Photo Collections Record
Marian Honeycut Photograph CollectionExtent:
0.02 Linear Feet (1 shared binder)
PC Slides Binder 08
Link to Collection Guide
View select materials onlineRelated Materials:
Sands Hotel Collection, MS-00417, Special Collections, UNLV Libraries, University of Nevada,
Ralph Roske Photograph Collection, approximately 1864-1968, PH-00253. Special Collections,
UNLV Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas.
The Marian Honeycutt Photograph Collection (1963-1969) is comprised of snapshots taken of famous Las Vegas landmarks in the 1960s. Among the landmarks depicted are: the Golden Nugget, the Golden Slipper, the Desert Inn Hotel, and the Sahara Hotel. Some of the snapshots were taken from the interior of a vehicle.
Las Vegas Hotels/Casinos
*** The following are COLOR slides:
0001 Golden Nugget on Fremont Street. (1963)
0002 Close-up of the Golden Nugget sign. (1963)
0003 Pioneer Club with Vegas Vic and Fremont Street. (1963)
0004 View of Golden Slipper, later renamed Silver Slipper, on the Strip. (1963)
0005 Front of Thunderbird Hotel with good view of the sign. (1963)
0006 Gaslight Motel. (1963)
0007 Stardust marquee in daylight. (1963)
0008 Landmark Hotel tower from a distance. (1963)
0009 Riviera Hotel from a distance. (1963)
0010 Riviera Hotel 1963.
0011 Desert Inn Hotel high rise. (1963)
0012 Desert Inn Hotel 1963.
0013 Sahara Hotel 1963.
0014 Sands Hotel and marquee. (1963)
0015 Sands Hotel and marquee from a distance. (1963)
0016 Caesars Palace sign 1969.
0017 Caesars palace partial view of the hotel and fountain. (1969)
0018 Partial view of the Las Vegas Strip, showing hotels. (1963)