Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Photo Collections Record

PH-00263
Dennis McBride Photograph Collection

Location: PC 09:C, PC 09:D, PC 10:A, PC Negatives Box 17, PC Slides Binder 07


Collection Contents:
Early Las Vegas

(#1-8 are NEGATIVES ONLY)

0001 Hospital - Las Vegas [1904]. “First tent in Las Vegas, Nevada. 1904.” (Duplicate: #0003 0003)
0002 Las Vegas, Nevada. [1905]
0003 Post Office, Las Vegas, Nevada. [June 1905] (Duplicate: #0003 0005)
0004 San Pedro, Los Angeles & Salt Lake Railroad Depot, Las Vegas, NV. [ca. 1910]
0005 Hotel National, Las Vegas, NV.
0006 Las Vegas, Nevada. [c. 1909 - 1912]
0007 Auction of Clark’s Townsite, May 15 & 16, 1905. (Duplicate: #0003 0001)
0008 Las Vegas, Nevada. [ca. 1909]

Henderson, Nevada
0009 Henderson District Public Library. (1955)
0010 Henderson District Public Library, interior. (1955)
0011 Children dressed as storybook characters, standing in front of Henderson District Public Library. (ca. late 1940’s, early 1950’s)
0012 Carver Park abandoned. (January 1974)
0013 Carver Park abandoned. (January 1974)
0014 Carver Park abandoned. (Sept. - Oct. 1973)
0015 Inside an abandoned Carver Park home. (Sept. - Oct. 1973)
0016 Abandoned Carver Park homes. (Sept. - Oct. 1973)
0017 Carver Par. (Sept. - Oct. 1973)

Boulder City, Nevada
0018 Sundial Park, Boulder City, Nevada. (11-22-90)
0019 Sundial Park, Boulder City. (11-22-90)
0020 Sundial Park, Boulder City, Nevada. (11-22-90)
0021 Sundial Park, Boulder City, Nevada. (11-22-90)
0022 Sundial Park, Boulder City, Nevada. (Nov. 1990)
0023 Sundial Park, Boulder City, Nevada. (Nov. 1990)
0024 Sundial Park, Boulder City, Nevada. (Nov. 1990) Inscription: “Grow old along with me - the best is yet to be.” - Robert Browning, Rabbi Ben Ezra.
0025 Sundial Park - Boulder City, NV. (11-22-90) (Print)
0026 Sundial Park - Boulder City, NV. (11-22-90) (Print)
0027 Sundial Park - Boulder City, NV. (11-22-90) (Print)
0028 Sundial Park - Boulder City, NV. (11-22-90) (Print)



0263
DENNIS MCBRIDE COLLECTION


NOTE: THE FOLLOWING ARE NEGATIVES UNLESS OTHERWISE INDICIATED
Boulder City, Nevada (cont’d)
0029 Sundial Park - Boulder City, NV. (Nov. 1990) (Print)
0030 Sundial Park - Boulder City, NV. (Nov. 1990) (Print)
0031 Sundial Park - Boulder City, NV. (11-22-90) (Print)
0032 Department of Water and Power Building (City of Los Angeles) -- Boulder City, NV. (11-22-90) (Print)
0033 Boulder City, NV - Nevada Highway business district, ca. 1933. (The Boulder City Co. was a subsidiary of Anderson Brothers, the company which owned the Anderson Brothers Mess Hall.)
0034 Drilling jumbo used for drilling the diversion tunnels at Black Canyon.             (ca. 1931-1932)
0035 Truck used for hauling muck during construction of Hoover Dam. (ca. 1932)
0036 Six Companies cottages in Boulder City, NV. The New Mexico Construction Co. had the contract for building streets and curbs. (1931-1932)
0037 Hualapai Lodge, now Lake Mead Lodge. (c. 1941)
0038 Sweet Shop - Arizona Street, Boulder City, NV. (c. 1939-1940)
0039 Sweet Shop - Arizona Street, Boulder City, NV. (c. 1939-1940)
0040 Sweet Shop - Arizona Street, Boulder City, NV. (4-30-42)
0041 Sweet Shop - Arizona Street, Boulder City, NV. (4-30-42)
0042 Boulder city, NV - Sweet Shop on Arizona Street. (4-30-42)
0043 Bank of Nevada grand opening in Boulder City, NV. (Dec. 8, 1941)
0043a Hoover Dam Visitors Bureau and Bank of Nevada building under construction on
            Arizona St. in Boulder City. (8-23-41)
0044 Artist’s conception of Hoover Dam Visitors Bureau and Bank of Nevada building on Arizona Street, Boulder City, NV. (8-23-41)
0045 Hoover Dam Visitors Bureau and Bank of Nevada building. (Jan. 1942) (Owned by Earl Brothers, built by Paul S. “Jim” Webb.)
0046 Hoover Dam Visitors Bureau and Bank of Nevada building, boulder City, NV. (Jan. 1942)
0047 Hoover Dam Visitors Bureau and Bank of Nevada building, boulder City, NV. (Jan. 1942)
0048 P.W. Womack homes under construction to alleviate a local housing shortage - Boulder City, NV. (Jan. 1942)
0049 P.W. Womack homes under construction to alleviate a local housing shortage - Boulder City, NV. (Jan. 1942)
0050 Lake Mead boat dock. (Jan. 1942)
0051 Hualapai [Lake Mead] Lodge. January 1942.
0052 Hualapai [Lake Mead] Lodge. January 1942.
0053 Hualapai [Lake Mead] Lodge. January 1942.


0263
DENNIS MCBRIDE COLLECTION


NOTE: THE FOLLOWING ARE NEGATIVES UNLESS OTHERWISE INDICIATED
Boulder City, Nevada (cont’d)
0054 Central Market on Wyoming Street, Boulder city, NV. (interior) January 1942.)
0055 Central Market on Wyoming Street, Boulder city, NV. (interior) January 1942.)
0056 Central Market (exterior) - Jan. 1942.
0057 Central Market (exterior) - Boulder city, NV. Jan. 1942.
0058 Boulder City home of Mr. and Mrs. Walter Beam, 1260 Denver St. (April 1942)
0059 Walter Beam residence - 1260 Denver St., Boulder City. (April 1942)
0060 Walter Beam residence - 1260 Denver St., Boulder City. (April 1942)
0061 Walter Beam residence - 1260 Denver St., Boulder City. (April 1942)
0062 Construction of Peterson athletic field in Boulder City, NV. (c. 1946)
0063 Construction of Peterson athletic field in Boulder City, NV. (c. 1946)
0064 Construction of Peterson athletic field in Boulder City, NV. (c. 1946)
0065 Construction of Peterson athletic field in Boulder City, NV. (c. 1946)
0066 Grand opening of Boulder City Shell Service Station. (3-6-42) (Was built by Paul S. “Jim” Webb) (7 negatives - different views)
0067 Employees of Shell Service Station, Boulder City, NV, at grand opening. (3-6-42) (4 negatives, different shots.)
0068 Maharishi Mahesh Yogi in Boulder City, NV (10-2-67) - on the back patio of the G.A. “Curly” Smith home at 107 Forest Lane. [William Knighton, photographer] L-R: Jerry Jarvis, Charles Lutes, Maharishi, Roland Olson, Helena Olson, Christy Smith (7 years), Herb Marshall (of Marshall-Rousso, Inc, clothing retailer.)
0069 Maharishi Mahesh Yogi in Boulder City, NV. (10-2-67) - arrival at Boulder City Airport. [William Knighton, photographer]
0070 Six Companies temporary camp at Boulder City Townsite, April - May 1931.
0071 Boulder Highway (1941). Looking south from Railroad pass.
0072 Boulder Highway (1941). Looking south toward Railroad pass.
0073 Construction of Basic Magnesium offices and the Henderson Townsite,                c. Nov. 1941.

Miscellaneous (PRINTS)
0074 Potosi Mine.
0075 Lake Shore Trailer Court on Lake Mead. (c. early 1950’s) - postcard
0076 Headworks, Quartette Mine, Searchlight, Nevada.
0077 20 Mule team hauling borax from Death Valley. (duplicate: #0103 004)
0078 Outing in Colorado River vicinity. [ca. 1920’s]
0079 Workers at BMI - May 26, 1943. (Shows bus bar connection to cell.)
0080 Aviada exhibit - war propaganda. (Shows products of Basic Magnesium)     April 15, 1944.
0081 Three Kids Manganese Mine, ca. 1950’s.
0082 Manganese Inc. (Operated Three Kids Mine) [c. 1950’s]
0083 The Leach Plant at American Potash.


0263
DENNIS MCBRIDE COLLECTION

Hoover Dam and U.S. Bureau of Reclamation
0084 L-R: L. J. Hudlow, Project Manager of the Boulder Canyon Project; Miss Endang Sulbi Sastrodiredjo, Chief, Department of Overseas Information (Ministry of Information) from Djakarta, Indonesia. She is touring the U.S. under the auspices of the State Department.
0085 Hoover Dam Album, photo #6115. “Stud bolt used in coupling the generator turbine shaft to the impeller runner - 18 bolts used altogether, 24 ¾” long, 150 lbs.” (May 24, 1944.)
0086 Seventeen members of an electric power study group from Korea, having completed a six months’ on-the-job training program in the American electric power industry under sponsorship of the International Cooperation Administration visited Hoover Dam Sept. 22, 1958 on their way home. Far left: Boulder Canyon Project Manager L. J. Hudlow, host to the group; Behind group, (American wearing plaid shirt), is R. L. Legler, Electrical Engineer, Bureau of Reclamation. (For rest of identification see accompanying sheet.)
0087 Boulder Canyon Project - NV. Region 3. Lack of water has driven a farmer from his home in Detrital Wash, located in Arizona about 50 miles from Boulder Dam. (3-18-47) (Bureau of Reclamation Photo by Wm. S. Russell.)
0088 Father with two small children. “Many hardships were endured as people lived on scant rations while waiting for an opportunity to work on Hoover Dam.” Circa 1930-1931. (Bureau of Reclamation Photo by W. A. Davis)
0089 U.S. Bureau of Reclamation (then known as U.S. Reclamation Service) bridge at Laguna Dam on the Colorado River - constructed 1906-1907. The swastikas were the emblem of the early Reclamation Service. (photo by Dennis McBride, April 1983.)
0090 Colorado River and Morelos Dam - Colorado River International Salinity Control Project - California. Aerial view looking south to the Colorado River and Morelos Dam. (8-23-73 Bureau of Reclamation photo by E. E. Hertzog.) (For more complete i.d., see back of photo.)
0091 Aerial view looking west to the terminal structure of the Wellton-Mohawk Extension Channel in the foreground, Morelos Dam and the Colorado River in the center and Mexico’s Alamo Canal in the upper portion. (12-14-65) Bureau of Reclamation photo by E. E. Hertzog.)
0092 Morelos Dam - Colorado River Front Work and Levee System. Aerial view looking east across the Colorado River at Mexico’s Morelos Dam. The Alamo Canal in Baja California is in the foreground. (1-24-83 Bureau of Reclamation by E. E. Hertzog)
0093 Bureau of Reclamation exhibit. (Jung) (NEGATIVE ONLY)
0094 Boulder City Library dedication (1-23-82). Dedication of the Virginia “Teddy” Fenton Nevada Collections Room. L-R: Virginia “Teddy” Fenton and Dale Foreman, Boulder City Library Board member.
0263
DENNIS MCBRIDE COLLECTION

Hoover Dam and U.S. Bureau of Reclamation
0095 Southern Nevada Children’s Home, Boulder City, Nevada (1978) (Elton M. and Madelaine Garrett Junior High School under construction in the background.)
0096 Southern Nevada Children’s Home, Boulder City, Nevada (1978)
0097 Elton M. and Madelaine Garrett Junior High School under construction, Boulder City, Nevada (1978) (four photos)
0098 Boulder City housing developments, 1978. (Eleven views of same.)
0099 1964 Damboree, Henderson. (Nevada Centennial) Shows a float in the parade.
0100 View of the 1964 Damboree Parade, Henderson, Nevada.
0101 Participants marching in 1964 Damboree Parade, Henderson, NV.
0102 Senator McCarran and silver bars. (5-19-45) (NEGATIVE ONLY)
0103 Old Vegas, Henderson, NV. (1978) Statue of Rafael Rivera.
0104 Statue of Rafael Rivera at Old Vegas, Henderson, NV. (1978) Elbert Edwards (behind rest of people, directly in front of statue); Larry Luna (wearing black hat); Stanley Paher (light pants, light plaid shirt, bare-headed)
0105 Maryland Parkway and Flamingo Road. (another view on reverse)
0106 Atomic blast. (SLIDE)
0107 Pilot Baker (TWA) - May, 1942.
0108 Boulder City Junior-Senior High School Office, ca. 1951-1952. (NEG. ONLY)
0109 Boulder City High School - Girls’ play day. (1945-1947) (NEGATIVES ONLY)
0110 Boulder City High School football team.    (1945-1947) Gordon Miles, Coach. (MISCELLANEOUS NEGATIVES ONLY)
0111 Boulder City High School - athletic field construction. (1951) (MISC. NEGS. ONLY)
0112 BCHS football team, 1945- 1947. Gordon Miles, Coach. (MISC. NEGS. ONLY)
0113 BCHS Girls’ Play Day, 1945-1947. (MISC. NEGS. ONLY)
0114 Swanky Club, Henderson, NV. (c. 1949-1950). (I burned in 1958)
0115 James R. Dickinson Library, UNLV. View looking south through the lobby window, May 20, 1991. (Photo by McBride)
0116 Jogger on the lawn near Judy Bayley Theatre, UNLV campus, May 20, 1991. (Photo by McBride)
0117 James R. Dickinson Library, UNLV, May 20, 1991. (Photo by McBride)
0118 James R. Dickinson Library, UNLV. Sculpture by Kevin Robb, 1991, titled “Talisman”. The sculpture was dedicated to Elaine Wynn. (Photo by McBride, May 20, 1991)
0119 Interior of Café Espresso Roma, 4440 S. Maryland Pkwy. (across from UNLV) (Photo by McBride, May, 1991)
0120 Show window of Bailey, Banks and Biddle Jewelers, Boulevard Mall. (Photo by McBride, May, 1991)
0121 Skylight of the Boulevard Mall, May 1991. (Photo by McBride)
0122 Fountain and foyer of the Boulevard Mall, May 1991. (Photo by McBride)
0123 Construction of Boulevard Mall parking garage, May 1991. (Photo by McBride)

