Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Photo Collections Record

0176
Lynch, Sister, Rosemary

(To access this collection, contact Special Collections or use this feedback form.)


0176 Sister Rosemary Lynch Collection
****Unless otherwise indicated the photographs in this collection are high resolution digital scans that were scanned onto a CD from Sister Rosemary Lynchs personal photo albums. The digital images were kept in the same order as the albums. ****

Protest movement against the Nevada Test Site

0001 A meeting of Nevada Test Site protestors Ca. 1980s/1990s/1990s.
0002    A meeting of Nevada Test Site protestors Ca. 1980s/1990s/1990s.
0003    A meeting of Nevada Test Site protestors Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0004 A meeting of Nevada Test Site protestors Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0005    Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0006    Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0007    Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0008    Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0009 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0010 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0011 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0012 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0013 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0014 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0015 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0016 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0017 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0018 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0019 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0020 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0021 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0022 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0023 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0024 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0025 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0026 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0027 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0028 Protest at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0029 Protest at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0030 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s. (colored print available)
0031 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0032 Emma and Manuel Terry with Sister Rosemary Lynch. They are part of the Lenten
Desert Experience protesting at the Nevada Test Site. April 11, 1982.
0033 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0034 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s. (colored print available)
0035 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0036 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0037 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0038 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0039 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0176 Sister Rosemary Lynch Collection

Protest movement against the Nevada Test Site

0040 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site. Sister Rosemary Lynch is pictured at the far left.
Ca. 1980s/1990s .
0041 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site. Sister Rosemary Lynch is pictured at the left.
Ca. 1986. (colored print available)
0042 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site. Sister Rosemary Lynch is pictured at the right.
Ca. 1980s/1990s. (colored print available)
0043 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site. Sister Rosemary Lynch is pictured at the far left.
Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0044 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0045 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0046 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. April 1988.
0047 Sister Rosemary Lynch and Nancy McWalters protesting at the Nevada Test Site on
Hiroshima Day 1990.
0048 Nancy Harjan is pictured holding a balloon on behalf of an unidentified womans son,
Michael, who died of Leukemia (May 14, 1957-December 6, 1973). The photograph was taken at a protest at the Nevada Test Site, led by the Lenten Desert Experience on April 11, 1982.
0049 Rabbi Abraham Feinberg protesting with the Lenten Desert Experience at the Nevada
Test Site April 11, 1982.
0050 Rabbi Mel Hechs at Saint James on October 13, 1984 protesting the Nevada Test Site.
0051 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0052 Sister Rosemary Lynch protesting at the Nevada Test Site. Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0053 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0054 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0055 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0056 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0057 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0058 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s. (colored prints available)
0059 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0060 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0061 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site 1989.
0062 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0063 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0064 A protest at the Nevada Test Site. The holding cell for protestors who were arrested is
pictured. Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0065 Marianne Gast and Sister Rosemary Lynch protesting at the Nevada Test Site Ca.
1980s/1990s.
0066 A group of protestors at the Nevada Test Site. Starting the 3rd from left: Cesar Chavez,
Louie Vitale, Sister Rosemary Lynch, and Fred Landau August 6, 1987. (colored print available)
0067 Sister Rosemary Lynch with Bill Rosse, a Western Shoshone, protesting at the Nevada
Test Site September 1987.
0176 Sister Rosemary Lynch Collection

Protest movement against the Nevada Test Site

0068 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0069 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0070 Sister Rosemary Lynch (right) and Judy Treichel (left) at the Nevada Test Sites protest
Grandmothers for Peace held September 13, 1987.
0071 Sister Rosemary Lynch (right) and Judy Treichel (left) at the Nevada Test Sites protest
Grandmothers for Peace held September 13, 1987.
0072 Captain Tim Mevlini (left), Sister Rosemary Lynch, and Fred Landau (right) protesting
at the Nevada Test Site on Nagasaki Day August 9, 1989.
0073 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0074 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site, Sister Rosemary Lynch is on the right
Ca. 1980s/1990s. (colored print available)
0075 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Sister Rosemary Lynch is in the center
Ca. 1980s/1990s. (colored print available)
0076 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0077 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Sister Rosemary Lynch is fourth from the left
Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0078 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Sister Rosemary Lynch is fourth from the left
Ca. 1980s/1990s. (color print available)
0079 The Women, Peace, and Solidarity protest held by the Lenten Desert Experience
at the Nevada Test Site March 8, 1991. Sister Rosemary Lynch is fourth from the
left in the front row.
0080 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site. Pictured left to right: Joan Smith, Sister Rosemary
Lynch, and Joans mother all preparing to be arrested on January 5, 1991.
0081 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site, part of the Pace e Bene Retreat, a ritual where
individuals place memory stones on a cairn. June 1994.
0082 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0083 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s. (colored print available)
0084 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0085 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site. Sister Rosemary Lynch is pictured at the left
Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0086 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site signing a poster. Sister Rosemary Lynch is kneeling in
the front wearing pink. Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0087 Sister Rosemary Lynch protesting at the Nevada Test Site in the of Spring1989.
0088 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site on Good Friday 1989.
0089 The polices holding pens for protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0090 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0091 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0092 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0093 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0094 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0095 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0096 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0176 Sister Rosemary Lynch Collection

Protest movement against the Nevada Test Site

0097 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0098 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0099 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0100 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0101 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0102 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0103 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0104 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0105 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0106 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0107 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0108 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0109 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0110 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site. The holding cell for protestors who were arrested is
pictured in the background. Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0111 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0112 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0113 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0114 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0115 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0116 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0117 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0118 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0119 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0120 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0121 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0122 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0123 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0124 A protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0125 A protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0126 A protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0127 A priest residing over the protest at the Nevada Test Site on Good Friday 1989.
0128 A protest at the Nevada Test Site on Veterans Day November 11, 1991. Jim Merlino,
Sister Rosemary Lynch (in the hat), and Pam Ryder are pictured.
0129 A protest at the Nevada Test Site on Veterans Day November 11, 1991. Jim Merlino,
Sister Rosemary Lynch (in the hat), and Pam Ryder are pictured.
0130 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0131 A priest presiding over a protest at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0132 A priest presiding over a protest at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0133 A priest presiding over a protest at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0134 A priest presiding over a protest at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0135 A priest presiding over a protest at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0176 Sister Rosemary Lynch Collection

