Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Manuscripts by Subjects

Manuscripts -> Women


Total manuscripts: 198

Page 1 of 4

1  2  3  4  Next   >>|
Active Republican Womens Club Collection
Date: 1977-2010
Extent: 4 Linear Feet (4 boxes)
Location: 11:9:3 -11:9:4
The Active Republican Womens Club Collection (1977-2010) consists of scrapbooks and a video documenting the history and activities of the Active Republican Womens Club (ARW) of Las Vegas, Nevada. The scrapbooks contain numerous newspaper clippings, photographs, and some personal correspondence. Many of the clippings have also been annotated with notes by various ARW members.
Link to Collection Guide

American Association of University Women - Las Vegas Branch (AAUW)
Coll #: 96-09
Date: 1962 - 1990
Extent: 2.94 linear feet. (7 document boxes)
Location: MS 5:5:1
This collection contains the organizational records of the Las Vegas Branch of the American Association of University Women which has participated in activities relating to ERA, "Get Out the Vote," and other national and community social issues. The records include administrative materials such as financial records, directories, bylaws, meeting minutes, and scrapbooks. Another series focuses on the issues and programs the AAUW has been involved with.
Link to Collection Guide

American War Mothers
Coll #: 97-17
Date: 1950 - 1960
Extent: 7.5 linear feet (2 record storage cartons, 1 slim document box, and 2 oversize boxes, 1 oversize folder)
Location: MS 6.6.6, MS 6.5.1, RS 2.2.1, MS Map Case 11:O
Collection consists of the organizational records of the American War Mothers, a patriotic organization founded in 1918 for those mothers whose children were members of the armed services. Collection contains materials from Las Vegas and Henderson AWM chapters and includes scrapbooks, photo albums, meeting minutes, AWM booklets, and various artifacts.
Link to Collection Guide

Amie - Pilot, Ruby Papers
Coll #: MS-00102
Date: 1930s-2002
Extent: 1.34 Linear Feet (1 oversize box)
Location: B 1:3:3
The Ruby Amie - Pilot Papers document her life as an active leader in the African-American community in Las Vegas from the 1930s to 2002. The collection contains assorted newspaper clippings, photographs and a memorial program from her son's funeral service. The collection also includes a look at the cartoon series her son Ronald Terry Amie published in the Las Vegas Voice and his artistic accomplishments in the community during that time period, including public commissions for North Las Vegas.
Link to Collection Guide

Amie - Pilot, Ruby Papers
Coll #: MS-00102
Date: 1930s-2002
Extent: 1.34 Linear Feet (1 oversize box)
Location: B 1:3:3
The Ruby Amie - Pilot Papers document her life as an active leader in the African-American community in Las Vegas from the 1930s to 2002. The collection contains assorted newspaper clippings, photographs and a memorial program from her son's funeral service. The collection also includes a look at the cartoon series her son Ronald Terry Amie published in the Las Vegas Voice and his artistic accomplishments in the community during that time period, including public commissions for North Las Vegas.
Link to Collection Guide

Aplin, Hilda
Coll #: T61
Date: 1927 - 1971
Extent: 1 record storage box and 1 oversize box (2.59 linear feet)
Location: 1:11:6 and Roller Shelf 1.7.3
Hilda B. Aplin was a charter member of the Las Vegas Eagles Auxiliary #1213, which was formed in April 1934. She served as the auxiliary's fourth president. The focus of this collection is on Hilda Aplin's participation in various organizations. The Las Vegas Eagles Auxiliary #1213 and its activities are the most prominent in this collection.
Link to Collection Guide

