Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Photo Collections Record

PH-00133
James Hulse Photograph Collection on Pioche, Nevada

Extent: 0.2 Linear Feet (2 hanging folders)
Location: Photo Cabinet 5:C

Link to Collection Guide
View select materials online

Related Materials:
James Hulse Collection on MX in Nevada, 1980. MS-00040. Special Collections, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada.

James W. Hulse Manuscript, 1973. MS-00108. Special Collections, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada.

Civic Historical Research Project, Lincoln County Nevada Cemetery Census Records, 1980s. MS-00263. Special Collections, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada.

Mines and Mining Photograph Collection, 1868-1931. PH-00361. Special Collections, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada.

Nevada State Historical Society Photograph Collection, 1873-1951. PH-00033. Special Collections, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada.

Lincoln County Museum Photograph Collection, 1870-1953. PH-00119. Special Collections, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada.

T. David Horton Photographs of Pioche, Nevada, 1960s. PH-00201. Special Collections, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada.

John Janney Photograph Collection on Pioche, Nevada Mines, 1908-1934. PH-00135. Special Collections, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada.


Collection Contents:
The James Hulse Photograph Collection on Pioche, Nevada contains photographs and postcards from Pioche, Nevada from 1905 to 1951. The photographs primarily depict the town, mining operations, and the Lincoln County Courthouse. The photographs also depict the town during a fire in 1947, the Power & Electric company, several buildings in the town, and Main Street.