Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Photo Collections Record

PH-00035
Gwendolyn Woolley Photographs

Extent: 0.1 Linear Feet (1 hanging folder and 1 shared box of negatives)
Location: PC 02:C, PC Negatives Box 05

Link to Collection Guide
Related Materials:
The following resources may provide additional information related to the materials in this collection:

Evelyn Stuckey Collection, 1949-1969. MS-00265. Special Collections, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada.

Las Vegas High School Class of 1929 Scrapbook, 1909-1979. MS-00632. Special Collections, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada.

Woolley, Gwendolyn. Interview, March 9, 1976. OH-02023. Oral History Research Center, Special Collections, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada.


Collection Contents:
The Gwendolyn Woolley Photographs contain photographs from Las Vegas, Nevada from approximately 1934 to 1953. The photographs primarily depict students at the Junior Prom at Las Vegas High School in 1953. The photographs also depict members of the Ladies Society of Brotherhood of Firemen and Locomotive Engineers at the first Helldorado Parade in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Later Las Vegas

0001    Ladies Society of Brotherhood of Firemen and Locomotive Engineers, First Helldorado, 1934?

0002    Junior Prom, Las Vegas High School, 1953

0003    Same as above



People

0004    Unidentified young woman in prom dress.

0005    Another unidentified young woman in prom dress

0007    Gay Fisher and escort, attendant to junior prom queen, 1953