Arden, Donn
Coll #: 2001-05
Date: 1917-1994
Extent: 32.5 linear feet (14 document boxes, 2 slim document boxes, 1 record storage box, 3 oversize boxes, 15 phase boxes and 2 oversize folders)
Location: 8:3:4 - 8:3:6 Roller Shelf 2.3.5 and 2.3.6
The collection consists of the papers of Donn Arden, choreographer, producer and director known for creating extravagant production shows that combined spectacular scenery and disaster with sequined and feathered showgirls. The collection documents Arden�s sixty plus years in entertainment working in showrooms all over the world from Paris to Las Vegas and New York to Los Angeles from the 1930s to the 1990s. Comprised of production notes, programs, photographs, posters, sheet music, correspondence, costume design sketches, press clippings and magazine articles, the collection documents Arden�s work in a variety of nightclubs and on large production shows. In addition to documenting Arden�s work and life in show business, the collection provides insight into the planning and execution of the production show � a genre of entertainment that has largely disappeared over the years, and of which Arden was thought to be the undisputed master. As many of Arden�s shows were featured in Las Vegas, the collection also serves to document that fabled golden era of Las Vegas entertainment of the 1950s-1960s, and provides insight into how perceptions of the Las Vegas showgirl have evolved over the years.
Link to Collection Guide

Asians in Nevada
Coll #: MS-00332
Date: 1956-2005
Extent: 2.5 Linear Feet (5 boxes)
Location: 4:7:3 - 4:7:4
The Asians in Nevada collection consists of various materials collected by Sue Fawn Chung in the course of her research on the history of Asians in Nevada. It includes interviews, correspondence, biographical information on prominent Chinese- and Japanese-Americans, and material on internment of Japanese-Americans during during WWII.
Link to Collection Guide

Association of Women in Science - Las Vegas Chapter
Coll #: 2002-18
Date: 1990s
Extent: 4 linear feet (4 record storage boxes)
Location: 9:11:1 - 9:11:3
Collection consists of the records pertaining to the Women in Science program/grant at UNLV in the mid 1990s, and the AWIS (Association of Women in Science) Las Vegas Chapter. This organization is now defunct.

Augustine, Kathy
Coll #: 95-38
Date: 1990
Extent: 3.5 linear feet (4 record storage boxes)
Location: 5:1:1 - 5:1:2
Collection contains the personal and legislative materials relating to the career of former State Senator and State Assemblywoman, Kathy Augustine. Includes material on her work in the Nevada Legislature and the National Foundation for Women Legislators, and some campaign ephemera.

Baratz, Adele Papers
Coll #: MS-00701
Date: 1930s - 2010
Extent: 0.1 Linear Feet 1 folder (shared box), 12 Digital Files transferred electronically; no physical carrier
Location: To access the entire collection click the link below entitled, "View Select Materials Online."
The Adele Baratz papers mainly consist of photographs documenting Adele Baratz's life in Las Vegas, Nevada from the 1930s to 2010. An essay and list of names written by Baratz's brother, Charles Salton, document the early history of the Jewish community in Las Vegas.
Link to Collection Guide
View Select Materials Online

Baratz, Adele Papers
Coll #: MS-00701
Date: 1930s - 2010
Extent: 0.1 Linear Feet 1 folder (shared box), 12 Digital Files transferred electronically; no physical carrier
Location: To access the entire collection click the link below entitled, "View Select Materials Online."
The Adele Baratz papers mainly consist of photographs documenting Adele Baratz's life in Las Vegas, Nevada from the 1930s to 2010. An essay and list of names written by Baratz's brother, Charles Salton, document the early history of the Jewish community in Las Vegas.
Link to Collection Guide
View Select Materials Online

Barcus, Clyde S. & Edith Giles
Coll #: MS-00206
Date: 1848-1979, bulk 1910-1950
Extent: 2 Linear Feet (2 boxes)
Location: MS 2:4:5
The Edith Giles Barcus Family Papers document the lives and work of three related individuals who lived in Goldfield, Nevada: noted mining engineer Edwin S. Giles who settled in Goldfield in 1907, his daughter Edith Giles who was raised in Goldfield, and Clyde Barcus, also a mining engineer, who came to Goldfield in 1923 and married Edith Giles soon thereafter. The papers date from 1848 to 1979 and document the business and personal lives of two generations of the Giles-Barcus family in Goldfield and Las Vegas, Nevada. The collection includes: property, commercial, financial, and mining records; mining and engineering reports; notes on minerals; correspondence; and photographs of the family, Goldfield, and travel shots of the western United States.
Link to Collection Guide

