Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Manuscripts by Subjects

Manuscripts -> Clubs/Organizations


Total manuscripts: 130

Page 2 of 3

Previous   1  2  3  Next  
Humanist Association of Las Vegas and Southern Nevada
Coll #: MS-00737
Date: 1998-2008
Extent: 0.5 Linear Feet (1 box)
Location: B 2:3:4
The Humanist Organization of Las Vegas and Southern Nevada (HALVASON) collection contains newsletters from February 1998 to September 2008. Some years are missing issues. There is one folder of related newsletters.
Link to Collection Guide

IFSEA
Coll #: 89-32 & [accretion] A 1:6:1 – A 1:6:3
Date: 1910-2005 (inclusive), 1967-1985 (bulk)
Extent: x
Location: LASR Roller Shelf 2.1.1
Collection is comprised of the organizational records of the International Food Service Executives Association. The records include meeting programs, minutes, menus, conference reports and proceedings, financial reports, newsletters, awards certificates, photographs, scrapbooks. Materials are from both national and regional branches of the organization. Club artifacts and trophies also form part of the collection. Yearly accretions added by IFSEA. INVENTORY AVAILABLE

International Training in Communications, Vegas Valley Chapter Records
Coll #: MS-00423
Date: 1965 -1994
Extent: 4.5 Linear Feet (3 Boxes)
Location: 8:4:5 - 8:4:6
The International Training in Communication, Vegas Valley Club Chapter Records document the history of the organization in Las Vegas, Nevada from 1965 to 1994. The organizational records are comprised of scrapbooks that include photos, newspaper clippings, newsletters, and miscellaneous ephemera.
Link to Collection Guide

Junior League of Las Vegas Records
Coll #: MS-00179
Date: 1946-2010
Extent: 51.4 Linear Feet (25 document boxes, 17 oversized boxes, and assorted loose placards, framed photographs and pictures)
Location: 10:2:1-2-3-4, RS 1:4:1-2-3-4-5-6-7, RS 7:1
The Junior League of Las Vegas Records were compiled from 1946 through 2010, and are comprised of materials that include annual reports, training manuals, articles, minutes, photographs, scrapbooks, cookbooks, placards and framed photographs. Also included are materials on advocacy projects and fundraising efforts.
Link to Collection Guide

Junior Mesquite Club
Coll #: MS-00444
Date: 1962-1998
Extent: 6.2 Linear Feet (11 boxes and 2 oversize boxes)
Location: 9:10:1
This collection comprises records of the Junior Mesquite Club, a womens service organization in operation from 1962 to 1998 in Las Vegas, Nevada. Included are board and membership minutes, correspondence, newsletters, photographs, and reports on the philanthropic efforts of the club. A collection of scrapbooks also chronicle yearly events.
Link to Collection Guide

Kearns, Ardis
Coll #: 95-012
Date: 1960s-1970s
Extent: 5 linear feet (12 boxes)
Location: MS 4:3:5 - 4:3:6
Collection consists of the papers of Ardis Kearns, Las Vegas resident and longtime member of the Nevada branch of the League of Women Voters. Subjects include juvenile delinquency, criminal justice, Clark County land use, energy and the League of Women Voters. The collection is comprised of notes, publications, reports, and correspondence on women's organizations, and various social and political issues.
Link to Collection Guide

Kiel Ranch Preservation Committee Records
Coll #: 91-48
Date: 1884 - 2005
Extent: 10.4 linear feet (9 boxes, 1 oversize folder)
Location: MS 5.5.4 - 5.5.5; MS Map Case 11:A
Consists of blank checks and accounting ledgers from Kyle [Kiel] Ranch Committee and North Las Vegas Bicentennial Committee. [No substantial information]

Las Vegas 51s
Coll #: 2003-24
Date: 1985-2003
Extent: 1 box
Location: 10:5:5
Materials on Las Vegas 51s (minor league baseball team) consisting of programs, baseball cards, flyers, press releases on the Las Vegas 51s and their predecessor team, the Las Vegas Stars (see also collection 86-65).

