Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Oral History Interviews

Total records in this collection: 3389

Print version of all records

Page 44 of 68

|<<   Previous   40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  Next   >>|
Narrator Collection # Date Project Content Transcript Tapes
Morris, Daryl OH-02576 Feb 16, 2016 Southern Nevada Jewish Heritage Project Born and raised in Las Vegas; son of musician Bobby Morris and Paula Morris. Actor, insurance agent and member of the Jewish community. yes 0
Morris, J.D. OH-01332 Local Oral History Project-Roske no 1
Morris, Paulette OH-01333 1/6/2009 Boyer Early LV OHP yes 0
Morris, William OH-01334 02/22/1979 Local Oral History Project-Roske UNLV Women Sports no 1
Morrison, Lillian OH-01335 02/5/1996, 02/10/1996 Boulder City Library Lillian Morrison was the first uniformed female who worked for Park Service and has worked for Reclamation for 20 years during the war at Camp Williston. Morrison recalls life in Boulder City during the late 1930s and 1940s. Morrison is the wife of Lloyd Shorty Morrison. yes 6
Morrison, Lillian OH-01336 07/29/1996 no 1
Morrison, Norma Cleveland OH-02375 2013 History of Emergency Medical Services in Nevada Morrison moved to Las Vegas, Nevada in 1953 and was employed as a nurse. She became a head nurse of the emergency departments of Memorial Hospital and Valley Hospital. In the 1970s she pursued certifications in CPR training and taught until her retirement in 1987. no 0
Morrow, Sue OH-01338 09/29/2000 Gay Archives-Dennis McBride no 2
Morrow, Sue H. OH-01339 02/12/1979 Local Oral History Project-Roske Education, School leader, School employee no 2
Mortensen, Carl OH-01340 03/03/1977 Local Oral History Project-Roske Las Vegas history, Small business, floods in Las Vegas changes no 1
Mortenson, Harry OH-01341 4/8/2014 Boyer Early Las Vegas OHP Work at the Nevada Test Site as a Nuclear Physicist. Business owner with shop in the newly constructed Boulevard Mall. Second interview will cover tenure in the Nevada State Legislature. no 0
Mortenson, Helen OH-02095 5/6/2014 BELVOHP Vice president of Cygnus Scientific, a consulting firm specializing in nuclear, radiological and environmental issues. Interview covers The Ice Age Park, campaign management for Harry Mortenson, archaeological pursuits, and her discovery of a Shasta Ground Sloth thought to have lived 20,000 years ago at Devil's Peak, NV, now on display at the NV State Museum Las Vegas. yes 0
Moses, Billy Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 1
Moses, Larry OH-01342 4/4/2003 Principle Education; Moses is a retired principal from Clark and Lyon counties in Nevada, Moses was a principal for middle and high school. Moses was the first teacher to be admitted to the Educational Administration doctorate program at UNLV. yes 1
Moss, John Hardie Jr. OH-01343 02/22/1981 Local Oral History Project-Roske Poker, high stakes gambling, changes in games, cheating no 1
Mowry, Barbara OH-01344 02/16/1979 Local Oral History Project-Roske Restaurant Business, old Las Vegas family no 1
Moyer, Donald C. OH-01345 04/17/2007 UNLV LD3745 .M68 2007 Moyer was a former president of UNLV yes 1
Mudra, Shirley OH-01346 11/30/2011 Boyer Early Las Vegas OHP - Shake Rattle & Roll CT247 .M83 2007 Stories of husband who worked at the Test Site and could not share work with his family; secrecy not good for family understanding. yes 0
Mueller, Jo Ann OH-01347 8/26/2011 Boyer Early LV OHP - Shake Rattle & Roll CT247 .M84 2007 Family coping when husband cannot share work at the NV Test Site. yes 0
Mugleston-Kelly, Charlotte OH-02145 8/7/2014 BELVOHP Danced with Rhythmettes at Las Vegas HS. Miss North LV. Owned series of bar / liquor stores no 0
Mule Deer, Gary 1/23/80 Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 3
Mulford, Davis Anne OH-01348 06/07/2002 Gay Archives-Dennis McBride yes 6
Mulholland, Anthony OH-02253 11/21/2014 AfAm - Student CSN Professor no 0
Mulidore, Jimmy OH-02491 2009 March 23 All That Jazz Saxophone player yes 0
