You are here

 


Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Photo Collections Record

0154
Eells, Howard (BMI)

(To access this collection, contact Special Collections or use this feedback form.)


Album 1

0001    Air view southeast, of entire project from Royson, Union Pacific Railroad Junction (12-8-41)
0002    Air view, northeast, of working area in relation to construction boarding camp (center right) (12-8-41)
0003    Air view, east, showing unfinished brick storage (right), brick grinding (center) and finished brick storage (left). (12-8-41)
0004    Air view, east, showing general progress cell buildings, electrolysis units, rail spurs, and brick finishing buildings. (12-8-41)
0005    Air view, northeast, showing construction progress of rail spurs #10, 11A, 12, 13 & 14. (12-8-41)
0006    Air view, southeast, of final machine excavation for electrolysis unit #9. (12-8-41)
0007    Air view, east, of electrolysis unit view #1, showing concrete footings and piers. (12-8-41)
0008    Air view, east, of cell building #1, showing hand excavation nearing completion , ready for footing forms. (12-8-41)
0009    Air view, northeast, of construction boarding camp, showing first stages of construction. (12-8-41)
0010    Air view, southeast, showing relation of construction boarding camp (left) and work area (right) to Las Vegas-Boulder City Highway. (12-8-41)
0011    Pouring concrete footings of electrolysis building unit #3. (12-8-41)
0012    Construction progress of spur track #13 (left) and #11-A (center). Unfinished brick storage building under construction at center left. (12-8-41)

0013    Showing (center left ) a portion of the transportation equipment recently received from San Diego. (12-2-41)
0014    Air view, east, of present construction activities. (12-1-41)
0015    Air view, east, of present construction activities. (12-1-41)
0016    Air view, east, of temporary brick storage, grinding, and finishing buildings. Spur tracks #11-A, and #12 at right. (12-1-41)
0017    Air view, east, showing stages of construction of electrolysis units (left), concrete batch plant (lower center), and temporary construction area (upper right) (12-1-41)
0018    Air view, southeast, with electrolysis units #6-8 in foreground and construction buildings in center. (12-1-41)
0019    Air view, northwest, showing temporary construction area; administration building, parking grounds, warehouses, etc. (12-1-41)
0020    Air view, west, overlooking temporary construction area (center to left), and electrolysis units (upper right). (12-1-41)
0021    Final stages of machine excavation on electrolysis building unit No.7 (11-25-41)
0022    Final stages of machine excavation on electrolysis building unit No.7 (11-25-41)
0023    Completed bed of rail spur showing laying of ties.



0154    HOWARD EELLS (BMI) COLLECTION



Album 1 (cont.)

0024    Completed road bed of rail spur showing laying of ties.
0025    Site of finished brick storage building adjoining brick grinding building. (11-25-41)
0026    Site of finished brick storage building adjoining brick grinding building. (11-25-41)
0027    First stages of construction on finished brick storage building. (11-25-41)
0028    First stages construction on finished brick storage building. (11-25-41)
0029    Tank truck supplying water to concrete mixer for pouring of brick grinding floor. (11-25-41)
0030    Tank truck supplying water to concrete mixer for pouring of brick grinding floor. (11-25-41)
0031    Pouring and finishing concrete for floor of brick grinding building. (11-25-41)
0032    Pouring and finishing concrete for floor of brick grinding building. (11-25-41)
0033    Pouring and finishing concrete for floor of brick grinding building. (11-25-41)
0034    Pouring concrete floor construction of brick grinding building. . (11-25-41)
0035    Showing track laying on plant spur. (11-21-41)
0036    Track laying on plant spur, showing handling of rails. (11-21-41)
0037    Showing plant spur at junction of Union Pacific Railroad. (11-21-41)
0038    Showing plant spur at junction of Union Pacific Railroad. (11-21-41)
0039    Showing track laying on plant spur. (11-21-41)
0040    Track laying on plant spur, showing handling of rails. (11-21-41)
0041    Excavation for Track No. 10 of spur railroad near electrolysis unit for No. 1 (11-15-41)
0042    Typical installation of fire control equipment. (11-15-41)
0043    Erection of concrete batch plant. (11-15-41)
0044    Aerial view southeast showing construction progress (11-10-41)
0045    Aerial view east showing construction progress. (11-10-41)
0046    Aerial view west showing rail spur junction and plant property. (11-10-41)
0047    Equipment grading on plant spur line. (11-8-41)
0048    Equipment grading at junction of Union Pacific Railroad and plant spur line. (11-8-41)
0049    Soil load test platforms. (11-8-41)
0050    Construction progress of temporary sheet metal building. (11-7-41)
0051    Excavations for footings-electrolysis building-unit No.2 (11-7-41)
0052    Pouring concrete footings of electrolysis buildings-unit No.1 (11-7-41)
0053    Pouring of first concrete, for footings of electrolysis building. Unit No.1 (11-4-41)
0054    Mixing of first concrete, for footings of electrolysis building, Unit No. 1 (11-4-41)
0055    Excavation, forms, and reinforcing for footings of electrolysis building, Unit No.1 (11-4-41)



0154    HOWARD EELLS (BMI) COLLECTION



Album 1 (cont.)

0056    Construction progress electrolysis Unit No.6 machine excavation of cellar. (11-17-41)
0057    Construction progress electrolysis Unit No. 5 showing start of excavation for footings. (11-7-41)
0058    Construction progress electrolysis Unit No.4 excavating for footings. (11-17-41)
0059    Construction progress electrolysis Unit No.3 showing completed excavations for footings. (11-17-41)
0060    Construction progress electrolysis Unit No.2 installing reinforcing for footings and piers. (11-17-41)
0061    Construction electrolysis Unit No. 1 showing footings & piers in place. (11-17-41)
0062    Equipment excavation of spur railroad.
0063    Aerial view north showing construction on electrolysis building Units No. 1&2 . (11-14-41)
0064    Construction progress on drafting room adjacent to administration building.
0065    Trucks and shovel making site excavation (10-29-41)
0066    Air view northwest showing construction area, flood control dyke, and fence line. (10-29-41)
0067    Air view east showing construction area. (10-29-41)
0068    Air view south showing construction and shop area. (10-29-41)
0069    Air view south administration and shop area with portion of plant at right. (10-29-41)
0070    Tractors, shovel and trucks at work on actual plant site. (10-27-41)
0071    Unloading 2 yard shovel and drag-line at rail spur. (10-27-41)
0072    Showing completion of transformer station. (10-27-41)
0073    Construction progress on temporary general storage shed. (10-27-41)
0074    Construction progress on temporary material storage shed. (10-27-41)
0075    First stages of construction on temporary.
0076    Construction progress on temporary material storage shed. (10-25-41)
0077    Erection of transformer station (10-24-41)
0078    Construction of temporary material storage shed. (10-23-41)
0079    Installation of gas tank near administration building (10-24-41)
0080    Temporary lumber mill in operation (10-23-41)
0081    Showing construction of temporary auto repair shop. (10-23-41)
0082    Showing the first stages of construction on temporary material storage shed. (10-23-41)
0083    Showing water tanks installed near rail spur.(10-10-41)
0084    A 2 yard shovel excavating on plant site. 10-10-41)
0085    Air view showing temporary administration building under construction (10-8-41)



0154    HOWARD EELLS (BMI) COLLECTION



Album 1 (cont.)

