Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections & Archives
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Manuscripts by Subjects

Manuscripts -> Manuscripts


Total manuscripts: 54

Page 1 of 2

1  2  Next  
Alan Paine Papers
Coll #: MS-00461
Date: 1975-2002
Extent: 0.6 Linear Feet (1 box)
Location: MS 10.7.1
The Alan Paine Papers are largely comprised of the works written by poet and screenwriter Alan Paine, including his screenplays, a manuscript for an unpublished book, and Ode to Madonna, a collection of poems published in 1992. The collection also includes correspondence, personal ephemera, and photographs from 1975 to 2002.
Link to Collection Guide

Asbaugh, Don
Coll #: T13
Date: ca. 1950s
Extent: .84 linear feet ( 2 document boxes)
Location: 1:10:2
Collection is comprised of the working manuscript of Don Ashbaugh's book, Nevada's Turbulent Yesterday: A Study in Ghost Towns. The collection also contains typescript drafts, newspaper clippings and a small amount of correspondence. Ashbaugh, columnist and editor at the Las Vegas Review Journal in the 1950s, wrote a weekly column entitled "Ghost Towns of Nevada" for many years.

Askew, Dennis Lee papers
Coll #: MS-00766
Date: 1977-1985
Extent: 2 linear feet (1 box)
Location: RS 2.2.4
The Dennis Lee Askew papers date from 1977 to 1985 and contain "Rock Talk" columns from the Las Vegas Sun newspaper, posters, photographs, correspondence, audio cassette tapes, one DVD of the "Rock Talk" television special, and newspaper clippings.
Link to Collection Guide

Athanasoglou, Michael Collection on Taxi Driver Rights
Coll #: MS-00230
Date: 1979-1983
Extent: 0.21 linear feet, 0.23 cubic feet (1 box)
Location: MS 02.02.2
The Michael Athanasoglou Collection on Taxi Driver Rights (1979-1983) contains the records of Las Vegas, Nevada taxicab activist Michael Athanasoglou. Included are clippings, correspondence, fliers, and memoranda that document Athanasoglou’s struggle to organize taxi drivers into a union in Las Vegas.
Link to Collection Guide

Becker, Patricia Scrapbooks
Coll #: MS-00645
Date: 1976-2013
Extent: 4 Linear Feet (3 boxes)
Location: B IS 1.4.3
The Patricia Becker Scrapbooks reflect the professional activities of "Patty" Becker from 1976 to 2013. Materials include photographs, awards, correspondence, and newspaper articles documenting Patricia Becker's career. Included are articles related to her appointment as the Executive Director of the UNLV International Gaming Institute in 2005 as well as a Harrah's Senior Executive Organization Chart from 1984 to 1993.
Link to Collection Guide

Boranian, Hixon Music Scores
Coll #: MS-00610
Date: approximately 1950s-1980s
Extent: 0.83 linear feet, 0.92 cubic feet (2 boxes)
Location: MS 11.09.1
The Hixon Boranian collection (approx. 1950s-1980s) is comprised solely of music manuscripts and scores that he wrote, edited, and performed.
Link to Collection Guide

Byrne, Grace Winkleman
Coll #: MS-00075
Date: ca. 1950s
Extent: 1 folder
Location: 1:1:1
Collection consists of four typewritten essays, a manuscript about Utah entitled "History of Grazing," and a photo of Grace W. Byrne. A note with this collection indicates that Grace Winkleman Byrne wrote for the Las Vegas Sun, Las Vegas Review Journal, and the Henderson Pages, and that she founded the Henderson Chamber of Commerce.

Carsony, Karl
Coll #: MS-00807
Date: 1940-1978
Extent: 10 boxes (6.9 cubic feet, 9.5 linear feet)
Location: B-IS 1.7.5
Collection is comprised of photographs, clippings, ephemera, and artifacts representing Karl (Schrom) Carsony's acrobatic career and personal life. The materials in this collection date from approximately the early 1940s through the late 1970s, including vacation photographs of Karl (Schrom) Carsony and his wife, Margot Meyers, and promotional photographs of the Carsony Brothers acrobatic act.
Link to Collection Guide

Cheel, Chester W.
Coll #: 1020
Extent: 1 folder
Location: 1:1:2
Collection consists of two photocopies of manuscript on early Nevada History and Las Vegas with some focus on the Mormons role in developing the area. Includes a two-page hand-written bibliography.

