Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Photo Collections Record

PH-00212
Hank Harrison Photograph Collection on Helldorado Days

Extent: 0.1 Linear Feet (1 hanging folder)
Location: Photo Cabinet 7:D

Link to Collection Guide
Related Materials:
Ainsworth Collection of Las Vegas, Nevada Memorabilia, 1942-1965. MS-00190. Special Collections, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada.

Fraley Family Collection of Las Vegas, Nevada Films and Photographs, 1956-1995. MS-00660. Special Collections, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada.

Pat Bearce. Interview, 1972 September 29. OH-00173. Oral History Research Center, Special Collections, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada.

Neil and Dixie Brundy. Interview, 2014 July 01. OH-02219. Oral History Research Center, Special Collections, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada.

George Gilbert. Interview, 1975 February 10. OH-00681. Oral History Research Center, Special Collections, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada.


Collection Contents:
The Hank Harrison Photograph Collection on Helldorado Days contains two black-and-white photographs of the Helldorado Days festival in Las Vegas, Nevada from around the 1940s to the 1970s. The first photograph depicts a rodeo clown distracting a bull; the second photograph is of Ned Romero, an actor in Helldorado.