Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Photo Collections Record

0352
Antoszewska, Klaryta (Sister)

(To access this collection, contact Special Collections or use this feedback form.)


***Entire collection consists of colored slides.

Lenten Desert Experience 1983
***Lenten Desert Experience peaceful protest held at the Nevada Test
Site since the late 1970s to protest nuclear testing in the U.S. The group that
sponsored the yearly vigil was called the Nevada Desert Experience.

0001 Demonstrators at the Lenten Desert Experience 1983.
0002 Protesters and wooden cross in the desert.
0003 Protesters marching along highway carrying signs.
0004 Man with video camera at the protest.
0005 Protesters walking on the highway, with arms linked.
0006 Protesters.
0007 Protesters the width of the highway, linking arms.
0008 Same.
0009 Protesters on highway.
0010 Same.
0011 Protesters on highway.
0012 Same.
0013 Same.
0014 Protesters march along highway, one carrying wooden cross.
0015 Protesters.
0016 Protester carrying cross.
0017 Same.
0018 Little child at the vigil.

Lenten Desert Experience 1984

0019 Four protesters pose for picture at Lenten Desert Experience.
0020 Wooden cross in the desert.
0021 Protesters holding hands.
0022 Protesters march along highway carrying signs.
0023 Protester in the desert.
0024 Same.
0025 Wooden crossprotester standing nearby.
0026 Law enforcement car at the demonstration.
0027 Kite flying in sky during Lenten Desert Experience.
0028 Same.
0029 Same.
0030 Kite in skyMay 8, 1984.
0031 Desertprotest signs.
0032 Protesters walking along the highway.
0033 Protesters pose near the wooden cross.
0034 Protesters walking along the highway.
0035 Police officers at the protest.
0036 May 8, 1984. Wooden cross in the desert.
0037 Same.
0038 Protesters are pictured.
0039 View of the protesters at the demonstration.
0040 Protesters again.
0041 Same as above.
0042 Protester carrying a signTry Testing peace.
0043 Protester.
0044 Protesters.
0045 Same.
0046 Protestersone holding a world globe.
0047 Protesters erecting a wooden cross in the desert.
0048 June 1984Lenten Desert Experience.
0049 Protesters marching along the highway.
0050 Same as above.
0051 Protesters.
0052 Protesters drawing a symbol on the desert floor with chalk.
0053 June 1984same as above.
0054 Protesters drawing chalk symbol.
0055 protesters.
0056 June 1984Making chalk symbol on desert floor.
0057 Same
0058 Protesters.

***American Peace Test (an anti-nuclear group which sponsored peace protests) including the Good Friday protests (1986)

0059 Protesters marching along the highway.
0060 Protesters with signs- Test Site Closed for Good Friday.
0061 June 1986crowd at demonstration.
0062 Booth with banner: American Peace Testand flags, June 1986.
0063 People on make-shift stage erected in the desert.
0064 Protesters with American flagsJune 1986.
0065 People at the American Peace Test demonstration June 1986.
0066 People erecting booths, stage, etc.
0067 Stage with banner- American Peace Test; also banner with the words
Puisser la Paix Regner Dans Le Monde (May peace reign in the world).
0068 Stage erected in desert for American Peace TestJune 1986.
0069 Same.
0070 Protesters in the desert.
0071 Stage with American peace Test banner.
0072 Couples pose at protestJune 1986.
0073 Stage with banners for peace protest.
0074 Same.
0075 Stage with peace protest banners.
0076 Same.
0077 June 1986protesters in the desert.
0078 Protesters releasing balloons into the skyJune 1986.
0079 Same as above.
0080 June 1986Protesters with balloons; standing around wooden cross.
0081 Protesters holding hands in front of the wooden cross.

Protests at Nevada Test Site 1986

0082 Lenten Desert Experience? Protesters at Test Site-- April 1986.
0083 Same as above.
0084 Crowd of protesters at NTSApril 1986.
0085 Same.
0086 June 1986American Peace Test protesters.
0087 June 1986protesters releasing balloons.
0088 Crowd seated, listening to speaker, at NTS demonstration. (June 1986)
0089 Group of protestersJune 1986.
0090 April 1986American Peace Test at NTS.
0091 Same as above.
0092 April 1986Lenten Desert Experiencecrowd of protesters.
0093 Same.
0094 April 1986Protesters line the highway near the Test Site.
0095 April 1986Protesters line highway, bus approaching.
0096 April 1986Crowd of protesters in the desert.
0097 Protesters at Lenten Desert ExperienceApril 1986.
0098 Same.
0099 Protesters at Lenten Desert Experience carrying wooden cross. (Apr. 1986)
0100 Same as above.
0101 People seated at table listening to a speaker at the Flamingo Hilton Hotel. (April 1986)
0102 People seated at table. (see above)
0103 Speaker at Flamingo Hilton Hotel addresses audience. (April 1986)
0104 Same as above.
0105 People at table at Flamingo Hilton meeting. (April 1986)
0106 Same as above.
0107 Speaker and people at meeting at Flamingo HiltonApril 1986.
0108 Protesters at demonstration at Nevada Test SiteApril 1986.
0109 Display booths and protesters at demonstrationApril 1986.
0110 Protesters June 1986.
0111 World Peace Day at Nevada Test SiteJune 1986protesters line
The highway.
0112 Protesters stand in front of stageJune 1986.
0113 World Peace DayNevada Test SiteJune 1986.
0114 Protesters releasing balloons in the desertJune 1986.
0115 World Peace Day at Nevada Test Siteshows stage and protesters.
(June 1986)