Protest movement against the Nevada Test Site

0136 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0137 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0138 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0139 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0140 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0141 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0142 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0143 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0144 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0145 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0146 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0147 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0148 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0149 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0150 Pace Bene Retreat, a protest at the Nevada Test Site. Pictured in the front right holding
protest signs are Dorothy and Allan. Rose is talking to a representative from
the Department of Energy June 1994.
0151 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site. Pictured in the center is, O. Suleymenov, the Kazakh
poet and leader of Nevada Semipalatinsk Movement Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0152 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site. Pictured on the left is, O. Suleymenov, the Kazakh
poet and leader of Nevada Semipalatinsk Movement Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0153 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site. Pictured on the left is, O. Suleymenov, the Kazakh
poet and leader of Nevada Semipalatinsk Movement Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0154 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site. Pauline Esteves is pictured on the left with
O. Suleymenov, the Kazakh poet and leader of Nevada Semipalatinsk
Movement pictured leaning down in the center. Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0155 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site. Pictured on the left is Corbin Harney and
O. Suleymenov, the Kazakh poet and leader of Nevada Semipalatinsk
Movement is pictured on the right. Ca 1980s/1990s.
0156 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site. Pictured on the left is Corbin Harney and
O. Suleymenov, the Kazakh poet and leader of Nevada Semipalatinsk
Movement is pictured on the right. Ca 1980s/1990s.
0157 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site, part of the Nevada Semipalatinsk Movement.
Pictured in the back left in a black beret is Louie Vitale. From left to right in
the front: Pauline Esteves and Sister Rosemary Lynch. Ca 1980s/1990s.
0158 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site, part of the Nevada Semipalatinsk Movement.    
O. Suleymenov is in the black leather jacket. Ca 1980s/1990s.
0159 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site, part of the Nevada Semipalatinsk Movement.    
Pictured in the circle is Corbin Harney and Pauline Esteves. Ca 1980s/1990s.
0160 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site, part of the Nevada Semipalatinsk Movement.    
O. Suleymenov is pictured in the back left. Ca 1980s/1990s.

0176 Sister Rosemary Lynch Collection

Protest movement against the Nevada Test Site

0161 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site, part of the Nevada Semipalatinsk Movement.    
Corbin Harney and Pauline Esteves are pictured . Ca 1980s/1990s.
0162 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site, part of the Nevada Semipalatinsk Movement.    
Ca 1980s/1990s.
0163 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site on Ash Wednesday 1991.
0164 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site on Ash Wednesday 1991.
0165 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site on Ash Wednesday 1991.
0166 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site. Sister Rosemary Lynch is pictured in blue on the
right. Ash Wednesday 1991.
0167 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site on Ash Wednesday 1991. (colored print available)
0168 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site on Ash Wednesday 1991.
0169 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site. Sister Rosemary Lynch is pictured in blue on the
right. Ash Wednesday 1991.
0170 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site on Ash Wednesday 1991.
0171 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site on Ash Wednesday 1991.
0172 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site on Ash Wednesday 1991.
0173 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site on Ash Wednesday 1991.
0174 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site on Ash Wednesday 1991.
0175 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site on Ash Wednesday 1991.
0176 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site on Ash Wednesday 1991.
0177 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site on Ash Wednesday 1991.
0178 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site on Ash Wednesday 1991.
0179 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site. Sister Rosemary Lynch is pictured in blue.
Ash Wednesday 1991.
0180 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site. Sister Rosemary Lynch is pictured in blue.
Ash Wednesday 1991.
0181 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site. Sister Rosemary Lynch is pictured in blue.
Ash Wednesday 1991.
0182 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site. Sister Rosemary Lynch is pictured in blue.
Ash Wednesday 1991.
0183 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site on Ash Wednesday 1991.
0184 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site. Sister Rosemary Lynch is pictured at the left.
Ash Wednesday 1991.
0185 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site. Sister Rosemary Lynch is pictured on the right in a
blue jacket. Ash Wednesday 1991.
0186 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site on Ash Wednesday 1991. Sister Rosemary Lynch is in
a blue jacket. The holding cell for protestors who were arrested is pictured in the
background.
0187 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site on Ash Wednesday 1991. Sister Rosemary Lynch is in
a blue jacket. The holding cell for protestors who were arrested is pictured in the
background.

0176 Sister Rosemary Lynch Collection

Protest movement against the Nevada Test Site

0188 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site on Ash Wednesday 1991. Sister Rosemary Lynch is in
a blue jacket being led toward the holding cell for protestors who were arrested.
0189 Alain Richard and Sister Rosemary Lynch protesting at the Nevada Test Site Easter 1992.
0190 Corbin Harney (West Shoshone), Alain Richard, and Sister Rosemary Lynch protesting
at the Nevada Test Site Easter 1992.
0191 Alain Richard and Sister Rosemary Lynch are protesting at the Nevada Test Site Easter
1992.
0192 Louie Vitale, a woman from Santa Cruz, and Eric Thompson (the donkey) are protesting
at the Nevada Test Site on Palm Sunday 1992.
0193 Alain Richard, Sister Rosemary Lynch, and Joan Monastero are protesting at the Nevada
Test Site Easter 1992.
0194 Corbin Harney, Alain Richard, Sister Rosemary Lynch, and Joan Monastero are
protesting at the Nevada Test Site Easter 1992.
0195 The Nevada Desert Experience protesting at the Nevada Test Site on Easter Sunday 1992.
0196 Frank Strabala, Sister Rosemary Lynch, and Peg Devitt with her husband and child
protesting at the Nevada Test Site on Palm Sunday 1992.
0197 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site on Palm Sunday 1992. (colored print available)
0198 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0199 Rock formations made by the protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s. (colored print available)
0200 A protest at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0201 A protest at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0202 Rock formations made by the protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1997 . (colored print available)
0203 Rock formations made by the protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1997.
(colored print available)
0204 Rock formations made by the protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1997
(colored print available)
0205 Rock formations made by the protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1997
(colored print available)
0206 A protest at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0207 A protest at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0208 Sister Rosemary Lynch protesting at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0209 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0210 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0211 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0212 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site, Sister Rosemary Lynch is holding a baby.
Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0213 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site, Sister Rosemary Lynch is holding a baby.
Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0214 A protest at the Nevada Test Site, pictured are two large protest signs Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0215 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0176 Sister Rosemary Lynch Collection

Protest movement against the Nevada Test Site
0216 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site, Sister Rosemary Lynch is third from the left in a hat.
Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0217 Sister Rosemary Lynch protesting at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0218 Sister Rosemary Lynch protesting at the Nevada Test Site, holding a baby
Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0219 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0220 Corbin Harney protesting at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0221 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site, Sister Rosemary Lynch is pictured sitting in a blue
jacket 1992.
0222 A group of protestors at the Federal Building in Las Vegas, protesting nuclear testing and
the Nevada Test Site June 19, 1992.
0223 A group of protestors at the Federal Building in Las Vegas, protesting nuclear testing and
the Nevada Test Site June 19, 1992.
0224 A group of protestors at the Federal Building in Las Vegas, protesting nuclear testing and
the Nevada Test Site June 19, 1992.
0225 A group of protestors at the Federal Building in Las Vegas, protesting nuclear testing and
the Nevada Test Site June 19, 1992.
0226 A group of protestors at the Federal Building in Las Vegas, protesting nuclear testing and
the Nevada Test Site June 19, 1992.
0227 A group of protestors at the Federal Building in Las Vegas, protesting nuclear testing and
the Nevada Test Site June 19, 1992.
0228 A group of protestors at the Federal Building in Las Vegas, protesting nuclear testing and
the Nevada Test Site June 19, 1992.
0229 A group of protestors at the Federal Building in Las Vegas, protesting nuclear testing and
the Nevada Test Site June 19, 1992.
0230 A group of protestors at the Federal Building in Las Vegas, protesting nuclear testing and
the Nevada Test Site June 19, 1992.
0231 A group of protestors at the Federal Building in Las Vegas, protesting nuclear testing and
the Nevada Test Site Pictured holding a protest sign left to right: Rose Liddell and
Sister Rosemary Lynch June 19, 1992.
0232 A group of protestors from the Lenten Desert Experience at the Federal Building in
Las Vegas, protesting nuclear testing and the Nevada Test Site.
January 27, 1986. (colored print available)
0233 Nevada Desert Experience Franciscan Weekend March 14, 1992. Pictured left to right:
Angus Snow (Paiute, St. George), Dony Big Soldier (Paiute, St. George),
Sister Rosemary Lynch (OSF: Order of St. Francis), Louie Vitale (OFM: Order of Friars Minor), and Pauline Estevez (Western Shoshone, Death Valley) at Christ the King Parish Hall.
0234 Nevada Desert Experience Franciscan Weekend March 14, 1992. Pictured left to right:
Sister Rosemary Lynch (OSF: Order of St. Francis) and Louis Vitale (OFM: Order of Friars Minor) at Christ the King Parish Hall.
0235 Sister Rosemary Lynch at the Nevada Desert Experience Franciscan Weekend
March 14, 1992
0176 Sister Rosemary Lynch Collection