0086    Air view showing completed rail spur and water tanks installed. (10-8-41)
0087    East air view of excavation on plant site. (10-8-41)
0088    Construction of temporary administration building (10-3-41)
0089    Construction of railway spur. (9-23-41)
0090    Tractor and carryall working on railway spur. (9-23-41)
0091    Close view of construction of temporary administration building (9-23-41)
0092    Close view of construction of temporary administration building (9-23-41)
0093    Survey crew running levels of railway spur. 9-17-41
0094    Construction of railway spur on property (9-17-41)
0095    Arrival of first carload of lumber on site. (9-17-41)
0096    Construction of temporary field offices (9-17-41)
0097    North air view of plant site (9-16-41)
0098    East air view of plant site (9-16-41)
0099    Tractor and carryall clearing brush on plant site (9-15-41)
0100    Construction of temporary field offices (9-15-41)
0101    Panorama-east view showing first stages of brush clearings (9-15-41)
0102    Panorama-north view showing first stages of brush clearing. (9-15-41)
0103    Panorama-west view showing first stages of brush clearing (9-15-41)



Album 2

0001    Masonry department, interior view of plaster modeling department, showing experimental brick shapes being made. (3-26-42)
0002    Masonry department, interior view of pattern making department. (3-26-42)
0003    Cell unit #4 showing brick laying in exhaust tunnel at chlorination party wall. (3-26-42)
0004    Cell unit #2, showing concrete wall of exhaust tunnel at chlorination party wall. (3-26-42)
0005    Cell unit #1, showing cell cases and structural steel webbing between cell cases first floor level. (3-26-42)
0006    Showing completed erection of structural steel frame of cell renewal building (3-25-42)
0007    Showing prefabrication of slip forms for five 40' diameter raw magnesite silos. (3-25-42)
0008    Cell unit #2, showing eight furnace shells in place and interior plaster coat being applied.
0009    Cell & unit#1, showing installation of steel cell cases and steel framework at southwest quarter of electrolysis building. (3-25-42)
0010    Cell unit#1, erection of chlorination-electrolysis party wall vertical steel. (3-25-42)
0011    Installation of cell cases in electrolysis section of cell unit#1. (3-18-42)



0154    HOWARD EELLS (BMI) COLLECTION



Album2 (cont.)

0012    Cell building#1, showing hydrogen piping and brine headers installation process. (3-18-41)
0013    Crushed magnesite storage silos showing slip form jackets in place ready for concrete. Preparation building in background. (3-18-42)
0014    Showing progress of McNeil Personnel Bldg. At entrance gate #2. (3-16-42)
0015    Construction progress, seventh work day, McNeil Office Construction Bldg. (3-16-42)
0016    Erection of first party-wall steel, electrolysis-chlorination section, of cell unit #1. (3-16-41)
0017    Construction progress, fifth work day, McNeil Office Building (3-14-42)
0018    Pouring concrete roof deck of fire proof vault in McNeil Office Building. (3-14-42)
0019    Construction progress, third work day, McNeil Office Building (3-12-42)
0020    Construction progress, 4th day on BMI Administration Buildings. (3-11-42)
0021    Construction progress, 2nd day, McNeil Office Building. Note BMI Bldg. Upper left.(3-11-42)
0022    Construction progress, third day's work, on BMI Administration Bldgs. (3-10-42)
0023    Construction progress, first day's work on McNeil Office Bldg. (3-10-42)
0024    Construction progress, second day's work, on BMI Administration Bldg. Following clean-up. (3-8-42)
0025    Equipment groundbreaking for McNeil Office Bldg. (3-9-42)
0026    Showing immediate reconstruction of BMI Administration Building following clean-up. (3-8-42)
0027    Temporary administration bldg. After fire, showing desks and cabinets in foreground. (3-7-42)
0028    Removing debris from site of temporary administration bldg. Morning after fire. (3-7-42)
0029    Midnight view showing destruction of temporary adm. Bldg. By fire. (3-6-42)
0030    Basic Magnesium Inc. Gabbs Valley, Nev. (6-1-42)
0031    Air view, northwest, of General Stores Bldg. And Shop Bldgs. Cell units #1 and #2 in background. (2-24-42)
0032    Air view, southwest, showing construction progress of preparation plant and crushed magnesite storage silos. (2-24-42)
0033    Air view, west, of cell unit#1 , showing pouring of concrete floors and installation of chlorinator furnace shells. (2-24-42)
0034    Air view , west, of electrical transmission tunnel and cell unit#1 construction progress. (2-24-42)
0035    Air view, southeast, showing construction of brine tanks. (2-24-42)
0036    Air view, east, of brine tanks, etc. (2-24-42)



0154    HOWARD EELLS (BMI) COLLECTION



Album 2 (cont.)

0037    Air view, south, showing start of second construction boarding camp unit. (2-24-42)
0038    Air view, west, of construction boarding camp, demountable house site, and magnesium plant. (2-24-42)
0039    Air view east, of entire construction area including construction camp, demountable houses, reservoir and plant site. (2-24-42)
0040    Installation of chlorinator furnace shells at cell unit#1.(2-23-42)
0041    Air view, east, showing unloading, stacking , and storage of bailed peat moss. (2-17-42)
0042    Air view southwest, showing construction progress preparation plant at left and crushed magnacite storage silos at right. (2-17-42)
0043    Air view, south, of cell unit#1, showing chlorination cell piers finished and ready for installation of furnace shell. (2-14-42)
0044    Air view, north, showing construction progress cell unit#1 (left) and #2 (right) and transmission tunnel in foreground. (2-17-42)
0045    Air view, south, showing construction progress of cell buildings with #1 cell building in immediate foreground. (2-17-42)
0046    Air view, east, showing construction progress of cell bldgs. #1 (upper) and #2 (lower) (2-17-42)
0047    Air view, northwest, showing construction progress of permanent shops and stores bldgs. ((2-17-42)
0048    Air view, east, of complete cell block with cell#1 in foreground and electrical transmission tunnel at right. (2-17-42)
0049    Air view, west, showing cell block in center with graded area at right for preparation and foundry bldgs. (2-17-42)
0050    Air view, south, of construction boarding camp showing first unit completed and occupied. (2-17-42)
0051    Air view, west, showing completion of temporary administration building addition. (2-17-42)
0052    Air view, southwest, of structural machine shop and small stores bldgs. (2-11-42)
0053    Air view, southwest, with shop buildings in foreground and cell block in background. (2-11-42)
0054    Air view, south, showing first stages of construction on preparation building. (2-11-42)
0055    Air view, south, of cell unit#1, transmission tunnel, and power sub-station construction. (2-11-42)
0056    Air view, south, of cell building #1 showing construction progress.
0057    Air view, east, of cell bldgs. #1 in foreground and cell block in background. (2-11-42)
0058    Air view, west, with cell unit#10 in foreground. (2-11-42)



0154    HOWARD EELLS (BMI) COLLECTION



Album 2 (cont.)