Mothers Day (sponsored by American Peace Test) --May 10, 1987

0116 Mothers Day protest, May 10, 1987protesters walk along the highway.
0117 Mothers Day protestshows overpass on highway near Test Site and protesters
along the highway.
0118 Protesters at demonstration.
0119 Mothers and othersat demonstration.
0120 Protesters (mothers and others).
0121 Protesters (mothers and others)a sign says Test Peace.
0122 Sign at protestStop Nuclear Weapons Testingand statue of a woman.
(mothers and others at protest)
0123 Protesters (mothers and others).
0124 Protesters at demonstrationMay 10, 1987.
0125 Same as above.
0126 Mothers and others at demonstration at Nevada Test Site.
0127 Same.
0128 Protesters carrying signs.
0129 man with baby in backpack at demonstration. Sign says Fund Human Needs.
0130 Crowd of protesters.
0131 Same.
0132 Protesters with signs on their backs: Husband for Peace; Mother for Peace;
Daughter for Peace; Son for Peace.
0133 Protester sitting by truck.
0134 Crowd of protesters.
0135 Mothers Daycrowd of protesters.
0136 Protesters seated at Mothers Day demonstration at Nevada Test Site.
0137 View overlooking the crowd of protesters at the demonstration.
0138 Tent and protesters at Mothers Day Demonstration.
0139 Mothers Day protesters at Nevada Test Site. (May 10, 1987)
0140 Mothers and others at protest. Buddhist monks pictured in background.
0141 Mothers Day demonstration at Nevada Test Site.
0142 Protesters at the demonstration.
0143 Protesters line highway at demonstration on Mothers Day.
0144 Protesters being arrested at the Mothers Day demonstrationNTS.
0145 Crowd of protesters at the demonstration at the Nevada Test Site.
0146 Same as above.
0147 Demonstrators at Mothers Day protest at Nevada Test Site, May 10, 1987.
0148 May 10, 1987- Mothers Day Protest.
0149 Woman protester holding an umbrella at the demonstration.
0150 Protester being arrested at the Mothers Day demonstration.
0151 Protesters boarding a bus to travel to Beatty, Nevada.
0152 Protesters marching along the highway near the Nevada Test Site.
0153 Dogs for Peacedog at the protest.
0154 Mothers and others at the protest at the Nevada Test Site, May 10, 1987.
0155 Same as above.
0156 American flag and Nevada flag at protest on Mothers Day.
0157 Protesters at Mothers Day event at Nevada Test Site.
0158 Crowd of protesters.
0159 Crowd of protesters holding blue balloons Mothers DayMay 10, 1987.
0160 Mothers and others with signs on backs. See photo #0132.
0161 Wall of drawings at peace protest.
0162 Statue and sign Stop Nuclear Weapons Testingat Mothers Day Protest.
0163 Tent with sign: Nuremberg Requires That We Actat Mothers Day Protest.
0164 Protester holding banner that reads Peace Links.
0165 Woman hanging purple ribbons on a fence at the Mothers Day protest.
0166 Protesters being arrested.
0167 Protesters at the Mothers Day protestMay 10, 1987.
0168 Protesters and banner American peace TestNTS- April 1987.
0169 Protesters seated on a bench at the American Peace Test April 1987.

Grandmothers for Peace September 13, 1987

0170 Barbara Weidner with photo of Russian children.
0171 Sister Rosemary Lynch with Judy Treicher.
0172 Sister Rosemary Lynch with Bill Rosse, a Shoshone Indian.
0173 Woman whose father lost his health at the Nevada Test Site.
0174 Sister Rosemary Lynch with Judy Treicher.
0175 Judy Treicher with a poster of Tavin.    Poster saysDo You Love Your Enemies More Than You Love Your Children?
0176 Mens auxiliary! (Man pictured with women protesters)

Good Friday 1989

0177 Protesters at demonstration at Nevada Test Site.
0178 Same.
0179 Two women protesters on the highway standing near a traffic sign which
Reads: Demonstrators on Roadway, 25 mph.
0180 Protesters and tent at Peace campJanuary 1989.
0181 Mothers DayMay 10, 1987. Sign Test Peace Not Bombs.
0182 Protesters with raised hands. Good Friday, 1989.
0193 Protesters with wooden cross; Good Friday 1989.
0185 Counter- demonstration: Americans for Nuclear TestingApril 1989.
0186 Reclaiming the test site 1989. A protester is lying down on a cattle guard.
0187 BannerShoshone Land 1989.
0188 Native Americans kneeling on the ground at a demonstration at the Test Site.

Mothers DayMay 10, 1987 (cont.)peace protest sponsored by the anti-nuclear group American Peace Test.