Claxton, Eunice Papers
Coll #: MS-00087
Date: 1982-2011
Extent: 0.25 Linear Feet (1 box)
Location: B 2.2.3
The collection is comprised of long time Nevada resident Eunice Claxton's papers from 1982 to 2011. Included are photographs, memorial service programs, her maternal family history, and the 41st and 50th church convocations held in the Church of God in Christ, Las Vegas, Nevada.
Link to Collection Guide

Clement, Mary Edna Brown
Coll #: MS-00059
Date: 1955
Extent: 0.1 linear feet (1 shared box)
Location: MS 01:01:01
Collection consists of correspondence, poetry manuscript and musical score. Two letters dated 19 January 1956 and 26 February 1956 from Zoe A. Tilghman, Oklahoma City to Mary Brown Clement, Las Vegas. Correspondence refers to "Pistol Pete" by Eva Gillhouse. "Black and Silver" poetry manuscript draft that was published by Henry Harrison, poetry publisher, in New York, 1944, written by Mary Edna Brown. Musical score and verse "Neshabe" (Dark Water) from Cheyenne Indian melody, words by Zoe A. Tilghman, music arranged by Ruth F. McNaughton, dedicated to Mary B. Clement.
Link to Collection Guide

Congregation Ner Tamid Records
Coll #: MS-00812
Date: 1974-2016
Extent: 4.5 linear feet, 3.8 cubic feet (4 boxes); 2 Digital Files (2 DVDs, 1.51 GB) MP4, 7 Digital Files (2.18 GB) PDF
Location: B-02.09.5, BIS 01.09.4
Collection is comprised of annual reports, congregation bulletins, booklets, and photographs documenting the history of Las Vegas, Nevada congregation, Congregation Ner Tamid (CNT) from 1974 to 2016. The materials in this collection span from 1974 to 2016. The collection also includes two digital videos of CNT's last service at their Emerson Street location before moving to Valle Verde Drive in Henderson, Nevada. The collection also contains digital files of CNT's scrapbook and annual reports.
Link to Collection Guide
View Select Materials Online

Crisler, Clara M.
Coll #: MS-00054
Date: 1875 -1947
Extent: 0.1 Linear Feet (9 folders) (shared box)
Location: 1:1:1
Related Materials: 0062
The collection contains papers of Clara M. Crisler dated from about 1875 through 1947. The collection includes newspaper clippings, personal correspondence, and the 1931 yearbook of the Twentieth Century Club in Reno, Nevada.
Link to Collection Guide

Cummings-Schmidt, Nancy
Coll #: MS-00822
Date: 1975-1981
Extent: 0.23 cubic feet, 0.21 linear feet (1 box)
Location: MS 03.02.6
The collection is comprised of records that document Nancy Cummings-Schmidt's career as a librarian for the Clark County Library District from 1975 to 1981. Collection includes biographical information, photographs of the Sunrise Branch Library renovation, photographs and brochures about summer reading programs at the Clark County Library in 1975-1980, and documentation about the 1980 Energy Expo.
Link to Collection Guide

De Longchamps, Joanne
Coll #: 2001-04
Date: 1940s-1980s
Extent: 6.2 linear feet (8 boxes)
Location: MS 8:3:1 - 8:3:3
Collection is comprised of the work of noted Nevada poet and artist, Joanne de Longchamps and contains books, magazines, off prints, and photocopies. The collection also contains a large amount of correspondence between de Longchamps and her mother and biographical information on de Longchamps. INVENTORY AVAILABLE

Decker, Clarabelle
Coll #: MS-00258
Date: 1926 - 1980
Extent: 0.46 cubic feet, 2.09 linear feet (1 box, 1 flat file)
Location: MS 3:2:2, MS MC 11:B
Clarabelle Decker Papers (1926-1980) reflect her the career as a teacher, librarian, and writer who worked in Nevada, Northern Arizona, and Southern California. Materials include Decker's writings and other published works, including books, booklets, posters, and fliers, as well as teaching aids, a grammar guide, and poems by Decker. Teaching materials primarily date from 1926 to 1952, while her library and writing materials date from 1954 to 1980.
Link to Collection Guide

Diana Crites Papers
Coll #: MS-00374
Date: 1965-1990
Extent: 0.8 Linear Feet 2 boxes
Location: B 2:2:7
Collection is comprised of the papers of Diana Crites dating from 1976 to 1990 and includes poems, short stories, two novels, and many recipes and recipe booklets published for the Nevada Power Company (NPC). Also included are an in-house NPC phonebook, a booklet on the operations center for NPC, news clippings, and power saving instruction materials.
Link to Collection Guide

