You are here

 


Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Photo Collections Record

0245
Freeman, Anita

(To access this collection, contact Special Collections or use this feedback form.)


(NOTE: PHOTOGRAPHER OF THIS COLLECTION WAS ORA M. GREEN)

Las Vegas

0001    Night scene, Fremont Street, Las Vegas, Nevada. July, 1949.
0002    Night scene, Fremont Street, Las Vegas, Nevada. July, 1949.
0003    Golden Nugget Gambling Hall, Las Vegas, Nevada. July, 1949.


Helldorado Parade (NEGATIVES ONLY UNLESS OTHERWISE SPECIFIED)

0004    Helldorado Parade – Tropicana Hotel float – May, 1957. (print)
0005    Desert Inn float in Helldorado Parade, May 1958.
0006    Helldorado Parade, Fremont St., May 1958.
0007    Helldorado Parade float. May 1958.
0008    Helldorado Parade on Fremont Street; May 1958.
0009    Helldorado Parade in downtown Las Vegas. May 1958.
0010    Stagecoach in Helldorado Parade, May 1958.
0011    Hotel Thunderbird float – sweepstakes award winner in Helldorado Parade. May 1954.
0012    Helldorado Parade, Las Vegas, Nevada. May 1955.
0013    Float in Helldorado Parade, downtown Las Vegas, May 1957.
0014    Helldorado Parade – 20 mule team – Las Vegas, Nevada. May, 1954.
0015    Helldorado Parade. May, 1957. (Downtown Las Vegas, Nevada)
0016    Helldorado Parade. May 1958.
0017    Helldorado Parade, Las Vegas, Nev. May 1958.
0018    Helldorado Parade, downtown Las Vegas, Nevada. May 1958.
0019    Floats in the Helldorado Parade, May 1958.



Hoover Dam (NEGATIVES ONLY UNLESS OTHERWISE SPECIFIED)

0020    Hoover (Boulder) Dam. (taken from above the dam) May, 1947. (color transparency)
0021    Hoover (Boulder) Dam. (taken from above the dam) May, 1947. (color transparency)
0022    Face of Hoover(Boulder) Dam. May, 1947. (color transparency)
0023    Hoover Dam, May, 1947. (Photo taken from the Arizona side)
0024    Hoover Dam. (May 1947)
0025    Hoover (Boulder) Dam. May 1947.
0026    Hoover (Boulder) Dam. May 1947.



Lake Mead and Surrounding Area (NEGATIVES UNLESS OTHERWISE SPECIFIED)

0027    Lake Mead, Boulder Marina. (1961)
0028    Boulder Marina at Lake Mead. (1961)
0029    Marina at Boulder Beach on Lake Mead. (1961) (color transparency)
0030    Lake Mea. (1962)
0031    Lake Mead, Nevada, from above Hoover Dam. (1947) (color transparency)
0032    Echo Bay at Lake Mead, 1961.
0033    Overton Beach, Hoover Dam, Nevada. (1947)
0034    Overton Beach at Lake Mead. (1961)
0035    Colorado River gorge, south of Boulder Dam. (1952)
0036    Vegas Wash, Lake Mead, Nevada. (1961)
0037    Vegas Wash, Lake Mead, Nevada. (1961)
0038    Vegas Wash, Lake Mead, Nevada. (1961)
0039    Willow Beach (on the Colorado river, south of Hoover Dam). 1956.
0040    Willow Beach. 1972.
0041    Willow Beach (on the Colorado river, south of Hoover Dam). 1956.
0042    Willow Beach. 1972.
0043    Willow Beach on Colorado River. (1972)
0044    Willow Beach, Arizona. 1972.



Grand Canyon

0045    North rim of the Grand Canyon. (1955) (color transparency)
0046    Grand Canyon. (color transparency)
0047    Grand Canyon, Arizona. (1947) (color transparency)
0048    Grand Canyon, Arizona, from the South rim. (color transparency)
0049    North rim of the Grand Canyon.
0050    Navajo Bridge – Grand Canyon.
0051    North rim of the Grand Canyon.
0052    North rim of the Grand Canyon.



Railroad

0053    Virginia & Truckee Railroad at Minden, Nevada. (8-4-49) (print also)



Rhyolite, Nevada

0054    Mr. L.J. Murphy (“Mayor”) and the famous Bottle House, Rhyolite, Nevada, which he operates as a free museum in the old ghost town. (11-25-48) (print)
0055    Rhyolite, Nevada, ghost town of 1906. (Photo taken 11-25-48)
0056    Rhyolite, Nevada, ghost town of 1906. (School in foreground) -- Photo taken    11-25-48.
0057    Rhyolite, Nevada, ghost town of 1906. (Photo taken 11-25-48)
0058    Store ruins in Rhyolite, old Nevada ghost town. Mine diggins’ in the hills behind. (11-25-48)
0059    Bank ruins in old ghost town of Rhyolite, Nevada. 11-25-48
0060    The Bottle House, Rhyolite, Nevada (ghost town) - 11-25-48
0061    The Bottle House, Rhyolite, Nevada (ghost town) - 11-25-48. (color transparency)



Nevada Scenes – Miscellaneous

0062    Street scene, Ely, Nevada. (Sept. 1937)
0063    Open copper mine, Ruth, Nevada. (Aug. 1937)
0064    Scene in northern Nevada. [Lamoille Valley?] (1971) (color transparency)
0065    Northern Nevada (1971)
0066    Lake Tahoe, Nevada.
0067    Snow on Mount Charleston (near Las Vegas) . Jan. 8, 1955.
0068    Snow on Mt. Charleston. (1-8-55)
0069    Kershaw Canyon, south of Caliente, Nevada. (1954)
0070    Kershaw Canyon near Caliente, Nevada.
0070a    Cathedral Gorge near Panaca, Nevada.
0071    “Weather moods”. (taken near Virginia City, Nevada)
0072    Wild horses, South of Goldfield, NV.
0073    Wild horses race across the desert south of Goldfield, NV. (7-16-49)
0074    Wild horses in Nevada, south of Goldfield. (7-16-49)
0075    Wild horses south of Goldfield, Nevada. (7-16-49)
0076    Angel Lake, Nevada. (11-10076)
0077    Flamingo Hotel, Las Vegas, Nevada. (1-7-55)
0078    Delamar, Nevada, [a ghost town]. (1956)
0079    Delamar, Nevada. (1956) – [now a ghost town]
0080    Delamar, Nevada. (1956)
0081    Beaver dam area east of Carp, Nevada. (11-54)
0082    Beaver dam area east of Carp, Nevada. (11-54)
0083    Ruby Range in Nevada. (Oct. 1955)
0084    Western sheep drive in Nevada.
0085    Pond at Overton, Nevada. (Jan. 1956)
0086    Cattle near Warm Springs, Nevada. (Dec. 1954) (color transparency)
0086a    Cattle near Warm Springs, NV. (1954)
0087    Trees in the Charleston Mountains, Nevada. (Elev. 8700)
0088    Charleston Peak, Charleston Mountains, Nevada. (Peak 11,900 ft. in elevation, valley 8700 ft.
0089    Charleston Peak, Charleston Mountains, Nevada. (Peak 11,900 ft. – photo taken at 8700 ft.)
0090    Moonrise over Nevada mountains near Colorado River, south of Boulder City. (1955)
0091    Buck Station, Nevada ghost town. (photo taken 1955) (color transparency)
0092    Buck Station, Nevada ghost town. (photo taken 1955) (color transparency)



Updated: Wed, Jan-16-2013 07:24:51
Content Provider: Department of Special Collections