0059    Air view, southeast, of plant site from elevation 4,000 ft. (2-11-42)
0060    Air view, west, of plant site to U.P. Railroad, note construction camp lower left. (2-11-42)
0061    Air view of terminal reservoir showing water east basin and construction in progress in west basin. (3-31-42)
0062    Air view of booster pumping plant showing booster reservoir (center left) and formwork for pump house (center right)
0063    Air view, of permanent intake pumping plant site. Intake structure footings are under construction in trench (center left) (3-31-42)
0064    Air view north, of general stores and shop bldg. Construction progress.
0065    Air view , west, showing cell units #1 and #2 (center) and transmission tunnel (left). (2-3-42)
0066    Air view, west, of cell bldg. #2 (center) and salt brine storage (right). (2-3-42)
0067    Air view, east, showing cell blocks and transmission tunnel (left progress) and graded area for new construction. (2-3-42)
0068    Air view, east, showing progress of rail spur installations. (2-3-42)
0069    Air view, west, showing cell blocks and transmission tunnel (left progress) and graded area for new construction (right) (2-3-42)
0070    Air view, southwest, of cell bldgs.#1 (left) and #2 (right). (2-3-42)
0071    Air view, north, showing stripping of forms from structural machine shop. (2-3-42)
0072    Air view, north, of temp. administration building showing progress of new addition. (2-3-42)
0073    Addition of temporary water reservoirs #5 and #6 for plant supply.
0074    Air view, north, of temporary administration building, showing first work on new addition. (1-26-42)
0075    Air view, north, showing construction progress of structural machine shop. (1-26-42)
0076    Air view of north, of general stores and small stores buildings, cell blocks in background. (1-26-42)
0077    Air view, southeast, of small stores buildings, structural machine shop, and general stores progress. (1-26-42)
0078    Air view, north, of cell building #1 showing laying of reinforcing steel and pouring of concrete. (1-26-42)
0079    Air view, west, showing construction progress of transmission tunnel and cell unit#1. (1-26-42)
0080    Air view, west, of cell blocks, transmission tunnel at left, cell blocks center, preparation plant grading upper right. (1-26-42)
0081    Air view, east, showing active construction zone. Note grading for preparation plant at center left. (1-26-42)
0082    Air view, southeast, showing completed grading for preparation plant. (1-26-42)



0154    HOWARD EELLS COLLECTION



Album 2 (cont.)

0083    Air view, southeast, showing newly installed trestles on track#10 from main U.P. Line. (1-20-42)
0084    Air view, northeast, of cell unites #1, #2, #3, with electrical transmission tunnel at right. (1-26-42)
0085    Air view, north, showing construction progress of cell building #1. (1-20-42)
0086    Air view, northeast, showing cell buildings #2 (left) and #1 (right). (1-20-42)
0087    Air view, north, from structural machine shop (left) and general stores building. (right) overlooking cell buildings #1 and #2 (center left) and cell units #1 and #2(center right) (1-20-42)
0088    Air view, north, of shop buildings (center), brick finishing bldg. (upper left), and cell bldgs. (upper center).(1-20_42)
0089    Air view, west, with cell unit #1 in foreground.
0090    Air view, east, showing (left) excavation for preparation plant, (center) cell buildings & cell units, (right) brick finishing bldgs and shop buildings.
0091    Air view, east, of entire plant site, showing rail system. (1-20-42)
0092    Air view, altitude 500 feet, of construction boarding camp sewage disposal plant. (1-13-42)
0093    Air view, northwest, showing construction of structural machine shop. ( 1-13-42)
0094    Air view, southeast, of cell units #1 (right) #2 and # 3 (left). . ( 1-13-42)
0095    Air view, southwest, of (left) cell building #1, (right) cell bldg. #2, and temporary brick finishing bldg. In background.
0096    Air view, west, of temp .administration building (center) and restaurant (lower center?)
0097    Air view, east, showing condition of present rail system from track #5 (extreme
left) to rack #14 (extreme rt.) 91-13-42) 0098 Air view, southeast, of demountable city with prefabricating yards at right adjoining UPRR, and water reservoirs (upper right). (5-19-42)
0099    Northeast view of cell building #1, showing reinforcing and forms. (1-9-42)
0100    Construction progress of electrical transmission tunnel at cell unit#1, northwest view showing floor reinforcing. (1-9-42)
0101    Construction progress of electrical transmission tunnel at cell unit #1, east view. (1-9-42)
0102    View through roof section of electrolysis building #1, looking toward chlorinator #1. Cell units #2 and #3 at right. (1-13-42)
0103    Construction boarding camp, view of completed tents. (1-9-42)
0104    Air view, west, of entire plant site, with construction of shop and stores buildings. 91-5-42)
0105    Air view , west, of entire plant site , with construction boarding camp in foreground and plant in background. (1-5-42)
0106    Air view, northwest, showing (center) construction of shop and stores buildings. (1-5-42)



0154    HOWARD EELLS COLLECTION



Album 2 (cont.)

0107    Air view, east, showing construction progress in present work area. (1-5-42)
0108    Air view, north, of #1 cell unit construction progress. (1-5-42)
0109    Air view, southwest, of temporary construction buildings, restaurant, offices, and warehouses. (1-5-42)
0110    Air view, east, showing present construction condition of cell units #1 (right) to #10 (left) (1-5-42)
0111    Air view, west, showing present state of construction of cell units #10 (lower center) to #1 (upper center) (1-5-42)
0112    Electrical distribution tunnel, showing first stages of floor construction, following machine excavation. (1-2-42)
0113    Erection of exterior wall forms of structural machine shop. (1-2-42)
0114    General stores building, looking north, showing excavation completed and footings in place.
0115    Structural machine shop, west view, construction progress.(12-31-42)
0116    Structural machine shop, showing of erection of side wall forms. (12-31-42)
0117    New concrete batch plant nearing completion. (12-31-42)
0118    Air view, northwest view, showing work progress of construction boarding camp. (12-30-41)
0119    Aerial view of project, southeast view, from altitude 2500 feet. (12-30-41)
0120    Unloading reinforcing steel by crane and stacking in stock piles. (12-29-41)
0121    First stages of construction of temporary 2000 KVA transformer sub-station at brick grinding building. (12-29-41)
0122    Cell unit#1 showing (left) pouring and stripping of chlorination cell bases, (right) walls and piers of electrolysis section (12-29-41)
0123    Brick grinding department, showing the first double spindle dry grinder.(12-29-41)
0124    Cell building #2, north view, showing concrete pouring of footings (12-22-41)
0125    Northwest view of cell building #1 showing reinforcement of piers. (12-22-41)
0126    Northeast view of cell building #1 showing pier reinforcing (12-22-41)
0127    Electrical shop ground layout, northeast view showing tracks #12 & 13 and cell blocks in background. (12-22-41)
0128    Machine shop construction progress, northeast view from track #14 to brick storage and grinding building in background. (12-22-41)
0129    General stores warehouse construction progress looking east from track #14.(12-22-41)
0130    Electrolysis unit#9, looking northeast, showing pouring of footings and piers.(12-19-41)
0131    Northwest view showing construction activity in electrolysis units. (12-19-41)
0132    Construction boarding camp, looking north from dormitory sub-floors construction. (12-19-41)
0133    Construction boarding camp, northeast view of tent area. (12-19-41)
0134    Erection of forms for chlorinator building of electrolysis unit #1 (12-17-41)



0154    HOWARD EELLS (BMI) COLLECTION



Album 2 (cont.)