0189 Protester holding a balloon up to a baby during a protest at the Nevada Test
Siteon Mothers Daysponsored by the anti-nuclear group American
Peace Test.
0190 Protesters shelter themselves with umbrellas at the peace protest.
0191 Banner which saysThe last Inauguration Against Extinction--at the
protest at the Nevada Test Site.
0192 Protesters at the test site on Mothers Day, May 10, 1987.
0193 Woman speaking on the stage at the protest at the test site.
0194 Spectators listening to speaker at the protest on Mothers Day.
0195 Posters draped over the fence at the protest at the test site.
0196 Posters on the fenceone says No Nuke is Good; people looking at the
banners.
0197 Tents and protesters at the Nevada Test Site on Mothers Day, May 10, 1987.
0198 Protester seated on the ground, listening to a speaker at the peace protest on
Mothers Day.
0199 Same.
0200 Speaker on the stage at the protest.
0201 Couple holding a baby at the peace protest at the Nevada Test Site.
0202 Protester holding child at peace demonstration.
0203 Crowd of protesters pictured at Mothers Day demonstration.
0204 Same.
0205 Banner at protest, says War Is Not healthy for Children and Other Living Things.
0206 people sheltered under umbrellas at the peace protest at the NTS, Mothers Day.

Reclaim the Test Site March 12, 1988

***Reclaim the Test Site was 10 days of protest organized by the American Peace Test, an anti-nuclear group.

0207 Protesters shown and banners hangingthe picture wall.
0208 American Peace Test demonstrationReclaim the Test Site.
0209 Banners at the test site, March 12, 1988.
0210 Same
0211 Banners at the demonstration at the test site.
0212 Reclaim the Test Siteprotesters pictured.
0213 Protesters and large banners at Nevada Test SiteReclaim the Test Site.
0214 Protester at the demonstration, March 12, 1988.
0215 Bill Vincent enroute to Reclaim the Test SiteMarch 12, 1988.
0216 Reclaim the Test SiteMonkey Caf for protesters who were arrested.
0217 ProtestersReclaim the Test Site.
0218 Protesters in front of a stage festooned with bannersReclaim the Test Site.
0219 Same
0220 Reclaim the Test Siteshows picture wall.
0221 The Monkey Caf for arrested protesters3/12/88Reclaim the Test Site.
0222 5000 protesters came to the demonstration called Reclaim the Test Site.
0223 Flame from HiroshimaReclaim the Test Sitesponsored by the American Peace Test organization.
0224 March 12, 1988Reclaim the Test Site attended by 5000 protesters.
0225 Mothers and others at the Mothers Day protest, 5/8/88.
0226 Woman holding poster at a demonstration at the Nevada Test Site (no date);
She is holding a poster.
0227 Peace demonstration at Nevada Test Site (n.d.).
0228 May 10, 1988-- Mothers and others at Mothers Day protest at NTS.
0229 Protester at Nevada Test Site. (n.d.)
0230 Reclaim the Test Site demonstration, 3/13/88. Van displaying sign: Test Site Or Bust.
0231 Protester at NTS. (n.d.)
0232 March 20, 1988Fritz der Herde (sp?) at test site demonstrationReclaim the Test Site.
0233 Sister Rosemary Lynch and Fritz der Herde at NTS3/20/88Reclaim the Test Site.
0234 Fritz der Herde (sp?) and Sister Rosemary Lynch at Reclaim the Test Site demonstration, 3/20/88.
0235 Protester at Nevada Test Site, 3/13/88.
0236 Shoshone Indian Pauline Esteves and her lawyer at Reclaim the Test Site, 3/13/88.

Peace Demonstrations at Nevada Test Site (misc.) --cont.

0237 3/12/88Reclaim the Test Site drew 5000 protesters to the Nevada Test Site.
0238 Some of the 5000 protesters at Reclaim the Test Site demonstration, 3/12/88.
0239 L-R: Ray Yowell, Kathy Thorpe, Sister Rosemary Lynch, Ian Zabarte at Nevada Test Site protest, 3/20/88.
0240 Sister Klaryta Antoszewska poses in front of the sign at the entrance to the Nevada Test Site.
0241 1989Wooden cross in desert near Nevada Test Site.
0242 3/13/8 Reclaim the Test Site peace protestprotester standing in front of truck.
0243 3/13/88 Protester at NTS.
0244 3/20/88Vietnam veteran at the closing day of Reclaim the Test Site protest.
0245 Ian Zabarte putting up Shoshone maps at the NTS peace demonstration, Reclaim the Test Site. 3/20/88.
0246 Ian Zabarte with Shoshone Indians at the NTS. 3/20/88    There is a tepee in the background.
0247 3/20/88 Ray Yowell, Kathy Thorpe, Sister Rosemary Lynch and Ian Zabarte at NTSReclaim the Test Site.
0248 Shoshone Indians at NTS peace protest. 3/20/88
0249 Kathy Thorpe at NTS peace demonstration, 3/20//88.
0250 Bill Rosse giving out permits at NTS peace protest. 3/20/88
0251 Rainbow flag flying at NTS, 3/20/88.
0252 Shoshone map on display at NTS peace protest, 3/20/88.
0253 3/12/88 Protesters at Reclaim the Test Site peace protest at the Nevada Test Site.
0254 Guards at NTSpeace protest3/20/88/
0255 Rainbow flag3/20/88.
0256 Same
0257 Two Western Shoshone Indians pose at a peace demonstration at the Nevada Test Site, 1989.
0258 Protesters stand with arms upraisedNevada Test SiteMarch 1988.


Good Friday Peace Protest April 1988

0259 Protester holding sign: Stop Nuclear Testing.
0260 Protesters line the highway near the Nevada Test Site for Good Friday protest.
0261 Same.
0262 Protesters line the highway for the Good Friday peace protest.
0263 Dancer in the desert at the Good Friday protestNTSApril 1988.
0264 Protester and wooden cross in the desert.
0265 Protester stands near flag.
0266 Protester at NTS peace demonstration April 1988.