Barkan, Mary Collection on the Las Vegas Jewish Community
Coll #: MS-00426
Date: 1964-2006
Extent: 6.85 Linear Feet (11 boxes)
Location: A 2:2:2 - A 2:2:3 and B 1.5.3. IS
The Mary Barkan Collection on the Las Vegas, Nevada Jewish Community spans from 1964 to 2006 and is mainly comprised of scrapbooks, genealogies, ephemera, and other material produced by or for the community. The Hadassah scrapbooks date from 1964 through 1971 and contain invitations, photographs, and records of events and fundraising efforts. Material related to various congregations includes bulletins, fliers, correspondence (form letters), photographs, newspaper clippings, and recorded media. The Jewish Genealogy Society records include bulletins, newsletters, and meeting agendas. Also included is Barkan family genealogy.
Link to Collection Guide
View Select Materials Online

Barkan, Mary Collection on the Las Vegas Jewish Community
Coll #: MS-00426
Date: 1964-2006
Extent: 6.85 Linear Feet (11 boxes)
Location: A 2:2:2 - A 2:2:3 and B 1.5.3. IS
The Mary Barkan Collection on the Las Vegas, Nevada Jewish Community spans from 1964 to 2006 and is mainly comprised of scrapbooks, genealogies, ephemera, and other material produced by or for the community. The Hadassah scrapbooks date from 1964 through 1971 and contain invitations, photographs, and records of events and fundraising efforts. Material related to various congregations includes bulletins, fliers, correspondence (form letters), photographs, newspaper clippings, and recorded media. The Jewish Genealogy Society records include bulletins, newsletters, and meeting agendas. Also included is Barkan family genealogy.
Link to Collection Guide
View Select Materials Online

Barkan, Mary Collection on the Las Vegas Jewish Community
Coll #: MS-00426
Date: 1964-2006
Extent: 6.85 Linear Feet (11 boxes)
Location: A 2:2:2 - A 2:2:3 and B 1.5.3. IS
The Mary Barkan Collection on the Las Vegas, Nevada Jewish Community spans from 1964 to 2006 and is mainly comprised of scrapbooks, genealogies, ephemera, and other material produced by or for the community. The Hadassah scrapbooks date from 1964 through 1971 and contain invitations, photographs, and records of events and fundraising efforts. Material related to various congregations includes bulletins, fliers, correspondence (form letters), photographs, newspaper clippings, and recorded media. The Jewish Genealogy Society records include bulletins, newsletters, and meeting agendas. Also included is Barkan family genealogy.
Link to Collection Guide
View Select Materials Online

Becker, Patricia Scrapbooks
Coll #: MS-00645
Date: 1976-2013
Extent: 3 Linear Feet (3 boxes)
Location: B 1:4:3 IS
The Patricia Becker Scrapbooks reflect the professional activities of "Patty" Becker from 1976 to 2013. Materials include photographs, awards, correspondence, and newspaper articles documenting Patricia Becker's career. Included are articles related to her appointment as the Executive Director of the UNLV International Gaming Institute in 2005 as well as a Harrah's Senior Executive Organization Chart from 1984 to 1993.
Link to Collection Guide

Beckley Family Papers
Coll #: MS-00232
Date: 1920-1961
Extent: .21 Linear Feet 1 box
Location: MS 2:2:3
Related Materials: 0148
The Beckley Family Papers date from 1920 to 1961 and briefly document the lives of the Beckley family, who were pioneers in early Las Vegas, Nevada. The collection contains family correspondence and newspaper clippings mentioning the family members.
Link to Collection Guide

Berkley, Shelley Papers
Coll #: 2013-05
Date: 1982-2013
Extent: 18 boxes, 15.210 linear feet.
Location: A 2.1.1 - A 2.2.2, A 2.2.3, A 2.2.4, A 1.4.5 IS, A 1.5.3 IS, A 1.5.5 IS, A 1.6.3 IS
This collection documents the political career of Rochelle "Shelley" Berkley when she served as U.S. Representative for Nevada's 1st Congressional District. Included are correspondence and constituent mail; congressional documents and subject files, a variety of materials about Yucca Mountain, awards, and multimedia materials, including VHS and beta video tapes and an external hard drive. Topics documented include Las Vegas, health care, veteran's affairs, the hepatitis C outbreak of 2008, and Yucca Mountain and the nuclear waste controversy.
Link to Collection Guide

Boyer, Judith
Coll #: 2007-18
Extent: 3 linear feet (3 record storage cartons)
Location: A 1:1:1 A 1:1:2
Collection consists of material documenting Judith Boyer's work with Creative Las Vegas and Soroptomists International of Henderson.