Doughty, Nan
Coll #: MS-00021
Date: 1845 -1987
Extent: 27.4 Linear Feet (67 boxes, 1 flat file)
Location: MS 1:6:2 - 1:7:5, RS 1:7:2, Map Case 11:N
Related Materials: 0240
Collection consists of two series related to the life of Las Vegas writer Nan Doughty. The Correspondence series contains letters written by many members of Doughty's family. The Family papers series contains news clippings, school papers, diaries, genealogy records, deeds, stock certificates, manuscript drafts, Desert Research Institute Grant information and notes from UNLV classes. Much of the material in both series pertains to early mining in Nevada and the southwest.
Link to Collection Guide

Edwin Silberstang Papers
Coll #: MS-00188
Date: 1973
Extent: 9.6 linear feet (22 boxes)
Location: A 3.7.1 - A 3.7.4, A 3.8.7
The Edwin Silberstang collection contains rough draft, carbon, and final copies of the book, "Playboy's Book of Games".

Farrar Quay, Alice Elizabeth
Coll #: MS-00824
Date: 1830s-1930s
Extent: 0.47 cubic feet, 3.40 linear feet (1 box, 1 oversize folder)
Location: MC 05:D, MS 02.06.6
Collection is comprised of newspaper clippings, pictures, and correspondence dating from the 1830s-1930s collected by Alice Elizabeth Farrar Quay relating to the Farrar Quay family's relation to Benjamin Harrison. The collection includes information about Alice Elizabeth Farrar Quay's inquiries into her relation to Benjamin Harrison V, Governor of Colonial Virginia and signer of the Declaration of Independence, and presidents William Henry Harrison, and Benjamin Harrison. The collection also includes American Civil War correspondence of Col. (later General and President) Benjamin Harrison and other family members.
Link to Collection Guide

Franklin Sr., George E.
Coll #: T12
Date: 1966 - 1968
Extent: .42 linear feet (1 document box)
Location: 1:10:2
Collection is comprised of George E. Franklin Sr.'s original typescript manuscripts (with edits) for his two books: The Fallacy of Appeasement (essays on US foreign policy spanning from WW II through Castro and Viet Nam) and From Cotswolds to High Sierras (autobiography—boys life in England, emigrating to the western US in the early 1900’s at age 12). He designed the Franklin engine and was a successful businessman in Las Vegas in 1940s-1950s.

Friedman, William
Coll #: T94
Date: 1974 - 1982
Extent: 2 linear feet (2 record storage boxes)
Location: 2:11:3
Collection contains manuscript copies of the first and second editions of Bill Friedman's Casino Management and the rough draft of the second edition.

Gem Bar and Casino Records
Coll #: MS-00530
Date: 1911-1913
Extent: 0.21 linear feet, 0.19 cubic feet (1 box)
Location: MS 12.12.6
Gem Bar and Casino records consist of three ledgers dating from 1911 to 1913. The property, originally built in 1905 was owned by John Wesley Horden and located on Block 16 in downtown Las Vegas, Nevada.
Link to Collection Guide

Greenspun, Hank
Coll #: MS-00138
Date: 1962-1966
Extent: 1.25 Linear Feet (2 boxes)
Location: 1:10:4 and 1:11:3
The Hank Greenspun Papers date from 1962 to 1966 and are comprised of draft manuscripts of the books Where I Stand: Records of a Reckless Man written by Hank Greenspun and Alex Pelle, and drafts of the manuscript Rebel with Many Causes, originally entitled Idol Smasher, a biography written about Hank Greenspun by Ed Reid.
Link to Collection Guide

Horse Racing Collection
Coll #: MS-00830
Date: 1922-1979
Extent: 0.19 Cubic Feet (1 box)
Location: RS 02.08.3
The Horse Racing Collection (1927-1979) contains brochures, handicapping information, programs, and articles written by Harry McCalla related to horse racing. There are also advertisements and clippings from racing forms. This material covers various venues in the United States.
Link to Collection Guide

Horse Racing Collection
Coll #: MS-00830
Date: 1922-1979
Extent: 1 box (0.19 Cubic Feet, 0.21 Linear Feet)
Location: RS 2.8.3
The Horse Racing Collection (1927-1979) contains brochures, handicapping information, programs, and articles written by Harry McCalla related to horse racing. There are also advertisements and clippings from racing forms. This material covers various venues in the United States.
Link to Collection Guide

Hulse Manuscript
Coll #: 1023-2
Date: 1973
Extent: 1 folder
Location: 1:1:2
Collection consists of the original manuscript (typescript) copy of James W. Hulse's book "Lincoln County, Nevada -- 1864-1909: History of a Mining Region" with handwritten edits noted throughout the text. Also contains letter from Hulse to UNLV Library Director Hal Erickson regarding the manuscript.