0263
DENNIS MCBRIDE COLLECTION

Hoover Dam and U.S. Bureau of Reclamation (cont’d)
0124 Dillards Department Store under construction, Maryland Parkway entrance, Boulevard Mall. (Photo by McBride, May 1991)
0125 Dillards Department Store under construction at Boulevard Mall. Similar view on reverse. (Photo by McBride, May 1991)
0126 The Survival Store billboard at 3226 Spring Mountain Road, Las Vegas, NV. (Photo by McBride, May 1991)
0127 Intersection of Spring Mountain Road and Las Vegas Boulevard. (Photo by McBride, May 1991)
0128 Spring Mountain Road at Las Vegas Boulevard (site of Treasure Island Hotel and Casino). (Photo by McBride, May 1991)
0129 Pioneer Club Las Vegas, NV. (c. 1949)
0130 Pioneer Club, c. 1949-1950. (Two views - NEGATIVES ONLY)
0131 Views of Fremont Street, 1949-1950. (Note Ace Bar and Club Savoy)
0132 Gold Strike Inn, Boulder City, NV. (1993)
0133 Railroad Pass Casino near Boulder City, NV. (1993) - postcard.
0134 Railroad Pass Hotel Casino. (1993) - postcard.
0135 Dunes Hotel and Oasis Casino, Las Vegas, NV. 1992. (postcard)
0136 Gold Strike Inn, Boulder City, NV. 1992. (postcard)
0137 Gold Strike Inn and Casino near Boulder City, NV. (ca. 1992) (postcard)
0138 Gold Strike Inn and Casino, ca. 1993. (postcard)
0139 Gold Strike Hotel and Gambling Hall, Jean, NV. 1993. (postcard)
0140 Gold Strike Inn near Boulder City, NV. Lake Mead in the background, ca. 1993. (postcard)
0141 Gold Strike Inn near Boulder City, NV. Lake Mead in the background, ca. 1993. (postcard)

(THE FOLLOWING ARE SLIDES

0142 Hoover Dam - intake at night.
0143 Hoover Dam - Nevada Lookout.
0144 Hoover Dam - panoramic view.
0145 Hoover Dam - bronze figures of the Republic
0146 Grand Canyon, AZ. Sunset colors.
0147 Grand Canyon, AZ. Yavapai Point sunrise
0148 Grand Canyon, AZ. The Battleship.
0149 Grand Canyon, AZ. Hopi Indian Dancers.
0150 Grand Canyon, AZ. From Mohave Point.




POSTCARDS
0151 New York, New York Hotel Casino, Las Vegas. (1997)
0152 Fremont Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas. (1997)
0153 Four Queens Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas. (1997)
0154 Hilton Hotel, Las Vegas. (1997)
0155 Bally’s Hotel Casino, Las Vegas. (1997)
0156 Gold Coast Casino, Las Vegas. (1997)
0157 Monte Carlo Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas. (1997)
0158 Monte Carlo Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas. (fireworks)
0159 Monte Carlo Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas. (1997)
0160 Las Vegas Hilton. (1997)
0161 Binion’s Horseshoe Club, Las Vegas. (1997)
0162 Harrah’s Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas. (1998)
0163 Sahara Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas. (1998)
0164 Primadonna Resort and Casino. (1998)
0165 Buffalo Bills Resort and Casino. (1998)
0166 New York, New York Hotel and Casino opened 1/3/97.
0167 Whiskey Pete’s Hotel and Casino. (1997)
0168 Buffalo Bill’s Hotel and Casino. (1997)
0169 Texas Station, Las Vegas. (1997)
0170 New York, New York Hotel Casino, Las Vegas. (1997)
0171 Flamingo Hilton, Las Vegas. (1997)
0172 Bally’s Hotel, Las Vegas.
0173 Boulder Station Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas.
0174 Las Vegas Casino Center - looking east along Fremont St.
0175 Las Vegas Downtown, Fremont St. Experience.
0176 Las Vegas Frontier Hotel and Casino.
0177 Excalibur Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas.
0178 California Hotel and Casino on Ogden St. Las Vegas.
0179 Bally’s Grand Hotel, Las Vegas
0180 Fitzgerald Casino hotel, Las Vegas.
0181 Looking west along Fremont St. in downtown Las Vegas
0182 ONE MILLION DOLLARS! - Horseshoe club, Las Vegas.
0183 Gold Coast Hotel and Casino off the Strip in Las Vegas
0184 Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
0185 Fitzgerald Casino hotel, Las Vegas
0186 Flamingo Hilton, Las Vegas.
0187 Bally’s Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas.
0188 Harrah’s Hotel and Casino on the colorful Las Vegas Strip.
0189 Las Vegas, looking north up the Strip.
0190 Lady Luck Casino and Hotel.
0191 Riviera Hotel Casino, Las Vegas.
0192 Riviera Hotel Casino, Las Vegas.
0193 Monte Carlo Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas.
0194 MGM Grand Hotel, Las Vegas.
0195 MGM Grand Hotel Casino, Las Vegas
0263
DENNIS MCBRIDE COLLECTION

POSTCARDS (cont’d.)
0196 McCarran International Airport, Las Vegas.
0197 Overlooking the famous Caesar’s Palace Fountains
0198 Looking south-southwest down Las Vegas Strip.
0199 Aerial view of Las Vegas Strip.
0200 Las Vegas Casino Center.
0201 Westward Ho, Las Vegas.
0202 Vacation Village Hotel Casino, Las Vegas.
0203 Vegas World Hotel Casino, Las Vegas.
0204 Vacation Village Hotel Casino, Las Vegas.
0205 Tropicana Hotel Casino, Las Vegas.
0206 Sands Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas.
0207 Sam’s Town Hotel and Gambling Hall.
0208 The Sahara Hotel, Las Vegas.
0209 Grand Canyon, AZ - Colorado River.
0210 Grand Canyon, AZ - Sunrise
0211 Grand Canyon, AZ - Bright Angel Point
0212 Grand Canyon, AZ - Rainbow view from Mother Point
0213 Grand Canyon, AZ - Kaibab Suspension Bridge
0214 Grand Canyon, AZ - Over a mile deep…
0215 Grand Canyon, AZ - Yaki Point.
0216 Grand Canyon, AZ - Mount Hayden.
0217 Cholla and Spanish Bayonet on the desert.
0218 Desert in Bloom - Cholla Cactus surrounded by Owl Clover Poppies.
0219 Desert in bloom - Gold poppies.
0220 Grand Canyon, AZ - One of the seven wonders of the world.
0221 Grand Canyon, AZ - Morning view from Mater Point.
0222 Grand Canyon, AZ - Toroweap Overlook.
0223 Grand Canyon, AZ - Isis Temple.
0224 Grand Canyon, AZ - Surefooted mule is one way to explore
0225 Grand Canyon, AZ - Rainbow at sunset from Yaki Point.
0226 Grand Canyon, AZ -Kaibab National Forest.
0227 Grand Canyon, AZ - Comanche Point.
0228 Grand Canyon, AZ - Yaki Point from Mather Point.
0229 Desert Jack Rabbit.
0230 Spanish Bayonet, (Desert Yucca)
0231 Desert in bloom - blooming cacti and wildflowers.
0232 Strawberry hedgehog Cactus.
0233 Saguaro Cactus Flowers.
0234 Beauties of the desert - 14 postcards of various desert plants.



0263
DENNIS MCBRIDE COLLECTION

Downtown Las Vegas Postcards
0235 Fremont Street at night, Las Vegas, Nevada. (c. 1930-1945)
0236 Fremont Street looking east, Las Vegas, Nevada. (c. 1930-1945)
0237 The Main Stem, Fremont Street, Las Vegas, Nevada. (c. 1946)
0238 The famous “Old Fremont Street” at night , Las Vegas, Nevada. (c. 1930-1945)
0239 Fremont Street at night.
0240 Downtown Las Vegas. (1999)
0241 Four Queens Hotel & Casino on Fremont Street. (c. 1960’s-1970’s)
0242 Las Vegas Casino Center. Looking west along Fremont Street.
0243 Aerial view of downtown Las Vegas. Shows Casino Center also.
0244 Downtown Las Vegas. Shown is Fremont Street.
0245 Downtown Las Vegas - night view of Fremont Street.
0246 Downtown Las Vegas.
0247 Looking west along Fremont Street in downtown Las Vegas. Golden Nugget and Binion’s horseshoe.
0248 Las Vegas Casino Center at night.
0249 Las Vegas Casino Center looking north along Fremont Street. Four Queens Hotel.
0250 Downtown Las Vegas. Pioneer Club with “Vegas Vic.”
0251 Las Vegas Casino Center - Hotel Fremont and Four Queens.
0252 Las Vegas Casino Center looking east across Fremont Street.
0253 Union Plaza Hotel on Fremont Street. View of Casino Center looking west.
0254 Las Vegas Casino Center - Golden Nugget Gambling Hall.
0255 Las Vegas Casino Center.
0256 “Vegas Vic” and Vegas Vickie”, longtime neon landmarks of downtown Las Vegas.
0257 Fremont Street Experience in downtown Las Vegas. (1997)
0258 Fremont Street Experience, Las Vegas, Nevada. (1996)
0259 Fremont Street Experience in Las Vegas.
0260 Fremont Street Experience, Las Vegas, Nevada. (c. late 1990’s)
0261 Fremont Street Experience, Las Vegas, NV.
0262 Las Vegas postcard - “Sleep is not an option”.
0263 Downtown Las Vegas. (c. late 1990’s)
0264 Fremont Street Experience - Las Vegas, Nevada. (late 1990’s)
0265 Fremont Street Experience, late 1990’s.
0266 Downtown Las Vegas.
0267 Downtown Las Vegas - Fremont Street Experience. (late 1990’s)
0268 Fremont Street Experience - downtown Las Vegas.
0269 Las Vegas postcard - “You’re driving 65, but your pulse just hit 120.”




0263
DENNIS MCBRIDE COLLECTION

POSTCARDS Las Vegas Strip
0270 Looking north-northwest at sunrise up the Las Vegas Strip.
0271 Looking south-southwest down the Las Vegas Strip.
0272 Las Vegas Strip at night.
0273 Las Vegas Strip at night.
0274 Fabulous lights on the Las Vegas Strip.
0275 Las Vegas strip.
0276 Las Vegas Strip - good view of Flamingo Hilton sign.
0277 Las Vegas Strip, looking south, at night.
0278 Las Vegas Strip at dusk.
0279 Looking north along the Las Vegas Strip. (c. 1950’s-1960’s)
0280 Looking north on the Las Vegas Strip. (c. 1960’s-1970’s)
0281 Views of hotels on the Las Vegas Strip.
0282 Then and now - the Las Vegas Strip as it looked in 1974 and how it looked in 1994.
0283 Aerial view of the Las Vegas Strip, looking north.
0284 View of the Las Vegas Strip.
0285 View of a portion of the Las Vegas Strip at night - good view of Riviera Hotel.
0286 Collage of Las Vegas Strip hotels.
0287 Las Vegas Strip looking north.
0288 Collage of scenes from the Las Vegas Strip.
0289 Las Vegas Strip as seen from 4,000 feet. (Dave Phillips Photography)
0290 “Fabulous Las Vegas”. MGM and Excalibur hotels.
0291 “Las Vegas’ postcard - New York-New York and MGM Casinos.
0292 Collage of Las Vegas sights.
0293 Signs of some of the Las Vegas casinos.
0294 Millennium 200 - view of Las Vegas Strip.
0295 Las Vegas Strip from the north entrance of Caesars Palace.
0296 Las Vegas Strip.
0297 Las Vegas Strip.
0298 Looking north up the Las Vegas Strip, night view.
0299 Las Vegas Strip looking north. (c. 1960’s-1970’s)
0300 Partial view of the Las Vegas Strip - Barbary Coast, Flamingo Hilton, and Bally’s Hotels.
0301 Portion of the Las Vegas Strip called “Four Corners” - intersection of Tropicana Avenue and the Strip. Night view.
0302 View of the Las Vegas Strip at sunset. Goodview of Stardust Hotel.
0303 Neon signs on the Las Vegas Strip. Looking north.
0304 Partial view of the Las Vegas Strip at night. (2001)





0263
DENNIS MCBRIDE COLLECTION
Aladdin Hotel
0305 Aladdin Hotel and Casino with Theatre for the Performing Arts. (1960’s-1970’s)
0305a Aladdin Hotel, Las Vegas, Nevada.
0306 Aladdin Hotel and Country Club, Las Vegas, Nevada.
0306a Aladdin Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas, Nevada. (1997)
0307 Aladdin Resort and Casino. (c. 2001)
0307a Aladdin Hotel & Country Club, Las Vegas, Nevada.
0308 Aladdin Hotel, Las Vegas, Nevada.
0308a Aladdin Resort and Casino. (c. 2001)
0308b Aladdin Hotel - scenes of its implosion, April 27, 1998.
0309 Aladdin Hotel, Las Vegas, Nevada.
0309a Aladdin Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas, Nevada. (1997)
0309b Aladdin Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, Grand opening, August 18, 2000.
0310 Aladdin Hotel Casino - (c. 2000)

Arizona Charlie’s
0310a Arizona Charlie’s Hotel.
0310b Arizona Charlie’s Hotel and Casino.
Bally’s
0311 Bally’s Hotel and Casino. (c. 1993)
0312 Numerous views of Bally’s Hotel and Casino.
0313 Bally’s Hotel and Casino.
0314 Bally’s Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas, NV. (c. 1993)
0315 Bally’s Grand Hotel, statue of Neptune and sirens in front.
0316 Bally’s Hotel and Casino with monorail and pool
0317 Bally’s Hotel and Casino, new entrance.
0318 Bally’s, Las Vegas. (c. 1995)
0319 Bally’s Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas. (c. 1995)
0320 Bally’s Hotel and Casino, “A Touch of Class”. (c. 1997)
0321 Bally’s Hotel and Casino. (c. 1997)
0322 Bally’s Hotel and Casino, front entrance.
0323 Bally’s Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas.
0324 Bally’s Grant Hotel
0325 Bally’s front entrance, daytime. (. 1999)
0326 Bally’s Hotel and Casino.
0327 Bally’s Hotel and Casino. (c. 1997)
Barbary Coast
0328 Barbary Coast Hotel and Casino.
0329 The Barbary Coast, Las Vegas. (c. 1995)
0330 Barbary Coast Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas, Nev.
0331 Barbary Coast Hotel and Casino. Modeled after an 1880’s San Francisco Victorian bar.