0135    Machine excavation for electrical distribution tunnel, between track #10 and electrolysis unit#2. (12-17-41)
0136    Machine excavation for electrical distribution tunnel, electrolysis unit #1 in background. (12-17-41)
0137    Electrolysis unit #6, pouring concrete into pier forms by crane from transit mix truck. (12-16-41)
0138    Construction of electrolysis unit#1 remaining footings, and excavation for footings of rectifier building (12-16-41)
0139    Construction boarding camp, erection of commissary (12-16-41)
0140    Construction boarding camp, work progress in tent area (12-16-41)
0141    Construction progress of Anderson restaurant, west view (12-15-41)
0142    General view of construction progress of electrolysis unit #9 (12-13-41)
0143    Electrolysis unit #9, showing installation of reinforcing steel in footings and piers. (12-13-41)



Album 3

0001    East view from prep building showing pellet storage building, magnesium oxide silos, neutralizing tanks, and metal producing plant at right. (6-24-42)
0002    Preparation building, showing installation of #4 rotary kiln and brick tunnels #5 and #6 under construction. (6-24-42)
0003    Preparation area, showing pellet storage building in foreground, rotary kiln and tunnel kiln portions of prep. Building and magnesium chloride tanks at left. (6-24-42)
0004    West view from top of preparation building , showing prep office , salt storage, crusher and dryer building and primary peat storage buildings. #1 and #2 (6-24-42)
0005    Cell building #2, showing structural steel roof members installed ready for application of A.P.M. roofing. (6-24-42)
0006    Showing tractor loading salt on track-grizzly, and portion of conveyor to brine tanks. (6-24-42)
0007    South view of cell unit#1, showing completed exterior of chlorinator building and construction progress of recovery buildings 1-A and 1-B (6-24-42)
0008    Southeast view of cell units #7,8,9 &10, showing furnace shell installation complete and progress of steel erection. (6-18-42)
0009    Preparation area, east view, showing construction progress of salt storage and handling building. Preparation building in background. (6-18-42)
0010    Southeast view of preparation area, showing from left to right, pulverizer building salt and coal bins, raw magnesite silos, shredded peat storage building site under construction, and sub station #5.



0154    HOWARD EELLS (BMI) COLLECTION



Album 3 (cont.)

0011    South view of cell unit #1, showing completed installation of A.P.M siding and roofing and construction progress of recovery buildings 1-A and 1-B.
0012    Showing progressive stages of construction on four thickener tanks in neutralizing plant (6-18-42)
0013    Showing completed concrete pouring of two magnesium oxide silos, with neutralizing clarifloculators and thickening tanks at right. (6-18-42)
0014    North view of salt storage and handling building, showing erection of roof trusses. Peat drying area in background. (6-18-42)
0015    Preparation are, showing completion of roof sheathing on primary peat storage building#1, and first stages of roof truss erection on building #2 at left. (6-18-42)
0016    West view of preparation area, showing pellet storage and handling building in fore ground, rotary kiln and tunnel kiln portion of preparation building (center) (6-18-42)
0017    Showing completed excavation and footings on hospital building, and erection of concrete tile walls in progress.
0018    Northwest view of preparation building, showing progress of steel erection of tunnel kiln and rotary kiln section (6-11-42)
0019    Construction progress at primary peat storage building #1, showing walls nearing completion (6-11-42)
0020    South view of cell unit#1, showing A.P.M. siding and roofing nearing completion and first stages of construction on recovery buildings 1-A and 1-B. (6-11-42)
0021    West end of kiln tunnel in preparation building B-2, showing masonry progress. (6-8-42)
0022    Interior view of cell renewal building showing completed installation of vacuum pumps, catch all, vacuum tanks, and process piping reading for operation.(6-8-42)
0023    Interior basement view of cell unit #1, showing chlorine piping at right, parallel to electrolysis cells, and at left, chlorine pipe to filters and blowers. (6-8-42)
0024    Interior view of liquefaction building mezzanine floor, showing completed cooling tower installation. (6-8-42)
0025    Interior view of cell building #2, showing hooker cells in place and cell liquor-brine-hydrogen-chlorine piping. (6-8-42)
0026    East side of cell building #2, showing hydrogen-brine and cell liquor piping.
0027    West side of cell building #2, showing hydrogen-brine and cell liquor piping and erection of structural steel. (6-8-42)
0028    Cell unit#6 showing electrolysis portion (left) and erection of party wall steel of chlorinator building at right.
0029    Chlorinator portion of cell unit #5, showing erection of steel and installation of wash towers.
0030    South view of cell unit#2, showing progress of steel erection and installation of wash towers.



0154    HOWARD EELLS (BMI) COLLECTION



Album 3 (cont.)

0031    Northeast view of cell unit#1, showing building (left), electrolysis building (center) and chlorinator building far right.
0032    Southwest view of chlorinator building #1, showing construction progress and installation of A.P.M. roofing (6-4-42)
0033    Installation of conveyor system to raw brine storage tanks
0034    Construction progress of salt storage and handling building, showing erection of structural steel on concrete park (6-4-42)
0035    Showing erection of wood roof trusses on primary peat storage buildings #1.
0036    Construction progress of thickener tanks in neutralizing plant, showing wall forms and reinforcing steel in place. (6-4-42)
0037    Northwest view of preparation building, showing steel erection of tunnel kiln and rotary kiln sections. Note completed magnesium tanks at left. (6-4-42)
0038    Interior view, cell building#1, showing installation of hooker type "S" chlorine cells. (5-29-42)
0039    Cell renewal building, showing cell plates being removed from lead moulder. (5-29-42)
0040    Interior view of cell renewal building showing cell plates in chlorine cell ready for lead pouring (5-29-42)
0041    Interior first floor view of chlorinator unit#1 , showing masonry progress at base of chlorinator furnace shells. (5-29-42)
0042    Showing installation of rectifier units in cell building #1. (5-29-42)
0043    Construction progress of preparation plant salt storage and handling building. Note peat storage and drying beds in background. (5-27-42)
0044    Southeast view of cell units, showing construction progress of units #5, 6,7,8. (5-27-42)
0045    Northeast view of preparation plant, showing steel erection on rotary kiln and tunnel kiln buildings (5-27-42)
0046    Northwest view of primary peat storage buildings #1 and#2 , showing erection of roof members. (5-27-42)
0047    Southeast view of cell building #1, showing transformer installation. (5-27-42)
0048    Air view, southeast, of trailer and construction boarding camps. Note installation of utilities in trailer camp area. (5-19-42)
0049    Air view, south, showing temporary administration and construction buildings, with demountable city in background. (5-19-42)
0050    Air view, east, of preparation area, showing primary peat storage buildings, storage silos, coal storage, salt storage, and preparation buildings. (5-19-42)
0051    Air view, southwest, showing entire preparation area with cell units and chlorine buildings in background. (5-19-42)
0052    Air view, northeast, of chlorine building and liquefaction building #1.