Kaufman, Perry Papers
Coll #: MS-00414
Date: 1930-1974
Extent: 2.0 Linear Feet (2 boxes)
Location: MS 7:12:5
The Perry Kaufman Papers (1930-1974) are comprised of research material gathered by Kaufman for his doctoral dissertation, "The Best City of Them All: A History of Las Vegas, 1930-1960." Kaufman's research focused on the Las Vegas, Nevada Chamber of Commerce's role in promoting Las Vegas as a tourist destination. The collection primarily consists of newspaper clippings from the Las Vegas Review-Journal and the Las Vegas Sun. It also includes Las Vegas Chamber of Commerce minutes and publications, research on the history of Las Vegas, and Kaufman's notes and writings.
Link to Collection Guide

Leavitt, Cecil
Coll #: 1023-3
Date: ca.1960s
Extent: 1 folder
Location: 1:1:2
Collection consists of photocopied typescript of "History of Bunkerville" which was written by Cecil Leavitt (resident of Bunkerville) as a term paper for a history course.

Levy Family Papers
Coll #: MS-00814
Date: 1928-1989
Extent: 6 boxes, 2 flat files (9.3 Linear Feet, 3.8 Cubic Feet)
Location: B-01.06.2, B-01.06.4, BIS-01.06.3, MS MC 12:L
Collection is comprised of scrapbooks, photographs, awards and certificates, and ephemera mainly dating from approximately the 1950s to 1970s gathered by the Levy family of Las Vegas, Nevada. This collection documents the personal and professional lives of three generations in the Levy family: Harry C. Levy, Al Levy, and Andrew “Drew” Levy. Materials in this collection also include photographs and clippings about the Levy Realty Company and about the various public positions held by Harry C. Levy, such as Las Vegas city commissioner.
Link to Collection Guide

Luckman, John
Coll #: MS-00150
Date: 1977 - 1978
Extent: 0.46 Cubic Feet, 0.42 Linear Feet (1 box)
Location: 1:11:5
The John Luckman Papers (1977-1978) contains the typescripts and page proofs of the following gaming books: Gambler's Bedside Book edited by John K. Hutchens; The Big Player by Roger Rapoport and Ken Uston; How to Play and Win at Poker by John Montgomery (page proofs). Luckman and his wife Edna published these books; copies of all three books are available in UNLV Special Collections stacks.
Link to Collection Guide

Marc Weiswasser Papers
Coll #: MS-00816
Date: 1976-2001
Extent: 1 box, 1 folder (shared box) (0.6 cubic feet, 1.8 linear feet), 24 digital files
Location: MS 02.04.06
The collection is comprised of materials from approximately 1976 to 2001 documenting Marc Weiswasser's career in the Las Vegas, Nevada gaming industry. The collection includes instructional guides and handbooks for table game dealers on how to play various table games, employee handbooks and newsletters from the Flamingo Hilton and MGM Grand Las Vegas materials, as well as interviews and articles about Marc Weiswasser. The collection also includes reports from the Nevada Gaming Control Board regarding Regulation 6A, which deals with cash transactions prohibitions, reporting, and record keeping. The collection also includes materials about the Casino Managamenet Association including a promotional video, conference fliers, invitations, and educational materials related to casino operations.
Link to Collection Guide

Marshall, Gladys Boggs Papers
Coll #: MS-00149
Date: 1907-1974
Extent: 1.5 linear feet (2 boxes)
Location: 1:11:5 Roller Shelf 1.5.5
The Gladys Boggs Marshall Papers are comprised of works by the poet Gladys Boggs Marshall written from 1907 to 1974. The papers include several of her poems, a manuscript draft of her unfinished paper "History and Story of Las Vegas," a scrapbook of photographs, and news clippings.
Link to Collection Guide

Moore, James
Coll #: MS-00083
Extent: 1 folder
Location: 1:1:1
Collection consists of three photocopied typescripts: The Dice Killer, Casino Dealer's Best Friend, and Expert at the Blackjack Tables.