Good Friday Peace protest April 1988 (cont.)

0267 Protesters at Good Friday peace protest.
0268 Same.
0269 A protester at the Good Friday demonstration is pictured.
0270 Dancer at the Good Friday protest.
0271 Protester at Nevada Test Site.
0272 Cross and crowd of protesters at peace demonstrationNTSGood Friday.
0273 Franciscan and other protesters at peace demonstration.
0274 Protesters at demonstration, April 1988.
0275 Protesters drape a flag(?) across the wooden cross.
0276 Protester erecting wooden cross in the desert for peace demonstration.
0277 A red flag(?) draped across the wooden cross at the peace demonstration.
0278 Wooden cross and protesters at peace demonstrationNTSApril 1, 1988.
0279 April 1988protesters at Good Friday demonstration
0280 Protesters at Nevada Test SiteAril 1988.
0281 Nevada Test Site peace protestApril 1988
0282 Buses bringing protesters to the Good Friday peace protest.
0283 April 1, 1988Good Friday protesters at NTS.
0284 March 1988Protesters at NTS.
0285 March 1988 protesters.
0286 June 1988protesters with flag.


Peace Demonstrations at Nevada Test Site (misc.)


0287 Reclaim the Test Site3/12/88shows stage and banners.
0288 Same date and eventflame from Hiroshima.
0289 Lenten Desert Experience April 1988protesters seen.
0290 August 1988 Actor Martin Sheen being videotaped.
0291 3/12/88 Reclaim the Test Sitebanner: Peace With Earth.
0292 May 1988Protesterchalk circle peace symbol.
0293 Protest at test site. (n.d.)
0294 Pauline Esteves and Priscilla, Shoshones with their lawyers. 3/13/88 NTS
0295 Bill Rosse issuing entry permits to protesters3/20/88closing of Reclaim
the Test Site protest at NTS.
0296 May 1988Lenten Desert Experience.

Mothers Day ProtestMay 1988

0297 Mothers and others at protest. 5/8/88
0298 Protesters carrying posters at Mothers Day protest at Nevada Test Site.
0299 Protester sticks American flag in groundbehind are posters with pictures
of people on them.
0300 people onstage at Mothers Day protest.
0301 Protesters at demonstration at Nevada Test Site, 5/8/88
0302 Similar to slide #0299
0303 Female protesters at Mothers Day demonstration, NTS.
0304 Speaker on stage; stage is draped with flags. 5/8/88
0305 Mother holding baby at peace protest, Nevada Test Site.
0306 Protesters seated by a van.
0307 Protesters; clothesline draped with banners.
0308 Speaker on stageflags are draped across the stage.
0309 Same
0310 Two female protesters.
0311 Speaker on flag-draped stage; peace demonstration 5/8/88.
0312 Two female protesters pose at Mothers Day protest.
0313 Group of protesters.
0314 Same
0315 Two protesters talking to one anotherMothers Day protest.
0316 Protesters at peace protest, NTS, 5/8/88.

Lenten Desert Experience1989

0317 April 1989Three women protesters pose by the entrance sign to the Nevada Test Site.
0318 March 1989Holy Thursdaypossibly the religious ritual of washing feet?
0319 Protesters standing around with wooden cross in background. (n.d.)
0320 April 1989? Klaryna Kraskova (sp?) is pictured.
0321 April 1989protesters carrying signs.
0322 April 1989group posing by the entrance sign to Nevada Test Site.
0323 April 1989woman standing by cactus.
0324 March 1989Good Fridaygroup of protesters pictured at NTS.
0325 April 1989crucifix and banner on ground at site of protest.
0326 April 1989? Rose is shown sitting on the ground in the desert.
0327 April 1989? Felicitas Lilleaper (sp?) and Klaryna Kraskova (sp?) at the NTS.
0328 April 1989rock formation at the LDE.
0329 April 1989circle of rocks and rock formation at protest at NTS.
0330 RoseApril 1989?she is standing near the entrance sign to Nevada Test Site.
0331 April 1989Richard Rohr, O.F.M.; Franciscan weekend at Test Site protest.
0332 March 1989Man at protest.
0333 April 1989Fred and Rose.
0334 3/20/88 view of desert near Nevada Test Site.
0335 3/20/88 Reclaim the Test Site demonstration and closingarrest at cattle guard.
0336 3/20/88 Vietnam vet at Nevada Test Site demonstration.
0337 Good Friday 1989Protesters working on banners.
0338 3/20/88 Protesters at Nevada Site; guard also pictured.
0339 April 1989view of protesters at demonstration.
0340 Good Friday 1989signs attached to wooden cross with protesters standing around.
0341 Good Friday 1989same as above.
0342 4/1/88Good Fridaysign says: Stop Nuclear Testing.
0343 Good Friday 1989Franciscan talking to guard.
0344 Good Friday 1989Protesters kneeling in prayer.
0345 Good Friday 1989Bill Rosse and Jim Merlino.
0346 Good Friday 1989Protesters seated at the demonstration.
0347 Good Friday 1989Franciscan brother and protesters.
0348 Good Friday 1989names of nuclear tests on signs nailed to the wooden cross.
0349 Good Friday 1989Protesters standing next to sign marking the entrance to the Nevada Test Sign.

