Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Manuscripts by Subjects

Manuscripts -> Boulder City

Total manuscripts: 3

Boulder City, Nevada Financial Reports and Budgets
Coll #: MS-00695
Date: 1976-1989
Extent: 0.8 Linear Feet (2 boxes)
Collection is comprised of annual budgets, financial statements, and auditor's reports dating from 1976 to 1989 created for the city of Boulder City, Nevada and adopted by the City Council.
Link to Collection Guide

MacEachern, Jan
Coll #: MS-00395
Date: 1958-1980s
Extent: 10.2 linear ft.
Location: 6:6:2 - 6:6:6, Roller Shelf 2.2.3
Collection consists of the papers of Jan MacEachern, Nevada political activist and teacher. Collection consists of clippings, programs, correspondence, financial reports, rosters, and photographs relating to her work on various Las Vegas and Boulder City legislative and local political advisory boards such as League of Women Voters, Boulder City Democratic Club, and Common Cause. COLLECTION GUIDE AVAILABLE

Phillips, Peggy Hyde Papers
Coll #: MS-00401
Date: 1929-1998
Extent: 3.3 Linear Feet (3 boxes)
Location: MS 7:8:5
The Peggy Hyde Phillips Papers (1929-1998) document the lives of Peggy Hyde Phillips, her first husband Charles, and her son Michael. Materials include family photographs, correspondence, newspaper clippings, and documents from Michael Hyde’s time as a student at the United States Air Force Academy. The collection also includes a near-complete run of issues from February 1, 1963 through May 8, 1964 of the Paradise Press weekly newspaper from Paradise, an unincorporated township in Clark County, Nevada.
Link to Collection Guide