Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Photo Collections Record

Dungan, Flora Photographs

Extent: 0.1 Linear Feet (1 hanging folder)
Location: Photo Cabinet 11:B

Link to Collection Guide
Related Materials:
University of Nevada, Las Vegas Photograph Collection. PH-00062. Special Collections, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada.

Flora Dungan Papers, 1929-1974. MS-00193. Special Collections, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada.

Collection Contents:
The Flora Dungan Photographs contain photographs of Nevada politician and activist Flora Dungan from 1950 to 1973. Materials include portraits of Dungan, photographs of Dungan at public events, and a photograph of Dungan with the Nevada Board of Regents. Materials also include three photographs of U.S. President John F. Kennedy, U.S. Senator Howard Cannon, and Nevada Senator Alan Bible.


0001    Flora Dungan (c. 1950s)
0002    " 'Tiger'-Best obedience dog in show. Owned by Flora Dungan (left). Las Vegas Nevada 6 Nov 1955"
0003    Flora Dungan twirling a hula hoop. Sept. 27, 1958.
0004    Flora Dungan.
0005    Flora Dungan.
0006    Flora Dungan.
0007    Flora Dungan (center). Others not identified.
0008    Portrait of Flora Dungan. (color)
0009    Portrait of Flora Dungan. (color)
0010    "Flora Onken, Las Vegas 10/5/61"
0011    Flora Dungan, center. (1965) Others not identified.
0012    Board of Regents of the University of Nevada System, c. 1973. Back row, L-R: Louis E. Lombardi, M.D.' Front row, L-R: (?) ; (?); Harold J. Jacobsen; Flora Dungan.
0013    Family standing on the steps of the Capitol Building. (not identified)
0014    John F. Kennedy (left); Nevada Senator Howard Cannon (3rd from left).
0015    John F. Kennedy waves from door of the presidential airplane.
0016    Alighting from airplane are: Pres. John F. Kennedy; Nevada Senator Howard Cannon (above Kennedy); Nev. Senator Alan Bible (above Cannon)