April 1989Good Friday Demonstration

0350 Highway near the Nevada Test Site.
0351 Protester in the desert at Nevada Test Site.
0352 Protesters working on set-up of demonstration at Nevada Test Site.
0353 Protesters and wooden cross.
0354 Crowd of protesters seated.
0355 Wooden cross in background; Franciscan reading (scripture?).
0356 Group of protesters at demonstration.
0357 Someone reading to crowdcross in background.
0358 Group of protesters.
0359 Protesters at Good Friday demonstration.
0360 Protesters at Good Friday demonstration.
0361 Franciscan brother reading to the crowd.
0362 Protesters kneeling in prayer.
0363 Possibly a religious service led by Franciscans?
0364 Same as above, showing crowd of protesters.
0365 Group of protesters at the demonstration.
0366 Protesters marching along the highway, carrying signs.
0367 Same.
0368 Protesters in the desert at the Nevada Test Site.
0369 Protesters talking with NTS guard.

April 1989Good Friday Demonstration(cont.)

0370 Franciscan brother and bannerPeace in the Desert.
0371 Crowd of protesters at the demonstration.
0372 Crowd of protesters along the highway.
0373 Protesters holding signs and a bannerChoose Life.
0374 Protesters at the demonstration.
0375 Protesters at dusk holding signs.
0376 Same.
0377 Protestersone wearing a mask and holding a sign.
0378 Protesters with heads bowed in prayer.
0379 Protesters with arms upraised.
0380 Crowd of protesters.
0381 Protesters with arms upraised.
0382 Crowd of protesters at demonstration.
0383 Protesters seated with wooden cross in background.
0384 Protesters and the wooden cross.
0385 Protesters touching the cross.
0386 Wooden cross with signs attached.
0387 Same.
0388 Protesters at Good Friday demonstration.
0389 Protesters and wooden cross with signs attached.

Franciscan Weekend 3/25/90

0390 Crowd of protesters at Franciscan Weekend at the Test Site.
0391 Closeup of some of the protesters.
0392 Crowd of protestersFranciscan Weekend at the Nevada Test Site.
0393 Protesters at the NTS protest, Franciscan Weekend.
0394 Protesters standing around at the peace demonstration.
0395 Protesters seated at the peace demonstration.
0396 Protesters gathered at peace demonstration.
0397 Protesters standing around at the protestaltar in foreground.
0398 Gary Spanholz (in hat)
0399 Group of protesters at peace demonstrationFranciscan Weekend.
0400 Same.
0401 Franciscan provincials are pictured.
0402 Protesters standing near the cattle guard.
0403 Nye County Police and Wackenhut guards from the NTS.
0404 Crowd of protesters at the protestFranciscan Weekend.
0405 Same.
0406 Protesters marching single file in the desert.
0407 Same.
0408 Where Roses BloomMurray Bodo, O.F.M, Franciscan priest and author.
0409 Franciscan priest, Murray Bodo, O.F.M., at altar in desert.
0410 Same.
0411 Gary Spanholz (in hat)
0412 Franciscans with other protesters.
0413 Posters at the peace demonstration at NTS.
0414 Christina and Frank Buismato with Sister Klaryta Antoszewska.
0415 Franciscan provincials with Sister Rosemary Lynch, O.F.M. in center.
0416 Same.
0417 Corbin Harney and Alain Richard.
0418 Franciscans gathered at the makeshift altar in the desert.
0419 Franciscan provincials.
0420 Same.
0421 Protesters at the Franciscan Weekend protest at NTS.
0422 Protesters lined up at the porta-potty.
0423 Franciscan provincials and others.
0424 Same.
0425 Protesters pictured hearing Mass in the desert.
0426 Ed Fronske.
0427 Underpass at NTSengraved there are the words: Walks Like the One When We Walked to Mercury Are the Ones in My Memory That Remind Me Why Life Is Worth Living in These Catastrophic Times.
0428 Underpass at Nevada Test Site. Graffiti reads: R.I.P. Shirley Harris Died of Cancer July 1987 I Loved You Mother.
0429 Two protesters pose for the camera at the demonstration on Franciscan weekend.
0430 Rosemary Lynch, Klaryta Antoszewska, Christine Buismato.
0431 Group of protesters at Franciscan Weekend protest.
0432 Rosemary Lynch, Susanna Conrad, Bruno (from East Germany), Franz Habig (West Germany).

April 1990 Peace Demonstration at Nevada Test Site

0433 Protesters pose under the sign which marks the entrance to the Nevada Test Site and forbids trespassing.
0434 Same as above.
0435 Protesters seated on the ground at the peace demonstration at the NTS.
0436 Same as above.
0437 Protesters at the peace demonstration in the desert.
0438 Protesters seated in the desert.
0439 Rosemary Lynch4/18/90.
0440 Rosemary Lynch seated under a cactus during peace demonstration.

April 1990Peace Demonstration at Nevada Test Site (cont.)

0441 Couple pictured in the desert at the peace demonstration.
0442 Couple holding banner: La Pace e La Salvaguardio del Creato-
Italian for Peace is the Salvation of Creation?
0443 Couple in the desertApril 1990.
0444 April 1990.
0445 Man hanging poster at peace demonstration.
0446 Same man, standing in the desert.
0447 Easter Sunday4/15/90Megan Rice and her mother.

