Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Photo Collections Record

PH-00007
Robert Worts Photographs

Extent: 0.1 Linear Feet (1 hanging folder)
Location: Photo Cabinet 1:B

Link to Collection Guide
View select materials online

Related Materials:
Dane, Walter. Interview, March 11, 1978. OH-00320. Oral History Research Center, Special Collections, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada.

Berry, Lydia. Interview, February 22, 1979. OH-00191. Oral History Research Center, Special Collections, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada.


Collection Contents:
The Robert Worts Photographs depict the Corn Creek Ranch in Nevada from 1936 to 1939. Located northwest of Las Vegas, Nevada, Corn Creek Ranch was home to writer George F. Worts in the late 1930s. Materials in the collection include photographs of Worts, buildings on Corn Creek Ranch, and a camp on Mount Charleston.

Corn Creek Ranch

01    Moving outhouse and map
02    Bell
03    Picture taken in 1938 from top of old windmill tower
04    Ranch house, 1938
05    View from front gate
06    Old Ranch House, 1936
07    Reservoir and sleeping shed
08    George F. Worts. Building of the study 1937?
09    Study. George F. Worts.
10    George F. Worts (writer) and his new study
11    Study, interior 1938
12    Haying
13    Workshop and tack room
14    Cook's living quarters
15    Workshop and tack room under construction
16    Outhouse over irrigation ditch
17    Peaches for market



Mount Charleston

18    Entrance to CCC Camp
19    Cabin in pines


SEE ALSO MAP COLLECTION
SEE ALSO MS. 75-3-3 (Box 1031)