Protest movement against the Nevada Test Site

0236 Sister Rosemary Lynch at the Nevada Desert Experience Franciscan Weekend
March 14, 1992.
0237 Sister Rosemary Lynch in San Damiano, Italy 1988.
0238 Sister Rosemary Lynch in San Damiano, Italy at the base of Tornado missiles 1988.
0239 Nevada Desert Experience Franciscan Weekend 1991. Sister Rosemary Lynch is sitting
on the panel.
0240 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0241 Rock formations made by the protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0242 Rock formations made by the protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0243 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site, Sister Rosemary Lynch is pictured to the left
Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0244 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Sister Rosemary Lynch is pictured in the background
Ca. 1980s/1990s..
0245 Rock formations made by the protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0246 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site, Sister Rosemary Lynch is pictured to the left
Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0247 Sister Rosemary Lynch protesting at the Nevada Test Site near Camp Desert Rock
July 7, 1987.
0248 Sister Rosemary Lynch protesting at the Nevada Test Site near Camp Desert Rock
July 7, 1987.
0249 Sister Rosemary Lynch protesting at the Nevada Test Site near Camp Desert Rock
July 7, 1987.
0250 Sister Rosemary Lynch protesting at the Nevada Test Site near Camp Desert Rock
July 7, 1987.
0251 Sister Rosemary Lynch protesting at the Nevada Test Site near Camp Desert Rock
July 7, 1987.
0252 Sister Rosemary Lynch protesting at the Nevada Test Site near Camp Desert Rock
July 7, 1987. (black and white print available)
0253 Sister Rosemary Lynch at Mercury, Nevada the entrance to the Nevada Test Site
July 7, 1987. (black and white print available)
0254 Sister Rosemary Lynch at Mercury, Nevada the entrance to the Nevada Test Site
July 7, 1987. (black and white print available)
0255 Protestors against the Nevada Test Site in Las Vegas. The Plaza Station is pictured in the
background. Ca. 1980s/1990s. (colored print available)
0256 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0257 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0258 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site. Sister Rosemary Lynch is pictured to the right.
Ca. 1980s/1990s. (colored print available)
0259 Protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0260 Rock formations made by the protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0261 Rock formations made by the protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0262 Rock formations made by the protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0176 Sister Rosemary Lynch Collection

Protest movement against the Nevada Test Site

0263 Rock formations made by the protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0264 Rock formations made by the protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0265 Rock formations made by the protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0266 A rock trail made by the protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0267 Rock formations made by the protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0268 Rock formations made by the protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0269 Sister Rosemary Lynch walking in the rock trail made by the protestors at the Nevada
Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s. (colored print available)
0270 An unidentified man walking in the rock trail made by the protestors at the Nevada Test
Site Ca. 1980s/1990s. (colored print available)
0271 Sister Rosemary Lynch standing next to rock formations made by the protestors at the
Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0272 An unidentified man sitting next to rock formations made by the protestors at the Nevada Test Site Ca. 1980s/1990s. (colored print available)
0273 Sister Rosemary Lynch checking the jail wagon for size in Tonopah, Nevada January
1989.
0274 Sister Rosemary Lynch in Hawthorne, Nevada January 1989.
0275 Judy Triechel in Hawthorne, Nevada January 1989.
0276 Judy Triechel reading for loading in a jail wagon in Tonopah, Nevada January 1989.
0277 Sister Rosemary Lynch with Rosalie Bertell at the Nevada Test Site January 4, 2000.
0278 Sr. Rosemary next to Sr. Rosalie Bertell at the Nevada Test Site January 4, 2000.
0279 Sr. Klaryta Antoszewska(third from the right) with Rosalie Bertell (fourth from the right) at the Nevada Test Site January 4, 2000.
0280 Japanese Delegation at the Nevada Test Site on Good Friday 2000. Corbin Harney is in
the foreground.
0281 Protestors on a peace walk are posing for a group picture. The protestors just arrived at
the Nevada Test Site after walking there from Las Vegas, Nevada. Rosemary
Lynch is pictured at the far left. Good Friday 2002.
0282 Sister Rosemary Lynch is posing for a picture on Good Friday 2002. She just finished
the peace walk from Las Vegas, Nevada the Nevada Test Site.
0283 A group of protestors at the Nevada Test Site. Sister Rosemary Lynch is pictured at the
right in a hat and next to her in a red shirt is Alain Richard. Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0284 A group of protestors at the Nevada Test Site. Sister Rosemary Lynch is pictured at the
right in a hat and next to her in a red shirt is Alain Richard. Ca. 1980s/1990s.
0285 A group of protestors at the Nevada Test Site. Sister Rosemary Lynch is pictured at the
right in a hat and next to her in a red shirt is Alain Richard. Ca. 1980s/1990s.