Mountain West's Yucca Mountain Socioeconomic Project Records
Coll #: MS-00756
Date: 1970-1994
Extent: 2.17 linear feet, 2.57 cubic feet (2 boxes)
Location: MS 12.04.6
The Mountain West's Yucca Mountain Socioeconomic Project Records (1987-1994) contain Reports on the effects to indigenous peoples, flora and fauna, and transportation relating to the deposits of nuclear waste in Yucca Mountain, Nevada. Nevada counties studied were Nye, Lincoln, Esmeralda, and Clark. Also included are analysis and impact assessments, and an oral history of Ed Slavin, a Tonopah, Nevada resident.
Link to Collection Guide

Paher, Stanley
Coll #: T127
Date: 1976 - 1981
Extent: 1 record storage box; 3 document boxes
Location: 2:7:4
The Stanley Paher collection contains his original draft, book proofs and submitted articles for the book Nevada Official Bicentennial Book. The book was later published under the title, Nevada Towns and Tales.

Patrick W. Carlton Papers on the Oral History of the Public School Principalship Project
Coll #: MS-00829
Date: 1982-2011
Extent: 13 boxes (5.36 Cubic Feet, 5.96 Linear Feet)
Location: MS 11.11.5-6, MS 11.12.6
The collection is comprised of University of Nevada, Las Vegas (UNLV) professor, Dr. Patrick W. Carlton's, research files dating from 1982 to 2011 in the "Oral History of the Public School Principalship" Project. The papers include research files about principals in Las Vegas, Nevada and Superintendents on the Clark County School District.
Link to Collection Guide

Powell (Stephen) Bibliography of Gaming Books Held by UNLV
Coll #: MS-00060
Date: 1972
Extent: 0.1 linear feet (1 shared box)
Location: 1:1:1
The Stephen Powell Bibliography of Gaming Books Held by UNLV, 1972 consists of Powell's manuscript cataloging the gambling related books of the University of Nevada, Las Vegas library system at that time. The manuscript accounts for all the gambling books held by UNLV and categorizes each under its corresponding type of gambling. A bound published version of his book can be found in UNLV Special Collections.

Ron Saccavino Papers
Coll #: MS-00780
Date: 1999-2005
Extent: 0.25 linear feet (1 box)
Location: MS 11.11.4
The Ron Saccavino Papers (1999-2005) contain a book written by Saccavino in 1999 titled Everything You Want to Know About Las Vegas Dealers, a Dealer of the Year information packet, and three copies of "The Dealers News" newsletters.
Link to Collection Guide

Roske, Ralph Papers
Coll #: MS-00313
Date: 1917-1989
Extent: 5.5 Linear Feet (4 boxes, 1 oversize folder)
Location: MS 4:11:6, MS 4:10:1, MS Map Case 11:J
The Ralph Roske Papers (1917-1989) consist of Ralph Roske's book manuscripts, lecture notes, and correspondence. The collection includes extensive lecture notes on the Civil War, United States history, and Nevada history. It also includes Roske's research and manuscripts on Nevada, California, and the Civil War, and student papers.
Link to Collection Guide

Sawyer, Byrd
Coll #: 90-052
Date: 1880-1969
Extent: 9 boxes (6.5 linear feet)
Location: MS 4.10.2- MS 4.10.5
Related Materials: 0256
Collection is comprised of the papers of Byrd Wall Sawyer and contains a variety of materials related to Nevada history. Collection includes Nevada State Library materials and publications, news clippings, correspondence, speeches and memos relating to Reno, Carson City and Washoe County. There are research notes and copies of the books; "Midwifery" and "The Open Range of Nevada, 1826-1900." The collection also contains some photographs and numerous slides of foreign countries. There are also audio recordings and video of the Boulder City anniversary. book manuscript - "Here is Nevada"; bibliography 1939; Co-authors - Byrd Wall Sawyer and Effie Mona Mack INVENTORY AVAILABLE

Smith, Benjamin Franklin
Coll #: MS-00080
Date: ca. 1960s
Extent: 1 folder
Location: 1:1:1
Collection consists of (photocopied typescript) the autobiography of professional gambler Benjamin Franklin Smith, ("Lady Luck and I") who gained fame after creating a system to beat the blackjack tables, and newsclippings about Smith from Las Vegas newspapers.