Las Vegas Art League Scrapbooks
Coll #: MS-00185
Date: 1966-1967
Extent: 1.8 Linear Feet (1 box, 1 oversize box)
Location: B 1:5:2: IS
The Las Vegas Art League Scrapbooks are comprised of two scrapbooks, housed in a binder and a pressbook, that were presented as an annual report to the American Artists Professional League in 1967 by the Las Vegas Art League in Las Vegas, Nevada. The collection includes newspaper clippings, photographs, and information about the activities of the Las Vegas Art League during 1966.
Link to Collection Guide

Las Vegas Astronomical Society
Coll #: 2004-02
Date: 1981-2003
Extent: 1 folder
Location: 10:4:1
Collection consists of 32 color slides of the Las Vegas Astronomical Society as well as some documentation and a newsletter on the society. Donations to be ongoing.

Las Vegas Black Historical Society Records
Coll #: MS-00101
Date: 2005-2009
Extent: 1 linear feet (1 box)
Location: B 1:1:1
The Las Vegas Black Historical Society Records document the organizational history from 2005 to 2009. The records include correspondence, meeting minutes, bylaws, articles, a corporate charter, meeting agendas, and use agreements. The records include a Proclamation from Nevada State Senator Steven Horsford regarding the Second Annual Gathering of the Las Vegas Black Historical Society on January 27, 2007.
Link to Collection Guide

Las Vegas Black Historical Society Records
Coll #: MS-00101
Date: 2005-2009
Extent: 1 linear feet (1 box)
Location: B 1:1:1
The Las Vegas Black Historical Society Records document the organizational history from 2005 to 2009. The records include correspondence, meeting minutes, bylaws, articles, a corporate charter, meeting agendas, and use agreements. The records include a Proclamation from Nevada State Senator Steven Horsford regarding the Second Annual Gathering of the Las Vegas Black Historical Society on January 27, 2007.
Link to Collection Guide

Las Vegas Black Historical Society Records
Coll #: MS-00101
Date: 2005-2009
Extent: 1 linear feet (1 box)
Location: B 1:1:1
The Las Vegas Black Historical Society Records document the organizational history from 2005 to 2009. The records include correspondence, meeting minutes, bylaws, articles, a corporate charter, meeting agendas, and use agreements. The records include a Proclamation from Nevada State Senator Steven Horsford regarding the Second Annual Gathering of the Las Vegas Black Historical Society on January 27, 2007.
Link to Collection Guide

Las Vegas Literary Club
Coll #: MS-00566
Date: 1937-1997
Extent: 2 Linear Feet (2 boxes)
Location: 13:7:2
The Las Vegas Literary Club records contain materials documenting various club events ranging from the years 1937 to 1997, with the bulk of the material dating from 1973 to 1994. The materials include scrapbooks that provide insight into the club's activities, events, and celebrations. There are two record books that include financial records with meeting minutes, and a book commemorating the club's history.
Link to Collection Guide

Las Vegas Men's Club
Coll #: MS-00557
Date: 1984
Extent: 0.4 Linear Feet (1 box)
Location: 9:2:1
The Las Vegas Professional Men's Club Records (1984) consist of the constitution, meeting minutes, and organizational documents of the Las Vegas, Nevada Professional Men's Club, later known as the Las Vegas Men's Club (LVMC). The LVMC provided a social outlet for gay men in Southern Nevada.
Link to Collection Guide

Las Vegas Numismatic Society
Coll #: MS-00278
Date: 1963-1974
Extent: 0.42 Linear Feet (1 box)
Location: 3:4:6
The Las Vegas Numismatic Society Collection (1963-1974) consists of material pertaining to the Las Vegas, Nevada Numismatic Society such as receipts, membership lists, deposit slips, correspondence, news clippings, photographs, newsletters, and memos. The collection details the first Las Vegas Numismatic Society Coin Show of 1963.
Link to Collection Guide

Las Vegas Philharmonic
Coll #: 2007-20
Date: 1998-2007
Extent: 1 record storage carton
Location: 13:6:3
Collection is comprised of materials documenting the Las Vegas Philharmonic. Includes programs and other ephemera.