Brewington, Ann (Pittman)
Coll #: 87-72
Date: 1984 -1987
Extent: .21 linear feet (1 slim document box)
Location: 3:6:5
Related Materials: 0289
Collection consists of Ann Brewington's correspondence regarding her sister Ida Brewington Pittman, wife of Vail Pittman, Governor of Nevada from 1945-51.
Link to Collection Guide

Bristol, Shelly
Coll #: MS-00398
Date: 1982 - 1998
Extent: .21 linear feet (1 box)
Location: 7:8:5
The Shelly Bristol Collection dates from 1993 to 1998 and consists of the personal testimony of Bristol and her experience with AIDS and AIDS activism, her correspondence with the "Nevadans Against Prostitution," and a newsletter from WORLD (Women Organized to Respond to Life-Threatening Diseases).
Link to Collection Guide

Brookman, Eileen
Coll #: 95-14
Date: 1964 - 1992
Extent: 7.1 linear feet. (14 document boxes, 1 flat overize box)
Location: 4:2:1 - 4:2:4 Roller Shelf 2.1.3
Related Materials: 0303
Collection is comprised of the political and personal papers of Nevada assemblywoman Eileen Brookman who served from 1965 -1977 and again from 1986-1990. She was particularly active in working to establish and improve programs for senior citizens. Collection includes speeches, research notes, correspondence, campaign materials, news clippings, pamphlets, and photographs. There are also a large number of scrapbooks and extensive information on her work with B'nai B'rith.
Link to Collection Guide

Brown, Lori Lipman Papers
Coll #: MS-00346
Date: 1964-2010, bulk 1990-2000
Extent: 5.1 Linear Feet (7 boxes)
Location: MS 13.5.3, MS 13.5.4
The Lori Lipman Brown Papers comprise a portion of former Nevada State Senator Lori Lipman Brown's professional political papers dating from 1964 to 2010. The collection documents Brown's tenure as a senator from 1992 to 1994, her involvement in Senate Bill 466 that repealed Nevada's sodomy law in 1993, and her defamation suit against Nevada Senator Kathy Augustine. Papers include Brown's Senate legislative memoranda and correspondence; documents relating to Equal Rights Nevada, the Nevada Question 2 ballot measure, and the Progressive Leadership Alliance of Nevada; campaign advertisement materials; and personal and work-related photographs.
Link to Collection Guide

Butterfield, Spencer and Georgia
Coll #: T111
Date: 1912-1975
Extent: 1.42 linear feet (2 boxes)
Location: 2:8:5
Collection consists of news articles, photo albums and family scrapbooks documenting Spencer and Georgia Butterfields involvement in Las Vegas business and civic activities. Georgia Butterfield worked for the Office of Indian Affairs in the 1930s and was a member of the Rotary Club and Spencer Butterfield was the President of the Bank of Nevada. This collection also holds their personal and business correspondence and eulogies for Spencer Butterfield.
Link to Collection Guide

Byrne, Grace Winkleman
Coll #: MS-00075
Date: ca. 1950s
Extent: 1 folder
Location: 1:1:1
Collection consists of four typewritten essays, a manuscript about Utah entitled "History of Grazing," and a photo of Grace W. Byrne. A note with this collection indicates that Grace Winkleman Byrne wrote for the Las Vegas Sun, Las Vegas Review Journal, and the Henderson Pages, and that she founded the Henderson Chamber of Commerce.