Palm Sunday 4/8/90Peace Demonstration at Nevada Test Site

0448 Unidentified man at Palm Sunday protest.
0449 Protesters at Palm Sunday demonstration at NTS.
0450 Protesters carrying palms at demonstration.
0451 Pauline Esteves, Western Shoshone Indian, looking at pile of palms on the ground.
0452 Protesters carrying palms at Palm Sunday demonstration.
0453 At left- Kairot Umirov from Nevada movementKazakhstan.
0454 Protesters marching carrying palms at Palm Sunday protest.
0455 Same as above.
0456 Protesters carrying palms at Palm Sunday demonstration.
0457 Pauline Esteves, Western Shoshone, standing by pile of palms. Other protesters are seated.
0458 David.
0459 Bob Edgar from Washington, D.C.
0460 Bob Edgar from Washington, D.C.
0461 Protester carrying a wooden cross.
0462 Protesters carrying palms.
0463 Protesters seated on the ground.
0464 Blooming yucca tree in the desert.
0465 Joanne and VivianEaster Sunday. 4/15/90    Demonstration at NTS.
0466 Easter Sunday at the Test SiteFather Louie Vitale, O.F.M.

Greenpeace 1/15/91 (American Peace Movement)

***Shoshone Indians protested nuclear testing on Shoshone Land, which included the
Nevada Test Site.

0467 Protesters at Greenpeace 1/15/91
0468 Protesters at GreenpeaceShoshone Action.
0469 Same.

Greenpeace 1/15/91American Peace Movement (cont.)

0470 ProtestersShoshone Indian Action.
0471 ProtestersShoshone Indian Action.
0472 Same
0473 Greenpeace (1/15/91)American Peace Test
0474 American peace TestShoshone Action at Greenpeace.
0475 GreenpeaceAmerican Peace TestShoshone Action.
0476 GreenpeaceAmerican Peace TestShoshone Action.
0477 Protesters and cars at Greenpeacedemonstration at Nevada Test Site.
0478 Greenpeace Shoshone ActionAmerican Peace Test.
0479 Same.
0480 Atomic veterans; Rosemary Lynch with Anthony Guariseo (sp?); Greenpeace Shoshone American Peace Test action.
0481 Marisol as protesterGreenpeace Shoshone ActionAmerican Peace Test.
0482 Piling stones in solidarity.
0483 Piling stones in solidarity.
0484 Police at Greenpeace. (1/15/91)
0485 Police and police buses at Greenpeace at Nevada Test Site.
0486 Greenpeace Shoshone American Peace Test action.
0487 Protesters carrying signs at Greenpeace.
0488 Same.
0489 Protester.
0490 Police and protesters at Greenpeace, Nevada Test Site.
0491 Protesters.
0492 Same.
0493 Darkness in the desert.
0494 Same.
0495 Protesters take part in Greenpeace demonstration. (1/15/91)
0496 Poster at the Greenpeace demonstration at NTS.
0497 Group of protesters at the Nevada Test Site. (1/15/91)
0498 Large signsStop Nuclear Testspart of Greenpeace demonstration.
0499 Protesters at Greenpeace demonstration.
0500 Crowd of protesters at Nevada Test Site for Greenpeace demonstration.
0501 Crowd of protesters.
0502 Shoshone Indians in native dress with drums.
0503 Same.
0504 Policemen at Shoshone Action, Greenpeace at the NTS.
0505 Protesters at Greenpeace demonstration. (1/15/91)
0506 Protesters at Greenpeace demonstration at Nevada Test Site.
0507 Crowd of protesters at Greenpeace demonstration. (1/15/91)
0508 Greenpeace Shoshone American Peace Test action.
0509 Peace protest large eagle (sculpture?) in background.
0510 Greenpeace protesters.
0511 Indian crafts displayed at protestGreenpeace at NTS.
0512 Indian crafts and protesters at Shoshone ActionGreenpeace.
0513 Affinity group at Greenpeace.
0514 Protester.
0515 Police at Greenpeace at Nevada Test Site. (1/15/91)
0516 Protesters standing at the sign at the entrance to the Nevada Test Site
which states that trespassing is forbidden!
0517 Franciscan affinity group at GreenpeaceNTS1/15/91.


Prayer Vigil at Federal Building, Las Vegas, NV (1/13/91)

0518 Protesters at prayer vigil.
0519 Protesters at prayer vigil.
0520 Same
0521 ProtestersFederal Building, Las Vegas.
0522 Same.
0523 Protesters at prayer vigil.
0524 Same
0525 Protesters at prayer vigil at Federal Building, Las Vegas.
0526 Same
0527 Same
0528 Julia Orghiazno (sp?), Rosemary Lynch, Fred Landau at prayer
vigil at the Federal Building in Las Vegas.
0529 Prayer vigil at the Federal Building in Las Vegas.
0530 Protesters hold vigil at the Federal Building in Las Vegas.
0531 Same.
0532 Protesters hold prayer vigil.
0533 Same

