Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Oral History Interviews

Total records in this collection: 2908

Print version of all records

Page 53 of 59

|<<   Previous   49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  Next   >>|
Narrator Collection # Date Project Content Transcript Tapes
Trant, William OH-01842 03/23/1986 Local Oral History Project-Roske Electric contractor no 1
Travelena, Fred Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 2
Travolta, Joey Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 1
Treiner's 06/19/1995 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Joe Delaney no 1
Treinier, Claude, Buddy & Skip OH-01843 03/10/1978 Local Oral History Project-Roske Black Entertainers in Las Veags history no 2
Trenier, Claude 03/26/1993 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Joe Delaney no 1
Trinter, Dan 10/14/1994 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Joe Delaney no 1
Triolo, Don OH-01844 1/20/2015 BELVOHP Growing up in Las Vegas as the son of an entertainer, schooling, horseback riding, Helldorado's significance, Fremont Street and downtown, becoming a dancer, dressing hair for the stars and the ordinary. no 0
Triolo, Don Carl OH-01844 April 24, 2005 Blue Diamond Oral History Project This is the history of Blue Diamond Village. Blue Diamond is located 26 miles southwest of Las Vegas. The village, originally known as Cottonwood Springs, changed its name when the Blue Diamond Company took ownership of the Gypsum mine and built corporate housing for the workers in the early '20s. Near the base of the Red Rock canyon, Blue Diamond Village was originally a stop on the Old Spanish Trail for traders from Santa Fe, N.M., to California between 1830 and 1848, according to the history committee's findings. road for the The Blue Diamond School opened in 1929. The company built bunk housing and homes for the workers that it started selling to the public in 1965. yes 1
Triolo, Donald OH-01844 04/24/2005 BOYER EARLY LAS VEGAS OHP no 1
Trosdale, Fairlane OH-01845 02/21/1972 Early Las Vegas-Roske Las Vegas history no 1
Trout, Robin OH-01846 10/17/1985 Early Las Vegas-Roske APN no 1
Troutman, Porter Dr. OH-01847 11/20/2006 [The UNLV @ Fifty Oral History Project LD3745 .T76 2007 Dr. Porter Troutman was active in the Civil Rights Movement in college. He taught for five years and then eventually became the director of National Teacher Corps, a competency-based teacher education program. He teaches classes in multicultural education at UNLV yes 2
Trudell, Harriet OH-01848 02/26/1977 Early Las Vegas-Roske Nevada Politics no 1
Trujillo, Bill 06/29/2001 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Ken Hanlon no 1
Tryon, John G. OH-01850 02/21/2006 UNLV yes 2
Tryon, John G. OH-01850 02/21/2006 UNLV @ Fifty Oral History Project LD3745.T78 2007 John G. Tryon was hired to teach electrical engineering at UNLV in 1974. He introduced a senior engineering design course and also was a member of the Academic Standards Committee yes 2
Tubbs, Robert M. OH-01851 03/11/1975 Early Las Vegas-Roske Ash Meadows no 1
Tucker, Tanya Novermber 1981 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Mike Newton, TV no 1
Tucker, Tanya 06/23/1987 Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 1
Turner, Frances OH-01852 02/28/1981 Local Oral History Project-Roske Las Vegas history Pahrump no 1
Turner, Warren V. OH-01853 03/10/1975 Local Oral History Project-Roske Boulder City no 1
Turner,Thelma OH-01854 10/21/2004 Local Oral History Project-Roske yes 2
Twitty, Conway Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 1
U B 40 03/25/1994 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Mike Weatherford no 1
Uehling, Ed OH-01855 03/14/2000 Gay Archives-Dennis McBride yes 9
Uggams, Leslie Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 1
Ullom, George OH-01856 09/28/1986 Local Oral History Project-Roske Personal history no 1
