Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Photo Collections Record

PH-00093
Lavinia Tom Myers Photograph Collection

Extent: 0.04 Linear Feet (1 shared box of negatives )
Location: PC 04:A, PC Negatives Box 07

View select materials online

Related Materials:
Las Vegas Paiute Tribal Archives, 1911-1976. E99.P2 L37x 1911. Special Collections, University
Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada.


Collection Contents:
The Lavinia Tom Myers Photographs, approximately 1945-1962, depict members of the Tom family on the Moapa Indian Reservation in Nevada. There are four images in this collection. The images consist of Tom family members in front of their home and on the surrounding
land.                            

People

0001 Eugene Tom (left) and his nephew Dalton Tom (right). The photograph was taken on the Moapa Indian Reservation in Nevada . The     Tom house is in the background. Ca. late 1940s/early 1950s. (Photograph identified by Janet Myers August 12, 2011)
0002 Eugene Tom with his family dogs. The photograph was taken on the Moapa Indian Reservation in Nevada Ca. early 1950s.
        (Photograph identified by Janet Myers August 12, 2011)
0003 Lavinia Tom Meyers. The photograph was taken on the Moapa Indian Reservation in Nevada. The Tom house is in the background.
         Ca. late 1940s/early 1950s. (Photograph identified by Janet Myers August 12, 2011)
0004 Luella Tom. The photograph was taken on the Moapa Indian Reservation in Nevada June 1962. (Photograph identified by
         Janet Myers August 12, 2011)