Lenten Desert Experience March 8,1991

0534 Protesters at Lenten Desert Experience at NTS. (3/8/91)
0535 Protesters seated at the Lenten Desert Experience protest.
0536 Protestersattending Mass?Lenten desert Experience.
0537 Protesters lined up at protest at Nevada Test Site.
0538 Same.
0539 Protesters setting up altar at Lenten Desert Experience.
0540 Protesters holding wooden cross.
0541 Protesters kneeling on cattle guard.
0542 Dom Helder Camara; Maria Jose Duperron Cavalcanti.
0543 Maria Jose Duperron Cavalcanti and Dom Helder Camara.
0544 Protesters standing around the altar at the Lenten Desert Experience.
0545 On route 104Rosemary Lynch, Rosalie Bertell, Klaryta Antoszewska.
(3/10/91)
0546 Going to arrest. (3/10/91)
0547 Group of protesters going to arrest. (3/10/91)
0548 Park n Ride LotMaureen Sinnet, Rosalie Bertell, Rosemary Lynch. (3/10/91)
0549 Rosemary Lynch, Rosalie Bertell, Maureen Sinnet3/10/91Park n Ride Lot.
0550 Klaryta Antoszewska, Rosemary Lynch, Rosalie Bertell, Maureen Sinnet at the Park n Ride Lot. (3/10/91)
0551 Protesters at Lenten Desert Experience at Nevada Test Site. (3/8/91)
0552 Dom Helder Camara, Maria Jose Duperron Cavalcanti at Lenten Desert Experience.
0553 (3/10/91) Lenten Desert Experience Park n Ride Lotcrowd of protesters seen.
Mens Dance.
0554 The DancePark n Ride LotLenten desert Experience. (3/10/91)
0555 Same.
0556 Park n Ride Lotcrowd of protesters. (3/10/91)
0557 Park n Ride Lot--Lenten Desert Experience protesters. (3/10/91)
0558 Same
0559 Group of protesters at Park n Ride LotLenten Desert Experience. (3/10/91)
0560 Same.
0561 (3/10/91) Lenten Desert Experience Park n Ride Lotgroup of protesters.
0562 Same.
0563 The DancePark n Ride Lot. (3/10/91)
0564 Lenten Desert Experience at Nevada Test Site. (3/8/91)
0565 Same.
0566 Close-up of banner: The Spirit Lives 1891-1991 Franciscan Sisters, Little Falls, MN. Picture of doves flying with olive branch in beaks. Unidentified woman holding banner.
0567 Same
0568 Group of protesters at Park n Ride Lot, Lenten Desert Experience. (3/10/91)
0569 Same
0570 Protesters at Park n Ride Lot. (3/10/91)
0571 Same.
0572 Dom Helder CamaraLenten Desert Experience, 3-10-91.
He was a Brazilian Archbishop who took part in the protest.
0573 Same.
0574 Parkn Ride LotProtesters at the Lenten Desert Experience. (3/10/91)
0575 Same as above
0576 Dom Helder Camara, Archbishop of Brazil at NTS.
0577 Same.
0578 Park n Ride LotDesert Lenten Experience at NTS- March 10, 1991.
0579 Dawn at Lenten Desert ExperienceFire from HeavenMarch 10, 1991.
0580 Dom Helder Camara and others. (3/8/91)
0581 Same as above.
0582 Louie Vitale, O.F.M. and Dom Helder Camara. (3/8/91)
0583 Same as above.
0584 Protesters at Lenten Desert Experience. (3/8/91)
0585 Same as above.
0586 Protesters at Nevada Test Site, Lenten Desert Experience 3/8/91.
0587 Dom Helder Camara at Lenten Desert Experience. (3/8/91)
0588 Protesters at Nevada Test Site. (3/8/91)
0589 Same.
0590 Lenten Desert Experience, 3/8/91.
0591 Protesters at Lenten Desert Experience, 3/8/91.

Holy Thursday 3/28/91

0592 Corbin Harney- West Shoshone Indian at protest at Nevada Test Site.
0593 Same.
0594 Protesters at Nevada Test Site protest.
0595 Nevada Test SiteKazakhstan pile of stones.
0596 Desert altarNevada Test Site protest on Holy Thursday.
0597 ProtestersHoly ThursdayNevada Test Site.
0598 Same.
0599 Louis Vitale, O.F.M. and Julia Ochiogrosso .
0600 Vitale and Ochiogrosso at Eucharist serviceHoly ThursdayNTS protest.

Holy Week 1991

0601 Alain Richard on the highway near the Nevada Test Site.
0602 Walkers en route to NTS. 3/29/91
0603 Good Fridaywooden cross in desert. 3/29/91
0604 Walkers arrive at Nevada Test Site for protest. 3/29/91.
0605 Erik Thompsonwalk to NTS. 3/29/91.
0606 Walk to Nevada Test Site3/29//91.
0607 Way of the Crossentering under barbed wire fence. 3/29/91
0608 Way of the Cross- - protesters participate.
0609 Same.
0610 Way of the CrossNevada Test Site3/29/91.
0611 Same
0612 Way of the Crossprotesters take part. 3/29/91
0613 Same.
0614 Way of the Cross at the Nevada TestHoly Week 1991.
0615 Same.
0616 Way of the CrossHoly Week 1991protesters shown.
0617 Same.
0618 Protesters performing Way of the CrossHoly Week 1991, NTS.
0619 Same.
0620 Way of the CrossNevada Test Site3/29/91.
0621 Same.
0622 Holy Week 1991NTSWay of the Cross.
0623 Same.
0624 Way of the CrossNTS protestersHoly Week 1991.
0625 Same.
0626 Good Friday at Nevada Test Site (3/29/91)-Mr. Holm and child.
0627 Same.
0628 Holm child at demonstration at NTSGood Friday, 3/29/91.
0629 The Holm family at the Good Friday demonstration.
0630 Holm child at Good Friday demonstration
0631 Shadow Children demonstration at Good Friday peace protest.
0632 Woman at Shadow Children
0633 Shadow Children
0634 Shadow Children
0635 Shadow Children
0636 Bea Hernandez (sp?), OSF, MD.
0637 Holy Week walkers enroute to demonstration at Nevada Test Site. (3/29/91)
0638 Same.
0639 Way of the CrossGood Friday demonstration at Nevada Test Site. (1991)
0640 Holy Week walkers nearing NTS1991.
0641 Good Friday Way of Cross at NTS1991.
0642 Good Friday Way of Cross at NTS1991.
0643 Same. (3/29/91)