Protest movement against nuclear weapons
0286 Frances (Sissy) Farentholt at the Office of CUDIP and Giacomo Cagnes in Comiso
Sicily March 9, 1985. (colored print available)
0287 Comiso Sicily March 9, 1985.
0288 Comiso Sicily March 9, 1985.
0176 Sister Rosemary Lynch Collection

Protest movement against nuclear weapons

0289 A nuclear weapons protest in Comiso, Italy at the Nato Base. Ca. 1986
0290 Sister Rosemary Lynch in Jerusalem 1985.
0291 From left to right: Rabbi Jeremy Milgrom, Jim Forest, and Nancy Forest in
Tanfur, Israel 1985.
0292 Rabbi Jeremy Milgrom and Sister Rosemary Lynch in Tanfur, Israel 1985.
0293 Carol Hurray, Mary Lidell, Sister Rosemary Lynch, and Juliette Candel November 1985.
0294 Sister Rosemary Lynch is pictured in the center-back with a group of unidentified people
November 1985.
0295 Mary Lidell, Sister Rosemary Lynch, and Juliette Candel November 1985.
0296 Gianni Novelli, Mary Lidell, Sister Rosemary Lynch, and Juliette Candel November
1985.
0297 A group of individuals including: Carol Hurray, Mary Lidell, Sister Rosemary Lynch,
Juliette Candel November 1985.
0298 A nuclear protest group at Monte Piamo August 30, 1987.
0299 An anti-nuclear meeting in Frabi Minori Rome. From left to right:
Sister Rosemary Lynch (OSF: Order of St. Francis), Gerar Heesterbeck (OFM: Order of Friars Minor), Paulo Eravisto Aons (OFM and Cardinal in Sao Paulo, Brazil), Angelo Stellini (OFM: Order of Friars Minor). May 22, 1987.
0300 An anti-nuclear meeting in Curia Generalizia Frati Minori Rome. From left to right:
Sister Rosemary Lynch (OSF: Order of St. Francis), Gerar Heesterbeck (OFM: Order of Friars Minor), Paulo Eravisto Aons (OFM and Cardinal in Sao Paulo, Brazil), Angelo Stellini (OFM: Order of Friars Minor). May 22, 1987.
0301 An anti-nuclear meeting in Curia Generalizia Frati Minori Rome. From left to right:
Sister Rosemary Lynch (OSF: Order of St. Francis), Gerar Heesterbeck (OFM: Order of Friars Minor), Paulo Eravisto Aons (OFM and Cardinal in Sao Paulo, Brazil), Angelo Stellini (OFM: Order of Friars Minor). May 22, 1987.
0302 A anti-nuclear protest, Trasformiamo Le Armi In Aratri Pellegrinaggio Per La Pace
Pasqua on Palm Sunday 1989. From left to right: Gianni, S. Mattea (whose retired community made the banner), Mary, Marita, and Inga from Munich. Roxanne and Francesco were taking the pictures.
0303 An anti-nuclear group meeting in Casa Santa Chiava Rome in March 1985. From left
to right: Mariette Kalbad, Margaret Grempka, Sister Rosemary Lynch, and
Nicolette from Holland.
0304 Elizabeth Hernisch and Sister Rosemary Lynch, in Casa Santa Chiava Rome for an anti-
nuclear meeting in March 1985.
0305 An anti-nuclear group meeting in Casa Santa Chiava Rome in March 1985. From left
to right starting in the back row: Mariette Kalbad, Catherine Clare, Rosemary Pint, Rosemary Lynch, Mary Taomas, Elizabeth Heinisch, Janice, Clare Nyderek, Margaret Grampka.
0306 An anti-nuclear group meeting in Casa Santa Chiava Rome in March 1985.
0307 An anti-nuclear group meeting in Casa Santa Chiava Rome in March 1985.
0308 Sister Rosemary Lynch on the left in Casa Santa Chiava Rome in March 1985.
0176 Sister Rosemary Lynch Collection

Protest movement against nuclear weapons

0309 An anti-nuclear group meeting in Casa Santa Chiava Rome. Sister Rosemary Lynch is
pictured in the center. March 1985.
0310 An anti-nuclear group meeting in Casa Santa Chiava Rome. Sister Rosemary Lynch is
pictured in the left front. March 1985.
0311 An anti-nuclear group meeting in Casa Santa Chiava Rome. Sister Rosemary Lynch is
pictured on the right March 1985.
0312 An anti-nuclear group meeting in Casa Santa Chiava Rome. Sister Rosemary Lynch is
pictured on the left March 1985.
0313 An anti-nuclear group meeting in Casa Santa Chiava Rome. Sister Rosemary Lynch is
pictured in the center March 1985.
0314 An anti-nuclear group meeting in Casa Santa Chiava Rome in March 1985.
0315 An anti-nuclear group meeting in Casa Santa Chiava Rome in March 1985.
0316 An anti-nuclear group meeting in Casa Santa Chiava Rome in March 1985.
0317 The World Peace Conference in Copenhagen, Denmark 1986. Pictured left to right:
Judy Treichel and Sister Rosemary Lynch.
0318 The Japanese booth at the World Peace Conference in Copenhagen, Denmark 1986.
0319 The World Peace Conference in Copenhagen, Denmark 1986.
0320 The World Peace Conference in Copenhagen, Denmark 1986.
0321 A Buddhist monk at the World Peace Conference in Copenhagen, Denmark 1986.
0322 The World Peace Conference in Copenhagen, Denmark 1986.
0323 The Libyan booth at the World Peace Conference in Copenhagen, Denmark 1986.
0324 The World Peace Conference in Copenhagen, Denmark 1986.
0325 An alphabetical banner at the World Peace Conference in Copenhagen, Denmark 1986.
0326 The World Peace Conference in Copenhagen, Denmark 1986. Pictured is a banner that
reads: Abrusten Leben Befreien.
0327 Jim Forest and Sister Rosemary Lynch at the World Peace Conference in Copenhagen,
Denmark 1986.
0328 The World Peace Conference in Copenhagen, Denmark 1986.
0329 The World Peace Conference in Copenhagen, Denmark 1986.
0330 Judy Treichel, unknown, and Sister Rosemary Lynch at the World Peace Conference in
Copenhagen, Denmark 1986.
0331 On the left is Judy Treichel at the World Peace Conference in Copenhagen, Denmark
1986.
0332 The Libyan booth at the World Peace Conference in Copenhagen, Denmark 1986.
0333 The World Peace Conference in Copenhagen, Denmark 1986.
0334 Sister Rosemary Lynch and Judy Treichel on the left at the World Peace Conference in
Copenhagen, Denmark 1986.
0335 The World Peace Conference in Copenhagen, Denmark 1986.
0336 Pictured in the front middle is Sister Rosemary Lynch and standing at the right is Judy
Treichel at the World Peace Conference in Copenhagen, Denmark 1986
0337 The World Peace Conference in Copenhagen, Denmark 1986