Ullom, Lawrence OH-01857 03/04/1976 Local Oral History Project-Roske Photography/ Las Vegas history no 1
Underhill,Byron OH-01858 11/02/2003 BOYER EARLY LAS VEGAS OHP yes 2
Unger, Doug OH-02153 August 26, 2014 Southern Nevada Jewish Community Digital Heritage Project Active leader with the Holocaust Resource Center; Jewish Federation; owner Supreme Mattress, a manufacturing company that sold to Strip hotels and others. F850.J5 U54 2014 yes 1
Urich, Bob 02/06/1979 Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 1
Urioste,Toby OH-01859 01/20/2006 Tap Dancing no 2
Vale, Jerry 05/27/1970 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Arnold Shaw no 1
Vallee, Frankie June, 1983 Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 1
Vallen, Jerome OH-01860 02/23/1979 Early Las Vegas-Roske LD3745 .V34 2007 Photography no 1
Vallen, Jerry OH-01861 10/02/2007 The UNLV @ Fifty Oral History Project LD 3745.V34 2007 Jerome "Jerry" Vallen moved to Las Vegas in 1967 to teach marketing in the UNLV hotel school. He has written textbooks and retired in 1989 yes 0
Vallone, Marvin OH-01862 03/02/1980 Local Oral History Project-Roske Gaming no 1
Van Beren, Matha OH-01863 03/19/1978 or 03/19/1978 Local Oral History Project-Roske Personal history no 1
Van Betten, Herman (Pat) OH-01864 02/20/2007 History of the 1970's CT247 .V35 2007 no 2
Van Hollliday, LeLe OH-01865 02/29/1980 Local Oral History Project-Roske Life of Las Vegas no 1
Van Tuyl, Jan OH-01866 03/21/1976 Local Oral History Project-Roske Las Vegas history no 1
Van Tuyl, Linda OH-01867 02/27/1979 or 02/22/1979 Local Oral History Project-Roske Nursing no 1
Vandenberg, Joylin OH-01868 02/09/1977 Local Oral History Project-Roske Nevada history no 1
Vanderhoof, Irene OH-01869 03/14/1978 Local Oral History Project-Roske Las Vegas history no 1
Vandermeer, Lambert OH-01870 02/28/1979 Local Oral History Project-Roske Las Vegas history no 1
Vanersnick, Ralph OH-01871 10/18/1997 Gay Archives-Dennis McBride yes 6
Vann,Wilson Vera OH-01872 September 24, 2006 Blue Diamond Oral History Project This is the history of Blue Diamond Village. Blue Diamond is located 26 miles southwest of Las Vegas. The village, originally known as Cottonwood Springs, changed its name when the Blue Diamond Company took ownership of the Gypsum mine and built corporate housing for the workers in the early '20s. Near the base of the Red Rock canyon, Blue Diamond Village was originally a stop on the Old Spanish Trail for traders from Santa Fe, N.M., to California between 1830 and 1848, according to the history committee's findings. road for the The Blue Diamond School opened in 1929. The company built bunk housing and homes for the workers that it started selling to the public in 1965. yes 2
Vashon, Leain OH-02120 7/25/2014 BELVOHP - Cul 226 Vashon is the Vice President of the Culinary Workers Union Local 226. Covers union benefits, strikes, today's union member, the future of the union movement, why unions are still necessary, family participation, and his 30 year job in the Bell staff no 0
Vasquez, Linda (Murphy OH-01873 February 18, 2005 Blue Diamond Oral History Project This is the history of Blue Diamond Village. Blue Diamond is located 26 miles southwest of Las Vegas. The village, originally known as Cottonwood Springs, changed its name when the Blue Diamond Company took ownership of the Gypsum mine and built corporate housing for the workers in the early '20s. Near the base of the Red Rock canyon, Blue Diamond Village was originally a stop on the Old Spanish Trail for traders from Santa Fe, N.M., to California between 1830 and 1848, according to the history committee's findings. road for the The Blue Diamond School opened in 1929. The company built bunk housing and homes for the workers that it started selling to the public in 1965. yes 2

Page 53 of 59

|<<   Previous   49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  Next   >>|