Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Photo Collections Record

PH-00157
Marko Dobro Photograph Collection

Location: PC 06:A, PC Negatives Box 10


Collection Contents:
Folder 157-1
Nevada

Goldfield

0001    Goldfield Hotel lobby, Goldfield , Nevada

Tonopah

0002    House moving on Main Street, Tonopah, Nevada.
0003    Tonopah, Nevada.
0004    Tonopah, Nevada
0005    Nevada Telephone and Telegraph Company logo.
0006    Tonopah Club
0007    Interior of Tonopah Club
0008    Interior of Tonopah Club
0009    Class photo Tonopah Grade School, 1928

Wells

0010    Wells, Nevada
0011    Wells, Nevada

People

0012    1944 first Bonanza airlines comes to Tonopah Air Base.
0013    BPO DOES, January 19, 1957
0014    BW of Tonopah. Mizpah, 19/60.
0015    Unidentified couple probably in Tonopah, Nevada
0016    Unidentified woman probably at early Tonopah, Nevada filling station
0017    Unidentified people at Meadow Canyon, Nye County.
0018    Marko Dobro in kitchen of the Nevada Cafe.
0019    Unidentified woman standing in the front of the Nevada Cafe in Tonopah, Nevada.
            1965
0020    Marko Dobro on a street in Tonopah, Nevada, 1950.
0021    Interior of Dobro home at Christmas time.

California

Bishop

0022    Bishop California
0157
MARKO DOBRO COLLECTION

Miscellaneous

0023    Unidentified railroad cars.
0024    Nevada Club of Las Vegas 1957

SEE ALSO DOBRO PHOTO ALBUM.


Page 1.1    Graduation announcement of Class of 1935, Tonopah High School.
Page 1.2    Graduation announcement of Class of 1935, Tonopah High School
Page 2.1     L-R: Bob Bozidar “Bozo”; Marko, ca. 1923.
Page 3.1    Interior of cafe in Goldfield, Nev. Bob Dobro on right in white jacket. 1914
                 or 1915.
Page 4.1    Postcard of exterior of Goldfield Hotel, 1921. Goldfield, Nev.
Page 4.2    Postcard of dining room, Hotel Goldfield, Goldfield, Nevada.
Page 5.1    Reta Roy, 3 yrs. Old
Page 6.1    L-R : 1. Frances Johnson, piano player Mozart Club; 2. Marko; 3. Singer,
                 Mozart    Club, ca. 1917
Page 6.2    Marko and Lida, 1919
7.1 postcard “Saint Malo”
7.2 Postcard “Hotel Metropole Trieste”
8.1    L-R: 1. Wife of Tony, Collete; 2-Tony, former Goldfield saloon keep; 3 [4]-
        Marko, 1919, San Francisco
9.1 California, 1919. [Marko, second from left.]
9.2 Unidentified
9.3 Unidentified
10.1    Waupa strike, 1927, Gold.
10.2    [Artesian well]
11.1    Alice Simpson, 1920s
11.2    Unidentified
11.3    Unidentified
12.1 L-R: 2-Bob Dobro; 5-Marko Dobro. Interior of Balkan Saloon, Goldfield,    
1912..
13.1    Postcard “Richardson Springs, Chico, Butte County, Calif.”
13.2    Maude Morgan, girlfriend in L.A., 1920s.
13.3    Similar to above.
14.1    Unidentified
14.2    1933 Marko and Bob
15.1 L-R: 1-Co. Comm. Charlie Brandon; 2-Eli Swartzon, leaser; 3-Pat McCarran;    
         4-Billy Thomas, Feb. 1932.
15.2    Aug. 1932
16.1    Unidentified
17.1 Aug. 1932
0157
MARCO DOBRO ALBUM (cont.)

17.2    Aug.1932
18.1    Unidentified
18.2    Frank de Pappa
19.1    Unidentified
19.2 L-R: 1-Sherriff Merser; 2-Marko; 3-Charlie Brandon, stand in front of the
             Goldfield, Nevada Post Office, 1932.
19.3    Unidentified
19.4    Marko, 1932 [Shoveling snow in front of Brown Parker Auto Co. Garage.]
20.1     Mine behind Goldfield Hotel, Goldfield, Nev. [Marko Dobro is on the right]
20.2    1932 Scotty’s Castle. Scotty, Johnson, Maude, Julia, Marko, Ollie, ?, Francis.
21.1    Goldfield Hotel, Feb. 18, 1933, snow up to second story.
21.2    Marko, Feb.15, 1933.
22.1    George Dobro.
23.1    Postcard from Bozo to Marko Dobro, Goldfield, April 30.
23.2    Postcard to Marko Dobro, Dec. 19, 1950. Juno or (George).
24.1    Ila Meade, worked at Goldfield Hotel. Aug. 3, 1933.
24.2    Marko.
25.1    [Mine behind Goldfield Hotel, Goldfield, Nevada.]
26.1    Marko, 1933
27.1    Ruth Gillespie and unidentified gentlemen in front of the Tonopah Club.
27.2    1958 Christmas
28.1    George or Guno [Juno] Dobro, brother in Yugoslavia.
29.1    Geo., bro, nephew, Mat. Bro (old country picture)
29.2    Niece (old country picture)
30.1 Postcard “Sant-Malo”
30.2 Post card of unidentified location.
31        Graduation
32.1 Postcard “Saint-Malo”.
32.2 Postcard “Saint-Malo”
33     $5.00 for $4.50 cash only card from Nevada Cafe, Goldfield, Nevada
34     Letter from George R.J. , Windsor Castle addressed to: Soldiers of the United
         States, April 1918