Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Photo Collections Record

John Myron Partridge Photographs

Extent: 0.1 Linear Feet (1 hanging folder)
Location: Photo Cabinet 8:C

Link to Collection Guide
Related Materials:
John M. Partridge Papers. MS-00298. Special Collections, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada.

Collection Contents:
The John Myron Partridge Photographs contain eleven black-and-white photographs of John Myron Partridge from roughly the early 1940s to the late 1960s. The collection includes portraits and photographs of Partridge during his service with the United States Navy Reserves.

0001    John Myron Partridge.

0002    Members of the Las Vegas Association of Hotel Accountants are shown at work during one of their training sessions at Las Vegas High

0003    U.S. Navy Publications Issuing Office, Long Beach, Calif. John Myron Partridge is second from the left (circled).

0004    Lieutenant Commander J. Myron Partridge, USNR, meets with Midshipmen Forth Class in Bancroft Hall at the U.S. Naval Academy, Annapolis, Maryland. Left to right: seated; Lt. Cmdr. Partridge; Peter R. Wilson of Carson City; and Warren w. Goedert of Boulder City. Standing: Tim D. Martin of N. Las Vegas; and William J. Hendell of Las Vegas.

0005    J(ohn) Myron Partridge.

0006    J(ohn) Myron Partridge, U.S. Naval Reserve-CC, NV. Ca. 1960s.

0007    Sept. 1953, U.S. Naval Reserve, CC, NV. J. Myron Partridge is standing first from the left.

0008    U.S. Naval Reserve, CC, NV. J(ohn) Myron Partridge (right).

0009    Left to right: Capt. Peltier, Cdr. T(?), Capt. Hunter, Capt. White, Mr. Gil Davidson, Mr. Lane, Mr. Partridge.

0010    J(ohn) Myron Partridge and navy personnel, ca. 1940s.

0011    J(ohn) Myron Partridge and navy personnel, ca. 1940s.