0176 Sister Rosemary Lynch Collection

Protest movement against nuclear weapons

0338 The World Peace Conference in Copenhagen, Denmark 1986. Sister Rosemary Lynch is
standing with a group of women.
0339 The Dutch booth at the World Peace Conference in Copenhagen, Denmark 1986.
0340 The World Peace Conference in Copenhagen, Denmark 1986. The booth displaying
photographs of the atomic bombings of Hiroshima and Nagasaki is pictured.
0341 The Palestinian booth at the World Peace Conference in Copenhagen, Denmark 1986.
0342 The World Peace Conference in Copenhagen, Denmark 1986.
0343 The World Peace Conference in Copenhagen, Denmark 1986.
0344 The World Peace Conference in Copenhagen, Denmark 1986.
0345 Kurdish dancers at the World Peace Conference in Copenhagen, Denmark 1986.
0346 The World Peace Conference in Copenhagen, Denmark 1986.
0347 The World Peace Conference in Copenhagen, Denmark 1986.
0348 The World Peace Conference in Copenhagen, Denmark 1986.
0349 The World Peace Conference in Copenhagen, Denmark 1986.
0350 Judy Treichel at the World Peace Conference in Copenhagen, Denmark 1986.
0351 The World Peace Conference in Copenhagen, Denmark 1986.
0352 The World Peace Conference in Copenhagen, Denmark 1986.
0353 Janet Gooden (Utah) at the World Peace Conference in Copenhagen, Denmark 1986.
0354 The World Peace Conference in Copenhagen, Denmark 1986.
0355 Sister Rosemary Lynch at the World Peace Conference in Copenhagen, Denmark 1986.
0356 Judy Treichel at the far right at the World Peace Conference in Copenhagen, Denmark
1986.
0357 The World Peace Conference in Copenhagen, Denmark 1986.
0358 Solidarity Action in Hamburg Germany December 1987.
0359 Solidarity Action in Hamburg Germany December 1987.
0360 Solidarity Action in Hamburg Germany December 1987.
0361 Peace activists mailing letters to Nevada Legislators asking for a nuclear test ban.
Hamburg, West Germany December 1987.
0362 Peace activists mailing letters to Nevada Legislators asking for a nuclear test ban.
Hamburg, West Germany December 1987.
0363 Peace activists mailing letters to Nevada Legislators asking for a nuclear test ban.
Hamburg, West Germany December 1987.
0364 Peace activists mailing letters to Nevada Legislators asking for a nuclear test ban.
Hamburg, West Germany December 1987. (colored print available)
0365 A nuclear protest poster for Common Land and the Restore Greenham Common
Greenham Common is a womens Peace Camp established to protest nuclear
weapons. May 1988.
0366 A nuclear protest poster for Common Land and the Restore Greenham Common
Greenham Common is a womens Peace Camp established to protest nuclear
weapons. May 1988.
0367 Campers at the anti nuclear campaign Greenham Common in May 1988. Greenham
Common is a womens Peace Camp established to protest nuclear weapons.
0176 Sister Rosemary Lynch Collection

Protest movement against nuclear weapons
0368 Campers at the anti nuclear campaign Greenham Common in May 1988. Greenham
Common is a womens Peace Camp established to protest nuclear weapons.
0369 Campers at the anti nuclear campaign Greenham Common in May 1988. Greenham
Common is a womens Peace Camp established to protest nuclear weapons.
0370 Greenham Common in May 1988. Greenham
Common is a womens Peace Camp established to protest nuclear weapons.
0371 A plaque in Burford to commemorate the memory of three levelers (Cornet Thompson,
Corporal Perkins, and Private Church) who were shot in a churchyard because
they refused to kill under Cromwell May 1988.
0372 A plaque in Burford to commemorate the memory of three levelers (Cornet Thompson,
Corporal Perkins, and Private Church) who were shot in a churchyard because
they refused to kill under Cromwell May 1988.
0373 Sister Rosemary Lynch near Greenham Common May 1988.
0374 Sister Rosemary Lynch at midnight outside of Lakenheath, the U.S. Air Force Base near
Oxford, England May 21, 1988.
0375 Sister Rosemary Lynch at midnight outside of Lakenheath, the U.S. Air Force Base near
Oxford, England May 21, 1988.
0376 A peace vigil at Albemarle, Newcastle May 1988.
0377 IFOR (International Fellowship of Reconciliation) meeting at the Villa of Santa Tecla
near Assisi, Italy. Pictured left to right: Carlo and Sister Rosemary Lynch
July 1988.
0378 IFOR (International Fellowship of Reconciliation) meeting at the Villa of Santa Tecla
near Assisi, Italy. At the extreme left is Margareta Ingelstrom July 1988.
0379 IFOR (International Fellowship of Reconciliation) meeting at the Villa of Santa Tecla
near Assisi, Italy. Pictured second from the left is Jim Forest and at the right is
Rabbi Jeremy Milgrom, July 1988.
0380 IFOR (International Fellowship of Reconciliation) meeting at the Villa of Santa Tecla
near Assisi, Italy. Pictured is Francois Poitier participating in Hindu prayers July
1988.
0381 IFOR (International Fellowship of Reconciliation) meeting at the Villa of Santa Tecla
near Assisi, Italy July 1988.
0382 IFOR (International Fellowship of Reconciliation) meeting at the Villa of Santa Tecla
near Assisi, Italy. Pictured left to right: Sister Rosemary Lynch (translating),
Bishop of Assisi, Diane, and Richard Deats. July 1988. (colored print available)
0383 IFOR (International Fellowship of Reconciliation) meeting at the Villa of Santa Tecla
near Assisi, Italy. Sister Rosemary Lynch is speaking July 1988.
0384 IFOR (International Fellowship of Reconciliation) meeting at the Villa of Santa Tecla
near Assisi, Italy. Second from the left is Sister Rosemary Lynch and the fourth
from the left is Alessandro. July 1988.
0385 IFOR (International Fellowship of Reconciliation) meeting at the Villa of Santa Tecla
near Assisi, Italy. Sister Rosemary Lynch is speaking. July 1988.
0386 Sister Rosemary Lynch at the IFOR (International Fellowship of Reconciliation) meeting
at the Villa of Santa Tecla near Assisi, Italy July 1988.

0176 Sister Rosemary Lynch Collection

Protest movement against nuclear weapons

0387 IFOR (International Fellowship of Reconciliation) meeting at the Villa of Santa Tecla
near Assisi, Italy. Pictured fourth from the left is Sister Rosemary Lynch, and
seventh from the left is Jim Forrest. July 1988.
0388 IFOR (International Fellowship of Reconciliation) meeting in front of Santa Chiara in
Assisi, Italy. The protestors are beginning a peace walk, their final demonstration
in July 1988.
0389 IFOR (International Fellowship of Reconciliation) meeting in front of Santa Chiara in
Assisi, Italy. The protestors are beginning a peace walk, their final demonstration in July 1988.
0390 IFOR (International Fellowship of Reconciliation) meeting in front of Santa Chiara in
Assisi, Italy. The protestors are beginning a peace walk, their final demonstration
in July 1988.
0391 IFOR (International Fellowship of Reconciliation) meeting at the Villa of Santa Tecla
near Assisi, Italy. On the left is Hildegard Goss-Mayer July 1988.
0392 IFOR (International Fellowship of Reconciliation) meeting at the Villa of Santa Tecla
near Assisi, Italy. Lena Lenaguist is pictured. July 1988.
0393 Sister Rosemary Lynch in San Domino, Italy 1988.
0394 Sister Rosemary Lynch and Gianni Novelli in San Domino, Italy 1988.
0395 Sister Rosemary Lynch and Gianni Novelli in San Domino, Italy 1988.
0396 Sister Rosemary Lynch and Gianni Novelli in San Domino, Italy 1988.
0397 Sister Rosemary Lynch, Gianni Novelli, and Daniele in San Domino, Italy 1988.
0398 Sister Rosemary Lynch, Gianni Novelli, and Daniele in San Domino, Italy 1988.
(colored print available)
0399 IFOR (International Fellowship of Reconciliation) meeting at the Villa of Santa Tecla
near Assisi, Italy July 1988.
0400 A protest poster at the IFOR (International Fellowship of Reconciliation) meeting at the
Villa of Santa Tecla near Assisi, Italy July 1988.
0401 IFOR (International Fellowship of Reconciliation) meeting at the Villa of Santa Tecla
near Assisi, Italy July 1988.
0402 IFOR (International Fellowship of Reconciliation) meeting at the Villa of Santa Tecla
near Assisi, Italy July 1988.
0403 IFOR (International Fellowship of Reconciliation) meeting at the Villa of Santa Tecla
near Assisi, Italy. Sister Rosemary Lynch and Carlo from the company Cipax are
pictured in the front left July 1988.
0404 IFOR (International Fellowship of Reconciliation) meeting in Assisi, Italy, Piazza S.
Pietro the evening vigil on Nagasaki Day 1988.
0405 IFOR (International Fellowship of Reconciliation) meeting at the Villa of Santa Tecla
near Assisi, Italy. Pictured are Sister Rosemary Lynch, Carlo Piers, and Jim
Forrest July 1988.
0406 IFOR (International Fellowship of Reconciliation) meeting at the Villa of Santa Tecla
near Assisi, Italy July 1988.
0176 Sister Rosemary Lynch Collection

