Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Photo Collections Record

0367
Harvey's Postcard Collection

0367
HARVEYS POSTCARD COLLECTION

***All images in this collection are postcards***

Reno
0001 The Reno arch, Reno: The Biggest Little City in the World and Virginia Street in Reno, Nevada. The Primadonna, Horseshoe, Nevada Club, and Harolds Casinos are visible in the background. Ca. 1970s
0002 The Reno arch, Reno: The Biggest Little City in the World and Virginia Street in Reno, Nevada. Harrahs Silver Dollar Club and Harolds Club are visible at dusk. Ca. 1970
0003 The Reno arch, Reno: The Biggest Little City in the World and Virginia Street in Reno, Nevada. Fitzgeralds, Primadonna, Horseshoe, and Harolds Casinos are visible in the evening Ca. 1970s
0004 The Reno arch, Reno: The Biggest Little City in the World and Virginia Street in Reno, Nevada. The postcard was inscribed and mailed on March 13, 1977
0005 An aerial of Reno, Nevada showing the Hilton, Harrahs, and the Motor Hotel. I luv Reno is written across the top of the postcard
0006 An aerial of Reno, Nevada with the caption, Sundown over Reno, Nevada-Biggest Little City in the World Ca. 1979
0007 MGM Grand Hotels gaming area in Reno, Nevada
0008 MGM Grand Hotels black jack tables in Reno, Nevada
0009 Mapes Money Tree Casino in Reno, Nevada at night Ca. 1979
0010 Mapes Money Tree Casino in Reno, Nevada Ca. 1970s-1980s
0011 Primadonna Casino in Reno, Nevada
0012 Primadonna Casino in Reno, Nevada
0013 Club Cal Nevada in Reno, Nevada
0014 Club Cal Nevada in Reno, Nevada at night
0015 Silver Spur in Reno, Nevada Ca. 1970s-1980s
0016 Circus Circus Hotel Casino in Reno, Nevada Ca. 1979
0017 Ramada Inn at night in Reno, Nevada
0018 Harolds Club in Reno, Nevada
0019 Harolds Club in Reno, Nevada
0020 Mapes Casino entrance at night. Jessie Decks Riverside Casino is in the background in Reno, Nevada
0021 Palace Club in Reno, Nevada
0022 Holiday Hotel and Casino in Reno, Nevada
0023 Reno Hilton in Reno, Nevada. The Moulin Rouge, starring Miss Sandy OHara is advertised on the marquee
0024 A night scene in Reno, Nevada along Virginia Street showing Harrahs Casino, Harolds Casino, and the Nevada Club. Billy Kay and The Happiness Boys are featured on Harolds marquee.
0025 Harrahs Hotel and Casino at night in Reno, Nevada. Don Rickles is featured on Harrahs marquee.
0026 Harrahs Hotel and Casino in Reno, Nevada Ca. 1979. Roger Miller and Kay Starr are featured on Harrahs marquee.
0027 Harrahs Hotel and Casino in Reno, Nevada
0028 The Reno arch on Virginia Street in Reno, Nevada
0029 A drawing of the Reno Arch on Virginia Street in Reno, Nevada
0030 A drawing of the Reno Arch on Virginia Street in Reno, Nevada
0031 A drawing of the Reno Arch on Virginia Street in Reno, Nevada
0032 The Reno arch on Virginia Street in Reno, Nevada
0033 The Reno arch on Virginia Street in Reno, Nevada
0034 The Reno arch on Virginia Street in Reno, Nevada
0035 The Reno arch on Virginia Street in Reno, Nevada
0036 The Reno arch on Virginia Street in Reno, Nevada

Reno continued
0037 The Reno arch on Virginia Street in Reno, Nevada. The postcard was inscribed to Miss Martha Boya.
0038 The Reno arch on Virginia Street in Reno, Nevada
0039 A drawing of the Reno Arch on Virginia Street in Reno, Nevada
0040 The Reno Arch on Virginia Street in Reno, Nevada
0041 A drawing of the Reno Arch on Virginia Street in Reno, Nevada. The postcard was inscribed and post marked on July 29, 1953
0042 A drawing of the Reno Arch on Virginia Street in Reno, Nevada