Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Photo Collections Record

PH-00101
Edward G. Halligan Photograph Collection on the Nevada Test Site

Extent: 1.1 Linear Feet (1 hanging folder and 1 flat file)
Location: Photo Cabinet 4:D, Oversize Photo Cabinet C

Link to Collection Guide
View select materials online

Related Materials:
Bill Beam Papers, 1955-2004. MS-00531. Special Collections, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada.

U.S. Department of Energy Photograph Collection on the Nevada Test Site, 1945-1982. PH-00282. Special Collections, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada.

Alice P. Broudy Papers on Broudy v. United States, 1948-2006. MS-00097. Special Collections, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada.

Nevada Desert Experience Records, 1957-2007. MS-00524. Special Collections, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada.

George Knox Roth Papers, 1959-1971. MS-00238. Special Collections, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada.

Baneberry Collection, 1969-1989. MS-00019. Special Collections, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada.

Reynolds Electrical and Engineering Company Photograph Collection, 1963-1981. PH-00200. Special Collections, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada.

Edward G. Halligan Papers, 1962-1966. MS-00168. Special Collections, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada.

Gay Kauffman Collection, 1962-1967. MS-00535. Special Collections, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada.

John Campbell Collection, 1970-2005. MS-00532. Special Collections, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada.

Nevada Test Site Oral History Project. Oral History Research Center, Special Collections, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada.


Collection Contents:
The Edward G. Halligan Photograph Collection on the Nevada Test Site contains photographs of nuclear detonations at the Nevada Test Site from the 1960s. The photographs primarily depict aboveground nuclear explosions, but they also contain photographs of facilities, machinery, and personnel at the Nevada Test Site.


Nevada Test Site

0001    Above Ground nuclear (atomic) tests---Nevada Test Site

0002    Above Ground nuclear (atomic) tests---Nevada Test Site

0003    Above Ground nuclear (atomic) tests---Nevada Test Site

0004    Above Ground nuclear (atomic) tests---Nevada Test Site

0005    Above Ground nuclear (atomic) tests---Nevada Test Site (oversize)

0006    Above Ground nuclear (atomic) tests---Nevada Test Site (oversize)

0007    Above Ground nuclear (atomic) tests---Nevada Test Site (oversize)

0008    Above Ground nuclear (atomic) tests---Nevada Test Site (oversize)

0009    Above Ground nuclear (atomic) tests---Nevada Test Site (oversize)

0010    Above Ground nuclear (atomic) tests---Nevada Test Site (oversize)

0011    Above Ground nuclear (atomic) tests---Nevada Test Site (oversize)

0012    Above Ground nuclear (atomic) tests---Nevada Test Site (oversize)

0013    Equipment-Nevada Test Site (interior) (oversize)

0014    Equipment-Nevada Test Site (interior) (oversize)

0015    Equipment-Nevada Test Site (interior) (oversize)

0016    Equipment-Nevada Test Site (interior) (oversize)

0017    Equipment-Nevada Test Site (interior) (oversize)

0018    Overview of Nevada Test site (oversize)