0263
DENNIS MCBRIDE COLLECTION

POSTCARDS Bellagio
0332 Treasure Island Hotel in background, looking north. In foreground is part of the Bellagio Hotel and Casino. (c. 1999)
0333 Bellagio Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas, Nev. (c.1999)
0334 Bellagio Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas, Nev. (c.1999)
0335 Bellagio Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas, Nev. (c.1999)
0336 Exterior view of the Bellagio Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas. (c. 2000)
0337 Bellagio Hotel Casino. (c. 2000)
0338 Bellagio Hotel in background. View looking south on the Strip.
0339 Bellagio Hotel Casino.
0340 Bellagio Hotel Casino, Las Vegas. Caesars Palace can be seen at right.
0341 Las Vegas’ Bellagio Hotel. (c. 1999)
0342 Bellagio Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas, Nev. (c.1999)
0343 Bellagio Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas, Nev. (c.1999)
0344 Bellagio Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas, Nev. (c.1999)
0345 View from one of the lakeside terraces at the Bellagio Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas, Nev. (c.2000)
0346 Interior view of the Bellagio Hotel - hallway leading to upscale boutiques and shops. (c. 2000)
0347 View of one of the six pool courtyards at the Bellagio Hotel and Casino. (c. 2000)

Boomtown
0348 Boomtown, Las Vegas, pool area. (c. 1994)
0349 Boomtown, Las Vegas. (c. 1994)
0350 Boomtown, Las Vegas with RV resort in picture. (c. 1994)
0351 Boomtown Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas. (c. 1997)

Boulder Station

0352 Boulder Station Hotel and Casino, on Boulder Hwy., Las Vegas (c. 1997)
Boulder Station, view of casino and gamblers.
0353 Boulder Station, Hotel and Casino. (c. 1995)
0354 Boulder Station, Las Vegas (c. 1995)
0355 Boulder Station, Las Vegas, daytime (c. 1995)
0356 Boulder Station Hotel and Casino

Caesars Palace
0357 Caesars Palace, Las Vegas, Nev.
0358 Caesars Palace, Las Vegas, Nev.
0359 Cleopatra’s Barge, floating cocktail lounge in the Caesars Palace, Las Vegas



0263
DENNIS MCBRIDE COLLECTION

0360 Caesars Palace, Las Vegas, NV. (c. 1966)
0361 Stage production extravaganza at Caesars Palace, Las Vegas, NV, (c. 1960s)
0362 Caesars palace casino. (c. 1960s)
0363 Caesars Palace, Las Vegas. Nev. (c. 1960s)
0364 Caesars Palace, Las Vegas
0365 Caesars Palace Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas, Nev.
0366 Caesars Palace - pool area
0367 Caesars palace on the Las Vegas Strip.
0368 Cleopatra’s Barge, floating cocktail lounge, Caesars Palace.
0369 Caesars Palace Hotel and Casino
0370 Caesars Palace Hotel and Casino, fountain (c. 1993)
0371 Caesars Palace and the Mirage Hotel/Casino.
0372 Caesars Palace, pool area (c. 1991)
0373 Caesars Palace, statue of David (c. 1991)
0373a Caesars Palace, Las Vegas, Nev.
0374 Caesars Palace, entryway
0375 Caesars Palace, Las Vegas, fountain
0376 Caesars Palace, Las Vegas, fountain reflection (c. 1990)
0377 Caesars Palace, Las Vegas, Nev. (c. 1993)
0378 Caesars Palace, Las Vegas, Nev. (1989)
0379 Caesars Palace, Las Vegas, Nev.(c. 1993)
0380 Caesars Palace, Las Vegas, fountain
0381 Caesars Palace, Las Vegas, Nev. (c. 1992)
0382 Caesars Palace from the Flamingo
0383 Caesars Palace, Las Vegas, Nev.
0384 Caesars Palace, Las Vegas, brochure
0385 Caesars Palace, Las Vegas, Omnimax Theatre
0386 Caesars Palace, pool area. (c. 1989)
0387 Caesars Palace, front entrance.
0388 Caesars Palace, statue of Caesar Augustus
0389 Caesars Palace, Las Vegas. (1990)
0390 Caesars Palace “people mover.”
0391 Caesars Palace, the Forum Shops
0392 Caesars Palace, “Festival Fountain”, Robotic statues.
0393 Caesars Palace, Las Vegas, NV. (c. 1990)
0394 Caesars Palace, “Fountain of the Gods”
0395 The Forum Shops at Caesars Palace, Las Vegas.
0396 The World of Caesar people mover statue entrance to Caesars Palace, Las Vegas, Nevada.
0397 The Forum Shops at Caesars Palace, Las Vegas.
0398 “Fountain of the Gods” in the Forum Shops, Caesars Palace, Las Vegas.
0399 Festival Fountain in the Forum Shops at Caesars Palace. This is a robotic statue show.
0263
DENNIS MCBRIDE COLLECTION

POSTCARDS Caesars Palace (cont’d)
0400 Quadriga Statue - four gold-leaf horses and charioteer - highlight the Las Vegas Boulevard entrance to the Forum Shops at Caesars Palace.
0401 Festival Fountain - The Forum Shops in Caesars Palace - Las Vegas. These robotic Roman statues come to life in an audio/visual display.
0402 Appian Way shopping street in Caesars Palace, Las Vegas. An exact replica of Michelangelo’s David stands in the central rotunda.
0403 Garden of the Gods, Caesars Palace, Las Vegas. Includes two pools, an outdoor spa, landscaping and elegant architecture.
0404 Caesars Palace - Las Vegas.
0405 Entrance to Caesars Palace, Las Vegas.
0406 Caesars Boulevard, Caesars Palace, Las Vegas.
0407 Caesars Palace, Las Vegas, Nevada.
0408 Caesars Palace, Las Vegas.
0409 Sculpture outside Caesars Palace, Las Vegas. (c. 1997)
0410 Caesars Palace, Las Vegas. (c. 1998)
0411 Jupiter statue, Forum Shops, Caesars Palace. (3-D postcard)
0412 Quadriga Statue, Caesars Palace. (3-D postcard)
0413 Planet Hollywood Restaurant in Caesars Palace, Las Vegas, NV. (c. 1995)
0414 Mary & the Maoris (entertainers), Caesars Palace.
0415 Caesars Palace, Las Vegas.
0416 Candy section in FAO Schwarz, Forum Shops, Caesars Palace. (c. 1999)
0417 “Star Wars Bar”, FAP Schwarz, Forum Shops, Caesars Palace. (c.1999)
0418 FAO Schwarz, Forum Shops, Caesars Palace. (c. 1999)
0419 “Trojan Horse” at FAO Schwarz, Forum Shops, Caesars Palace. (c. 1999)
0420 Caesars Palace Hotel/Casino, Las Vegas. (c. 1999)
0421 Caesars Palace, Las Vegas.
0422 Pool and gardens, Caesars Palace. (1999)
0423 Caesars Palace Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas. (c. 2000)
0424 Caesars Palace Hotel/Casino, Las Vegas. (c. 1999)
0425 Caesars Palace, Las Vegas. (c. 2001)
0426 Cleopatra’s Barge, Caesars Palace.
0427 Caesars Palace Hotel & Casino.
0428 Caesars Palace Hotel/Casino, Las Vegas. (c. 2000)
0429 Caesars Palace, Las Vegas. (c. 2000)
0430 Caesars Palace Hotel/Casino, Las Vegas. (c. 2001)
0431 Caesars “David,” Caesars Palace. (c. 2001)
0432 Caesars Palace, Las Vegas. (c. 2001)
California Hotel
0433 California Hotel & Casino - Las Vegas, Nev.
0434 Sam Boyd’s California Hotel & Casino - Las Vegas, Nev.
0435 Sam Boyd’s California Hotel & Casino - Las Vegas, Nev.
0436 California Hotel & Casino - Las Vegas, Nev. (c. 1997?)
0263
DENNIS MCBRIDE COLLECTION

POSTCARDS Castaways
0437 Castaways Hotel/Casino - Las Vega, Nevada.
0438 Castaways Casino on the Las Vegas Strip.

Circus Circus
0439 Circus Circus on the Strip, Las Vegas, Nevada.
0440 Circus Circus, Las Vegas, Nevada.
0441 Circus Circus, Las Vegas, Nevada.
0442 Circus Circus, Las Vegas, Nev. With new high-rise addition at right.
0443 The exciting midway in the Circus Circus Hotel, Las Vegas.
0444 Circus Circus resort on the Las Vegas Strip, newly remodeled.
0445 Circus Circus, Las Vegas, Nevada.
0446 Circus Circus in Las Vegas, Nev.
0447 Circus Circus clown marquee advertises free circus acts!
0448 Circus Circus tram carries passengers between the RV park and the entertainment center. High-rise portion seen at right.
0449 Circus Circus Hotel Casino at night.
0450 Circus Circus Hotel - Casino marquee greets visitors to the resort.
0451 Las Vegas; Circus Circus Hotel/Casino. First gaming establishment that recognized children need a place to play in Las Vegas. Circus acts and games of skill were offered
0452 Circus Circus Casino/Hotel - Las Vegas.
0453 Circus Circus - an entertainment center for the entire family. Las Vegas, Nev.
0454 Circus Circus Hotel Casino - Las Vegas.
0455 Circus Circus Hotel and Casino.
0456 Circus Circus, Grand Slam Canyon Adventure Dome.
0457 Circus Circus, Grand Slam Canyon Adventure Dome. (c. 1993)
0458 Circus Circus Hotel/Casino, Las Vegas. (c. 1993)
0459 Circus Circus, Grand Slam Canyon. (1993)
0460 Circus Circus Hotel/Casino, program for Viva Mexico, a Latin-American song and dance production.
0461 Circus Circus Hotel/Casino, Las Vegas & Reno. (views of both hotels)
0462 Circus Circus, Grand Slam Canyon. (c. 1998)

Debbie Reynolds Hotel
0463 Debbie Reynolds Hotel/Casino; portrait of Debbie Reynolds. (c. 1995)
0464 Debbie Reynolds Hotel/Casino, Las Vegas. (c. 1995)
0465 “Mele Kalikimaka” from Hawaii.    (c. 1995) In partnership with Debbie Reynolds Hotel - Las Vegas.




0263
DENNIS MCBRIDE COLLECTION

POSTCARDS Desert Inn
0466 Wilbur’s Clark’s Desert Inn/Hotel Casino, Las Vegas. (c. 1953)
0467 Desert Inn, pool area. (c. 1950’s)
0468 Desert Inn, pool area. (c. 1950’s)
0469 Wilbur Clark’s Desert Inn, lobby. (c. 1950’s)
0470 Wilbur Clark’s Desert Inn Hotel/Casino. (c. 1955)
0471 Desert Inn Hotel/Casino.
0472 Desert Inn Hotel/Casino.
0473 Desert Inn Hotel/Casino, country club.
0474 Desert Inn Hotel/Casino.
0475 World Famous Desert Inn Hotel golf course.
0476 Sheraton Desert Inn - Las Vegas.
0477 Artist’s rendering depicts future look of the remodeled Desert Inn and Country Club. Completion scheduled for mid-1977.
0478 Sheraton Desert Inn - Las Vegas.
0479 Sheraton Desert Inn - Las Vegas.
0480 Sheraton Desert Inn - Las Vegas.
0481 Desert Inn Hotel - Las Vegas
0482 Desert Inn Hotel Casino. (c. 2000)
0483 Desert Inn Resort - Las Vegas (c. 2000)
0484 Desert Inn Resort (c. 2000)

0263
DENNIS MCBRIDE COLLECTION

POSTCARDS Dunes Hotel
0485 Dunes Hotel/Casino, pool area. (c. 1950’s)
0486 Dunes Hotel & Oasis Casino, Las Vegas.
0487 Dunes Hotel/Casino & Oasis Casino. (1986)
0488 Dunes Hotel/Casino & Country Club.
0489 Oasis Casino, “Craps gaming guide.”
0490 Dunes Hotel & Oasis Casino, Las Vegas.
0491 Dunes Hotel/Casino with view of MGM Hotel
0492 Dunes Hotel/Casino. (c. 1970)
0493 Dunes Hotel/Casino, Sultan’s Table Restaurant, “Magic Violins”

El Cortez
0494 El Cortez Hotel/Casino, Las Vegas.
0495 El Cortez, Las Vegas, gambling hall. (c. 1975)
0496 El Cortez Hotel, Las Vegas
0497 El Cortez Hotel/Casino, tower. (c. 1991)