Protest movement against nuclear weapons
0407 IFOR (International Fellowship of Reconciliation) meeting in Assisi, Italy, the evening
vigil on Nagasaki Day 1988.
0408 IFOR (International Fellowship of Reconciliation) meeting in Assisi, Italy, the evening
vigil on Nagasaki Day 1988.
0409 IFOR (International Fellowship of Reconciliation) meeting in Assisi, Italy, the evening
vigil on Nagasaki Day 1988.
0410 At the extreme left sits Pierre Parodi and Sister Rosemary Lynch in the Assisi citadel
Italy, 1988 waiting for the plenary to assemble.
0411 At the extreme left sits Pierre Parodi and Sister Rosemary Lynch in the Assisi citadel
Italy, 1988 waiting for the plenary to assemble.
0412 Sister Rosemary Lynch is addressing the plenary session in the Assisi citadel, Italy 1988.
0413 Pictured left to right: Hildegard Goss-Meyer, Sister Rosemary Lynch, Joseph, Pax Chirsti
(Belgium), and Gianni Novelli in the Assisi citadel Italy, 1988.
0414 Sister Rosemary Lynch is giving the keynote speech at the plenary session in the Assisi
citadel, Italy 1988.
0415 Sister Rosemary Lynch in the Assisi citadel, Italy speaking with Pierre Parodi (L Arche
France) 1988.
0416 Hildegard Goss-Meyer, Sister Rosemary Lynch, and Klavyta Antoszewska in the Assisi
citadel Italy, 1988.
0417 Hildegard Goss-Meyer and Sister Rosemary Lynch in the Assisi citadel Italy, 1988.
0418 Klavyta Antoszewska at the right saying goodbye to friends Assisi Italy 1988.
0419 The closing ceremonies for the IFOR (International Fellowship of Reconciliation)
meeting in Piazza S. Pietro in Assisi, Italy 1988.
0420 The closing ceremonies for the IFOR (International Fellowship of Reconciliation)
meeting in Piazza S. Pietro in Assisi, Italy 1988.
0421 Sister Rosemary Lynch is pictured with a large group from IFOR (International
Fellowship of Reconciliation) in Piazza S. Pietro in Assisi, Italy on August 9,
1988 (Nagasaki Night).
0422 Sister Rosemary Lynch is addressing a large group from IFOR (International Fellowship
of Reconciliation) in Piazza S. Pietro in Assisi, Italy on August 9, 1988
(Nagasaki Night).
0423 Sister Rosemary Lynch is addressing a large group from IFOR (International Fellowship
of Reconciliation) in Piazza S. Pietro in Assisi, Italy on August 9, 1988
(Nagasaki Night).
0424 Art work at the IFOR (International Fellowship of Reconciliation) meeting in Assisi,
Italy July 1988.
0425 A prayer chain cross arrives at the IFOR (International Fellowship of Reconciliation)
meeting in Assisi, Italy, carried by Br. Joergen 1988.
0426 A meeting in the San Pietro church for IFOR (International Fellowship of Reconciliation)
in Assisi, Italy, 1988.
0427 A meeting in the San Pietro church for IFOR (International Fellowship of Reconciliation)
in Assisi, Italy, 1988.
0428 A meeting in the San Pietro church for IFOR (International Fellowship of Reconciliation)
in Assisi, Italy, 1988.
0176 Sister Rosemary Lynch Collection

Protest movement against nuclear weapons

0429 A meeting in the San Pietro church for IFOR (International Fellowship of Reconciliation)
in Assisi, Italy, 1988.
0430 The opening ceremony in Basilica of St. Francis in Assisi, Italy 1988.
0431 The opening ceremony in Basilica of St. Francis in Assisi, Italy 1988.
0432 The opening ceremony in Basilica of St. Francis in Assisi, Italy 1988.
0433 The opening ceremony in Basilica of St. Francis in Assisi, Italy 1988.
0434 A statue in the Basilica of St. Francis in Assisi, Italy 1988. (colored print available)
0435 A statue in the Basilica of St. Francis in Assisi, Italy 1988.
0436 A painting of Lady Jacobi in the Basilica of St. Francis in Assisi, Italy 1988.
(colored print available)
0437 A painting in the Basilica of St. Francis in Assisi, Italy 1988.
0438 A painting in the Basilica of St. Francis in Assisi, Italy 1988.
0439 A painting in the Basilica of St. Francis in Assisi, Italy 1988.
0440 A statue in the Basilica of St. Francis in Assisi, Italy 1988.
0441 A peace march in Italy March 1986.
0442 A peace march in Italy March 1986.
0443 A peace march in Italy. Sister Rosemary Lynch is third from the right in the front.
March 1986.
0444 Italy March 1986. Sister Rosemary Lynch is at the front alter.
0445 Sister Rosemary Lynch is on the far right at an anti-nuclear testing meeting in Assisi,
Italy 1984.
0446 Sister Rosemary Lynch is on the far right at an anti-nuclear testing meeting in Assisi,
Italy 1984.
0447 Sister Rosemary Lynch is the third from the left in the front row at an anti-nuclear testing
meeting in Assisi, Italy 1984.
0448 A peace rally in Assisi, Italy 1984. Sister Rosemary Lynch is seated in the middle.
(colored print available)
0449 A large group, mostly religious leaders, posing in the grass in Assisi, Italy 1984. They
are gathered to protest and discuss nuclear testing. (colored print available)
0450 Sister Rosemary Lynch is addressing a group of people who have gathered in Assisi, Italy
to discuss and protest the testing of nuclear weapons 1984.
0451 Sister Rosemary Lynch at a peace rally in Assisi, Italy 1984.
0452 Sister Rosemary Lynch at a peace rally in Assisi, Italy 1984.
0453 Sister Rosemary Lynch at a peace rally in Assisi, Italy 1984.    
0454 Sister Rosemary Lynch at a peace rally in Assisi, Italy 1984.    
0455 Sister Rosemary Lynch at a peace rally in Assisi, Italy 1984.    
0456 A crucifix in Assisi, Italy 1984.
0457 A church in Assisi, Italy 1984.
0458 Buildings in Assisi, Italy 1984.
0459 A church in Assisi, Italy 1984. Sister Rosemary Lynch is pictured on the right.
0460 A church in Assisi, Italy 1984. Sister Rosemary Lynch is pictured on the right.
0176 Sister Rosemary Lynch Collection

