Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Photo Collections Record

0026
Frehner, Merle

(To access this collection, contact Special Collections or use this feedback form.)


Folder 26-1

Freighting



1    No. 3 Buckhorn Frehner Ore Team at noon stop

2    Bitter Wash, Ore from Grand Gulch, Frehner ore team

3    El Dorado Canyon Ore Team, Albert Frehner driver

4    Techatticup Mine ore on way to mill at El Dorado Canyon.



Trip on Colorado River, ca. 1931

5    Hesse's Camp on River , mile above Hemenway Wash

6    Murl Emery's boat, start of trip, Hesse's Camp

7    6 Companies railroad bridge across Colorado River behind the dam

8    FT. Callville from river

9    Southern entrance, Boulder Canyon

10    Northern entrance, Bounder Canyon, original dam site

11    Camp on mouth of Virgin river

12    Dan(iel) Bonelli residence

13    Salt water hole, 1 mile west of junction of Virgin and Colorado rivers

14    Trying life preservers on Colorado River

15    Members of above trip including Merle Frehner, Jerry Crowe, Witt Olive, Vernon Bunker



El Dorado Canyon

16    Old Gold stamp mill



Moapa Valley-Overton

17    First Moapa Valley school busses, 1918

18    MVHS Basketball team, 1928

19    Home economics class, MVHS, 1923

20    Overton High School

21    Baseball team



Las Vegas

22    Boy scouts



0026    MERLE AND BEULAH FREHNER COLLECTION



ST. Thomas

23    Frehner home

24    Gentry General Merchandise store and freighting teams



West End Chemical

25    Mill



Bunkerville

26    Harvest, J.I. Earl farm, 1905



People

27    Albert Frehner

28    Albert and Matilda Reber Frehner and family



folder 26-2

Additions to collection



Alamo

29    Ducks from hunting trip to Alamo



Bunkerville

30    Harvey Frehner and big team at Bunkerville



Las Vegas

Parades

31    Desert Chevrolet Co. truck

32    Similar View

33    Close-up

34    Pioneer float advertising Art Candee Used Cars

35    Car decorated with political signs, 1930

36    Game shot near present location Rancho High School

37    Frehner Auto Sales

38    Pageant , Cashman Field, Las Vegas Centennial, 1955




0026    MERLE AND BEULAH FREHNER COLLECTION



Moapa Valley

39    School bus

40    Conger and car



Mount Charleston

41    Hike on horseback

42    same as above



Valley of Fire

43    Conger family



Arizona

44    Mining , freighting teams

45    Frehner homes at Littlefield



People

46    Boy on donkey back

47    Merle Frehner as young boy

48    Merle Frehner in desert car on way to college, Reno

49    Frehner family, 1913

50    Frehner family

51    Beulah LaVoun Conger Frehner and Merle Frehner

52    Conger family