Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Oral History Interviews

Total records in this collection: 3047

Print version of all records

Page 57 of 61

|<<   Previous   53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  Next   >>|
Narrator Collection # Date Project Content Transcript Tapes
Von Tobel, Jake OH-00039 Early Las Vegas-Roske no 1
Voss, Nadean H. OH-01886 03/03/1975 or 03/02/1975 Local Oral History Project-Roske Boulder City no 1
Voss, Wilfred OH-01887 03/02/1975 Local Oral History Project-Roske Hoover Dam construction no 1
wadley-Munier, Robin OH-01888 3/6/2014 West Charleston - Ward 1 Moved to LV in 1987, changes in the city over that period. Meeting Lois Tarkanian before her work on the School Board and the evolution of their relationship. Vivid picture of life in McNeil and Rancho Circle. no 0
Wagner, Robert 11/16/1994 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Joe Delaney no 1
Wagner, Tim OH-01889 02/23/1980 or 02/23/1970 Local Oral History Project-Roske Black history no 1
Wah, Gue Gin OH-01890 09/24/1981 Local Oral History Project-Roske no 6
Wait, Loretta OH-01891 03/10/1981 Local Oral History Project-Roske Personal history no 1
Waite, Roy OH-01892 Early Las Vegas-Roske Project no 1
Waitman, Don R. & Suda OH-01894 03/03/1976 Early Las Vegas-Roske Project Las Vegas history 1942 - no 2
Waldhausen, Darrel OH-01895 May 5, 2008 Blue Diamond Oral History Project This is the history of Blue Diamond Village. Blue Diamond is located 26 miles southwest of Las Vegas. The village, originally known as Cottonwood Springs, changed its name when the Blue Diamond Company took ownership of the Gypsum mine and built corporate housing for the workers in the early '20s. Near the base of the Red Rock canyon, Blue Diamond Village was originally a stop on the Old Spanish Trail for traders from Santa Fe, N.M., to California between 1830 and 1848, according to the history committee's findings. road for the The Blue Diamond School opened in 1929. The company built bunk housing and homes for the workers that it started selling to the public in 1965. yes 1
Waldman, Jerry OH-01897 02/23/1977 Local Oral History Project-Roske no 1
Waldman, Kit OH-01896 10/09/2000 BOYER EARLY LAS VEGAS OHP no 2
Walker, Eleanor OH-01898 06/03/2004 BOYER EARLY LAS VEGAS OHP yes 3
Walker, Eleanor OH-01898 6/3/2004 Boyer Early Las Vegas OHP - NAACP Served as LV NAACP branch president from 1971 to 1975. Some of her noteworthy work was with Operation Indenpendence and the gaming industry. During her presidency, she engaged the community's youth. yes 2
Walker, James OH-02185 11/14/2014 AfAm - Black Studies Class of Dr. Celeste Son of Sarann Knight Preddy, owner-operator of Moulin Rouge. One of first black dealers on the Strip no 0
Walker, Janis OH-01900 07/03/2006 BOYER EARLY LAS VEGAS OHP yes 3
Walker, Jimmy 04/02/1977 Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 1
Walker, Karen OH-01901 2/21/2014 AfAm Daughter of Helen Anderson. Family owned Hamburger Heaven. Community engagement that still happens today. Enlarged restaurant - pictures, popular dishes, Weed & Sees Program. Interviewed with mother, same DVD. no 0
Walker, Rev. Prentiss OH-01902 04/10/1978 Early Las Vegas-Roske Black history no 1
Walker, Sharon OH-02168 11/08/2014 Southern Nevada Jewish Community Digital Heritage Project Family moved from Toldeo when she was 13. Sharon active in formation of Hadassah; on board of Jewish Family Services. Stories about growing up in 1960s Las Vegas; father who was in casino business. no 0
Walker, T Bone 07/25/1973 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Arnold Shaw no 1
Walkers 10/26/2002 Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 1
Wall, Breck Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Dick Maurice no 1
Wall, Breck OH-01903 07/03/2003 Boyer Early Las Vegas Oral History Project CT247 .W34 2007 Breck Wall is a producer of shows such as Bottoms up, Passion extreme, and Alias in Las Vegas, Texas, New York, and Lake Tahoe yes 0
Wallace, Fran OH-01904 Early Las Vegas-Roske no 1
Wallace, Gayle OH-01905 02/13/1972 Early Las Vegas-Roske no 1
Wallace, Marcia Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 1
Wallace,Allison & Hugh OH-01906 03/17/2006 Katrina yes 2
Walsh, Marty OH-01907 07/19/2007 Voices of the historic John S. Park Neighborhood F849 .L35 W35 2010 Marty Walsh and her husband bought a home in 2002 in the John S. Park Neighborhood that had been build in 1941. She is an artist and he is a carpenter yes 0
Walsh, Matty 08/28/1970 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Arnold Shaw no 1
War, Kathy OH-01908 02/26/2009 UNLV Oral History Project @ Fifty LD3745 .W37 2007 Kathy War came to Las Vegas with her husband in 1968. She worked in the UNLV Libraries in the Curriculum Materials Library, in the Circulation Department, and in Special Collections where she was in charge of the photograph collections yes 0
Ward, George OH-01909 03/11/1978 Local Oral History Project-Roske Black Experience no 1
Wardle, Austin OH-01910 10/05/1981 Early Las Vegas-Roske Project no 1
Wardle, Luella OH-01911 08/04/1981 or 08/05/1981 Local Oral History Project-Roske Personal history Tonopah no 3
Ware, Sherill L. or Sherill C. OH-01912 03/18/1978 Local Oral History Project-Roske Personal history no 1
Warfel, John OH-01913 03/11/1998 Gay Archive-Dennis McBride no 2
Warner, Bojo OH-01914 09/15/1976 Local Oral History Project-Roske Las Vegas history no 1
Warner, Howard OH-01915 Local Oral History Project-Roske no 1
Warner, Paul OH-01916 Early Las Vegas-Roske Project no 1
Warren, Claude OH-01917 03/01/2007 UNLV no 2
Warren, Juanita OH-01918 03/02/1981 Local Oral History Project-Roske Personal history no 1
Warren, PhD, Elizabeth OH-01919 7/7/2010 Boyer ELVOPH Historian; Old Spanish Trail expert, Board of Director for National Trails System. Pioneer Trail project through the LV Westside community depicting entries on the National Register of Historic Places and noting people, places, and events significant to the black community in LV. yes 0
Warren, Rusty Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 2
Warwick, Dionne Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 2
Warwick, Dionne 04/04/1983 Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 1
Wasden, Howard OH-01920 Early Las Vegas-Roske Southern Nevada history no 1
Washington, Albert OH-01921 02/25/1979 Early Las Vegas-Roske Southern Nevada history no 1
Washington, David L. OH-01922 03/18/2009 Boyer Early Las Vegas Oral History Project CT247 .W37 2007 David Washington was the first Arican-American to serve as Fire Chief for the City of Las Vegas Fire Department. He also served in the Army, and although he is retired from the Fire Department, he is still active in the Las Vegas community Notes Includes additional accomplishements of the Fire Department under Chief Washington and letters to the Chief published in the Las Vegas firenews in December 2001 yes 0
Washington, Grover Jr. Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Mike Weatherford no 1

Page 57 of 61

|<<   Previous   53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  Next   >>|