0263
DENNIS MCBRIDE COLLECTION

POSTCARDS El Rancho
0498 El Rancho Hotel, “Roundup Room.” (original hotel)
0499 El Rancho Hotel/Casino, Las Vegas (original hotel)
0500 El Rancho, Las Vegas, Joe E. Lewis & entertainers.
0501 El Rancho Hotel/Casino, Las Vegas (newer version)
0502 El Rancho Hotel/Casino, Las Vegas (newer version) (c. 1960’s-1970’s)
0503 El Rancho Hotel/Casino, Las Vegas (new) (c. 1960’s-1970’s)
0504 El Rancho Hotel/Casino, Las Vegas (new) (c. 1960’s-1970’s)
0505 El Rancho, Las Vegas (new)

Excalibur
0506 Excalibur Hotel/Casino. (c. 1990)
0507 Excalibur Hotel/Casino, “night view”. (c. 1990)
0508 Excalibur Hotel/Casino, Las Vegas. (c. 1993)
0509 Excalibur Hotel/Casino, Las Vegas. (c. 1991)
0510 Excalibur Hotel/Casino, Las Vegas. (c. 1993)
0511 Excalibur Hotel/Casino, Las Vegas.
0512 Excalibur Hotel/Casino, Las Vegas. (c. 1992)
0513 Excalibur Hotel/Casino, Las Vegas.
0514 Excalibur Hotel/Casino, Las Vegas. (c. 1990)
0515 Excalibur Hotel/Casino, (c. 1990)
0516 Excalibur Hotel - “Fantasy Faire Level” (c. 1990)
0517 Excalibur Hotel/Casino, Las Vegas.
0518 Excalibur Hotel/Casino, fountain. (c. 1990)
0519 Excalibur Hotel/Casino, entrance.
0520 Excalibur Hotel/Casino, Las Vegas.
0521 Excalibur Hotel, “King Arthur’s Tournament” (dinner show). (c. 1990)
0522 Excalibur Hotel and Casino , Las Vegas.
0523 Views of Excalibur Hotel & Casino (interior & exterior)
0524 Scenes of Excalibur Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas.
0525 Excalibur Hotel & Casino sign announcing the grand opening, June 19. 1990.
0526 Las Vegas- Excalibur Hotel/Casino
0527 Las Vegas- Excalibur Hotel/Casino
0528 Excalibur Hotel/Casino
0529 Excalibur Hotel Casino
0530 “Merlin the Magician” - one of the entertainers at the Excalibur Hotel/Casino
0531 Excalibur Hotel and Casino
0532 Excalibur, a medieval castle disguised as a luxury hotel and casino - Las Vegas.
0533 Excalibur Hotel/Casino
0534 Excalibur Hotel 7 Casino, Las Vegas.
0535 Excalibur Hotel/Casino - Las Vegas. (c. 1998)
0536 Excalibur Hotel and Casino - the castle in the desert. (c. 1997)
0537 Excalibur Hotel/Casino (c. 2000)
0263
DENNIS MCBRIDE COLLECTION

POSTCARDS (cont’d.)
0538 Excalibur Hotel/Casino, Las Vegas, Nevada.
0539 Excalibur Hotel/Casino/Las Vegas.
0540 Excalibur Hotel/Casino (c. 1998)

Fiesta Hotel
0541 Fiesta Hotel Casino. (c. 1995) North Las Vegas. Nev.

Fitzgerald’s
0542 Fitzgerald’s Casino/Hotel, Las Vegas. (1999)
0543 Fitzgerald’s Casino/Hotel, Las Vegas. (c. 1990’s)
0544 Fitzgerald’s Casino/Hotel, Las Vegas.
0545 Fitzgerald’s, Las Vegas, NV.
0546 Fitzgerald’s Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas
0547 Fitzgerald’s Casino/Hotel in Las Vegas, Nev.
0548 Fitzgerald’s Casino Hotel, Las Vegas

Flamingo
0549 Hotel Flamingo - grounds are shown including the Olympic size swimming pool. (c. 1940’s)
0550 Flamingo Hotel - the casino. (c. 1940s)
0551 Flamingo Hotel and pool - Las Vegas (c. 1940’s)
0552 Flamingo Hilton Hotel, Las Vegas, NV. (c. 1990s)
0553 Flamingo Hilton, Las Vegas Strip. (c. 1996) Also pictured are the Rockettes who were featured in the main showroom
0554 Flamingo Hilton, Las Vegas, NV (c. 1990s) Hotel, pool, and grounds.
0555 Flamingo Hilton, Las Vegas (c. 1990s)
0556 Flamingo Hilton - high rise buildings and swimming pool. (c. 1990s)
0557 Flamingo Hilton, Las Vegas Strip
0558 Flamingo Hilton and Tower, Las Vegas, Nev.
0559 Flamingo Hilton, Las Vegas, NV
0560 Flamingo Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas, NV.
0561 Flamingo Hilton, Las Vegas, NV
0562 Flamingo Hilton, Las Vegas, NV
0563 Flamingo Hilton, Las Vegas Strip
0564 Flamingo Hilton, Las Vegas, NV.
0565 Flamingo Hilton, Las Vegas, NV.
0566 Flamingo Hilton, Las Vegas, NV.





0263
DENNIS MCBRIDE COLLECTION

Four Queens
0567 Six (6) postcards of the Four Queens Hotel & Casino - Las Vegas, Nev.

Fremont Hotel
0568 Fremont Hotel, Las Vegas, Nevada.
0569 Fremont Hotel in downtown Las Vegas.
0570 Minsky’s burlesque show - “Minsky’s girls, girls” - in the Fiesta Showroom of the Hotel Fremont in downtown Las Vegas.
0571 Three (3) postcards of Sam Boyd’s Fremont Hotel in downtown Las Vegas.
0572 Hotel Fremont in downtown Las Vegas.

Frontier Hotel
0573 Exterior views of the Hotel Las Frontier, Las Vegas, Nevada. (4 postcards)        (c. 1940’s)
0574 Six (6) postcards of the Last Frontier Village at the Last Frontier Hotel in Las Vegas. (c. 1940s)
0575 Four (4) postcards of the interior (casino, showroom) of the Last Frontier Hotel in Las Vegas, Nevada. (c. 1940s)
0576 The Little Church of the West located on the grounds of the Hotel Last Frontier, Las Vegas, Nevada. (c. 1940’s)
0577 Aerial view of the Frontier Hotel in the foreground and the “Strip” and the city of Las Vegas in the background. (c. 1960’s-1970’s)
0578 Six (6) postcards of the exterior of the Frontier Hotel in Las Vegas. (n.d.)
0579 View of rear of Frontier Hotel and swimming pool, Las Vegas, NV.
0580 Frontier Hotel - Las Vegas. One view of guests at pool; other guests dining.
0581 Gilley’s Saloon and Dance Hall in the New Frontier Hotel, Las Vegas, NV.(1999)

Gold Coast
0582 Seven (7) postcards of the Gold Coast Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas. (n.d.)

Golden Hotel
0583 Golden Hotel, 200 S. First Street, Las Vegas, Nevada (n.d.)
Golden Gate Hotel & Casino
0584 Golden Gate Casino, downtown Las Vegas. (c. 1960s-1970s)
0585 Cartoon postcard advertising the Golden Gate Hotel & Casino in downtown Las Vegas.
0586 Postcard featuring a beagle dog & dice - advertising the Golden Gate Hotel & Casino in downtown Las Vegas.
Golden Nugget
0587 Golden Nugget Gambling Hall, Saloon and Restaurant, Dining room illustration. (c. 1940s-1950s)
0588 Bingo Room in the Golden Nugget, Las Vegas. (c. 1940’s-1950s)
0589 Various scenes in the Golden Nugget, Las Vegas. (n.d.)
0263
DENNIS MCBRIDE COLLECTION

POSTCARDS Golden Nugget
0590 Interior view of the Golden Nugget Gambling Hall, Las Vegas, Nev. (c. 1950’s) Bar and Gambling tables. Three (3) postcards.
0591 Nine (9) postcards of the exterior of the Golden Nugget in downtown Las Vegas. (c. 1950s-1970s) Some are duplicates.
0592 Various scenes of the Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino. (postcard)
0593 Seven (7) postcards of the interior and exterior of the Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas.

Hacienda
0594 Hacienda Hotels - Fresno, Vegas, Bakersfield, & Indio. (c. 1950s) (postcard)
0595 Las Vegas Hacienda Hotel - (c. 1950s-1960s). (postcard)
0596 Seven (7) postcards of the Hacienda Hotel & Casino on the Strip.

Hard Rock Hotel
0597 Pool scene, Hard Rock Hotel, Las Vegas, Nev. (1998)
0598 Hard Rock Café, Las Vegas, Nev. (featuring the trademark guitar sign) (1997)
0599 Postcard packet (fold-out) of Hard Rock Hotel, Las Vegas, Nev.

Harrah’s
0600 Harrah’s Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas, Nevada.
0601 Nine (9) postcards of Harrah’s Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas, Nevada. (1990s)

Hilton Hotel
0602 Hilton Hotel - poolside - Las Vegas, Nevada. (n.d)
0603 Hilton Hotel - poolside - Las Vegas, Nevada. (n.d)
0604 Las Vegas Hilton
0605 Eleven (22) postcards of the exterior of the Las Vegas Hilton. (1990s)
0606 Las Vegas Hilton and its marquee featuring “Star Trek - the Experience” (n.d.)
0607 Six (6) postcards depicting the Las Vegas Hilton sign. (1990’s)
0608 Postcard advertising the “Jambirdee” in Benihana Village in the Las Vegas Hilton (n.d.)
0609 Six (6) postcards of attractions in “Star Trek - the Experience “ at the Las Vegas Hilton. (2001)

Holiday Inn and Casino
0610 Holiday Inn and Casino, Las Vegas, NV. (c. 1995)
0611 Holiday Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas, NV. (c. 1995)
0612 Ten (10) postcards of the Holiday Inn and Casino, Las Vegas, NV (n.d.)
0613 Holiday International Casino, Las Vegas, Nev. (n.d.)



0263
DENNIS MCBRIDE COLLECTION

Holy Cow
0614 Holy Cow! Casino - Café - Brewery. On the Las Vegas Strip. (1996)
0615 Holy Cow! Sahara at the Strip, Las Vegas, Nev. (n.d.) (1996)

Horseshoe Club (Binion’s)
0616 [Binion’s] Horseshoe Club, Las Vegas, NV. Six (6) postcards.
0617 Three (3) postcards - One million dollar horseshoe displayed in Binion’s Horseshoe Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas.

Imperial Palace
0618 Imperial Palace Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas, NV. (n.d.)
0619 Seven (7) postcards - Imperial Palace, Las Vegas, NV. (n.d.)

International Hotel
0620 International Hotel - Las Vegas, NV. (c. 1960s-1970s)

Klondike Casino
0621 Klondike Casino, bottom right. At left, the famous “Welcome to Fabulous Las Vegas” sign. (postcard)

Lady Luck
0622 Postcard advertising the Lady Luck Casino in Las Vegas.
0623 Lady Luck Hotel and Casino, downtown Las Vegas. Eight (8) postcards. (some 1990’s, other date unknown.)

Landmark
0624 Landmark Hotel - Tower. Las Vegas, NV. (1970) (postcard)
0625 Seven (7) postcards - Landmark Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas, Nev. (n.d.)

Las Vegas Club
0626 Four (4) postcards of the Las Vegas Club in downtown Las Vegas. (n.d.) (Corner of Main and Fremont Streets)

Luxor Hotel and Casino
0627 Ten (10) postcards of the Luxor Hotel Casino on the Las Vegas Strip.
0628 Ten (10) postcards of the Luxor Hotel Casino on the Las Vegas Strip.
0629 Thirteen (13) postcards Luxor Hotel Casino on the Las Vegas, NV (c. 1995-1997)
0630 Luxor Hotel Casino, Las Vegas. (2000)
0631 Luxor Hotel Casino, Las Vegas Strip. (2000)
0632 Nine (9) postcards of the Luxor Hotel Casino. ( 1995-2001)
0633 Eight (8) irregular shaped postcards - Luxor Hotel Casino, Las Vegas Strip. (2000)


0263
DENNIS MCBRIDE COLLECTION

Main Street Station
0634 Main Street Station Hotel, Casino, and Brewery in downtown Las Vegas. (2001)

Mandalay Bay
0635 Thirteen (13) postcards (some supplicates) - Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino - Las Vegas. (c. 1999-2000)

Marina Hotel
0636 Marina Hotel, Las Vegas, Nevada. (n.d.)

Maxim
0637 Maxim Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas, Nev. (n.d.) Five (5) postcards)

MGM Grand
0638 MGM Grand Hotel, Las Vegas, Nevada. (c. 1980)
0639 MGM Grand Hotel, Las Vegas, Nevada. (c. 1980s)
0640 View of the casino - MGM Grand Hotel, Las Vegas, Nevada. (c. 1980s)
0641 Artist’s rendering of the MGM Grand Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas. (as it was in 1980)
0642 Sixteen (16) postcards - MGM Grand Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas (n.d.) (the original MGM - at Flamingo & the Strip)
0643 Interior and exterior views of the original MGM Hotel in Las Vegas. (c. 1970’s) Four (4) postcards.
0644 Twelve (12) postcards - the new MGM Grand Hotel & Casino - Tropicana and the strip. Opened in 1994. (?)
0645 Nine (9) postcards - MGM Grand Hotel & Casino. Located on the Strip at Tropicana. (1999-2000)
0646 Thirteen (13) postcards depicting the various attractions at the new MGM Grand Hotel and Theme Park. (late 1990s) e.g. - Rainforest Café, Lion Habitat, Skyscreamer, EFX, MGM Grand Adventures.
0647 Sixteen (16) cartoon & miscellaneous postcards advertising the new MGM Grand Hotel, Casino & Theme Park.
0648 Ten (10) postcards - MGM Grand Hotel, Casino & Theme Park. (c. 1995-2000)

The Mint
0649 The Mint Hotel/Casino on Fremont Street, Las Vegas. (n.d.)
0650 Del Webb’s Mint Hotel/Casino. (n.d.)
0651 Del Webb’s Mint Hotel/Casino, Las Vegas. (n.d.)





