Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Manuscripts by Subjects

Manuscripts -> Historic Preservation


Total manuscripts: 2

Junior League of Las Vegas' Records on the Morelli House Preservation Project
Coll #: MS-00836
Date: 1997-2016
Extent: 8.99 cubic feet, 7.48 linear feet (7 boxes)
Location: A-04.03.2-A.04.03.5
The collection contains the records of the Junior League of Las Vegas and the organization's efforts to preserve the Morelli House in downtown Las Vegas, Nevada from 1997 to 2016. Records are comprised of various internal and external planning documents, research files, advertising and publicity, correspondence, grant files, and photographs.
Link to Collection Guide

Nevada State Museum
Coll #: 87-48
Date: 1970 -1990
Extent: 3 boxes (combined)
Location: 3:5:3
Collection contains the inventory forms for all properties nominated and listed (during the above time period) on the National Register of Historic Places throughout Nevada. The inventory forms state the owners name, location of the property and a description of the propertyís historical significance. Also included in this collection are the Museumís financial statements, by-laws, meeting minutes, news clippings about general museum business and correspondence and memos regarding museum objectives, exhibit schedules and other similar topics. COLLECTION GUIDE AVAILABLE.