Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Photo Collections Record

0312
Denton, Hazel

(To access this collection, contact Special Collections or use this feedback form.)


0001    Hazel Baker Denton, c. 1916. Caliente, Nevada. (portrait)

0002    Alene, me Prince 1915 . [in Prince, Nevada]

0003    Dixon, Hazel F. and Sunday afternoon. Nature study(?)

0004    Hazel at Fish Lake.

0004a    In Silver Creek Canon, July 4, 1910. The Omaha Bee Expedition enroute to Coalville to see the Beard Collection of mountain paintings. Front seat Leonard Fowler, Omaha Jessie Priest R-f. Cant remember names of men in middle seat but both were from Omaha Back seat Hazel B. and Dorothy Wright car the Cadillac of that day Stevens Dureay.

0005    1936 Me & Clara Bell.

0006    Mrs. Mariger and I May, 1937.

0007    Hazel Baker Denton (portrait). (1940s?)

0008    Denny, Joan and I at 1058 24th Ogden.

0009    Geneva Robinson and I on Bird Island. (Hazel is carrying a white purse.)

0010    1939 Old Folks.

0011    Hazel Baker Denton, 1952. (portrait)

0012    Hazel Baker Denton (portrait) (n.d.)

0013    L-R: Aileen, Geneva, Hazel B. and Ethel Andrews-Nampa, Idaho-July3. Taken at Ethels home after luncheon, 1958.

0014    L-R: Hazel, son Lewis, husband Floyd (?) taken at Hiko, NV, 1950.

0015    Hazel Denton and son Lewis Aug. 1950.

0016    Miscellaneous snapshots of Lewis Denton and friend, taken at Hiko, NV and Irish Mountain Aug. 1950. Shows old cabin, landmarks, etc. Also shows Hazels fathers mill remains.
School Activities

0017    Caliente School Staff 1931-31. Golden Hollingshead, Juanita Wilson, Eula Jacobson, Lillian Gentry-Barnum, Hazel B. Denton, Frank R. Wilcox, Principal.

0018    Mrs. Hazel Denton and her class, 2nd and 3rd grades, 1934-35. (names on back of photo)

0019    Mrs. Hazel Denton and her class, 1933-34.

0020    Mrs. Hazel Denton and her 4th grade class, 1940-41. (names on back of photo)

0021    Mrs. Hazel Denton and her 4th grade class, 1940-41. (names on back of photo)

0022    Hazel Denton poses with her elementary school students. (n.d.)

0023    Caliente Grade School Band. (n.d.)

0024    Lincoln County High School Band. (n.d.)

0025    Spring 4th Grade Art Exhibit. Teacher Hazel Denton at right. (1950)

0026    Art Exhibit 2nd Grade Caliente Apr. 16, 1935.

0027    Basketball team 1942.



Family

0028    Minnie Baker with her two children. (portrait) (n.d.)

0029    Brother Ralphs Ralph Baker and Berts little Eliane at Fish Lake. [Ralph Baker was Hazels brother]

0030     Minnie Ma and Geneva in backyard of house where Lewis was born 1917.

0031    Dad at Butler grave.

0032    Floyd, Mother Denton, Toots and Kalie 1916. Old James Denler Hotel background. [Floyd was Hazels husband.]

0033    Easter Panaca Summit Frank, Millie, Grandma DeFriez, Dad sometime in the 30s.

0034    In front of Floyds place, Caliente 1938 (Autumn). Lewis, Don, Cassie, Floyd.

0035    1936 Our first baby goats.

0036    My Rainbow Chalet winter of 1935-36. Mrs. Mariger and Pixie in foreground.

0037    Mr. Mariger, Ralph, Mrs. Mariger May 1937.

0038    Ralph, Mr. Mariger, Bologny.

0039    Shorty Bosh, Dad.

0040    Betty Jeanne Denton 1 years old. (Hazel & Floyd Dentons daughter.)

0041    Aunt Cassie July 15- - 50.

0042    L-R: Kalie, Lewis, Ralph 1931. (Kalie was Dentons housekeeper.)

0043    Betty making mud pies, etc. [Dentons daughter.]

0044    Deck Tawny and Ralph [Ralph was Dentons son.]

0045    Miss Betty Jeanne Denton Xmas morning 1925.

0046    Lewis 1920. [Lewis Denton, Hazels son.]

0047    Nelsons Ralph 2 yrs. Prince Mine 1914.

0048    Our lady starts to school. Taken the morning she started, Sept. 9, 1935. [Probably Dentons daughter.]

0049    Corner Main and McKinley Caliente summer 55. [children playing in the water]

0050    Calientes neighborhood, youngsters after a surprise rain 1955.

0051    Ralph & Lewis 1939. [the Dentons sons.]

0052    Lewis, Ralph, Jerry, winter 1932.

0053    Ralph and Suzanne Adele Eubank Lake Tahoe, NV- June 1943. [Ralph Denton, Hazels son.]

0054    Lincoln County High School Orchestra 1940-41, Ralph drums.

0055    Our Ethel, Spring 40.

0056    Easter at Crystal 1938.

0057    At the Washington Zoo July 47 3 Dentons. [Hazel Denton, center, with her two sons.]

0058    Lewis W. Denton, Hazels son. (n.d.)

0059    L-R: Ralph Denton, John Scandling, John Barber out for a weekend of hell raising.

0060    Ralph Denton in military uniform.

0061    Donald Whitesitt- President, Mars. Kelly Assistant Treasurer, Lewis Denton Treasurer, Social Security Federal Credit Union. This picture was taken in Fall, 1955.
Miscellaneous People and Places

0062    Mrs. Don (Margaret) Perchetti, first postmistress at the new mining town of Tempiute, Lincoln County, NV.

0063    Mr. & Mrs. Ed Dula, Caliente, in 1952. Both have passed on. Mrs. Dula was the first white woman to live in Delamar. The Dulas built the first home there.

0064    Oddfellow LodgeDay at the old Delamar Cemetery. Extreme left, Mike Phelps, Caliente; fourth to the right, Bill Cook, Caliente. One unit of cemetery fence repair. Summer of 53.

0065    Sheriffs office 1948.

0066    Breaking ground for new Standard station Oct. 55. [Caliente?]

0067    New Caliente fire truck with firemen, from left, Larry Easton, Donald Phillips, Jay Wilden, and Ronald Rose.

0068    Cornelius Hotel, Caliente, NV, in process of face-lift. Nov. 25, 1953.

0069    Panaca Grammar School, 1949.

0070    Eastside Bar Virginia City, NV (interior). The famous crystal.

0071    Indian writings at foot of Mt. Irish, Lincoln County, NV.

0072    Cathedral Gorge NV. (postcard)

0073    Cathedral Gorge in Eastern NV. (postcard)

0074    Spike Camp 55. Caliente. Right foreground wood brought in from the hills for nightly camp fire.

0075    Cozy Caf. (Caliente?)

0076    N.J. Wadsworth and Sons, General Store.

0077    Caliente L.D.S. 45th of July float 52.

0078    Unidentified house.

0079    Unidentified house

0080    Hoover dam downstream face.

0081    View of top of Hoover Dam.

0082    Mesquite Club, Las, NV. (n.d.)

0083    Elko Twentieth Century Club, Elko, NV. (n.d.)

0084    Reno Twentieth Century Club, Reno, NV. (n.d.)

0085    Yerington Womens Club Yerington, NV. (n.d.)

0086    Envelope containing miscellaneous unidentified photos.

0087    Envelope containing miscellaneous unidentified photos.

0088    Envelope containing miscellaneous unidentified photos.