0263
DENNIS MCBRIDE COLLECTION

POSTCARDS (cont’d.)
Mirage
0652 Nineteen (19) postcards - exterior of the Mirage Hotel and Casino on the Las Vegas Strip.
0653 Mirage Hotel and Casino on the Las Vegas Strip. (2000)
0654 Ten (10) postcards - various scenes and attractions in the Mirage Hotel and Casino on the Las Vegas Strip
0655 Postcards 914) of “Siegfried & Roy” who appear at the Mirage Hotel Casino on the Las Vegas Strip. Some of the postcards are pictures of their animals - tigers and an elephant. (1996-1999)

Monte Carlo
0656 Monte Carlo Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas, Nevada. (13 postcards) (c. 1996-1999)
0657 Five (5) postcards of the Monte Carlo Hotel Casino on the Las Vegas Strip. One is of Lance Burton, master magician, who performs there. (2000)

Moulin Rouge
0658 Moulin Rouge Hotel on Bonanza Road, Las Vegas, NV. (c. 1950s)

Nevada Club
0659 Nevada Club on Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV. (1960)
0660 Nevada Club on Fremont Street, downtown Las Vegas. (1959)
0661 Humorous postcards (2) advertising the Nevada Club, downtown Las Vegas. (1950)

New York New York
0662 Thirteen (13) postcards - New York New York Hotel/Casino, Las Vegas, NV. (Opened January 3, 1997) (1997-2000)
0663 Ten (10) postcards - New York New York Hotel/Casino. (1997)

The Orleans
0664 The Orleans Hotel/Casino, Las Vegas, NV. (1997)

O’Shea’s
0665 O’Shea’s Casino on the Las Vegas Strip. (1980s?)
0666 O’Shea’s Hotel /Casino, Las Vegas, NV. (1990)






0263
DENNIS MCBRIDE COLLECTION

Palace Station
0667 Palace Station Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas, NV. (1999)
0668 Palace Station - Las Vegas, NV. (1996)
0669 Palace Station Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas, NV. (1991)
0670 Palace Station Hotel & Casino at sunset. (1995)

Paris Hotel Casino
0671 Fourteen (14) postcards - Paris Hotel Casino on the Las Vegas Strip. (2000-2001)
0672 Missing photo
0673 Paris Hotel &Casino - Las Vegas. (1999)
0674 Paris Hotel & Casino on the Las Vegas Strip. (1999)

Park Hotel
0675 Park Hotel/Casino, downtown Las Vegas. (n.d.)

Pioneer Club
0676 Pioneer Club - downtown Las Vegas. (1940s)

Regent
0677 The Regent, Las Vegas. (2001) Casino/Hotel/Spa/Golf.
0678 The Regent Las Vegas - at the foot of the Spring Mountain Range in northwest Las Vegas. (2001)

Rio Hotel & Casino
0679 Fifteen (15) postcards - Rio Hotel/Casino, Las Vegas - interior and exterior views. (1997-2001)

Riviera
0680 Hotel Riviera, Las Vegas, Nevada. (n.d.)
0681 Swimming pool, Riviera Hotel, Las Vegas. (n.d.)
0682 Riviera Hotel/ Casino - Las Vegas. (1999)
0683 Ten postcards of the Riviera Hotel, Las Vegas, NV.    (1990s)
0684 Riviera Hotel, Las Vegas, NV. (1960s-1970s)
0685 Riviera Hotel, Las Vegas, NV. (early 1990s)
0686 Riviera Hotel, Las Vegas, NV. (1960s-1970s)
0687 Five (5) postcards pertaining to entertainment at the Riviera Hotel, Las Vegas, NV. (1995-1997)






0263
DENNIS MCBRIDE COLLECTION

Royal Hotel-Casino
0688 Royal Hotel-Casino, Las Vegas, NV. (1960s-1970s?)

Royal Nevada Hotel
0689 Royal Nevada Hotel, Las Vegas, NV. (1955)

Sahara Hotel
0690 Eleven (11) early postcards of the Sahara Hotel, Las Vegas NV. (1960s-1970s)
0691 Fourteen (14) postcards of the Sahara Hotel, Las Vegas, NV.                        (1980s-1990s mostly)
0692 Postcard of Marlene Dietrich who was performing at the Sahara Hotel in Las Vegas at the time. (1940s-1950s)
0693 Hotel Sahara - Las Vegas, NV. (n.d.)
0694 Postcard - roulette Gaming Guide - advertising the Hotel Sahara - Las Vegas.
0695 Postcard: Craps Gaming Guide - advertising the Hotel Sahara, Las Vegas.
0696 Postcard - Rules - “21” Blackjack; advertising the Hotel Sahara, Las Vegas.

Sal Sagev Hotel
0697 Sal Sagev Hotel, Las Vegas, NV. (1930s-1940)

Sam’s Town
0698 Sam’s Town Hotel & Gambling Hall, Las Vegas. (1999)
0699 Sam’s Town Hotel & Gambling Hall, Las Vegas. (1979)
0700 Sam’s Town Hotel & Gambling Hall, Las Vegas. (1970s-1980s)
0701 Eight (8) postcards - Sam’s Town Hotel & Gambling Hall, Las Vegas, NV. (before and after expansion)

Sands Hotel
0702 Sands Hotel - 1950s. Las Vegas, NV. (postcard showing artist’s rendering of the façade.)
0703 Sands Hotel swimming pool. (1940s-1960s) Another view of the same on reverse
0704 Sands Hotel, Las Vegas. (1970s-1980s)
0705 Sands Hotel - night view. (postcard)
0706 Sands Hotel on the Las Vegas Strip, at night.
0707 Sands Hotel - tower and marquee. (postcard)
0708 Sands Hotel, Las Vegas Strip. (1960s-1970s)
0709 Sands Hotel in Las Vegas, NV.

San Remo
0710 Hotel San Remo - Las Vegas, NV. (n.d.)



0263
DENNIS MCBRIDE COLLECTION

Santa Fe Hotel & Casino
0711 Santa Fe Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas. (n.d.)
0712 Santa Fe Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas. (n.d.)
0713 Santa Fe Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas. (n.d.)

Showboat Hotel & Casino
0714 Showboat Hotel & Casino - Las Vegas. (1950s-1960s)
0715 Seven (7) postcards of the Showboat Hotel & Casino after the high-rise addition was added. (some 1990s, others n.d.)
0716 Souvenir postcard (with menu) from the Showboat Hotel & Casino - Las Vegas, NV. (1950s?)
0717 Interior views of the Showboat Hotel - Las Vegas. (n.d.)
0718 Showboat Hotel bowling alley - home of the PBA (n.d.)

Silver City Casino
0719 Silvery City Casino - Las Vegas. (1989)

Silver Slipper Gambling Hall & Saloon
0720 Silver Slipper Gambling Hall and Saloon on the Las Vegas Strip (1960-1970)

Slots A Fun Casino
0721 Slots A Fun Casino at Circus-Circus, Las Vegas. (n.d.)
0722 Slots A Fun, Las Vegas, NV. (n.d.)

Stardust Hotel & Casino
0723 Postcard - extravaganza show - Stardust Hotel. (1950-1960)
0724 Stardust Hotel - Las Vegas, NV. (1960-1970)
0725 Postcard - early shot of Stardust Hotel - Las Vegas.
0726 Stardust Hotel - Las Vegas, NV (1977)

Stardust Hotel & Casino (cont’d)
0727 Stardust Hotel, Las Vegas, NV. (early postcard)
0728 Postcard of back of Stardust Hotel and pool. Las Vegas. (1950-1960s)
0729 Postcard advertising the Stardust Resort/Casino - airplane with sign painted on it.
0730 Ten (10) postcards - Stardust Hotel, Las Vegas. (1990-2001)

Stratosphere Hotel, Casino & Tower
0731 Ten (10) postcards-Stratosphere Hotel, Casino & Tower-Las Vegas. (late 1990s)
0732 Postcard - Stratosphere Tower, Las Vegas. (2000)
0733 Stratosphere Tower - Las Vegas. (1999)
0734 Postcard of Stratosphere Tower - Las Vegas, NV. (1999)
0735 Stratosphere Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas. (1999-2000)
0736 Thirteen (13) postcards: Stratosphere Hotel/Casino, Las Vegas. (late 1990s)
0263
DENNIS MCBRIDE COLLECTION

Sundance Hotel & Casino
0737 Sundance Hotel/Casino - downtown Las Vegas, NV. (n.d.)
0738 Sundance Hotel/Casino. (n.d.)
0739 Sundance Hotel/Casino, Las Vegas. (n.d.)

Sunset Station Hotel & Casino
0740 Sunset Station Hotel/Casino; Las Vegas. (1999)
0741 Postcard - a bar in the Sunset Station Hotel/Casino. (Las Vegas) (2000)
0742 Sunset Station Hotel/Casino, Las Vegas. (late 1990s)
0743 Postcard - Sunset Station Hotel/Casino, Las Vegas. (late 1990s)

Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel
0744 Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel. (1999)
0745 Texas Station - Las Vegas, NV. (1997)

Thunderbird Hotel
0746 Thunderbird Hotel when it was first built. (1940’s)

Town Hall Casino
0747 Town Hall Casino, (a Days Inn property), near the Strip in Las Vegas. (n.d.)

Treasure Island Hotel/Casino
0748 Treasure Island Hotel/Casino - Las Vegas, NV. (1997)
0749 Nine (9) hologram postcards bearing the Treasure Island Hotel log.
0750 Twelve (12) postcards showing exterior of the Treasure Island Hotel/Casino. (1990s)
0751 Ten (10) postcards advertising & showing acts from the Cirque du Soleil production “Mystere” at the Treasure Island Hotel/Casino in Las Vegas. (late1990s)
0752 Nine (9) postcards depicting Buccaneer Bay at the Treasure Island Resort in Las Vegas. Live sea battles take place there for the tourists’ entertainment. (1990s)

Tropicana Hotel
0753 Four (4) postcards of the early days of the Tropicana Hotel, Las Vegas. (interior and exterior) ( 1950-1960s)
0754 Tropicana Hotel in Las Vegas after high-rise addition. Eleven (11) postcards. (some 1990s, others n.d.)

Union Plaza Hotel/Casino
0755 Union Plaza Hotel/Casino at the west end of Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV. (n.d.)
0756 Union Plaza, Las Vegas, NV. (n.d.)

0263
DENNIS MCBRIDE COLLECTION

0757 Union Plaza Hotel, Las Vegas, NV. (1997)
0758 Union Plaza Hotel, Las Vegas, NV. (n.d.)

Vacation Village
0759 Vacation Village Hotel/Casino, Las Vegas. (n.d.)
0760 Vacation Village, Las Vegas, NV. (n.d.)
0761 Vacation Village Hotel/Casino, Las Vegas, NV. (1995)

Vegas World
0762 Ten (10) postcards - Vegas World in Las Vegas, NV. (n.d.)

Venetian Hotel Casino
0763 Venetian Resort - Las Vegas, NV. (1999)
0764 Eighteen (18) postcards of the Venetian Hotel Casino in Las Vegas. (Exterior shots & tourist attractions in the hotel itself) (2000-2001)

Western Hotel
0765 Western Hotel and Bingo Parlor, 9th and Fremont Streets, Las Vegas. (1960s)

Westward Ho
0766 Westward Ho, on the Las Vegas Strip. (n.d.)
0767 Westward Ho - Las Vegas, NV. (1997)
0768 Westward Ho, on the Las Vegas Strip (1990s)
0769 Westward Ho- Las Vegas, NV. (1990s)
0770 Westward Ho- Las Vegas, NV. (1990)

Miscellaneous (Postcards)
0771 Postcard Portfolio - 12 views of Las Vegas Hotels. (1974)
0772 Four (4) fold-out postcard booklets - Las Vegas Hotel/Casinos. (1950-1970s)
0773 Four (4) fold-out postcard booklets of Las Vegas hotel. (some old, some new)

Jean Ford Reception
0774 Jean Ford Reception: L-R, Jean Ford, Dennis McBride. 11-1-97
0775 Jean Ford Reception: “The Three Graces” [L-R: Char Cruze, Jean Ford, Mary Manning.] 11-1-97
0776 Jean Ford Reception: L-R, Char Cruze, Mary Manning. 11-1-97
0777 Jean Ford Reception: L-R, Claytee White, Joyce Marshall.
0778 Jean Ford Reception: L-R, Claytee White, Joyce Marshall. 11-1-97
0779 Jean Ford Reception - buffet table. 11-1-97
0780 Jean Ford Reception - League of Women Voters.
Standing L-R: Janet Nelson, Lillian Hickey, Florence McClure, Sophera Karim, Marge Havlik, Gilda Castellini.
Seated L-R: Carlo McComb, Jean Ford, Margaret Quinn. 11-1-97
0263
DENNIS MCBRIDE COLLECTION

0781 Jean Ford Reception - L-R: Elizabeth Warren, Hal Smith, Mimi Rodden, Tira Smith, Jean Ford. 11-1-97

Jeanne Janish Exhibit
0782 Jeanne Janish exhibit, UNLV Special Collections. 3-8-98
0783 Jeanne Janish exhibit, UNLV Special Collections. L-R: Joe Lappin, Pat Lappin. 3-8-98.
0784 Jeanne Janish exhibit, UNLV Special Collections. Joanne Goodwin, Liz Warren, Carol Corbett. 3-8-98
0785 Jeanne Janish exhibit, UNLV Special Collections. 3-8-98
0786 Jeanne Janish exhibit, UNLV Special Collections. L-R: Liz Warren, Peter Michel [head of Special Coll.] 3-8-98
0787 Jeanne Janish exhibit, UNLV Special Collections. 3-8-98
0788 Jeanne Janish exhibit, UNLV Special Collections. L-R: Joanne Goodwin, Liz Warren, Carol Corbett. 3-8-98
0789 Jeanne Janish exhibit, UNLV Special Collections. 3-8-98