0154    HOWARD EELLS (BMI) COLLECTION



Album 3 (cont.)

0053    Air view, south, of chlorine producing area, #1 at left, and #2 at right. Note brine tanks, concrete parts building, cell renewal building and liquefaction building #1. (5-19-42)
0054    Air view, east, of metal producing plant, altitude 2,000 feet. Background shows construction boarding camp and demountable townsite. (5-19-42)
0055    Air view, west, showing construction progress of cell units Nos. 4,3,2, &1. (5-19-42)
0056    Vacated.
0057    Air view, east, of metal producing plant, altitude 2,000ft. Background shows construction boarding camp and demountable town site. (5-19-42)
0058    Erecting vertical steel party walls and placing cell tank supporting members at cell unit #5. (5-13-42)
0059    Showing installation of overhead cranes in chlorinator buildings. #1 (right) and #2 (left). (5-13-42)
0060    Installation of A.P.M roofing on electrolysis bldg.#1 . Chlorinator structure in background. (5-13-42)
0061    Vacated
0062    Interior view of electrolysis building #1, showing masonry dep't. Lining cell tanks with brick. (5-13-42)
0063    East view of preparation plant, showing construction progress. Note wind and dust storm. (5-13-42)
0064    Construction progress of salt storage and handling buildings. Coal storage and peat drying beds in background. (5-13-42)
0065    North west view of preparation area, showing primary peat storage bldgs. Substation #5 , salt and coal bins.
0066    Erection of liquefaction building#1 structural steel. (5-13-42)
0067    Cell building #1, showing construction progress and installation of A.P.M siding and roofing. (5-13-42)
0068    Copper buss bar bending machine in operation (5-7-42)
0069    Showing completed shapes removed from copper buss bar bending machine. (5-7-42)
0070    Air view, NE, of sewage disposal plant. Detention lagoons (left), clarifiers and bio filters (center) and imhoff tanks (upper right) (5-6-42)
0071    Air view, southwest, of construction boarding camp, showing progress of third unit. (5-6-42)
0072    Air view, east, of temporary structures. Restaurants, BMI hdqrts. Storage warehouse, gen. Stores , elect. Plumbing , McNeil hdqrts. (center right) (5-6-42)
0073    Air view, NE, showing permanent warehouse bldgs. Inflammable liquid stores, small stores, misc. shops, elect. Shop, structural and machine shop, gen. Stores, temp. buss bar bldg. At right (5-6-42)



0154    HOWARD EELLS (BMI) COLLECTION



Album 3 (cont.)

0074    Air view, east, cell units #1 to #7, showing construction progress of chlorination, electrolysis, and rectifier bldgs. Note power sub-stations at right. (5-6-42)
0075    Air view, north, chlorine area. Salt and brine system, #1 & #2 cell bldgs. Cell renewal bldg. And #1 & #2 liquefaction bldgs. (5-6-42)
0076    Air view, NE, preparation area. Primary peat storage , coal storage, salt storage, raw magnesite storage, and preparation buildings. (5-6-42)
0077    Air view, east, showing construction progress of entire metal producing plant.
(5-6-42)
0078    Air view, southwest, showing unit 3 of construction boarding camp under construction. Demountable site at left, and metal plant at right. (4-3-42)
0079    Air view, east, of preparation area, showing silos, rotary kiln and tunnel kiln bldgs. Magnesite silos, and peat storage bldgs. (4-30-42)
0080    Air view, northwest, of preparation plant, showing rotary kiln and tunnel kiln bldgs. Magnesite silos, and peat storage bldgs. (4-30-42)
0081    Air view, east, of cell block, looking from cell unit #1 to #10 (4-30-42)
0082    Air view, north, of chlorine plant, unit #2 (left), unit #1 (right), and supporting buildings under construction (4-30-42)
0083    Air view, west, showing construction progress of cell units. Looking from unit#8 to #1. (4-30-42)
0084    Air view, southeast, showing entire plant site, trailer camp site , boarding camp, demountable houses, and reservoir. (4-30-42)
0085    Air view, north, showing condition of ten producing plants and preparation area. (4-30-42)
0086    Air view, northwest, showing entire project, demountable houses, construction boarding camp, and metal producing plant. (4-30-42)
0087    Air view, northwest, of demountable house site, showing occupied houses at right and those under construction at left. (4-30-42)
0088    Cell unit #2 showing construction progress of electrolysis and chlorinator sections (4-20-42)
0089    Cell unit#1, interior view, showing cell tanks in place and progress of concrete floor finishing. (4-20-42)
0090    Cell unit #1 overlooking steel roof members of electrolysis section to steel framework of chlorinator building (4-20-42)
0091    Cell unit #1, showing erection progress of chlorinator building, electrolysis section, and rectifier bldg. (4-20-42)
0092    Cell unit #4, showing chlorinator furnace shells in place and masonry crews at work. (4-20-42)
0093    East view, showing construction (right) (4-20-42)
0094    Erection progress of structural steel roof members of cell bldg#1. (4-20-42)
0095    Magnesium chloride tanks (left center), rotary kiln portion of preparation (center), and tunnel kiln portion under construction (right). (4-20-42)