Protest movement against nuclear weapons

0461 A church in Assisi, Italy 1984. Sister Rosemary Lynch is pictured in the front.
0462 Sister Rosemary Lynch in Assisi, Italy 1984.
0463 Sister Rosemary Lynch sitting outside in Assisi, Italy 1984.
0464 Sister Rosemary Lynch standing outside by a church in Assisi, Italy 1984.
0465 Sister Rosemary Lynch speaking with a priest.
0466 Sister Rosemary Lynch sitting on a panel.
0467 Sister Rosemary Lynch is pictured on the left with an unidentified woman.
0468 Sister Rosemary Lynch is pictured on the right with an unidentified woman in front of a
waterfall.
0469 Luca and Roberta Marzola posing with Sister Rosemary Lynch in Formignana (Ferrara)
1994.
0470 Gianni Novelli, Emmanuele Marzola, and Sister Rosemary Lynch in Formignana
(Ferrara) 1994.
0471 Soeurs Franciscans, Clinque Ste Blandine n.d.
0472 Don Gianni Novelli, salute il Papa, Dopo la Concelebrazione, and Nella Chiesa Di S.
Marco in The Vatican December 1985. (colored print available)
0473 A gathering at LOsservatore Romano Citta Del Vaticano, December 1985.
0474 Suor Clara Bachiega presenta Al Papa le Attivita Del Centro at the Vatican December
1985.
0475 Sister Rosemary Lynch is pictured on the left with Sister Mathilda Hassenkamp in
Ludinghausen 1989.
0476 Sister Rosemary Lynch is pictured on the left with Sister M. Lynd in Warendorf,
Germany 1988.
0477 Sister Rosemary Lynch is pictured on the left with Sister M. Lynd in Warendorf,
Germany 1988.
0478 Sister Rosemary Lynch in Warendorf, Germany 1988.
0479 Sister Rosemary Lynch in Warendorf, Germany 1988.
0480 Sister Rosemary Lynch in Warendorf, Germany 1988.
0481 Sister Rosemary Lynch in Warendorf, Germany 1988.
0482 Sister Rosemary Lynch in Warendorf, Germany 1988.
0483 Sister Rosemary Lynch in Warendorf, Germany 1988.
0484 Sister Rosemary Lynch and Karl Neuwohner (OFM: Order of Friars Minor) in
Warendorf, Germany 1988.
0485 Sister Rosemary Lynch in Warendorf, Germany 1988.
0486 Sister Rosemary Lynch and Meinnad in Linz, Austria November 18, 1989.
0487 An anti-atomic weapons march in Hamburg, Germany 1988. While the anti-nuclear test
marches were taking place at the Nevada Test Site, protestors gathered in
Hamburg, Germany for a solidarity march.
0488 An anti-atomic weapons march in Hamburg, Germany 1988. The man pictured was the
first protestor at the solidarity action for the march/demonstration at the Nevada
Test Site.

0176 Sister Rosemary Lynch Collection

Protest movement against nuclear weapons

0489 An anti-atomic weapons march in Hamburg, Germany 1988. While the anti-nuclear test
marches were taking place at the Nevada Test Site, protestors gathered in
Hamburg, Germany for a solidarity march.
0490 Sister Rosemary Lynch with an unidentified man in a field of flowers n.d.
0491 Sister Rosemary Lynch with an unidentified man and woman in a field of flowers n.d.
0492 Sister Rosemary Lynch with an unidentified man and woman in a field of flowers n.d.
0493 The photograph was taken at the site of where the Berlin Wall used to stand (it had
recently come down). The image is looking toward East Berlin, Germany 1989.
0494 The Virgin Mary statue at the site of the former Berlin Wall. Berlin, Germany 1989.
0495 Site where the Berlin Wall was recently taken down. Memorial crosses are pictured
honoring those who died trying to escape from East Germany.
Berlin, Germany 1989.
0496 Site where the Berlin Wall was recently taken down. Memorial crosses are pictured
honoring those who died trying to escape from East Germany.
Berlin, Germany 1989.
0497 The photograph was taken at the site of where the Berlin Wall used to stand (it had
recently come down). The image is looking toward East Berlin, Germany 1989.
0498 A commercial boat arriving from Aachen, Germany to Basel, Switzerland May 1989.
0499 Sister Rosemary Lynch and Marianne (from the Netherlands) meeting a group which
came from Germany on bicycles. Basel, Switzerland May 1989.
0500 From right to left: Riet Vermond, Sister Rosemary Lynch, and two unidentified women
en route to Basel, Switzerland May 1989.
0501 From left to right: Sister Rosemary Lynch (OSF: Order of St. Francis), an unidentified
man, Dom Helder Camara (Archbishop of Recife and Olinda, Brazil), Gianni
Novelli, and an unidentified man in Castellamare, Italy March 14, 1991.
0502 Sister Rosemary Lynch and Dom Helder Camara (Archbishop of Recife and Olinda,
Brazil), in Compidoglio, Rome May 17, 1991.
0503 From left to right: Luigi, Franco Passuello (ACLI: Associazioni Cristiane Lavoratori
Italiani) [Christian Association of Italian Workers], Dom Helder Camara
(Archbishop of Recife and Olinda, Brazil), and Sister Rosemary Lynch at the
University of Calabria in Cosenza, Italy May 13, 1991.
0504 From left to right: Luigi, Franco Passuello (ACLI: Associazioni Cristiane Lavoratori
Italiani) [Christian Association of Italian Workers], Sister Rosemary Lynch , and
Dom Helder Camara (Archbishop of Recife and Olinda, Brazil) at the
University of Calabria in Cosenza, Italy May 13, 1991.
0505 Sister Rosemary Lynch and Dom Helder Camara (Archbishop of Recife and Olinda,
Brazil) at the University of Calabria in Cosenza, Italy May 17, 1991.
0506 From left to right: Dom Helder Camara (Archbishop of Recife and Olinda, Brazil),
Magdalena, and Sister Rosemary Lynch at the Refeltrio Padri Dehoniani in
Cosenza, Italy May 13, 1991.