Las Vegas Porcelain Artists
Coll #: MS-00312
Date: 1970-1993
Extent: 3.3 Linear Feet (5 boxes)
Location: 4:11:4 - 4:11:5
The Las Vegas, Nevada Porcelain Artists Records span from 1970 to 1993 and document the history of the non-profit organization that was a division of the World Organization of China Painters (WOCP). The collection includes club by-laws, membership lists, convention pamphlets, promotional material, correspondences, membership applications, meeting minutes, scrapbooks, bank statements, and other tax information. It also includes slides, negatives, a cookbook, treasurer�s ledger, and other miscellaneous documents.
Link to Collection Guide

Las Vegas Rotary Club Records
Coll #: MS-00710
Date: 1981-2013
Extent: 4.25 Linear Feet (1 box and 1 velvet curtain)
Location: B 2.2.4
The Las Vegas Rotary Club Records (1981-2013) contain award certificates, directory, roster, 81st convention proceedings, a history of Las Vegas Rotary (CD), a Marion Earl Induction Ceremony (VHS), a plastic banner, a large velvet curtin and material from a Rotary Club in Africa.
Link to Collection Guide

Las Vegas Sports Teams Collection
Coll #: MS-00595
Date: 1988-2008
Extent: 0.4 Linear Feet (1 box)
Location: 10:3:1
The Las Vegas Professional Sports Teams Collection (1988-2008) consists of brochures, ephemera, and programs from various Las Vegas, Nevada sports teams. Teams include the Coyotes, Dustdevils, Flash, Thunder, Silver Streaks, and Wranglers. The sports include basketball, ice hockey, inline hockey and indoor soccer.
Link to Collection Guide

League of Women Voters
Coll #: MS-00024
Date: 1964 - 1993
Extent: 19 boxes (9 linear ft.)
Location: 1:8:3 - 1:8:6
This collection contains the records and publications of the League of Women Voters of the Las Vegas Valley from 1964 to the 1990s. The majority of the material covers the 1960s and 1970s, and consists of administration records and information on specific issues. The material in the collection provides a clue to the relative importance of various issues at specific times and outlines the basic administrative workings of a chapter of the League of Women Voters.
Link to Collection Guide

Levinson, Bea
Coll #: MS-00386
Date: 1954, 1979-1993
Extent: 0.2 Linear Feet (1 box)
Location: 6:7:6
The Las Vegas Jewish Family Services Agency (JFSA) records, (1954, 1979-1993) contain organizational records, minutes, committee information, newsletters, and volunteer information collected by Bea Levinson. There are also two folders of material about Bea Levinson, who was chairperson of the JFSA Long Range Planning Committee.
Link to Collection Guide

Mason, Flora and Stuart Photographs and Event Programs
Coll #: MS-00694
Date: approximately 1965-2010
Extent: 27 Digital Files transferred electronically; no physical carrier
Location: To access the entire collection click the link below entitled, "View Select Materials Online."
Collection is comprised of photographs of Las Vegas, Nevada community leaders Flora and Stuart Mason and three event programs from Temple Beth Sholom (Las Vegas, Nevada). Materials date from approximately 1965 to 2010.
Link to Collection Guide
View Select Materials Online

Mason, Flora and Stuart Photographs and Event Programs
Coll #: MS-00694
Date: approximately 1965-2010
Extent: 27 Digital Files transferred electronically; no physical carrier
Location: To access the entire collection click the link below entitled, "View Select Materials Online."
Collection is comprised of photographs of Las Vegas, Nevada community leaders Flora and Stuart Mason and three event programs from Temple Beth Sholom (Las Vegas, Nevada). Materials date from approximately 1965 to 2010.
Link to Collection Guide
View Select Materials Online

McLaughlin, Thomas Papers
Coll #: MS-00247
Date: 1937-1985
Extent: 0.4 Linear Feet (1 box)
Location: MS 2:1:2
The Thomas McLaughlin Papers (1937-1985) are comprised of newspaper clippings and other papers about real estate, the Clark County Democratic Party, and local fraternal organizations, especially the Knights of Columbus and the Friendly Sons of Saint Patrick in Las Vegas, Nevada. Materials also include some clippings on McLaughlin's appointment as trustee of the Las Vegas Park Racetrack in 1955.
Link to Collection Guide