0096    Construction progress of magnesite storage silos, showing slip forms in operation. (4-20-42)
0097    Cell renewal building nearing exterior completion with brine storage tanks center left. (4-20-42)
0098    Completed application of APM siding on cell renewal bldg. Note brine storage tanks at left. (4-15-42)
0099    Assembly and erection of magnesium chloride storage tanks south of preparation building (4-15-42)
0100    Three 40'X86' magnesite storage silos with truck in receiving pit under construction. (4-15-42)
0101    Foundations and wall forms of salt storage building (4-15-42)
0102    Construction of wall forms of salt storage building (4-15-42)
0103    Stripping concrete wall form to pre-heater level of rotary kiln portion of preparation building (4-15-42)
0104    Vertical structural steel members in place, east half of cell bldg. #1 (4-15-42)
0105    Showing wall forms above operating floor level, chlorine cell rectifier building #1 (4-15-42)
0106    Assembly of structural steel and rigging with P&H crane in place, chlorinator bldg#1 (4-15-42)
0107    Three 20'X50' coal and salt storage silos, wall forms poured (4-11-42)
0108    Brine storage tanks; showing completed raw brine tanks, first segment of 3 sludge tanks, and first segment of clarifloculator tank. (4-8-42)
0109    Installation of APM roofing on cell renewal building (4-8-42)
0110    Cell unit #1; showing structural steel webbing of electrolysis floor and installation of last cell cases. (4-8-42)
0111    Chlorine cell bldgs.#1 erection of vertical steel members, brine, hydrogen, and chlorine piping (4-7-42)
0112    Air view, east , of trailer camp site, and construction boarding camp. (4-7-42)
0113    Air view, south, of demountable house construction progress.
0114    Air view, northwest, of magnesium plant, looking towards Royson Junction. (4-7-42)
0115    Air view, southeast, of entire plant site. Looking from Royson Junction to demountable house site. (4-7-42)
0116    Air view, northwest, of entire plant site with Las Vegas in background (4-7-42)
0117    Showing reinforcing steel and electrical conduit in ground floor slab of #2 rectifier building (4-2-42)
0118    Cell #1, showing installation of wash towers and erection of chlorination building steel frame work.
0119    Cell unit #1 showing installation of cell cases and erection of steel roof members. (4-1-42)
0120    Air view, northeast, showing construction progress of cell unit #1. (3-31-42)
0121    Air view, east, showing construction of raw magnesite storage silos and preparation building (3-31-42)
0122    Air view, northwest of construction boarding camp showing second unit nearing completion and ground clearing for trailer camp. (3-31-42)



0154    HOWARD EELLS (BMI) COLLECTION



Album 3 (cont.)

0123    Air view northwest of entire project. Reservoir (lower left), demountable house site (center right), plant site (upper right) (3-31-42)
0124    Air view east of plant site, showing demountable houses (upper right) and construction boarding camp (upper center) (3-31-42)
0125    Air view, northwest, showing construction progress of demountable houses (3-31-42)
0126    West basin of the Terminal Reservoir showing gunite operations in progress. (3-30-42)
0127    Cell unit#1 showing installation and painting of cell cases and steel structure. (3-28-42)
0128    Electrical conduit and reinforcing steel installation on ground floor deck of rectifier section of cell building #1 (3-28-42)



Album 4 (Housed with photograph collection)

