Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Oral History Interviews

Total records in this collection: 3206

Print version of all records

Page 45 of 65

|<<   Previous   41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  Next   >>|
Narrator Collection # Date Project Content Transcript Tapes
Page, Arnold OH-02379 2012 December 21 History of Emergency Medical Services in Nevada Page joined the volunteer fire department in Yerington, Nevada in 1965 and received advanced first aid training. no 0
Page, John OH-02130 4/16/2014 Ward 1 F849.L35 P33 2014 - 27-year teaching career at West Charleston school, community support of school, name of school changed to Wasden. Talks about rearing children in Las Vegas. John J. Page lived in the Ozark hill country of Oklahoma. He was drafted into the Air Force after two years of college and served as a tail gunner. After his discharge, he and his wife finished their college degrees and moved to Las Vegas in 1959. John taught at West Charleston Elementary School, which was later renamed Howard Wasden Elementary School, and at Helen Marie Smith Elementary School. They rented a small house on the corner of Bonanza Road and First Street, bought their first house one block north of Tom Williams Elementary School where his wife Reitha taught, and bought their current home in 1973 on El Cortez Avenue in the Westleigh tract. In retirement John likes to collect and restore clocks yes 0
Page, Patti Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 1
Page, Patti 03/27/1988 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Bill Willard no 1
Page, Patty Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 1
Page, Theresa OH-01423 03/11/1980 Local Oral History Project-Roske- Las Vegas history no 1
Paher, Stanley OH-01424 03/04/1979 Local Oral History Project-Roske Big hotels no 1
Pahor, Emil OH-01425 03/14/1979 Local Oral History Project-Roske Las Vegas Air Conditioning no 1
Paiz, Alice OH-01426 03/20/1978 Local Oral History Project-Roske Prohibition no 1
Paluzzi, Robert OH-01427 09/09/2006 UNLV yes 2
Pappas, John OH-01428 10/04/1974 Local Oral History Project-Roske Life and work in Las Vegas. Interviewer: James Greene. no 1
Pappas, John OH-01429 03/03/1980 Ralph Roske Interviews Las Vegas history, Railroad, Gambling. Interviewer: Adrienne O'Neal. no 1
Parcell, Ned OH-01430 03/24/1976 Local Oral History Project-Roske Las Vegas history no 1
Parish, Mitchell 08/24/1987 Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 1
Park, Bill OH-02381 2013 March 23 History of Emergency Medical Services in Nevada Park joined the Smith Valley Fire Department in 1966. Park became an EMT in 1972. no 0
Parker, Robert OH-01431 11/09/1986 Gay Archives-Dennis McBride yes 2
Parker, Steven Dr. OH-01432 12/19/2006 The UNLV @ Fifty Oral History Project LD3745.P37 2007 Dr. Steven Parker was hired to teach political science at UNLV in 1975. He became department chair in 1980 and is director of the University Forum Lecture Series yes 1
Parker, Tom Col. 06/25/1994 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Bill Willard no 1
Parks, David OH-01433 02/16/2000 Gay Archives-Dennis McBride yes 10
Parks, Muriel OH-01434 05/19/1977 Local Oral History Project-Roske UNLV, Nevada history no 1
Parks, Muriel OH-01435 02/26/1979 Ralph Roske Interviews UNLV, Nevada History no 1
Parson, Claude OH-01436 06/29/1973 Local Oral History Project - Roske Education, Principal, Nellis Air Force Base, Las Vegas History; Claude Parson came to Las Vegas in the summer of 1951 from New York, he was drafted in the Air Force and was stationed at Nellis Air Force Base. Parson education was done in New York and Arizona, he also worked on his specialist degree in school administration at the University of Nevada, Las Vegas. After finishing college Parsons became a school teacher for the Clark County School District. Parsons taught at Roy Martin Junior high school after leaving Roy Martin Parson became a principal of Matt Kelly Elementary School. yes 0
Parson, Mrs. Stella OH-01437 1942 Local Oral History Project-Roske Black History, Discrimination in Reno and Las Vegas, Opportunities for African Americans in the Nevada, Education, Experience as a Black Educator;Stella Parson was the first African American student to graduate from University of Nevada, Reno. Parson has been a teacher for the Clark County school district. yes 1