Mesquite Club Records
Coll #: MS-00429
Date: 1911-2014
Extent: 36.25 Linear Feet (40 boxes, 3 oversize boxes)
Location: MS 8:1:1 - 9:1:5, RS 2:3:8 and 2:4:1
The organizational records of the Mesquite Club document the oldest women's service club in Las Vegas from 1911 to 2014. The records contain the administrative, service, and social activities of the club and include its administrative structure, its numerous community service projects and social events, and the club's relations with the General Federation of Women's Clubs (GFWC). Material includes minutes, correspondence, committee reports, newsletters, scrapbooks, and photographs.
Link to Collection Guide

Mitchell, Luanna
Coll #: 94-026
Date: 1951 - 1977
Extent: 3 record storage boxes, and 3 oversize scrapbooks that need to be boxed.
Location: 4:6:4 - 4:6:5 Roller Shelf 2.1.3
Collection is comprised of newspaper clippings about the Ladies Auxiliary to the Veterans of Foreign Wars organization and the Auxiliary’s programs and community service. There are also photographs of the Ladies visiting veterans in the hospital, invitations to VFW events and a member yearbook.

National League of American Pen Women (Las Vegas Branch)
Coll #: 2000-06
Date: 1950-1990
Extent: 2 OVERSIZE boxes
Location: 7:12:5 Roller Shelf 2.2.5
Collection consists of the scrapbooks and minutes of the Las Vegas branch of the National League of American Pen Women. The NLAPW is a professional organization of women that promotes development of the creative talents of professional women in the arts ( it encompasses arts, letters and music).

National Organization for Women, Las Vegas Chapter Records
Coll #: MS-00354
Date: 1971-1974
Extent: 3.3 Linear Feet (8 boxes)
Location: MS 4:2:6 - 4:1:1
The National Organization for Women, Las Vegas Chapter Records document the philosophy, activities, and politics of the National Organization for Women (NOW) from 1966 to 2005 with most materials covering the period of 1971 to 1974. The records demonstrate the activities and political positions of NOW and they include correspondence, policies, memoranda, files, publications, and ephemera from the Las Vegas, Nevada chapter.
Link to Collection Guide

Navy Mother's Club of America
Coll #: 87-71
Date: 1946 - 1968
Extent: 2 boxes (7.5 linear in.)
Location: 3:6:5
Collection consists of two scrapbooks of memorabilia and news clippings from the Navy Mother's Club of America. Also included are the club's bylaws from 1946-1968 and photographs of various club events and installations.
Link to Collection Guide

Nevada Association of Psychiatric Physicians
Coll #: MS-00428
Date: 1984-2000
Extent: 1 Linear Feet (1 box)
Location: 8:1:1
The records of the Nevada Association of Psychiatric Physicians (NAPP) document the professional association's membership, activities, and advocacy from 1984 to 2000. The records indicate how NAPP organized the professional psychiatric community in Southern Nevada, held meetings on various public health initiatives, networked with other professional organizations like the American Medical Association and the American Psychological Association, and published articles and newsletters on a variety of psychiatric topics.
Link to Collection Guide

Nevada Desert Experience
Coll #: MS-00524
Date: 1957-2007
Extent: 24 Linear Feet (24 boxes and 1 oversize box)
Location: 11:12:5-12:12:1
The Nevada Desert Experience Records (1957-2007) comprise the files of the anti-nuclear organization called the Nevada Desert Experience (NDE) and the NDE's predecessors, the unincorporated Nevada Test Site protests and the Sagebrush Alliance. Materials document the NDE's anti-nuclear activism, including protests such as the August Desert Witness (1985-2005), the Lenten Desert Experience (1982-2006), and the Millennium 2000 protests (1999-2000). The records date from 1957 to 2007 and include administrative files, publications, photographs, conference notes, government reports, speeches, audio and video recordings of NDE events and interviews, and files on organizations related to the NDE.
Link to Collection Guide

Nevada Federation of Women's Clubs Collection
Coll #: MS-00266
Date: 1986
Extent: 2 doc boxes
Location: MS 3:3:3, RS 1:8:4
Collection contains Porcelain figures.