0001    Air view, southwest, showing present construction condition of sewage disposal plant. Note cell units (upper right). (9-23-42)
0002    Air view, west, showing grading of grounds for landscaping at hospital. (9-23-42)
0003    Air view, northwest, chlorine area, showing cell bldgs. 1 and 2, liquefaction bldgs. 1and 2, cell renewal and concrete parts buildings, and brine system. (9-23-42)
0004    Air view, south, of preparation area, showing preparation buildings B-1 and B-2
and supporting structures. Cell units 1,2,3 (upper center) (9-23-42)
0005    Air view, northwest, neutralization area, showing installation of equipment in thickener tanks and steel erection of neutralization building. (9-23-42)
0006    Air view, west, showing washery sections and ingot casting portions of refinery bldgs J-1 and J-2. Note main water cooling tower, upper center. (9-23-42)
0007    Air view, west, showing construction progress on metal producing portion of plant. (9-23-42)
0008    Air view, west, showing completed exterior of Basic Townsite school. (9-23-42)
0009    Air view, southwest, women's apartments, showing erection of studs and general layout (9-23-42)
0010    Northwest view, preparation Bldgs. B-1 and B-2, showing installation of APM siding. (9-17-42)
0011    South view, showing bases for 40,000 gallon acid storage tanks, erection of steel for neutralization bldg. And magnesite silos.
0012    Showing installation of agitator mechanism in clarifloculator #2 in neutralization area. Neutralization bldg structural steel foreground. (9-17-42)
0013    West view, recovery bldgs. 1-A, B, showing installation of clarifier tank (1-A) and tank footings (1-B). (9-17-42)
0014    Construction progress of women's dormitory, showing erection of side walls and installation of plumbing. (9-17-42)
0015    Construction progress of elementary school and auditorium in Basic Town site. (9-17-42)
0016    Northeast view, preparation Bldg B-2, showing erection of transfer conveyor and head house and temporary system now in use. (9-16-42)
0017    Looking north to cell units #9 and #10, and showing installation of 54" storm drain down 15th Street. (9-16-42)
0018    East view, pellet storage bldg showing stripping of side wall forms. (9-16-42)
0019    North view, foundry bldgs J-1 and J-2, showing construction of wall forms, and backfill completed in washery sections. (9-16-42)
0020    Air view, northwest, chlorine area, showing cell bldgs #1 and #2, liqufaction and cell renewal bldgs, brine system and boiler house. (9-8-42)
0021    Air view, northwest, preparation area, showing pellet storage bldg, prep. Bldgs B-1 and B-2, magnesium chloride tanks, salt, coal, peat, and magnesite bldgs.
0022    Air view, north, neutralization area, showing thickeners, clarifloculators, magnesite silos. Main water cooling tower (right background). (9-8-42)
0023    Air view, north, overlooking cell units #7 and #8, showing construction boarding camp in background. (9-8-42)
0024    Air view, east, metal producing plant, with trailer camp and construction boarding camp in background. (9-8-42)
0025    Air view, east, metal producing plant, with trailer camp and construction boarding camp in background (9-8-42)
0026    Air view, northwest, of entire project, reservoirs, demountable townsite, metal plant construction camp and trailer camp. (9-8-42)
0027    Air view, south, demountable house townsite, showing initial stages of construction on women's dormitory. (9-8-42)
0028    Air view, northeast, demountable house townsite, showing school building nearing completion. (9-8-42)
0029    Air view, north, of entire demountable house townsite. (9-8-42)
0030    Foundation wall between washery and ingot casting section of foundry bldg. J-1. (9-4-42)
0031    Installation of boilers and construction progress of boiler house (9-4-42)
0032    Construction of transfer conveyor and head house from mixer to B-2 preparation bldg. Note bins on temporary by-pass.
0033    Air view, northeast, showing trade effluent launder and effluent disposal ponds. (8-27-42)
0034    Air view, northeast showing construction progress of hospital and staff building. (8-27-42)
0035    Air view, northwest, of entire brine system, also chlorine bldg #2 , caustic tanks and boiler house. (8-27-42)
0036    Air view, west of preparation area, showing pellet storage bldg. Preparation bldgs B-1 &B-2, peat, coal salt, magnesite and fuel oil structures (8-27-42)
0037    Air view, west, of foundry buildings, neutralization area, and preparation area. (8-27-42)
0038    Air view west. (8-27-42)
0039    Air view, west, looking toward Royson Junction, cell unit #10 and administration buildings in foreground (8-27-42)
0040    Air view, east, plantsite from Royson Junction, to construction boarding camp. (8-27-42)
0041    Air view, north, of Basic Townsite school, showing construction progress. (8-27-42)
0042    Air view, northwest, of Basic Townsite, reservoirs, magnesium plant, and camp. (8-27-42)
0043    Northwest view from chlorinator #1, showing recovery bldgs. (A) and (B), with clarifiers under construction (8-19-42)
0044    Northeast view from chlornator #1, showing recovery bldg-B in foreground, and preparation bldgs in background. (8-19-42)
0045    West view, preparation area, showing calcined magnesite truck-unloading station, pellet storage bldg, and preparation bldg. B-1, B-2. (8-19-42)
0046    North view, showing construction of trade effluent launder feed line. (8-19-42)
0047    Northwest view, showing main water cooling tower under construction (8-19-42)
0048    Interior of preparation bldg. B-1, showing rotary kiln #4 at junction flue from preheater to kiln (8-18-42)
0049    Masticator , extruder, and breaker conveyors in prep building B-2, and rotary kilns 4,3,2, &1 in preparation bldg B-1 (8-18-42)
0050    Interior view, preparation bldg, showing tunnel kilns #1 to #6, and rotary kiln #4. (8-18-42)
0051    Showing reinforcing and forms for footings and piers of ingot casting section of foundry bldg. (8-18-42)
0052    Northwest portion of main water cooling tower, showing assembly of pre-fabricated sections. (8-17-42)
0053    Air view, southwest, showing basic trailer camp in foreground adjacent to boarding camp at left, with metal plant in background. (8-11-42)
0054    Air view, west, showing access roads through shops and stores area, with chlorine group and cell units 1,2,3, at right. (9-23-42)
0055    Air view, southwest, of construction boarding camp, showing dormitories, tents, and commissary. (8-11-42)
0056    Air view, north, showing hospital and staff quarters nearing completion. (8-11-42)
0057    Air view, west, of chlorine area, showing completed cell bldg#1 liquefaction and cell renewal bldg with #2 chlorine and liquefaction bldgs under construction. (8-11-42)
0058    Air view, northwest, showing cell units #1 to #5, chlorine area at left and preparation area at right. (8-11-42)
0059    Air view, east, of preparation area, showing peat storage bldg salt , coal, and magnesite silos, preparation and pellet storage bldg. (8-11-42)
0060    Air view, northwest, cell unit #4 in foreground, and preparation area in background. (8-11-42)
0061    Air view, west, of neutralization and preparation areas. (8-11-42)
0062    Air view, southwest, showing construction progress of ingot foundries #1  (8-11-42)
0063    Air view, southwest, showing sewage disposal plant. (8-11-42)
0064    Looking east from neutralization thickeners, showing construction progress of foundry buildings. (8-5-42)
0065    Showing installation of rotary kiln at junction of hood from kiln to cooler (8-5-42)
0066    Preparation bldg. Showing sheet metal installation on twin tunnels #5 and#6 at left, and rotary kiln and cooler installation at right. (8-5-42)
0067    Preparation area, looking west, showing construction progress of pellet storage bldg, and B-1 and B-2 sections of preparation bldg (8-5-42)
0068    Southeast view, prep area, salt drying bldg (left), coal and salt bins (right), pulverizing bldg (center) , raw magnesite silos and preparation bldg. (8-5-42)
0069    Northeast view from cell unit #1, showing installation of cell hoods. (8-5-42)
0070    Interior view, electrolysis building #1, showing installation of cell hoods. (8-4-42)
0071    Brick lining flue chambers from combustion chamber (8-4-42)
0072    Interior view, preparation building B-1 , showing masonry and machinery installations on pre-heaters. (8-4-42)
0073    Interior view, showing masonry installation in salt furnace dryer. (8-4-42)
0074    Air view, west, showing construction progress of hospital building. Note application of shingles. (7-28-42)
0075    Air view, west, construction of boarding camp, units #1, and 2 and 3 complete and #4 under construction. Trailer camp (right), magnesium plant (upper right). (7-28-42)
0076    Air view, north, showing raw magnesite silos (left), preparation Bldgs.B-1 and B-2 (center) and pellet storage bldg (right) (7-28-42)
0077    Air view west, showing neutralization thickeners and clarifloculators, magnesium oxide silos, pellet storage bldg, and preparation bldg. (7-28-42)
0078    Air view, northeast, showing cell units #1 and #2 (center), peat storage bldgs (left) and preparation area. (7-28-42)
0079    Air view, west, of chlorine area, showing cell bldgs #1 and #2 liquefaction and cell renewal bldgs, and brine system. (7-28-42)
0080    Air view, northwest, showing terminal reservoirs, Basic Townsite, and magnesium plant. (7-28-42)
0081    Air view, south, of plant site, showing effluent disposal ponds in foreground, caustic evaporation ponds, metal producing area, and Basic Townsite (7-28-42)
0082    Air view, west, showing cell units #10 to #1, foundry, neutralization, preparation and chlorine areas. Peat storage and drying beds at right. (7-28-42)
0083    Air view, northeast, showing peat storage, preparation, and chlorine area, and cell units #1 to #10; construction trailer and boarding camps (upper right). (7-28-42)
0084    Hospital building, showing general construction progress and laying of roofing. (7-23-42)
0085    View of primary construction in foundry area, thickener tanks of neutralization area in foreground. (7-23-42)
0086    East view, preparation area, salt crusher and dryer, salt& coal bins, pulverizer bldg, magnesite silos, and preparation bldg B-2 (7-23-42)
0087    View of primary peat storage bldgs #1 and #2, showing installation of 8" airveyors to secondary peat storage bldg. (7-23-42)
0088    Northeast view of preparation area, showing secondary peat storage bldg. Mangnesite silos, and B-1 portion of preparation building (7-23-42)
0089    Showing sheet metal piping from auxiliary furnace being installed over tunnel kiln, preparation bldg section B-2 (7-23-42)
0090    West view of preparation plant, pellet storage bldg in foreground, magnesium chloride tanks, rotary kiln and tunnel kiln sections of preparation bldg. (7-23-42)
0091    North view from chlorinator bldg, of cell unit #1, showing progress of clarifiers and recovery bldg. (7-23-42)
0092    Southwest view, chlorinator section of cell unit #1, showing construction progress of recovery bldgs #1 and #2. (7-23-42)
0093    Construction of magnesite conveyor tunnel from unloading station to silos, neutralization and foundry areas in background (7-22-42)
0094    Air view, southwest, of chlorine area, showing cell bldgs #1 and #2, liquefaction, cell renewal, and caustic bldgs, boiler house, and brine system. (7-15-42)
0095    Air view, east, showing progressive construction of cell units #1 to in background. (7-15-42)
0096    Air view, south, showing preparation and neutralization areas, cell units #1 to #10. Basic Townsite in bacground. (7-15-42)
0097    Air view, west, showing preparation area (left), caustic evaporation ponds (center), and effluent disposal ponds at right. (7-15-42)
0098    Air view, west, showing progressive construction of cell units#10 (foreground) to #1. Preparation, neutralization and foundry areas at right. (7-15-42)
0099    Air view, east, showing entire metal producing area from Royson to construction boarding camp. Note Basic Townsite (upper right). (7-15-42)
0100    Air view, east, of hospital and staff bldg. Boulder City-Las Vegas Highway parallel at center, and BMI Highway at right (7-15-42)
0101    Air view, southeast, of preparation area, peat beds in foreground, preparation and neutralization structures, and cell bldgs #1 to #5. (7-15-42)
0102    Air view, west, showing construction boarding camp and Basic Townsite trailer camp (7-15-42)
0103    Air view, north, showing terminal reservoir in foreground, Basic Townsite (center), plant site (center left), and construction boarding camp (extreme right) (7-15-42)
0104    North view from chlorinator bldg of cell unit #1, showing bases for clarifloculator tanks and construction progress of recovery bldg #1.
0105    Northeast view of preparation area, showing secondary peat storage bldg, calcined and raw magnesite storage silos, and portion of preparation plant B-1. (7-9-42)
0106    West view of preparation plant, showing magnesioum chloride tanks, pellet storage building, rotary kiln and tunnel kiln portions of preparation bldg. (7-9-42)
0107    North view of hospital building, showing roof sheathing and general construction progress. (7-9-42)
0108    Southwest view of preparation area, showing pulverizer bldg, salt storage bldg, salt and coal storage bins, and primary peat storage bldg #1 and #2. (7-9-42)
0109    Interior view of preparation bldg, showing tunnel kilns #5 and #6, rotary kiln #4 and cooler #4 installed and placing of rotary kiln #3 (9-8-42)
0110    Southwest view, cell unit#1, showing completed exterior of chlorninator building, and construction progress of recovery units. (7-8-42)
0111    Excavation and footing forms for twelve turbo-neutralizers in neutralizing plant. (7-8-42)
0112    Interior view of anode assembly bldg, showing graphite anode bars being assembled into units following pickling in phosphoric acid (7-8-42)
0113    Interior view of buss bar bldg, showing completed copper shapes ready for installation. (7-8-42)
0114    Air view, northwest, showing construction progress of hospital bldg, and relation of hospital to plant. BMI highway in foreground. (7-2-42)
0115    Air view, south, showin trailer camp, construction boarding camp, Boulder City- Las Vegas Highway, deomountable house area at right (7-2-42)
0116    Air view, west, preparation area, showing neutralizing plant, magnesium oxide silos, pellet storage, and prep. Bldg with peat bldgs in background. (7-2-42)
0117    Air view, east, preparation area, showing primary peat bldgs #1 and #2 shredded peat storage, magnsesite silos and preparation bldg (7-2-42)
0118    Air view, northeast, showing brine tanks, cell bldgs #1 and #2, liquefaction #1 cell renewal bldg, cooling tower, and concrete parts bldg (7-2-42)
0119    Air view , east, of cell block, with unit #1 in foreground, preparation area (left) and power-sub-stations (right) (7-2-42)
0120    Air view, southwest, of plant site, cell unit #10 in foreground, refinery area at right , and preparation, area (upper right) (7-2-42)
0121    Air view, northwest, showing demountable house area (left), metal plant (center), caustic evaporation ponds (center right), and construction camp (lower right). (7-2-42)
0122    Air view, east, of plantsite, showing caustic evaporation ponds (left), metal plant (center), construction camp (upper center), and demountable houses at right. (7-2-42)
0123    Air view, west, of demountable house area. Note completed and occupied groups at right, and houses under construction at left near reservoir. (7-2-42)
0124    Showing construction progress and laying of concrete tile for hospital building (6-24-42)
0125    Close view of distributing conveyor loading salt into raw brine tanks. (6-24-42)
0126    Feed conveyor transporting salt to distributor conveyor into raw brine tanks. (6-24-42)