“Welcome to Fabulous Las Vegas” Sign
0790 “Welcome to Las Vegas” sign. 2-21-98
0791 British filmmakers. 2-21-98
0792 D. McBride poses in front of “Welcome to Las Vegas” sign. 2-21-98
0793 [British filmmakers] - Dennis McBride. 2-21-98
0794 British filmmakers. 2-21-98

Miscellaneous
0795 407 Spencer St., Las Vegas. 6-14-98

UNLV Campus
0796 Sculpture at UNLV, near library. Monday, 5-20-91
0797 Sculpture at UNLV, near library. Monday, 5-20-91
0798 James R. Dickinson Library, UNLV. Monday, 5-20-91
0799 Grant Hall art exhibit - UNLV. Dec. 1990.
0800 Grant Hall art exhibit - UNLV. Dec. 1990.
0801 Grant Hall art exhibit - UNLV. Dec. 1990.
0802 Grant Hall art exhibit - UNLV. Dec. 1990.
0803 UNLV Student Union pavilion. 10-10-91
0804 Trees in front of Frazier Hall, UNLV. Monday, 5-20-91
0805 UNLV Student Union pavilion set up near library during MSU renovation.        10-10-91




0263
DENNIS MCBRIDE COLLECTION

Las Vegas Library
0806 Homeless on concrete bleachers at Las Vegas library. 5-9-97

Maryland Parkway
0807 Maryland Parkway, south. August, 1989
0808 Maryland Parkway, north. August, 1989

Las Vegas Public Library
0809 LV Public Library. 10-13-89
0810 LV Public Library [Nevada State Library Association Tour]. 10-13-89
0811 LV Public Library. 10-13-89
0812 LV Public Library [Nevada State Library Association Tour]. 10-13-89
0813 LV Public Library. 10-13-89
0814 LV Public Library, people-mover pylons. 10-13-89

Green Valley Library
0815 Green Valley Library. 10-13-89
0816 Art exhibit, Green Valley Library, Leslie Safarik, artist, Smith Anderson Gallery, San Francisco. 10-13-89
0817 Art exhibit, Green Valley Library, Leslie Safarik, artist, Smith Anderson Gallery, San Francisco. 10-13-89
0818 Green Valley Library. 10-13-89
0819 Art exhibit, Green Valley Library, Leslie Safarik, artist, Smith Anderson Gallery, San Francisco. 10-13-89
0820 Green Valley Library. 10-13-89 Green Valley Library. 10-13-89
0821 Green Valley Library. 10-13-89
0822 Green Valley Library. 10-13-89
0823 Green Valley Library. 10-13-89

Theatre
0824 Nevada Dance Theatre’s The Nutcracker. Judy Bayley Theatre. Picture: Sergei Popov, Ella Gourkova, and Gagik Ovsepian as “The Nutcracker”. Photo by Paul Kammet, Cashman photo. Dec. 13-28, 1997.
0825 Universal Ballet of Korea. “Shim Chung.” “The Blindman’s Daughter.” 5-15-98

Mt. Charleston
0826 Mt. Charleston. 10-15-89
0827 Mt. Charleston. 10-15-89
0828 Mt. Charleston. 10-15-89



0263
DENNIS MCBRIDE COLLECTION

Mountain View Theatres
0829 Child in the back of a van at the Mountain View Theatres, 3400 S. Jones Boulevard, Las Vegas. Sunday, 5-5-91

Boulevard Mall
0830 Parking garage construction on the Maryland Parkway side of the Boulevard Mall. Monday, 5-6-91.
0831 Bailey, Banks, and Biddle Jewelers, Boulevard Mall. Monday, 5-6-91.
0832 Dillards Dept. Store under construction at the Boulevard Mall, Maryland Parkway, Las Vegas, NV. 5-20-91
0833 Dillards Dept. Store under construction at the Boulevard Mall, Maryland Parkway and Twain Avenue. Las Vegas, NV. 5-20-91
0834 New Dillards Department Store under construction at the Boulevard Mall. Friday, 5-3-91.
0835 Atrium Dome, Boulevard Mall. Monday, 5-6-91.
0836 Atrium Dome, Boulevard Mall. Monday, 5-6-91.
0837 Dillards Dept. Store under construction at the Boulevard Mall, Maryland Parkway entrance, Las Vegas, NV. 5-6-91
0838 Boulevard Mall, Maryland Parkway entrance. Monday, 5-6-91

Lake Tahoe
0839 Lake Tahoe, NV. 3-20-98
0840 Lake Tahoe, NV. 3-20-98
0841 Lake Tahoe, NV. 3-20-98
0842 Lake Tahoe, NV. 3-20-98
0843 Lake Tahoe, NV. 3-20-98
0844 Harvey’s, Lake Tahoe, NV. 3-20-98

Harley Davidson Café
0845 Harley Davidson Café. 12-27-97
0846 Harley Davidson Café. 12-27-97

Downtown Las Vegas
0847 “Hog on a Hog,” Main Street Station. Las Vegas, NV

The Stratosphere
0848 Las Vegas Strip from the Stratosphere. 12-27-97
0849 Las Vegas Strip from the Stratosphere. 12-27-97
0850 Las Vegas Strip from the Stratosphere. 12-27-97
0851 Las Vegas Strip from the Stratosphere. 12-27-97
0852 Sahara Casino from the Stratosphere. 12-27-97


0263
DENNIS MCBRIDE COLLECTION

Miscellaneous
0853 Pictures of Grateful Dead “Deadheads” at Sam Boyd Stadium, Las Vegas,
Nevada. (May 1995) (15 color images)
0854 Rain over the UNLV campus- (5-3-91) View from the workroom of the
UNLV Library, Special Collections
0855 Various street scenes in Las Vegas, NV. See reverse of individual photos for
location. (6 photos)
0856 Four views of the Evangelism Training Center- (5-3-91) Now closed,
Formerly the Cine Boulevard Theatre. (4 color images)
0857 Various stores and buildings in Las Vegas displaying patriotic signs and U.S.
flags in support of U.S. troops in Gulf War. (1991) (5 photos - see back of
each for locations.)
0858 Seven (7) photos of buildings and streets in Las Vegas. (1991) (See backs of
photos for locations.)
0858a “Bone yard” for neon signs in Las Vegas. (1991)
0859 Two views of the Las Vegas LDS Temple- 1990s. Eleven views of cloudburst
Flooding in Winnick/Koval Lane area, Las Vegas, 1990s. (Color proof sheet.)
0860    (NEG. ONLY) Valley Bank- Las Vegas, Nev. (1991) 4795 S. Maryland Pkwy.
0861 (NEG. ONLY) UNLV- scene on the east side of Judy Bayley Theatre. (5-20-91)
0862 (NEG. ONLY) Jean Ford with Leslie Shipp at dedication of the Jean Ford Special Collections Room at Clark County Library, Flamingo Rd, 5-31-98.
0863 (NEG. ONLY) Eight (8) negatives- “Showgirl” exhibition- UNLV Barrick
Gallery- opening reception. (1-27-95)
0864 (NEG. ONLY) Church- Exodus Christian Fellowship, 407 Spencer Street, Las
Vegas. (6-14-98)
0865 (NEG. ONLY) Midwife House and Birth Cottage, 1813 S. Eastern Ave., Las
Vegas. (4-15-95) (2 negs)

Gay Pride 1996 (Dennis McBride, photographer)
*** Gay Pride Photos all in COLOR
0866 Gay Pride 1996- “Gay Pride Jam” marquee at the Riviera Hotel Casino. (5-1-96)
0867 “Gay Pride Jam” marquee at the Riviera Hotel Casino. (5-1-96)
0868 “Gay Pride Jam” marquee at the Riviera Hotel Casino. (neg. only)
0869 “Gay Pride Jam” marquee. (neg. only)
0870 “Gay Pride Jam” marquee at the Riviera Hotel Casino. (neg. only)
0871 “Gay Pride Jam” marquee. (neg. only)
0872 Gay Pride 1966- Sunset Park. (5-4-96) Buddies Together booth.
0873 Gay Pride 1966- Sunset Park. (5-4-96) Buddies Together booth (Ray Farmer, founder, standing.)
0874 Gay Pride 1996- Sunset Park. (5-4-96) Las Vegas Men’s Chorus booth.
0875 Gay Pride 1996- Sunset Park.
0876 Gay Pride 1996- Sunset Park.
0877 Gay Pride 1996- Sunset Park.
0263
DENNIS MCBRIDE COLLECTION

Gay Pride 1997 (cont.)    -- Dennis McBride, photographer
0878 Gay Pride 1996- Sunset Park. (5-4-96) PFLAG/Community Counseling Center booth. (Alicia Montgomery with pie.)
0879 Same.
0880 Gay Pride 1996- Sunset Park. (5-4-96) Stage.

Gay Pride 1997
0881 Gay Pride 1997- “Gay Pride Jam” marquee at the Riviera Hotel. (5-9-97)
0882 Gay Pride 1997- parade (5-10-97)    First annual parade; lining up behind Flex Lounge at Charleston Boulevard and Arville. Marlon Tinana and the Mariposa Café float.
0883 Gay Pride 1997 parade. (5-10-97) Lining up behind Flex nightclub. Tropical Island/Eagle nightclub float.
0884 Same.
0885 Gay Pride parade; lining up behind Flex Lounge. Las Vegas Bugle float.
0886 First annual Gay Pride parade. (5-10-97)
0887 Same; lining up behind Flex Lounge at Charleston Boulevard and Arville.
0888 Gay Pride 1997 parade. (5-10-97) Same location as above.
0889 Gay Pride 1997 parade; paused at Naples and Paradise Road. (5-10-97)
0890 Same as above; first annual Gay Pride parade.
0891 Gay Pride 1997 parade. Same location.
0892 Gay Pride 1997 first annual parade. (5-10-97) Naples and Paradise Rd.
0893 Gay Pride 1997 parade. (5-10-97) Paused at Naples and Paradise Road. Auntee Social gossip columnist in blue gloves (Kevin Cottrell).
0894 Same.
0895 Same.
0896 Gay Pride 1997 at Sunset Park. (5-10-97) Sign is pictured.
0897 Gay Pride 1997 at Sunset Park; parking lot.
0898 Gay Pride 1997 at Sunset Park. (5-10-97) Metropolitan Community Church booth.
0899 Gay Pride 1997 at Sunset Park.
0900 Gay Pride 1997, Sunset Park. Gipsy nightclub booth.
0901 Gay Pride 1997, Sunset Park. (5-10-97) Get Booked booth (Raul Mangubat)
0902 Gay Pride 1997, Sunset Park. Get Booked booth. (L-R: Dennis McBride, Raul Mangubat.)
0903 Gay Pride 1997- Sunset Park. (5-10-97) Antioco Carrillo (striped shirt).
0904 Gay Pride 1997- Sunset Park. (5-10-97)
0905 Same.
0906 Gay Pride 1997, Sunset Park. Las Vegas Gay, Lesbian, and Bisexual Youth Group.
0907 Gay Pride 1997 at Sunset Park. Lock, Stock and Leather shop (L-R: Lisa Hernandez, black t-shirt; Kathleen Stubblefield, red t-shirt; owners)
0908 Gay Pride 1997, Sunset Park. Unitarian Universalist Church booth.
0263
DENNIS MCBRIDE COLLECTION

Gay Pride 1997 - (cont.) Dennis McBride, photographer
0990 Gay Pride 1997- Sunset Park. Las Vegas Gay Archives of the University of Nevada, Las Vegas Lied Library Special Collections Department. (Carol Corbett)
0910 Gay Pride 1997, Sunset Park. Gay and Lesbian Caucus of the Clark County Teachers’ Association. (5-10-97)
0911 Gay Pride 1997, Sunset Park. Dignity-Las Vegas booth, with AXIOS (Eastern and Orthodox Christians). (5-10-97)
0912 Gay Pride 1997, Sunset Park. Enamel Art Gallery of Boulder City booth (owner/artist Richard Stevens, bare shoulders). 5-10-97
0913 Gay Pride 1997, Sunset Park, 5-10-97. Gay Community Yellow Pages booth.
0914 Gay Pride 1997, Sunset Park, 5-10-97. Las Vegas Men’s Chorus booth.
0915 Gay Pride 1997, Sunset Park. Aid for AIDS of Nevada booth.
0916 Gay pride 1997, Sunset Park, 5-10-97. Neon Squares gay square dance group.
0917 Gay Pride 1997, Sunset Park. “Ruth” serving refreshments.
0918 Gay Pride 1997 at Sunset Park. (5-10-97)
0919 Gay Pride 1997, Sunset Park. Nevada Gay Rodeo Association booth. (5-10-97)
0920 Gay Pride 1997, Sunset Park. Q-Tribe booth. (5-10-97)
0921 Gay Pride 1997 at Sunset Park. (5-10-97)
0922 Same.
0923 Gay Pride 1997 at Sunset Park, 5-10-97. Cyndi Lauper entertaining.
0924 Same.
0925 Gay Pride 1997- Sunset Park- 5-10-97; Cyndi Lauper entertaining.
0926 Same.
0927 Same.
0928 Gay Pride 1997- Sunset Park- 5-10-97; Cyndi Lauper entertaining.
0929 Gay Pride 1997- Sunset Park- 5-10-97; Cyndi Lauper entertaining.
0930 Gay Pride 1997- Sunset Park- 5-10-97; Cyndi Lauper entertaining.
0931 Gay Pride 1997- Sunset Park- 5-10-97; Cyndi Lauper entertaining.
0932 Gay Pride 1997- Sunset Park- 5-10-97; Cyndi Lauper entertaining.
0933 Gay Pride 1997- Sunset Park- 5-10-97; Cyndi Lauper entertaining.
0934 Gay Pride 1997- Sunset Park- 5-10-97; Cyndi Lauper entertaining.

