Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Oral History Interviews

Total records in this collection: 2904

Print version of all records

Page 54 of 59

|<<   Previous   50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  Next   >>|
Narrator Collection # Date Project Content Transcript Tapes
Verzoni, William 03/15/1981 Local Oral History Project-Roske Nevada history no 1
Victorson, Heather 06/26/2003 Dancer yes 2
Vidor, Brian 01/24/1996 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Sig Zakowitz no 1
Viera, William 10/00/1971 Local Oral History Project-Roske no 1
Vilt, Kim 1/12/2010 Voices of the Historic John S. Park Neighborhood F849.L35 V55 2010 Kim Vilt has lived in the John S. Park Neighborhood for ten years and plans to stay there as long as she and her husband live in Las Vegas. Their house was built in 1946 yes 0
Vinas, Jose Luis 05/27/2003 BOYER EARLY LAS VEGAS OHP yes 2
Vining, Alma G. Educator no 1
Vinton, Bobby Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 2
Vinton, Bobby 01/20/1995 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Joe Delaney no 1
Vito, G.L. 03/01/1979 Local Oral History Project-Roske Personal history no 1
Vlaovich, Maria 02/23/1976 Local Oral History Project-Roske Goldfield Southern Nevada history no 1
Vogel, Jon 03/29/1976 Local Oral History Project-Roske no 1
Von Dornum, Rae 10/04/1973 or 10/01/1973 Local Oral History Project-Roske Nevada history no 1
Von Tobel, Ed 10/04/1972 Early Las Vegas-Roske no 3
Von Tobel, George 10/14/1972 Local Oral History Project-Roske no 1
Von Tobel, Jacob 1985 Local Oral History Project-Roske no 1
Von Tobel, Jake Early Las Vegas-Roske no 1
Voss, Nadean H. 03/03/1975 or 03/02/1975 Local Oral History Project-Roske Boulder City no 1
Voss, Wilfred 03/02/1975 Local Oral History Project-Roske Hoover Dam construction no 1
wadley-Munier, Robin 3/6/2014 West Charleston - Ward 1 Moved to LV in 1987, changes in the city over that period. Meeting Lois Tarkanian before her work on the School Board and the evolution of their relationship. Vivid picture of life in McNeil and Rancho Circle. no 0
Wagner, Robert 11/16/1994 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Joe Delaney no 1
Wagner, Tim 02/23/1980 or 02/23/1970 Local Oral History Project-Roske Black history no 1
Wah, Gue Gin 09/24/1981 Local Oral History Project-Roske no 6
Wait, Loretta 03/10/1981 Local Oral History Project-Roske Personal history no 1
Waite, Roy Early Las Vegas-Roske Project no 1
Waitman, Don R. & Suda 03/03/1976 Early Las Vegas-Roske Project Las Vegas history 1942 - no 2
Waldhausen, Darrel May 5, 2008 Blue Diamond Oral History Project This is the history of Blue Diamond Village. Blue Diamond is located 26 miles southwest of Las Vegas. The village, originally known as Cottonwood Springs, changed its name when the Blue Diamond Company took ownership of the Gypsum mine and built corporate housing for the workers in the early '20s. Near the base of the Red Rock canyon, Blue Diamond Village was originally a stop on the Old Spanish Trail for traders from Santa Fe, N.M., to California between 1830 and 1848, according to the history committee's findings. road for the The Blue Diamond School opened in 1929. The company built bunk housing and homes for the workers that it started selling to the public in 1965. yes 1
Waldman, Jerry 02/23/1977 Local Oral History Project-Roske no 1
Waldman, Kit 10/09/2000 BOYER EARLY LAS VEGAS OHP no 2
Walker, Eleanor 06/03/2004 BOYER EARLY LAS VEGAS OHP yes 3
Walker, Eleanor 6/3/2004 Boyer Early Las Vegas OHP - NAACP Served as LV NAACP branch president from 1971 to 1975. Some of her noteworthy work was with Operation Indenpendence and the gaming industry. During her presidency, she engaged the community's youth. yes 2
Walker, James 11/14/2014 AfAm - Black Studies Class of Dr. Celeste Son of Sarann Knight Preddy, owner-operator of Moulin Rouge. One of first black dealers on the Strip no 0
Walker, Janis 07/03/2006 BOYER EARLY LAS VEGAS OHP yes 3
Walker, Jimmy 04/02/1977 Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 1
Walker, Karen 2/21/2014 AfAm Daughter of Helen Anderson. Family owned Hamburger Heaven. Community engagement that still happens today. Enlarged restaurant - pictures, popular dishes, Weed & Sees Program. Interviewed with mother, same DVD. no 0
Walker, Rev. Prentiss 04/10/1978 Early Las Vegas-Roske Black history no 1
Walker, Sharon 11/08/2014 Southern Nevada Jewish Community Digital Heritage Project Family moved from Toldeo when she was 13. Sharon active in formation of Hadassah; on board of Jewish Family Services. Stories about growing up in 1960s Las Vegas; father who was in casino business. no 0
Walker, T Bone 07/25/1973 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Arnold Shaw no 1
Walkers 10/26/2002 Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 1
Wall, Breck Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Dick Maurice no 1
Wall, Breck 07/03/2003 Boyer Early Las Vegas Oral History Project CT247 .W34 2007 Breck Wall is a producer of shows such as Bottoms up, Passion extreme, and Alias in Las Vegas, Texas, New York, and Lake Tahoe yes 0
Wallace, Fran Early Las Vegas-Roske no 1
Wallace, Gayle 02/13/1972 Early Las Vegas-Roske no 1
Wallace, Marcia Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 1
Wallace,Allison & Hugh 03/17/2006 Katrina yes 2
Walsh, Marty 07/19/2007 Voices of the historic John S. Park Neighborhood F849 .L35 W35 2010 Marty Walsh and her husband bought a home in 2002 in the John S. Park Neighborhood that had been build in 1941. She is an artist and he is a carpenter yes 0
Walsh, Matty 08/28/1970 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Arnold Shaw no 1
War, Kathy 02/26/2009 UNLV Oral History Project @ Fifty LD3745 .W37 2007 Kathy War came to Las Vegas with her husband in 1968. She worked in the UNLV Libraries in the Curriculum Materials Library, in the Circulation Department, and in Special Collections where she was in charge of the photograph collections yes 0
Ward, George 03/11/1978 Local Oral History Project-Roske Black Experience no 1
Wardle, Austin 10/05/1981 Early Las Vegas-Roske Project no 1

Page 54 of 59

|<<   Previous   50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  Next   >>|