Nevada Library Directories, Statistics, and Handbook
Coll #: MS-00706
Date: 1954-1992
Location: B 2:2:3
The Nevada Library directories and statistics date from 1954 to 1992. The Library Association Handbook is dated December 31, 1987. Records were created by the Nevada State Library and Archives and its predecessor the Nevada State Library.
Link to Collection Guide

Nevada Nurses Association
Coll #: MS-00240
Date: 1945-1995
Extent: 24.75 Linear Feet (24 boxes)
Location: LASR
Collection is comprised of the organizational records of the Nevada Nurses Association dating from 1945 through 1995. Topics addressed by the material include Planned Parenthood, state legislature on health care, the Equal Rights Amendment (ERA), and League of Women Voters. Types of material in the collection include clippings, association history, membership information, receipts, correspondence, convention notes and programs, alumni directory, newsletters, pamphlets, meeting minutes, and scrapbooks.
Link to Collection Guide

Nevada Poetry Society Records
Coll #: MS-00172
Date: 1961-1973
Extent: 1 Linear Feet (1 box)
Location: MS 2:12:6
The Nevada Poetry Society Records are comprised of the society's records dating from 1961 to 1973. Society organizer and president, Mildred Breedlove is featured prominently in the collection. Materials include: Silver Strings: Nevada Poetry Society Anthology, a collection of poems commemorating Nevada's centennial year, individual poems, bank records, correspondence, and newsletters.
Link to Collection Guide

Nevada State Museum
Coll #: 87-48
Date: 1970 -1990
Extent: 3 boxes (combined)
Location: 3:5:3
Collection contains the inventory forms for all properties nominated and listed (during the above time period) on the National Register of Historic Places throughout Nevada. The inventory forms state the owners name, location of the property and a description of the property’s historical significance. Also included in this collection are the Museum’s financial statements, by-laws, meeting minutes, news clippings about general museum business and correspondence and memos regarding museum objectives, exhibit schedules and other similar topics. COLLECTION GUIDE AVAILABLE.

Nevada Watercolor Society
Coll #: Roller Shelf
Date: 1968-1984
Extent: 2 OVERSIZE boxes
Location: [11:2:4 - 11:2:6] Roller Shelf 2.4.7
Collection consists of scrapbook and clippings about local and visiting artists, exhibits and a watercolor painting of a hypothetical exhibit.

Nevada Watercolor Society
Coll #: 2005-32
Date: 1968 to 2004
Location: 11:2:4 - 11:2:5 Roller Shelf 2.4.7
Records of the Nevada Watercolor Society from its founding in 1968 to 2004. Includes newsletters, photographs, flyers, programs and other documentation.

Nevada Wildlife Federation
Coll #: 98-04
Date: 1993 - 1998
Extent: 1 box (1.1 linear ft.)
Location: 7:8:6
Collection contains the records for the Nevada Wildlife Federation, the organization bylaws and Board of Director minutes and copies of their newsletters Western Sportsman and Nevada Wildlife.

Nevada Women's History Project (NWHP)
Coll #: 99-04
Date: 1995-1998
Extent: 2 boxes
Location: 7:11:6
Collection is comprised of select organizational records of the Nevada Women's History Project (NWHP), founded in 1996 as a means to provide visibility and support for the gathering and dissemination of the history of women in Nevada. Material in the collection reflects the early organization of NWHP Southern Region. Collection contains meeting minutes and agendas, correspondence, membership lists, newsletters, press releases, and project files.
Link to Collection Guide

Newton, Wayne
Coll #: 88-158
Date: 1970 - 1988
Extent: 2 boxes, 2 oversize folders
Location: MS 3:12:6; MS Map Case 11:J
Collection is comprised of Wayne Newton Fan Club memorabilia. It includes news clippings, articles, newsletters, correspondence, promotional materials and recordings all pertaining to Wayne Newton and his career in Las Vegas. INVENTORY AVAILABLE

Order of the Eastern Star Grand Chapter of Nevada Records
Coll #: MS-00702
Date: 1937-1968
Extent: .85 Linear Feet (2 boxes)
Location: B 1.1.3
The Order of the Eastern Star Grand Chapter of Nevada Records contain proceedings of yearly meetings of this charitable organization for the years of 1937, 1946, 1948-1956, 1958, 1960-1968.
Link to Collection Guide