Cahlan, Florence Lee Jones
Coll #: T128
Date: 1945 - 1982
Extent: 21 document boxes, 7 record storage boxes
Location: 2:7:4 - 2:6:5
Related Materials: 0045
Collection consists of papers of Florence Lee (Jones) Cahlan and her husband John Cahlan. (Jones) Cahlan worked as a reporter for the Review Journal and Cahlan served as editor for many years. The collection contains materials documenting their personal lives, community interests, articles and manuscripts , and drafts and notes for their book Water -- A History of Las Vegas. Subjects include Nellis AFB, Nevada American Revolution Bicentennial Commission, Las Vegas Jubilee, high-speed ground transportation, Service League/Junior League and Nevada State Museum.
Link to Collection Guide

Campaign for Choice
Coll #: 95-11
Date: 1989 - 1990
Extent: .21 linear feet (1 slim document box)
Location: 4:3:4
Collection is comprised of materials regarding the Campaign for Choice, organized in 1989, to carry out the initiative on the Nevada ballot regarding abortion. Materials include financial documents, minutes, newspaper clippings, fact sheets, video and audiotapes, and artifacts such as campaign buttons and bumper stickers.
Link to Collection Guide

Cashman, James
Coll #: MS-00144
Date: 1911-1969
Extent: 1.58 Linear Feet (4 boxes)
Location: 1:11:4
Related Materials: 0013
The James Cashman Sr. Papers date from 1911 to 1969 and contain correspondence, photographs, insurance records, and bank records related to entrepreneur James "Big Jim" Cashman and his businesses. The collection documents Cashman's life and activities in Nevada; among the materials compiled after his death are a biography of Cashman and a family history of his wife, Leah Barker.
Link to Collection Guide

Celesta Lowe Papers
Coll #: 95-48
Date: 1943-95
Extent: 2 linear feet
Location: MS 5:1:2, RS 2.1.7
Collection consists of Celesta Lowe's clippings, published writings ("Echoes from the Archives" and "Southwestern Bookshelf" columns), correspondence, and photographs related to local history. Also contains National League of American Pen Women and Pen-Hens material. Celesta Lowe grew up in Goodsprings and worked for James R. Dickinson, who was the first head of Nevada Southern University (later UNLV). She played a large part in developing the Special Collections Division of the library.
Link to Collection Guide

Children's Service Guild
Coll #: 93-29
Date: 1947 - 1990
Extent: 2.8 linear feet (4 document boxes and 1 record storage box)
Location: MS 4:7:5
Collection contains documents compiled by the Children's Service Guild, a volunteer group organized in 1969 to provide support for children through Clark County Family and Youth Services. Much of the collection consists of news clippings pertaining to juvenile crime and other juvenile-related issues in Las Vegas. The collection also contains materials pertaining to the operation of Clark County Juvenile Court Services.
Link to Collection Guide

Clark County Bicentennial
Coll #: MS-00183
Date: 1970s - 1976
Extent: 4.16 Linear Feet (4 boxes, 1 film canister)
Location: 2:9:3 - 2:9:4
The Clark County, Nevada United States Bicentennial collection dates from the early 1970s to 1976. The collection documents Nevada's participation in the 1976 Bicentennial celebration of the American Revolution, as well as celebrations from other states and countries in Europe. The collection is comprised of official reports from the U.S. Bicentennial committee, scrapbooks from the Clark County bicentennial committe, newspapers, and event programs from bicentennial celebrations around the country. The collection also contains a film of various American states' bicentennial celebrations.
Link to Collection Guide

Clark County Child Care Association
Coll #: T83
Date: 1957-1975
Extent: .42 linear feet (1 document box)
Location: 1:12:4
Collection is comprised of the organizational records of the Clark County Child Care Association, a professional association of child care center operators. The collection contains correspondence, financial records, minutes and membership information. There are numerous chronological gaps in the records.
Link to Collection Guide

Clark County Economic Opportunity Board
Coll #: MS16
Date: 1962 - 1973
Extent: 4.41 linear feet (10 document boxes, 1 slim document box)
Location: 1:5:1 - 1:5:2
Collection is comprised of the administrative and program records of the Clark County Economic Opportunity Board from 1963 - 1973. The CCEOB was responsible for administering and disbursing funds allocated from the federal government's Economic Opportunity Act. The collection includes minutes, reports, budget and financial reports, correspondence, news clippings, press releases, and numerous files on programs funded by the CCEOB such as Operation Independence and Head Start.
Link to Collection Guide

Clark County Mother of the Year
Coll #: 89-53
Date: 1970 - 1987
Extent: .84 linear feet (2 document boxes)
Location: 4:12:3
Collection is comprised of material on the Clark County Mother's Day Celebration from 1970 - 1978, and the Clark County Mother of the Year Awards from 1979-1987. Documents include correspondence and biographies. INVENTORY AVAILABLE

Clarke, Rosemary
Coll #: 97-04
Date: 1970
Extent: .21 linear feet (1 slim document box)
Location: 6:6:1
Collection contains news clippings about Clarkes election to the Nevada State Assembly, a photograph of her with Jesse Jackson, her work in mental illness awareness and education and correspondence about her election.