Smith, J.D. Papers
Coll #: MS-00722
Date: 1922-1972
Extent: 1.7 Linear Feet (3 boxes)
Location: 2.4.6
The collection is comprised of various account and appointment books dating from approximately 1922 to 1972 kept by Las Vegas, Nevadan dentist, Dr. Jay Dayton "J. D." Smith, who operated a dental practice near 1st and Fremont streets. Also included in this collection are sympathy cards to Dr. Smith's family upon his passing, copies of his obituary from the Las Vegas Sun, copies of the Las Vegas Age with a front page article on Dr. Smith's appointment as U.S. Marshal, and a copy of the book K.O. Knudson: His Life by James Monroe Harvey.
Link to Collection Guide

Sperling Kronberg Mack Holocaust Resource Center Records
Coll #: MS-00733
Date: 1971-2015
Extent: 18.51 linear feet, 8.36 cubic feet (10 boxes, 2 oversize boxes, and 2 oversize flat files)
Location: MS MC 05:D, B-02.09.3, B-02.09.4, BIS-01.03.5, BIS-01.04.5
The collection mainly consists of correspondence, event planning documents, financial records, subject files,and newspaper clippings from 1971 to 2014 created by or related to the Sperling Kronberg Mack Holocaust Resource Center and the Nevada Governor's Advisory Council on Education Relating to the Holocaust. Materials document educational conferences, remembrance events, and student field trips; curriculum planning, involvement with the Clark County School District, and educational materials about the Holocaust and other related historical events; and grant and fundraising activities. The collection also includes some photographs and proclamations.
Link to Collection Guide

Stewart, George
Coll #: MS-00828
Date: 1930s-2003
Extent: 1.04 cubic feet, 3.72 linear feet (3 boxes, 1 oversize folder)
Location: MS 02.06.06, RS 02.01.05, RS 02.05.2
Collection is comprised of military records, personal papers, and personal effects of George Stewart, a fifty year Las Vegas resident, collected between the 1930s and 2003. The collection includes information about the Las Vegas Republican Party, the United States Air Force, and information about Stewart's school life during the 1930s and 1940s. Collection includes a personal scrapbook containing items from his grade school through his military training.
Link to Collection Guide

Tales of Las Vegas (Students of Modern History)
Coll #: Mss6
Date: 1924 - 1925
Extent: 54 p., bound : ill. ; 31 cm
Location: 1:1:1
Collection consists of two [unpublished] manuscript copies of "Tales of Las Vegas." This early history of Las Vegas was created by Las Vegas high school students in the Modern History course in 1924 and was later revised by the students in the United States History course in 1925. Illustrated throughout with photographs of early Las Vegas. All photographs are captioned.

The Wolf of Pace e Bene Newsletters
Coll #: MS-00562
Date: 1991-2004
Extent: 0.42 linear feet, 0.37 cubic feet (1 box)
Location: MS 11.05.2
This collection is comprised of newsletters of The Wolf of Pace e Bene from 1991 to 2004. Published in Las Vegas, Nevada by Franciscan Friars, the newsletter is dedicated to the service of nonviolence.
Link to Collection Guide

University of Nevada, Las Vegas Collection of Transcripts and Journal Articles about Gambling
Coll #: MS-00730
Date: 1987-1992
Extent: 0.25 Linear Feet (1 box)
Location: B 1:2:4
Collection contains transcripts from various American television news programs and journal articles about gambling from 1987 to 1992. The topics are broad and include various forms of gambling, problem gambling, and gaming venues.
Link to Collection Guide

Waite, Lu Jones
Coll #: MS-00132
Date: 1968
Extent: 2 manuscripts in 1 doc box
Location: MS 1:10:2
Collection consists of the manuscript for Lu Jones Waite's novel -- Out of the West. Waite wrote a number of fictional works which were centered around Mormon families and the Mormon faith.
Link to Collection Guide

Walter Gibson Typescripts of Books on Gambling
Coll #: MS-00370
Date: 1940s
Extent: 0.2 Linear Feet (1 box)
Location: B 1.4.5
The Walter Gibson Typescripts of Books on Gambling consist of manuscripts written by Walter Gibson for Sidney Radner in the 1940s. The collection includes three typescript copies of manuscripts titled, So you Want to be a Crapshooter? Or All Craps are Crooked; Poker and How to Play It; and How Gamblers Win at Cards. There are handwritten notes on the typescripts.
Link to Collection Guide

Page 1 of 2

1  2  Next