Parson, Stella OH-01437 3/18/2009 Boyer Early Las Vegas OHP - Black Experience in Las Vegas First African American woman to attend and complete school at UNR. Taught at Westside School. After retirement, returned to school for a degree in counseling and opened a private practice. yes 0
Parsons, Mary Lee Harris OH-01439 05/14/2012 Blue Diamond Oral History Project This is the history of Blue Diamond Village. Blue Diamond is located 26 miles southwest of Las Vegas. The village, originally known as Cottonwood Springs, changed its name when the Blue Diamond Company took ownership of the Gypsum mine and built corporate housing for the workers in the early '20s. Near the base of the Red Rock canyon, Blue Diamond Village was originally a stop on the Old Spanish Trail for traders from Santa Fe, N.M., to California between 1830 and 1848, according to the history committee's findings. road for the The Blue Diamond School opened in 1929. The company built bunk housing and homes for the workers that it started selling to the public in 1965. yes 2
Partridge, Carl E. OH-01440 4/16/2003 Local Oral History Project-Roske Principal, Carl Partridge is a retired elementary school principal from the Clark County School District. Partridge received a English, Math, Science bachelors degree from Black Hills State College, a masters from South Dakota in elementary education. Partridge also did graduate work in school administration in Arizona State, Utah State, Provo University, and Western Washington. no 2
Partridge, Phillip N. OH-01441 03/07/1976 Local Oral History Project-Roske Las Vegas history no 2
Parvin, Ruth OH-01442 03/14/1981 Local Oral History Project-Roske Las Vegas history no 1
Pate, Johnny (Williams) OH-01443 03/04/2004 BOYER EARLY LAS VEGAS OHP CT247 .P37 2007 Best friend of Joe Williams and talks about his career. Pate is a composed - "Shaft in Africa" yes 2
Patterson, Lamont 07/01/1994 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Joe Delaney no 1
Patti, Page 3/27/88 Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 2
Paul Revere and the Raiders 06/10/1988 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Bill Willard no 1
Pavlikowski, Joe OH-01445 1974 Local Oral History Project-Roske no 2
Paycheck, Johnny 07/01/1979 Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 1
Payne, Don OH-01446 03/19/1997 Las Vegas News Bureau no 4
Payne, Julie OH-01448 02/11/2004 BOYER EARLY LAS VEGAS OHP - AfAm Collaborative F850.N4 P38 2012 First Nevada Drug Czar. Worked in drug counseling for many years. sister of Patrica Cunningham. yes 3
Payne, Leroy OH-01449 1/29/2013 Boyer Las Vegas OHP Civilan purchasing agent for Lockheed Overseas Corporation, serviced damaged aircraft in N. Ireland. Moved to LV in early 1960s, construction industry. yes 0
Paz, Jacob OH-02158 9/15/2014 JHP Dr. Paz was born in Isreal, educated in America. Worked as engineer at Nevada Test Site. Currently conducting research on Yucca Mountain. Talks of Jewish-ness in Las Vegas, Traditionalist. no 0
Pearl, Dave (David) OH-01450 03/04/1976 Local Oral History Project-Roske UNLV no 1
Pearl, Dave (David) OH-01452 02/27/1979 Roske UNLV no 1
Pearl, Dave (David) OH-01451 03/14/1978 Roske UNLV no 1
Pearson, Ethel OH-01453 02/26/1979 Local Oral History Project-Roske Westside Nevada history no 1
Pearson, Leonard Ray OH-01454 Local Oral History Project-Roske Las Vegas no 1
Pease, Denzle. Sr. OH-01455 10/11/1974 Local Oral History Project-Roske Boulder City no 1
Peck, Jean OH-01456 02/12/1980 Local Oral History Project-Roske Las Vegas history, Prohibition no 1
Pedot, Angelo OH-01457 03/14/1981 Local Oral History Project-Roske Early Las Vegas history no 1
Peellaert, Guy 03/04/1977 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Arnold Shaw no 1
Peellaert, Guy 04/27/1977 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Bill Willard no 2
Pehlke, Al OH-01458 04/02/1976 Local Oral History Project-Roske Atomic Testing no 1
Pennington, Luther OH-01459 02/27/1979 Local Oral History Project-Roske Life On The Up no 1

Page 45 of 65

|<<   Previous   41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  Next   >>|