Clement, Mary Edna Brown
Coll #: Mss39
Date: 1955
Extent: 3 folders (containing 78 items)
Location: 1:1:1
Collection consists of correspondence, poetry manuscript and musical score. Two letters dated 19 January 1956 and 26 February 1956 from Zoe A. Tilghman, Oklahoma City to Mary Brown Clement, Las Vegas. Correspondence refers to "Pistol Pete" by Eva Gillhouse. "Black and Silver" poetry manuscript draft that was published by Henry Harrison, poetry publisher, in New York, 1944, written by Mary Edna Brown. Musical score and verse "Neshabe" (Dark Water) from Cheyenne Indian melody, words by Zoe A. Tilghman, music arranged by Ruth F. McNaughton, dedicated to Mary B. Clement.

Corbett, Carol
Coll #: MS-00521
Date: 1981-2006
Extent: 8.5 Linear Feet (14 boxes)
Location: B 2.3.1 - B 2.3.4
The Carol Corbett Papers, 1981-2006, contain papers from Nevada organizations, Clark County offices, and general biographical and geographical information. Included are Corbett Recorder Scholarship and Hoggard Memorial Scholarship data, files for the Clark County Recorder's Office, Clark County Credit Union, Records Management Policies and Procedures, a District Attorney Opinion Project, Nevada Women's History Project, Nevada History Archives, and the State Historical Records Advisory Board (SHRAB) files. There is also information on gay issues. Materials also include slides and photographs.
Link to Collection Guide

Cragin, (Seely) Mrs. E. W.
Coll #: MS-00233
Date: 1940
Extent: .21 linear feet. (1 slim document box)
Location: MS 2:2:3
Related Materials: 0017
Collection contains material gathered by Mrs. E.W. (Seely) Cragin (wife of Las Vegas mayor Ernie Cragin) and includes information on women's organizations in Las Vegas, correspondence, news clippings, photos and programs. There is also information on the christening of SS Las Vegas Victory.

Credit Women-International Scrapbooks and Manuals
Coll #: MS-00569
Date: 1941-1999
Extent: 5 Linear Feet 3 boxes (2 oversized boxes)
Location: 11:6:4 - 11:6:6
The Credit Professionals of Las Vegas Records span from 1941 to 1999 and include information about the organization and its two predecessors, the Credit Women's Club of Las Vegas and the Credit Women's Breakfast Club of Las Vegas in Nevada. The collection includes scrapbooks, procedure manuals from the local and international division of the organization, as well as awards received by the local division, and regional and local newsletters.
Link to Collection Guide

Crisler, Clara M.
Coll #: MS-00054
Date: 1875 -1947
Extent: 0.1 Linear Feet (9 folders) (shared box)
Location: 1:1:1
Related Materials: 0062
The collection contains papers of Clara M. Crisler dated from about 1875 through 1947. The collection includes newspaper clippings, personal correspondence, and the 1931 yearbook of the Twentieth Century Club in Reno, Nevada.
Link to Collection Guide

Crisler, Clara M.
Coll #: MS-00054
Date: 1875 -1947
Extent: 0.1 Linear Feet (9 folders) (shared box)
Location: 1:1:1
Related Materials: 0062
The collection contains papers of Clara M. Crisler dated from about 1875 through 1947. The collection includes newspaper clippings, personal correspondence, and the 1931 yearbook of the Twentieth Century Club in Reno, Nevada.
Link to Collection Guide

