Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Photo Collections Record

PH-00135
John Janney Photograph Collection on Pioche, Nevada

Extent: 0.1 Linear Feet (1 hanging folder)
Location: Photo Cabinet 5:C

Link to Collection Guide
View select materials online

Related Materials:
James Hulse Photograph Collection on Pioche, Nevada, 1905-1951. PH-00133. Special Collections, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada.

T. David Horton Photographs of Pioche, Nevada, 1960s. PH-00201. Special Collections, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada.

Nevada Mining Collection, 1842-1966. MS-00011. Special Collections, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada.

Nevada Historical Society Photograph Collection, 1873-1951. PH-00033. Special Collections, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada.


Collection Contents:
The John Janney Photograph Collection on Pioche, Nevada contains photographs of mining operations and townspeople in Pioche, Nevada from 1908 to 1934. The photographs are primarily panoramic views of the town, mines, and landscape around Pioche, where Janney was president of Pioche Mines Consolidated until his death in 1967. The photographs also depict the baseball field in Pioche, a train crossing the desert in Lincoln County, and the Lee Family.


Pioche, Nevada

0001    Pioche Baseball Park, about 1908.
0002    Panorama of Pioche
0003    Panorama of Pioche
0004    Panorama of Pioche
0005    Panorama of Pioche
0006    Panorama of baseball field at Pioche
0007    Pioche
0008    The Newman house, near Pioche. Ranch hands on horseback.
0009    The Alamo Club. Left to right are Ernie Ferri, Russell Duffy. 1934
0010    Price House

People

0011    Henry Lee
0012    Henry Lee
0013    Front row, left to right, are Nettie, Ivy, Dessie Lee. Back row, left to right, are Del, Julia, Maud, Clara, and Maggie Lee. At Panaca.

Unidentified Location

0014    Mining-panorama
0015    Mining-panorama
0016    Mining-panorama
0017    Mining-panorama
0018    Unidentified-panorama
0019    Unidentified-panorama
0020    Unidentified-panorama
0021    Unidentified-panorama