Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Photo Collections Record

PH-00103
Wayne Cronister Photograph Collection

Extent: 0.1 Linear Feet (1 hanging folder)
Location: PC 04:D, PC Negatives Box 08

Link to Collection Guide
View select materials online

Related Materials:
The following resources may provide additional information related to the materials in this collection:

Elbert Edwards Photograph Collection, 1852-1991. PH-00214. Special Collections, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada.

Jamey Stillings Photographs of the Mike O’Callaghan-Pat Tillman Memorial Bridge and the Hoover Dam, 2009-2012. PH-00380. Special Collections, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada.

Virginia "Teddy" Fenton Photograph Collection on the Hoover Dam and Boulder City, Nevada, 1920-1985. PH-00022. Special Collections, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas.
Las Vegas, Nevada.

Burrell Lawton Photograph Collection on the Hoover Dam, 1931-1934. PH-00120. Special Collections, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada.


Collection Contents:
The Wayne Cronister Photograph Collection depicts towns in Southern Nevada from 1905 to 1950. The photographs primarily depict Fremont Street in Las Vegas, Nevada and the construction of the Hoover (Boulder) Dam on the Colorado River. The photographs also include the Union Pacific Railroad Depot in Las Vegas, Nevada, the abandoned town of Rhyolite, Nevada, and a mining camp in El Dorado Canyon.