Cunningham, Cynthia
Coll #: 87-37
Date: 1974 -1977
Extent: 2 linear feet (3 boxes + 1 box of audio-visual material)
Location: 3:4:5
Collection is comprised of the personal papers of Cynthia Cunningham, a Las Vegas resident who served on the State Board of Education, 1971-1979, and was involved in numerous volunteer organizations. Collection includes material on her work with the Equal Rights Amendment, sexism in the schools and the Health Systems Agency of Clark County. Collection includes audiotapes, films, posters and news clippings on the ERA and organization bylaws, memberships, agendas, minutes, correspondence and publications on the Health Systems Agency. There is little information on Cunningham herself.
Link to Collection Guide

Cunningham, Erma
Coll #: MS-00156
Date: 1941-1952
Extent: 0.2 Linear Feet (1 box)
Location: MS 1:12:2
The Erma Cunningham Collection on the Eldorado School District, Nelson, Nevada is comprised of materials related to the elementary school that was located in Nelson, Clark County, Nevada from 1941 through 1952. It includes attendance records, student grades, and assorted materials related to education.
Link to Collection Guide

Daniels, Beth
Coll #: 93-035
Date: 1980s
Extent: 5.0 linear feet (5 record storage boxes)
Location: 4:6:1 - 4:6:3
Collection consists of the transcripts and research notes of Beth Daniels, a Las Vegas-based romance novelist.

Daughters of the American Revolution
Coll #: MS-00292
Date: 1950-2010
Extent: 19.5 Linear Feet (17 boxes and 6 oversize boxes)
Location: MS 7.7.2 - 7.8.1 and Roller Shelf 1:8:5 - 1:8:6
The Southern Nevada Daughters of the American Revolution Records primarily document the activities of three Southern Nevada chapters of the National Society Daughters of the American Revolution from 1950 to 2010. The materials center around the records of three chapters from Southern Nevada: Old Spanish Trail, Francisco Garces, and Valley of Fire. Materials include administrative records, scrapbooks, photographs, news clippings, and correspondence about the activities of the Daughters of the American Revolution chapters, and also contain records from the Nevada State Society.
Link to Collection Guide

Daughters of Union Veterans of the Civil War, Las Vegas, Nevada Records
Coll #: MS-00234
Date: 1861-1970, bulk 1948-1954
Extent: 0.42 Linear Feet (1 box)
Location: MS 2:2:1
The Daughters of Union Veterans (DUV) of the Civil War, Las Vegas, Nevada Records comprise various materials from the organization ranging from the years 1861 to 1970, with a bulk of the material dating from 1948 to 1954. The contents consist of a scrapbook of memorabilia and newspaper clippings, magazine articles profiling the Grand Army of the Republic, reissues of Harper������¢���¯���¿���½���¯���¿���½s Weekly from 1861, and the correspondence and ephemera of Henrietta Denny.
Link to Collection Guide

De Longchamps, Joanne
Coll #: 2001-04
Date: 1940s-1980s
Extent: 6.2 linear feet (8 boxes)
Location: MS 8:3:1 - 8:3:3
Collection is comprised of the work of noted Nevada poet and artist, Joanne de Longchamps and contains books, magazines, off prints, and photocopies. The collection also contains a large amount of correspondence between de Longchamps and her mother and biographical information on de Longchamps. INVENTORY AVAILABLE

Decker, Clarabelle Collection
Coll #: MS-00258
Date: 1926 - 1980
Extent: .42 linear feet (2 slim document boxes and 1 oversize folder)
Location: MS 3:2:2
and writer. She helped found the Nevada Library Association and was the first Clark County Supervisor of Libraries. The collection consists of teaching aids, directories, and her guide for junior high school libraries. Also included are manuscripts and published versions of her work on Oatman, AZ, her poetry, and her book, Common Sense Grammar.
Link to Collection Guide

Diamond, Renee
Coll #: MS-00377
Date: 1972-2000
Extent: 7.4 Linear Feet (8 boxes)
Location: 5:7:4 - 5:7:6
The Renee Diamond Papers consist of material relating to Renee Diamond's political career and social justice activism from 1972 to 2000. The collection includes campaign documents, correspondence, news articles, and ephemera from her campaigns for Nevada State Assembly, the Equal Rights Amendment, National Organization for Women, and personal files that relate to her career and associated organizations.
Link to Collection Guide

Page 1 of 4

1  2  3  4  Next   >>|