Album5 (Housed on North Dakota A, Temporary #6)

0001    Oxide plant---Gabbs Valley, Nev. (6-1-42)
0002    Oxide plant---Gabbs Valley, Nev. (6-1-42)
0003    Oxide plant---Gabbs Valley, Nev. (6-1-42)
0004    Oxide plant---Gabbs Valley, Nev. (6-1-42)
0005    Oxide plant---Gabbs Valley, Nev. (6-1-42)
0006    Oxide plant---Gabbs Valley, Nev. (6-1-42)
0007    Oxide plant---Gabbs Valley, Nev. (6-1-42)
0008    Oxide plant---Gabbs Valley, Nev. (6-1-42)
0009    Oxide plant---Gabbs Valley, Nev. (6-1-42)
0010    Oxide plant---Gabbs Valley, Nev. (6-1-42)
0011    Oxide plant---Gabbs Valley, Nev. (6-1-42)
0012    Oxide plant---Gabbs Valley, Nev. (6-1-42)
0013    Oxide plant---Gabbs Valley, Nev. (6-1-42)
0014    Oxide plant---Gabbs Valley, Nev. (6-1-42)
0015    Oxide plant---Gabbs Valley, Nev. (6-1-42)
0016    Oxide plant---Gabbs Valley, Nev. (6-1-42)
0017    Oxide plant---Gabbs Valley, Nev. (6-1-42)
0018    Oxide plant---Gabbs Valley, Nev. (6-1-42)
0019    Oxide plant---Gabbs Valley, Nev. (6-1-42)
0020    Oxide plant---Gabbs Valley, Nev. (6-1-42)
0021    Oxide plant---Gabbs Valley, Nev. (6-1-42)
0022    Oxide plant---Gabbs Valley, Nev. (6-1-42)
0023    Oxide plant---Gabbs Valley, Nev. (6-1-42)
0024    Oxide plant---Gabbs Valley, Nev. (6-1-42)
0025    Oxide plant---Gabbs Valley, Nev. (6-1-42)
0026    Oxide plant---Gabbs Valley, Nev. (6-1-42)
0027    Oxide plant---Gabbs Valley, Nev. (6-1-42)
0028    Oxide plant---Gabbs Valley, Nev. (6-1-42)
0029    Oxide plant---Gabbs Valley, Nev. (6-1-42)
0030    Oxide plant---Gabbs Valley, Nev. (6-1-42)
0031    Oxide plant---Gabbs Valley, Nev. (6-1-42)
0032    Oxide plant---Gabbs Valley, Nev. (12-29-42)
0033    Oxide plant---Gabbs Valley, Nev. (12-29-42)
0034    Oxide plant---Gabbs Valley, Nev. (12-29-42)
0035    Oxide plant---Gabbs Valley, Nev. (11-28-42)
0036    Oxide plant---Gabbs Valley, Nev. (12-29-42)



Updated: Wed, Jan-16-2013 07:24:51
Content Provider: Department of Special Collections