Gay Pride 1998
0935 Gay Pride 1998 at Sunset Park. (4-25-98) 2nd annual parade, check-in.
0936 Gay Pride 1998 at Sunset Park. 2nd annual parade; Ron Guerrero of Liberty Realty.    (4-25-98)
0937 Gay Pride 1998 at Sunset Park. 2nd annual parade; check-in.(4-25-98
0938 Gay Pride 1998; 2nd annual parade; Nevada State Assemblyman David Parks.
0939 Gay Pride 1998 at Sunset Park, 4-25-98. 2nd annual parade. (L-R: Gary Peck, American Civil Liberties Union; Lori Lipman Brown; Nevada State Assemblyman David Parks.)


0263
DENNIS MCBRIDE COLLECTION

Gay Pride 1998 (cont.) -- Dennis McBride, photographer
0940 Gay Pride 1998 at Sunset Park, 4-25-98. 2nd annual parade. (L-R: Gary Peck, American Civil Liberties Union; Lori Lipman Brown; Nevada State Assemblyman David Parks.).
0941 Gay Pride 1998, Sunset Park. (4-25-98) 2nd annual parade; Dykes on Bikes.
0942 Gay Pride 1998, Sunset Park. (4-25-98) 2nd annual parade; Dykes on Bikes.
0943 Gay Pride 1998 at Sunset Park. (4-25-98) 2nd annual parade; Dignity-Las Vegas Rev. Jay DiCotignano, right end)
0944 Gay Pride 1998 at Sunset Park. (4-25-98) 2nd annual parade. (L-R: Sue Melfi; Rob Schlegel; Susan Caratelli; Will Collins).
0945 Gay Pride 1998 at Sunset Park. (4-25-98) 2nd annual parade; Nevada Gay Rodeo Association float.
0946 Gay Pride 1998 at Sunset Park. (4-25-98) 2nd annual parade; Nevada Gay Rodeo Association float..
0947 Gay Pride 1998 at Sunset Park. 2nd annual parade. Richard Powell as Auntee Social, Las Vegas Bugle gossip columnist.
0948 Gay Pride 1998 at Sunset Park. 2nd annual parade. Richard Powell as Auntee Social, Las Vegas Bugle gossip columnist..
0949 Gay Pride 1998 at Sunset Park. 2nd annual parade; Freezone nightclub float with Giovanni.
0950 Gay Pride 1998- 2nd annual parade. (4-25-98) Metropolitan Community Church Rev. Beau McDaniels.
0951 Gay Pride 1998. 2nd annual parade; Will Collins with his son Dacoda Clayton Collins.
0952 Gay Pride 1998, Sunset Park, 4-25-98. Paco Panyanouvong and the Club Utopia booth.
0953 Gay Pride 1998- Sunset Park. (4-25-98) 2nd annual parade; a used condom in parking lot.
0954 Gay pride 1998- Sunset Park. 2nd annual parade; I.J. Travel float.
0955 Gay Pride 1998- Sunset Park. 4-25-98. 2nd annual parade; Ron Guerrero (kneeling) and Murray Goldstein of Liberty Realty.
0956 Same.
0957 Gay Pride 1998- Sunset Park. (4-25-98) 2nd annual parade; Las Vegas Bugle float where Auntee Social (Richard Powell) rode.
0958 Gay Pride 1998- Sunset Park. 2nd annual parade. Metropolitan Police Department security cops.
0959 Gay Pride 1998- Sunset Park. 2nd annual parade. Freezone nightclub float (yellow car) with Giovanni. (4-25-98)
0960 Gay Pride 1998- Sunset Park. 2nd annual parade. Freezone nightclub float (yellow car) with Giovanni. (4-25-98).
0961 Gay Pride 1998- Sunset Park. 2nd annual parade. Ron Guerrero (left) and female impersonator friend.
0962 Gay Pride 1998- 2nd annual parade; lining up.
0263
DENNIS MCBRIDE COLLECTION

Gay Pride 1998 (cont.) - Dennis McBride, photographer
0963 Gay Pride 1998- 2nd annual parade; lining up.
0964 Gay Pride 1998- Sunset Park. 2nd annual parade. Metropolitan Community Church float. (4-25-98)
0965 Gay Pride 1998- Sunset Park. 2nd annual parade. Metropolitan Community Church float. (4-25-98).
0966 Gay Pride 1998- Sunset Park. 2nd annual parade; Liberty Realty float (Ron Guerrero kneeling; female impersonator friend on the hood). 4-25-98
0967 Gay Pride 1998- Sunset Park. 2nd annual parade; lining up.
0968 2nd annual parade for Gay Pride 1998. (4-25-98) Nevada Gay Rodeo Association float.
0969 Gay Pride 1998- 2nd annual parade. Gay and Lesbian Community Center of Southern Nevada and the Nevada Freedom to Marry Coalition. (4-25-98)
0970 Gay Pride 1998- Sunset Park. 2nd annual parade. Delta Lambda Phi (Shaun Slaughter, second from left).
0971 Gay Pride 1998- Sunset Park. 2nd annual parade. Richard Powell as Auntee Social, Las Vegas Bugle gossip columnist.
0972 2nd annual Gay Pride 1998 parade, lining up. (4-25-98)
0973 Gay pride 1998- Sunset Park; 2nd annual parade; parade start.
0974 Gay pride 1998 2nd annual parade; Sitting up in the car, L-R: Susan Carattelli; Sue Melfi; Rob Schlegel; seated on the passenger side, Will Collins.
0975 Gay pride 1998- Sunset Park. (4-25-98) 2nd annual parade; Gay and Lesbian Community Center of Southern Nevada.
0976 Gay pride 1998- Sunset Park. (4-25-98) 2nd annual parade; Gay and Lesbian Community Center of Southern Nevada..
0977 Gay Pride 1998- Sunset Park, 4-25-98. 2nd annual parade; Nevada Freedom to marry Coalition.
0978 Gay pride 1998- Sunset Park. 2nd annual parade; Long Beach Lesbian and Gay Pride, Inc.
0979 Gay Pride 1998- Sunset Park. (4-25-98) 2nd annual parade; Kenny Kerr.
0980 Gay Pride 1998- Sunset Park (4-25-98) 2nd annual parade; Nevada Gay Rodeo Association.
0981 Gay Pride 1998- Sunset Park (4-25-98) 2nd annual parade; Nevada Gay Rodeo Association..
0982 Gay Pride 1998- Sunset Park. 2nd annual parade; Dignity-Las Vegas. (Rev. Jay DiCotignano on the right end.)
0983 Gay pride 1998- Sunset Park. 2nd annual parade; Las Vegas Bugle.
0984 Gay pride 1998- Sunset Park. (4-25-98) 2nd annual parade. Las Vegas Bugle with Auntee Social (Richard Powell).
0985 Gay Pride 1998- Sunset Park. 2nd annual parade; I.J. Travel.
0986 Gay Pride 1998- Sunset Park. 2nd annual parade; Keys Lounge.
0987 Gay Pride 1998- 2nd annual parade; Liberty Realty with Ron Guerrero and female impersonator friend.
0263
DENNIS MCBRIDE COLLECTION

Gay Pride 1998 (cont.) - Dennis McBride, photographer
0988 Gay Pride 1998- Sunset Park; 2nd annual parade. (4-25-98)
0989 Gay Pride 1998 at Sunset Park. Wade Maggert, Club Utopia disc jockey.
0990 Gay Pride 1998 at Sunset Park. (4-25-98) Crowd.
0991 Gay Pride 1998 at Sunset Park. Delta Lambda Phi booth (Shaun Slaughter in green logo t-shirt). 4-25-98
0992 Gay pride 1998- Sunset Park. 4-25-98 Fetish and Fantasy Halloween Ball booth.
0993 Gay Pride 1998 at Sunset Park. (4-25-98)
0994 Gay Pride 1998 at Sunset Park. (4-25-98)
0995 Gay Pride 1998- Sunset Park. Flex Lounge booth. (4-25-98)
0996 Gay pride 1998 at Sunset Park. (4-25-98) (L-R: Tabitha Krast; Beth Fraley; Debbie Lujan)
0997 Gay Pride 1998- Sunset Park. Back Alley Sally. (4-25-98)
0998 Gay Pride 1998- Wade Maggert, Club Utopia disc jockey.
0999 Gay Pride 1998- Sunset Park. Michael Conarroe. (4-5-98)
1000 Gay Pride 1998- Sunset Park. (4-25-98)
1001 Gay Pride 1998- Eric Redd.
1002 Gay Pride 1998- Eric Redd..
1003 Gay Pride 1998 at Sunset Park. (4-25-98)
1004 Gay Pride 1998- Sunset Park. (4-25-98)
1005 Gay Pride 1998- Sunset Park.
1006 Gay Pride 1998- Sunset Park.
1007 Gay Pride 1998- Sunset Park. Renee Christy with the microphone.
1008 Gay Pride 1998- Sunset Park.    L-R: Ellen DeLand; Bee Jay; Joanne Kisicki (suicide).
1009 Gay Pride 1998- Sunset Park. Las Vegas Gay and Lesbian Chorus. (4-25-98)
1010 Las Vegas Gay and Lesbian Chorus; Gay Pride 1998; Sunset Park.
1011 Las Vegas Gay and Lesbian Chorus; Gay Pride 1998; Sunset Park.
1012 Gay Pride 1998. People lining up for beer tickets at Sunset Park. (4-25-98)
1013 Gay Pride 1998. People lining up for beer tickets at Sunset Park. (4-25-98).
1014 Gay Pride 1998; Sunset Park; character.
1015 Gay Pride 1998 at Sunset Park. Doug Stevens and the Out Band.
1016 Gay Pride 1998 at Sunset Park. Doug Stevens and the Out Band.
1017 Gay Pride at Sunset Park. (4-25-98)
1018 Gay Pride 1998 at Sunset Park; dancing lesbian. (4-25-98)
1019 Gay Pride 1998 at Sunset Park. Club Utopia dance tent.
1020 Gay Pride 1998 at Sunset Park. Pierced nipple.
1021 Gay Pride 1998 at Sunset Park; characters.
1022 Gay Pride 1998. Darcelvis, “The World’s Only Female Elvis Impersonator”.
1023 Gay Pride 1998. Darcelvis, “The World’s Only Female Elvis Impersonator”..
1024 Eagle/Tropical Island booth at Gay Pride 1998, Sunset Park.
1025 Christ Church Episcopal booth at Gay Pride 1998, Sunset Park. (4-25-98)
0263
DENNIS MCBRIDE COLLECTION

Gay Pride 1998 (cont.) - Dennis McBride, photographer
1026 Gay Pride 1998- Sunset Park. (4-25-98) Association of Nurses in AIDS Care. (Maynard Lamusao)
1027 Gay pride 1998- Sunset Park. Lock, Stock, and Leather booth with Lisa Hernandez.
1028 Gay Pride 1998; Gipsy nightclub booth.
1029 Gay Pride 1998- Sunset Park. Freezone nightclub booth with Giovanni.
1030 Gay Pride 1998- Sunset Park. Freezone nightclub booth with Giovanni..
1031 Gay Pride 1998- Sunset Park. Freezone nightclub booth with Giovanni..
1032 Gay Pride 1998- Sunrunners booth.
1033 Gay Pride 1998 at Sunset Park. Teddy Bears of Southern Nevada booth.
1034 Gay pride 1998- Sunset Park. Gay Info Nationwide booth.
1035 Gay Pride 1998- Sunset Park. (4-25-98) Royal Barony of the Desert Empire, Inc. booth (aka the Imperial Royal Sovereign Court of the Desert Empire, Inc.) with Nora Mae Thunderpussy (R.C.Allred).
1036 Gay Pride 1998 at Sunset Park. Metropolitan Community Church Youth Ministry booth.
1037 Gay Pride 1998- Sunset Park. Jared Schafer for Public Administrator booth.
1038 Gay Pride 1998- Sunset Park. Southwestern Conference on Bisexuality booth. (4-25-98)
1039 Gay Pride 1998- Sunset Park. Neon Squares gay square dancers booth.
1040 Gay pride 1998- Sunset Park. L-R: Tabitha Krast; Beth Fraley; Debbie Lujan.
1041 Gay Pride 1998; Zina Tago. At Sunset Park, 4-25-98.
1042 Gay Pride 1998; Zina Tago. At Sunset Park, 4-25-98..
1043 Gay Pride 1998 at Sunset Park. Club Utopia dance tent.
1044 Gay Pride 1998; Mark Schofield for Clark County Assessor booth.
1045 Gay Pride 1998 at Sunset Park. Pool Association of Nevada booth. (4-25-98)
1046 Gay Pride 1998 at Sunset Park. Club Utopia dance tent.
1047 Gay Pride 1998. L-R: Kevin Cottrell; Ephraim Ramay. (4-25-98)
1048 Gay Pride 1998 at Sunset Park. L-R: Kevin Cottrell; Ephraim Ramay; Rob Schlegel.
1049 Gay Pride 1998. Mike Spadoni at the National Lesbian and Gay Journalists Association, southern California chapter booth. (4-25-98)
1050 Gay Pride 1998- Sunset Park. Boogie lesbians.
1051 Gay Pride 1998 at Sunset Park, 4-25-98. Jim Richter and the cake he baked for the Pride celebration’s mass holy union.
1052 Same as above. (negative only)
1053 Gay Pride 1998 at Sunset Park. L-R: Steve Miller, Spencer Goodwin. (4-25-98)
1054 Gay Pride 1998 at Sunset Park. L-R: Steve Miller, Spencer Goodwin. (4-25-98)
1055 Gay Pride 1998 at Sunset Park. Sarah Serna; 4-25-98.
1056 Gay Pride 1998 at Sunset Park. L-R: David Bryan; David Erickson, Las Vegas Bugle distributors.

