Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Photo Collections Record

Josephine Johnson Foster Photograph Collection

Extent: 0.2 Linear Feet (1 hanging folder)
Location: PC 03:A, PC Negatives Box 06

Link to Collection Guide
Related Materials:
The following resources may provide additional information related to the materials in this collection:

Foster, Josephine Johnson. Interview, February 28, 1980. OH-00606. Oral History Research Center, Special Collections, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada.

Collection Contents:
The Josephine Johnson Foster Photograph Collection depicts the Manor, Howard, Johnson, and Foster families in Nevada from approximately 1906 to 1946. The photographs depict family members and miners in the towns of Tonopah, Millers, and Goldfield, Nevada. The photographs also include family photographs taken in Oregon.


Tonopah, Nevada

0001    Tonopah, NV Flood

0002    Group of miners at Tonopah area, ca. 1938

Millers, Nevada

0003    Fueling Wiley Post's plane , Millers, NV 1922

0004    Wiley Post Plane

0005    Wiley Post and plane, Millers, NV



0006    Mr. And Mrs. S. H. "Barney" Manor, Millers, NV

0007    Jesse Johnson Manor, Ruth Roark's grandmother. Millers, NV

0008    Clarence Johnson, Josephine Gail Johnson, Millers, NV

0009    Johnson/Manor family, ca. 1920-1921, Millers, NV

0010    Will and Mack Foster, uncles of George Byron Foster

0011    Josephine Johnson Foster and George Byron Foster, Rye Patch, NV. 1946


0012    Postcard. Jesse Pearl Howard Johnson Manor

0013    Clarence Johnson, Baby, Josephine Gail Johnson (Foster), Jesse Pearl Johnson (Later Manor).

0014    Clarence Johnson, Baby, Josephine Gail Johnson (Foster), Jesse Pearl Johnson (Later Manor).    Postcard probably taken in San Diego.


0015    Family picture of Howard Family , probably taken in West Brach, Bridge Creek, Oregon. Ca. Late 1800's or early 1900s.

0016    Howard family    women, ca. 1906