Mulroy, Patricia OH-01349 11/18/2013 BELVOHP CT 247 M844 2012 Arrival in Las Vegas as UNLV student. Role in protecting the region's water into the future. Life and management strategies. Patricia Mulroy was the general manager of the Las Vegas Valley Water District from 1989 to 2014and was the general manager of the Southern Nevada Water Authority from 1993 to 2014 yes 0
Mulroy, Thomas OH-01350 02/22/1979 and 03/16/1976 Local Oral History Project-Roske Las Vegas history, description of downtown no 2
Munford, Harvey OH-02439 1/21/2015 AfAm State Assembly service, issues he supported including prison reform, 38 years as a CCSD school teacher; description of Jackson and D Streets. no 0
Munson, Ted OH-01351 Local Oral History Project-Roske no 1
Murcardo, Elva OH-01352 Local Oral History Project-Roske Niece of Margie Grubb no 1
Murialdo, Lee OH-01353 02/26/1978 - 1979 Local Oral History Project-Roske Las Vegas History no 1
Murphy, Florence OH-01354 09/08/1998 Local Oral History Project-Roske no 1
Murphy, John Henry OH-01355 09/22/2012 Blue Diamond Oral History Project This is the history of Blue Diamond Village. Blue Diamond is located 26 miles southwest of Las Vegas. The village, originally known as Cottonwood Springs, changed its name when the Blue Diamond Company took ownership of the Gypsum mine and built corporate housing for the workers in the early '20s. Near the base of the Red Rock canyon, Blue Diamond Village was originally a stop on the Old Spanish Trail for traders from Santa Fe, N.M., to California between 1830 and 1848, according to the history committee's findings. road for the The Blue Diamond School opened in 1929. The company built bunk housing and homes for the workers that it started selling to the public in 1965. yes 1
Murphy, M.F. OH-01356 03/2/1973 Oral Nevada History Roske Murphy was born in St. Thomas, Nevada yes 0
Murphy, Michael Martin 11/20/1993 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Mike Weatherford no 1
Murphy, William OH-01357 02/20/1972 Local Oral History Project-Roske Old Las Vegas, Wedding Chapel at Sal Sager Hotel 1942, Teamster member no 1
Murray, Jan Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 2
Muscelli, Emillio OH-01358 11/25/2008 Boyer Early Las Vegas Oral History Project] CT247 .M87 2007 Emilio Muscelli was born in Italy, he came to America in 1948 and worked at the Copacabana in New York. His boss there was Jack Entratter, who brought him to Las Vegas when he opened the Sands in 1952. Emilio worked as a maitre d' for many years, mostly at the Sands. He was friends with Bobby Darren and Cary Grant and met many other celebrities yes 0
Musician's Strike OH-02604 03/09/1976 Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 1
Musician's Strike OH-02604 03/17/1976 Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 1
Musician's Strike OH-02604 03/22/1976 Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 1
Musician's Strike OH-02604 03/27/1976 Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 1
Musician's Strike OH-02604 03/22/1976 Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 4
Myers, Dennis OH-02559 2005 March 23 Las Vegas Gay Archives Oral History Project Interviewed by Dennis McBride no 1
Myers, Harry OH-01359 02/27/1977 Local Oral History Project-Roske Nevada history, Myers has been in Nevada since 1942, where he moved from St. Louis, Missouri to work for Basic Magnesium plant. no 1
Nabit, Mary OH-01360 03/15/1981 Local Oral History Project-Roske Casino industry, Cocktail waitress, Changes in casino procedure no 1
Nabors, Jim 10/19/1990 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Bill Willard no 1
Nadar, Richard Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Arnold Shaw no 1
Naegle, Gertrude OH-01361 03/31/1976 Local Oral History Project-Roske Las Vegas and Nevada history no 1
Nagley, OH-02419 Local Oral History Project-Roske no 1
Nakter, Thomas OH-01362 11/13/2006 UNLV Early UNLV faculty yes 2

Page 44 of 68

|<<   Previous   40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  Next   >>|