Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Photo Collections Record

Celia Rivero Grenfell Family Photographs

Extent: 0.2 Linear Feet (1 hanging folder)
Location: PC 03:A, PC Negatives Box 06

Link to Collection Guide
View select materials online

Related Materials:
The following resources may provide additional information related to the materials in this collection:

Grenfell, Celia. Interview, March 31, 1977. OH-00739. Oral History Research Center, Special Collections, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada.

Collection Contents:
The Celia Rivero Grenfell Family Photographs depict the Rivero Family in Las Vegas, Nevada from 1917 to 1950. The photographs depict Celia Grenfell’s parents Francisco and Margarita Rivero as well as their children and relatives. The photographs also depict businesses in Las Vegas, including Frank Romero’s restaurant and the Elko Rooms hotel.

Collection Contents:
Las Vegas

0001    School children , Las Vegas Grammar School


0002    Interior, Latino staff in small cafe

0003    Another view

0004    Cook at rear door


0005    Children , baby buggy, dog outside buildings, Ullom, photographer

0006    Children dressed up outside residence, 1929

0007    Similar view

0008    Children outside house with pressed tin exterior

0009    Group of children on top of artesian well spout

0010    Children in front of car.

0011    Children in front of house-Mint site.

0012    Alley behind Leonore Aquirre's Hotel\

0013    Children and mother sitting at the base of a tree.

0014    Francisco Rivero.

0015    Lenore Aquirre

0016    Francisco Rivero

0017    Alicia And Lenore Rivero

0018    Children with Francisco and helpers at the site of the adobe making company at Hazzle Street

0019    Celia and Alicia in Helldorado Days Costumes

0020    Gloria and Ramona Rivero at picnic site.

0021    Alicia with doll.

0022    Celia's parents, two aunts and the barber from across the street.

0023    Francisco and Margarita Rivero

0024    Frank Rivero

0025    School program, Fifth Street School

0026    Celia in 1931

0027    Celia in 1937

0028    Francisco with his five children

0029    Four Rivero children with two friends and cousin Alicia Fernandez