Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections & Archives
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Manuscripts by Subjects

Manuscripts -> Tourism


Total manuscripts: 7

Cosmopolitan Hotel and Casino Las Vegas, Nevada Records
Coll #: MS-00689
Date: 2010
Extent: 1 box (0.23 Cubic Feet, 0.21 Linear Feet)
Location: B-01.03.4
The Cosmopolitan Hotel and Casino Las Vegas, Nevada Records provide materials relating to the hotel's grand opening on December 15, 2010. Included are newspaper clippings, a poster pamphlet, gaming and rewards program information, and photographs of the hotel rooms. Also included is information about the art program, the shops, bars, nightclubs, and convention facilities.
Link to Collection Guide

Heffner, Van V.
Coll #: 93-34
Date: 1980s-1990s
Extent: 2 linear feet (2 record storage boxes)
Location: 4:7:6
Collection contains the convention programs for Nevada Lodgings (for the Nevada Hotel and Motel Association) annual meetings and the Chef of the Year convention, and the Food Executive Newsletter, Nevada Hospitality, Nevada Lodging, International Food Service Executive Association Magazine and other culinary and lodging/management publications.

Las Vegas Chamber of Commerce Records
Coll #: MS-00366
Date: 1911-2014
Extent: 10 linear feet (22 boxes)
Location: MS 13.5.5-13.5.6, MS 13.6.4-13.6.6, RS 2.5.5, A 3.10.5, A 1.4.1
This collection comprises the organizational records from the Las Vegas Chamber of Commerce (1911-2014). Materials include board meeting records, correspondence, photographs, audiovisual tapes, financial records, awards, commendations, and advertising. The collection is comprised of three separate accessions that have been combined for ease of research.
Link to Collection Guide

Las Vegas Convention and Visitors Authority Records
Coll #: MS-00687
Date: 1993-1999
Extent: 1 box (0.19 Cubic Feet, 0.21 Linear Feet)
Location: B-01.04.1
The Las Vegas Convention and Visitor Authority Records (1993-1999) contain memorandums written by Rossi Rallenkotter, the Vice President of the Authority's marketing division to Las Vegas hotel sales and travel directors. The memorandums provide monthly visitor statistics. The collection also includes information on riverboat gambling legislation and the capacities of function/ meeting rooms in various Las Vegas hotels.
Link to Collection Guide

Nevada Commission on Tourism
Coll #: 97-01
Date: 1986-1990s
Extent: 2.0 linear feet
Location: 6:7:5 - 6:7:6
Collection consists of news clippings, magazine articles, and manuscripts regarding the Las Vegas office of the Nevada Commission on Tourism.

Stardust Hotel/Casino Convention Information Cards
Coll #: MS-00463
Date: 1960-1970
Extent: 2.30 cubic feet (5 boxes)
Location: MS 4.1.5
The Stardust Hotel/Casino Convention Information Cards (1960-1970) consist of typescript index cards from the Stardust Hotel, Public Relations Department listing contact info for organizations and businesses planning to hold conventions in Las Vegas at the Stardust Hotel.
Link to Collection Guide

Stern, Belle Tyktin Papers
Coll #: MS-00296
Date: 1939-1997
Extent: 0.4 Linear Feet (1 box)
Location: MS 3:10:3
The Bella Tyktin Stern Papers (1939-1997) document the life and travels of Bella Tyktin Stern. Half of the collection focuses on the trips she took within the state of Nevada as a guide for Nevada Discovery Tours, featuring travel itineraries and travel brochures. The other half is dedicated to biographical materials, including personal correspondence, legal documents, and an untranslated copy of Stern's unpublished autobiography, Unser Kampf.
Link to Collection Guide