0176 Sister Rosemary Lynch Collection

Protest movement against nuclear weapons
0507 Left to right: Dom Helder Camara (Archbishop of Recife and Olinda, Brazil),
Magdalena, Sister Rosemary Lynch (OSF: Order of St. Francis), and Maria Jose Duperon Cavalcanti at Casa dei Dehoniani, Italy May 13, 1991.
0508 Pictured on the left is Dom Helder Camara (Archbishop of Recife and Olinda, Brazil),
and speaking is Sister Rosemary Lynch (OSF: Order of St. Francis) in Cosenza,
Italy May 13, 1991.
0509 Pictured on the left is Dom Helder Camara (Archbishop of Recife and Olinda, Brazil),
and speaking is Sister Rosemary Lynch (OSF: Order of St. Francis) in Cosenza,
Italy May 13, 1991.
0510 Sister Rosemary Lynch and Dom Helder Camara (Archbishop of Recife and Olinda,
Brazil) in Rome, Italy May 17, 1991.
0511 Left to right: Maria Jose Duperon Cavalcanti, Dom Helder Camara (Archbishop of
Recife and Olinda, Brazil), Franco Passuelo (ACLI: Associazioni Cristiane
Lavoratori Italiani) [Christian Association of Italian Workers], Sister Rosemary
Lynch (OSF: Order of St. Francis), and Soanna (ACLI) leaving Basilica di S.
Giovanni in Laterano, Italy May 17, 1991.
0512 Left to right: Maria Jose Duperon Cavalcanti, Dom Helder Camara (Archbishop of
Recife and Olinda, Brazil), Franco Passuelo (ACLI: Associazioni Cristiane
Lavoratori Italiani) [Christian Association of Italian Workers], Sister Rosemary
Lynch (OSF: Order of St. Francis), and Soanna (ACLI) leaving Basilica di S.
Giovanni in Laterano, Italy May 17, 1991.
0513 Left to right: Dom Helder Camara (Archbishop of Recife and Olinda, Brazil), Rosanne
Storm, Alexandra Bas, Norbertine, Marietta Miller, and Felicyja in Generalate
Reflector, Rome, Italy May 17, 1991.
0514 Left to right: Gianni Novelli, Dom Helder Camara (Archbishop of Recife and Olinda,
Brazil), and Sister Rosemary Lynch (OSF: Order of St. Francis) in Generalate
Reflector, Rome, Italy May 17, 1991.
0515 Left to right: Gianni Novelli, Dom Helder Camara (Archbishop of Recife and Olinda,
Brazil), and Sister Rosemary Lynch (OSF: Order of St. Francis) in Generalate
Reflector, Rome, Italy May 17, 1991.
0516 Seated: Rosanne Storm, Dom Helder Camara (Archbishop of Recife and Olinda, Brazil).
Standing: Sister Rosemary Lynch, Juliette Candell, Norbertine, Marietta Miller,
Felicyja, and Alexander Bar in Generalate Reflector, Rome, Italy May 17, 1991.
0517 A peace watch at the main entrance to the airbase, Vredeswacht Volkel, on Ash
Wednesday August 2, 1989.
0518 Sister Rosemary Lynch probably in Odenthal, Germany November 6, 1989.
0519 Sister Rosemary Lynch is seated at the couch in a red sweater at a Greenham Common
camp May 1988. Greenham Common is a womens Peace Camp established to
protest nuclear weapons.
0520 Sister Rosemary Lynch November 18, 1989.
0521 Sister Rosemary Lynch is pictured third from the left with the Franciscan Sisters in
Salzkotten, Germany n.d. S. Christiane Witmers Salzkotten M. Aristilde
Salkotten.

0176 Sister Rosemary Lynch Collection

Protest movement against nuclear weapons
0522 A wall covered in posters that support peace and protest against nuclear weapons.
Photographs 0176 0523 and 0176 0524 show Sister Rosemary Lynch pinning
a poster to the wall n.d.
0523 Sister Rosemary Lynch is pinning a poster to a wall filled with posters that supports
peace and protests against nuclear weapons n.d.
0524 Sister Rosemary Lynch is pinning a poster to a wall filled with posters that supports
peace and protests against nuclear weapons n.d.
0525 Giancarlo Mandrino, Sister Rosemary Lynch, and Laura Mandrino in Alessandria, Italy
1994.
0526 Sister Rosemary Lynch and Luca Mandrino in Alessandria, Italy 1994.
0527 Sister Rosemary Lynch, and Laura Mandrino in Alessandria, Italy 1994.
0528 Sister Rosemary Lynch in Alessandria, Italy 1994.
0529 Giancarlo Mandrino, Sister Rosemary Lynch, and Laura Mandrino in Alessandria, Italy
1994.
0530 Elisabeth, Sister Rosemary Lynch, Laura Mandrino, and Laca Mandrino in Alessandria,
Italy 1987.
0531 Elisabeth, Sister Rosemary Lynch, Laura Mandrino, and Laca Mandrino in Alessandria,
Italy 1987.
0532 Sister Rosemary Lynch and Franciscka Jagenstatter at her home in Saint Radegund,
Austria November 1989.
0533 Sister Rosemary Lynch and Franciscka Jagenstatter at her home in Saint Radegund,
Austria November 1989.
0534 Franciscka Jagenstatter and Marianne Gast at the Jagerstatter farm in Saint Radegund,
Austria November 1989.
0535 Gianni Novelli, Jim Douglass, and Cardinal. R. Echegamag are in the Chapel Casa
Maddalena on Easter 1994 holding a sign, Sarajevo.
0536 Sister Rosemary Lynch at a Press Conference in Santa Fe, New Mexico regarding Peace
at The University of Santa Fe. Lynch gave the opening talk 1982.
0537 Sister Rosemary Lynch at a Quaker Center in Ben Lomond, California at a meeting with
representatives from Latin America April 28, 1991.
0538 Sister Rosemary Lynch speaking for a Culture of Relationships retreat at Casa De
Maria in Santa Barbara, California December 7-8, 1990.
0539 Sister Rosemary Lynch and Agnes Theresa Caballero speaking for a Culture of
Relationships retreat at Casa De Maria in Santa Barbara, California December 7-8, 1990.
0540 Sister Rosemary Lynch and Elise Ackermans at a beach near Monterrey, California
October 1988.
0541 Sister Rosemary Lynch speaking to a large audience n.d.
0542 Sister Rosemary Lynch and Jim Forest (from Salt Lake City, Utah) at the
Retreat at the Holy Trinity Monastery in Huntsville, Utah November 1998.
0543 A photograph of a souvenir shop in Italy, presumably from one of Sister Rosemary
Lynchs visits n.d. (colored print available)
0176 Sister Rosemary Lynch Collection

Protest movement against nuclear weapons

0544 A photograph of a souvenir shop in Italy, presumably from one of Sister Rosemary
Lynchs visits n.d. (colored print available)
0545 A photograph of a souvenir shop in Italy, presumably from one of Sister Rosemary
Lynchs visits n.d. (colored print available)
0546 A photograph of a souvenir shop in Italy, presumably from one of Sister Rosemary
Lynchs visits n.d. (colored print available)
0547 A photograph of a souvenir shop in Italy, presumably from one of Sister Rosemary
Lynchs visits n.d. (colored print available)
0548 Sister Rosemary Lynch with an unidentified woman 1988.
0549 Sister Rosemary Lynch with an unidentified group 1988.
0550 Sister Rosemary Lynch with an unidentified group 1988.