0263
DENNIS MCBRIDE COLLECTION

Gay Pride 1998 (cont.) - Dennis McBride, photographer
1057 Gay Pride 1998- Sunset Park. Mass holy union ceremony performed by Metropolitan Community Church Rev. Beau McDaniels. (4-25-98)
1058 Gay Pride 1998- Sunset Park. Mass holy union ceremony performed by Metropolitan Community Church Rev. Beau McDaniels. (4-25-98).
1059 Another photo of the mass holy union ceremony performed at Gay pride 1998.
1060 Another photo of the mass holy union ceremony performed at Gay pride 1998.
1061 Gay Pride 1998 at Sunset Park. L-R: Raul Mangubat; Dave Hoemann.

Gay Pride 1999
1062 Gay Pride 1999 at Sunset Park. 3rd annual parade; Danny Zeiszler.
1063 Gay Pride 1999.    (5-8-99)    3rd annual parade check-in.
1064 Gay Pride 1999.    (5-8-99)    3rd annual parade check-in..
1065 Gay Pride 1999; Sunset Park. 3rd annual parade. (5-8-99)
1066 Gay Pride 1999 at Sunset Park. 3rd annual parade; “peacekeepers” (security)
1067 Gay Pride 1999 at Sunset Park. 3rd annual parade. L-R: Rob Schlegel; Will Collins; Dacoda Clayton Collins.
1068 Gay Pride 1999 at Sunset Park. 3rd annual parade. L-R: Rob Schlegel; Will Collins; Dacoda Clayton Collins..
1069 Gay Pride 1999 at Sunset Park. 3rd annual parade lining up. (5-8-99)
1070 Gay Pride 1999 at Sunset Park. 3rd annual parade lining up. (5-8-99).
1071 Gay Pride 1999 at Sunset Park. 3rd annual parade, Flex nightclub float.
1072 Gay Pride 1999 at Sunset Park. 3rd annual parade, Flex nightclub float.
1073 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. (5-8-99) Dykes on Bikes.
1074 Gay Pride 1999. Gay and Lesbian Community Center of Southern Nevada. Sunset Park, 5-8-99.
1075 Gay Pride 1999 at Sunset Park. 3rd annual parade; Las Vegas Gay and Lesbian Chorus.
1076 Gay Pride 1999. Nevada Outdoors float. (5-8-99)
1077 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. 3rd annual parade; Grand Marshall Congresswoman Shelley Berkley (her assistant, Todd Story, in sunglasses).
1078 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. 3rd annual parade. (5-8-99)
1079 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. 3rd annual parade. (5-8-99)
.1080 Gay Pride 1999 at Sunset Park. 3rd annual parade; Flex nightclub float.
1081 Gay pride 1999 at Sunset Park. 3rd annual parade, Flex Nightclub float.
1082 Gay Pride 1999-Sunset Park; 3rd annual parade, Buffalo bar float.
1083 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. Check-in for 3rd annual parade. (5-8-99)
1084 Gay Pride 1999, Sunset Park. 3rd annual parade; Latinos Unidos Contra EL SIDA (LUCES) float.
1085 Gay Pride 1999, Sunset Park. 3rd annual parade; Latinos Unidos Contra EL SIDA (LUCES) float..
1086 Gay Pride 1999, Sunset Park. 3rd annual parade; Gay and Lesbian Community Center of Southern Nevada float. (5-8-99)
0263
DENNIS MCBRIDE COLLECTION

Gay Pride 1999
1087 Gay Pride 1999, Sunset Park. 3rd annual parade; Rob Schlegel. (5-8-99)
1088 Gay Pride 1999, Sunset Park. 3rd annual parade (L-R: Rob Schlegel; Will Collins; Dacoda Clayton Collins.)
1089 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. 3rd annual parade; Gay and Lesbian Community Center of Southern Nevada float. (5-8-99)
1090 Same.
1091 Gay Pride 1999, Sunset Park. 3rd annual parade; Metropolitan Police Department security cops.
1092 Same.
1093 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. 3rd annual parade; Metropolitan Community Church float. (5-8-99)
1094 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park, 5-8-99. 3rd annual parade; Metropolitan Police Department horse patrol security cops.
1095 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. 3rd annual parade; Grand Marshall Congresswoman Shelley Berkley (right) and her assistant, Todd Story (left).
1096 Same.
1097 Gay Pride 1999, Sunset Park. 3rd annual parade; Buffalo Bar float.
1098 Gay Pride 1999 at Sunset Park. 3rd annual parade; Long Beach Lesbian and Gay Pride, Inc. (5-8-99)
1099 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. 3rd annual parade; Debbie Holcomb. (5-8-99)
1100 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. (5-8-99) 3rd annual parade; L-R: Anne Mulford; Debbie Holcomb.
1101 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. (5-8-99) 3rd annual parade; Metropolitan Community Church float.
1102 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. 3rd annual parade; Long Beach Lesbian and Gay Pride, Inc. (5-8-99)
1103 Gay pride 1999- Sunset Park. (5-8-99) 3rd annual parade.
1104 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. (5-8-99) 3rd annual parade; Nevada Gay Rodeo Association.
1105 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. (5-8-99) 3rd annual parade; a train stops the parade.
1106 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. (5-8-99)    3rd annual parade.
1107 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. (5-8-99)
1108 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. (5-8-99).
1109 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. Marlon Tinana at Oscar Goodman’s mayoral campaign booth. (5-8-99)
1110 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. (5-8-99) Reverend Jay DiCotignano.
1111 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. (5-8-99)
1112 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. (5-8-99); gay ground squirrel.
1113 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. (5-8-99)
1114 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. (5-8-99).
1115 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. (5-8-99).
0263
DENNIS MCBRIDE COLLECTION

Gay Pride 1999 (cont.)- Dennis McBride, photographer
1116 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. (5-8-99) Gipsy Nightclub booth (Spencer Goodwin and unidentified woman).
1117 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. (5-8-99); colorful lesbians.
1118 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. (5-8-99) L-R: Bee; Peter Tadora.
1119 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. (5-8-99)
1120 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. Lock, Stock, and Leather booth.
1121 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. Restoration Church of Jesus Christ (LDS) booth.
(5-8-99)
1122 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. Restoration Church of Jesus Christ (LDS) booth.
(5-8-99)
1123 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. Lambda Business and professional Association booth (Frank Herman). (5-8-99)
1124 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. Alternative Creations gift booth. (5-8-99)
1125 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. Booth for the Imperial Royal Sovereign Court of the Desert Empire, Inc.; Backdoor Lounge; Eagle Bar; and the Spotlight Lounge. (5-8-99)
1126 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. 3rd annual parade. Gay and Lesbian Community Center of Southern Nevada. (5-8-99)
1127 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. 3rd annual parade; “Pride Visionaries”. L-R: Will Collins, Dacoda Clayton Collins; Rob Schlegel.
1128 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. 3rd annual parade; Las Vegas Gay and Lesbian Chorus.
1129 Gay Pride 1999 at Sunset Park. 3rd annual parade; Nevada Outdoors.
1130 Gay Pride 1999. 3rd annual parade. Paradise Dollar Theater, Rocky Horror Picture Show.
1131 Gay Pride 1999 at Sunset Park. 3rd annual parade; Paradise Dollar theater, Rocky Horror Picture Show. L-R: Magenta; Frankenfurter; Columbia.
1132 Gay Pride 1999, Sunset Park. (5-8-99) 3rd annual parade; Keys Lounge.
1133 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. (5-8-99) 3rd annual parade; Flex Lounge.
1134 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. (5-8-99) 3rd annual parade; Flex Lounge..
1135 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. (5-8-99) 3rd annual parade; Latinos Unidos Contra EL SIDA (LUCES).
1136 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. (5-8-99) 3rd annual parade; Latinos Unidos Contra EL SIDA (LUCES)..
1137 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. (5-8-99) 3rd annual parade; Pride Pageant Royalty.
1138 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. (5-8-99) 3rd annual parade; Metropolitan Community Church . In the bed of the pickup, L-R: Rev. Beau McDaniels; Rev. David Gillentine.
1139 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. 3rd annual parade; Metropolitan Community Church chorus.

0263
DENNIS MCBRIDE COLLECTION

Gay Pride 1999 (cont.)- Dennis McBride, photographer
1140 Gay Pride 1999, Sunset Park. (5-8-99) 3rd annual parade; Long Beach Lesbian and Gay Pride, Inc.
1141 Gay Pride 1999-Sunset Park. 3rd annual parade.
1142 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. (5-8-99) 3rd annual parade. Nevada Gay Rodeo Association.
1143 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. (5-8-99) 3rd annual parade. Nevada Gay Rodeo Association.
1144 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. L-R: Dennis McBride; Shaun Slaughter.
1145 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. L-R: Dennis McBride; Shaun Slaughter.
1146 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. (5-8-99) Mermaid Café booth.
1147 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. Aid for AIDS of Nevada booth. (AFAN)
1148 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. L-R: Louis Levin; Raul Mangubat.
1149 Gay Pride 1999- Valley Outreach Synagogue booth, Sunset Park. (5-8-99)
1150 Gay Pride 1999 at Sunset Park. Golden Rainbow booth (Sue Melfi behind the table; Ken Tomoroy in beads). (5-8-99)
1151 Gay Pride 1999 at Sunset Park. Democratic Party registration booth.
1152 Gay Pride 1999. Freezone Nightclub booth at Sunset Park. (5-8-99)
1153 Gay Pride 1999; Nevada Gay Rodeo Association booth. (5-8-99)
1154 Gay Pride 1999, Sunset Park; Unitarian Universalist Church booth.
1155 Gay Pride 1999; Sunset Park- Keys Lounge booth. (5-8-99)
1156 Gay Pride 1999, Sunset Park. The Experience self-awareness program booth.
1157 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park, (5-8-99). Dennis McBride and his boa.
1158 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park, (5-8-99). Dennis McBride and his boa..
1159 Dennis McBride with boa at Gay Pride 1999 (Sunset Park).
1160 Gay Pride 1999, Sunset Park. (5-8-99) Tasha Hill and her boa.
1161 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. (5-8-99) Pride merchandise booth.
1162 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. (5-8-99) L-R: Steve Froisland; Raul Mangubat; Max.
1163 Gay Pride 1999 at Sunset Park. Community Counseling Center booth.
(5-8-99)
1164 Gay Pride 1999 at Sunset Park. Community Counseling Center booth.
(5-8-99)
1165 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. Booth for the Imperial Royal Sovereign Court of the Desert Empire, Inc.; the Backdoor Lounge; Eagle Bar; and the Spotlight Lounge. (5-8-99)
1166 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. Lambda Business and Professional Association booth. L-R: Marlene Adrian; Frank Herman. (5-8-99)
1167 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. Lock, Stock, and Leather booth. (5-8-99)
1168 Gay Pride 1999, Sunset Park. Las Vegas Sunrunners booth. L-R: unidentified; Dennis McBride. (5-8-99)
1169 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. (5-8-99) Restoration Church of Jesus Christ (LDS) booth.
0263
DENNIS MCBRIDE COLLECTION

Gay Pride 1999 (cont.) - Dennis McBride, photographer
1170 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. (5-8-99) Spencer Goodwin with arms outstretched.
1171 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. L-R: unidentified; Ann Mulford. (5-8-99)
1172 L-R: Strutt Hurley; Ann Mulford. Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. (5-8-99)
1173 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. Nevada Outdoors booth. (5-8-99)
1174 Same as above.
1175 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. Poster for Out Las Vegas magazine. (5-8-99)
1176 Gay Pride 1999, Sunset Park. Southern Nevada Association of Pride, Inc. booth.
1177 Gay pride 1999, Sunset Park. Flex Nightclub booth. (5-8-99)
1178 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. (5-8-99) Entertainment.
1179 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. (5-8-99) Entertainment.1180 Gay Pride 1999, Sunset Park. Twinks dancing.
1181 Crowd at Gay Pride 1999, Sunset Park. (5-8-99)
1182 Crowd at Gay Pride 1999, Sunset Park. (5-8-99).
1183 Gay Pride 1999, Sunset Park. (5-8-99) Political advocate Lee Plotkin introduces Las Vegas mayor candidate Oscar Goodman.
1184 Gay Pride 1999, Sunset Park. (5-8-99) Political advocate Lee Plotkin introduces Las Vegas mayor candidate Oscar Goodman..
1185 Political advocate Lee Plotkin introduces Las Vegas mayor candidate Oscar Goodman at Gay Pride 1999, Sunset Park.
1186 Gay Pride 1999, Sunset Park. Las Vegas mayor candidate Oscar Goodman.
1187 Gay Pride 1999, Sunset Park. Las Vegas mayor candidate Oscar Goodman.
1188 Las Vegas Mayor candidate Oscar Goodman at Gay Pride 1999, Sunset Park.
1189 Las Vegas Mayor candidate Oscar Goodman at Gay Pride 1999, Sunset Park..
1190 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. Las Vegas Mayor candidate Oscar Goodman.
1191 (5-8-99) Las Vegas Mayor candidate Oscar Goodman at Sunset Park; Gay Pride 1999.
1192 (5-8-99) Las Vegas Mayor candidate Oscar Goodman at Sunset Park; Gay Pride 1999..
1193 LV Mayor candidate Oscar Goodman at Gay Pride 1999, Sunset Park.
1194 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. Female impersonator Josh Ryan as Fawn.
1195 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. Female impersonator Josh Ryan as Fawn.
(5-8-99)
1196 Gay Pride 1999- Sunset Park. (5-8-99) L-R: Raul Mangubat; Scott; Paul Stone (on the ground).