Ortiz Family Collection on the Las Vegas Stars Baseball Team
Coll #: MS-00267
Date: 1983 - 1990
Extent: 2.1 Linear Feet (7 boxes), 1 OS folder
Location: MS 3:3:3 - 3:3:4, MC MS 11:I
The Las Vegas Stars, a professional minor league, triple-A (AAA) baseball team in Las Vegas, Nevada, was active from 1983 to 2000 as an affiliate of the San Diego Padres. The collection consists of programs, posters, and news clippings about the Las Vegas Stars dating from 1983 to 1990.
Link to Collection Guide

Pearson, Alice
Coll #: 2003-05
Location: 10:6:2
Personal papers of Alice Pearson, longtime member of the Mesquite Club.

Petitions from the Citizens of the Westside to the Mayor and City Council of Las Vegas, Nevada
Coll #: MS-00049
Date: 1940 and undated
Extent: 0.4 Linear Feet (1 folder) (shared box)
Location: MS 1:1:1
Petitions from the Citizens of the Westside to the Mayor and City Council of Las Vegas, Nevada is comprised of eleven petitions to the City of Las Vegas Clerk from February 1, 1940 to December 4, 1940. The petitions focus on: zoning, a permit for a Walkathon, construction of an apartment building and baseball dimond, street lights and signs, street grading and drainage, and a request for an increase in police officers for the Westside neighborhood. Historically, the Westside of Las Vegas has been an African American nighborhood.
Link to Collection Guide
View Select Materials Online

Petitions from the Citizens of the Westside to the Mayor and City Council of Las Vegas, Nevada
Coll #: MS-00049
Date: 1940 and undated
Extent: 0.4 Linear Feet (1 folder) (shared box)
Location: MS 1:1:1
Petitions from the Citizens of the Westside to the Mayor and City Council of Las Vegas, Nevada is comprised of eleven petitions to the City of Las Vegas Clerk from February 1, 1940 to December 4, 1940. The petitions focus on: zoning, a permit for a Walkathon, construction of an apartment building and baseball dimond, street lights and signs, street grading and drainage, and a request for an increase in police officers for the Westside neighborhood. Historically, the Westside of Las Vegas has been an African American nighborhood.
Link to Collection Guide
View Select Materials Online

Petitions from the Citizens of the Westside to the Mayor and City Council of Las Vegas, Nevada
Coll #: MS-00049
Date: 1940 and undated
Extent: 0.4 Linear Feet (1 folder) (shared box)
Location: MS 1:1:1
Petitions from the Citizens of the Westside to the Mayor and City Council of Las Vegas, Nevada is comprised of eleven petitions to the City of Las Vegas Clerk from February 1, 1940 to December 4, 1940. The petitions focus on: zoning, a permit for a Walkathon, construction of an apartment building and baseball dimond, street lights and signs, street grading and drainage, and a request for an increase in police officers for the Westside neighborhood. Historically, the Westside of Las Vegas has been an African American nighborhood.
Link to Collection Guide
View Select Materials Online

Planned Parenthood of Southern Nevada
Coll #: 96-01
Date: 1980-1995
Extent: 17 document boxes (7.14 linear feet)
Location: 5:2:2 - 5:2:5
Collection consists of the administrative and educational records of Planned Parenthood of Southern Nevada. Much of the collection focuses on administrative concerns such as grants and fundraising, and speakers, but there is also material pertaining to education and programs sponsored by PPSN. Types of material include brochures, flyers, grant records, news clippings, and training materials. Access to certain materials is restricted -- please see finding aid for details.
Link to Collection Guide

Professional Black Women's Alliance
Coll #: MS-00498
Date: 1997-2003
Extent: 0.2 Linear Feet (1 box)
Location: 10:2:5 and Mss drawer
The Professional Black Women’s Alliance Records (1997-2003) consist of correspondence, photographs, and programs from the Professional Black Women’s Alliance. Most programs pertain to the organization’s annual Rose Awards, which celebrate black female role models from the Las Vegas, Nevada community. The collection also contains a large poster from the 1999 Rose Awards ceremony.
Link to Collection Guide

Page 2 of 3

Previous   1  2  3  Next