Good FridayWay of the CrossNevada Test Site (3-29-91)

0644 Good Friday, 3/29/91Group of Protesters during Way of the Cross
at NTS peace demonstration.
0645 Protesters standing around the wooden crossWay of the Cross, NTS. (3/29/91)
0646 Protesters making the Way of the CrossGood Friday. (3/29/91)
0647 Protesters walking under the underpass near the Test Site.
0648 Similar to above.
0649 Protesters seated at protest at Nevada Test Site, Good Friday, 1991.
0650 Two protesters sitting.
0651 ProtestersWay of the CrossNevada Test Site. (3/29/91)
0652 Protesters at Nevada Test Site.
0653 Protesters carrying wooden cross along the highway.
0654 A protester at the Nevada Test Site on Good Friday.
0655 Protesters with wooden cross.
0656 Protesters walking along the highwayWay of the Cross1991.
0657 Protesters near cattle guard with wooden cross.
0658 Mary McFarland and her son.
0659 Tortoise sign.
0660 Way of the Crossprotesters carrying cross on Good Friday, 1991.

Corpus Christi Desert Experience ( Retreat) at Nevada Test Site (6/22/91)

0661 Crowd seated at Corpus Christi Retreat.
0662 Same as above.
0663 Crowd of protesters seated at Corpus Christi Retreat at NTS.
0664 People seated in solitude in the desert.
0665 Retreat participants in the desert.
0666 Solitude.
0667 Solitude.
0668 Protesters walking alone in the desert during Corpus Christi Retreat.
0669 Similar to above.
0670 Colored banner at retreat.
0671 Colored banner: All Life is Sacred.
0672 Colorful banners.
0673 Colorful banner: Sisters of Notre Dame Choose Peace and Justice.
0674 Crowd of people at Corpus Christi Retreat.
0675 Pauline Esteves giving Shoshone permits.
0676 Banners.
0677 Affinity group.
0678 Crowd of people at retreat.
0679 Same as above.
0680 Group of retreat participants.
0681 Carol Carter, Marya, Joan, Rosemary Lynch, Klaryta Antoszewska, Carol.
0682 Nevada [semipalainsk?] stone pile.
0683 Group of people through the fence.
0684 Affinity group.
0685 Affinity group.
0686 Several retreat participants.
0687 Affinity group.
0688 Group going to arrest.
0689 Group of people at retreat.
0690 Person standing near a banner.
0691 Police officers at the retreat.
0692 Similar to above.
0693 Police officers at Corpus Christi RetreatNTS6/22/91.
0694 The Pen (where arrestees were held during peace protests?)
0695 Bishop Thomas Gumbleton.
0696 Bishop Thomas Gumbleton at right.
0697 Protesters gathered near the entrance sign to the Nevada Test Site.
0698 Woman seated with backpack.
0699 Solitude.
0700 Left: Carol Carter; Rt.: Rosemary Lynch.
0701 Carol Carter (left) and Rosemary Lynch standing by highway sign which reads:
Demonstrators on Roadway25 mph.
0702 Same as above.
0703 Protesters walking along the highway near NTS.
0704 Same as above.
0705 Protesters, tent, and banners.
0706 Crowd of protesters at Corpus Christi Desert Experience.
0707 Crowd of protesters standing near the cattle guard.
0708 Protesters pictured inside Christ the King Church in Las Vegas.
0709 People inside Christ the King Church.
0710 Same.
0711 Protesters inside Christ the King Catholic Church, Las Vegas.
0712 Display set up in Christ the King Catholic Church.
0713 Woman holding up bowl in Christ the King Church.
0714 Same.
0715 Couple of protesters pose at Corpus Christi Desert Experience6/22/91.
0716 Carol Carter (ctr); Klaryta Antoszewska (left); Rosemary Lynch (rt.) at
Corpus Christi retreat at NTS; 6/22/91.

April 1987 Demonstration at Nevada Test Site

0717 No identification.
0718 Unidentified man.
0719 Fred Landau and others.
0720 Fred Landau and others.
0721 People seated in the desert.
0722 Fred Landau and Rosemary LynchPassover.
0723 Fred Landau at right.
0724 Crowd of protesters in the desert at NTS.
0725 Same.
0726 Crowd of protesters at April demonstration, NTS.
0727 View of desert sky.
0728 Protesters seated in the desert.
0729 Same.
0730 Crowd of protesters at April demonstration.
0731 Protesters with large banner:    there is a dove on the banner and the words:
Stop Testing.
0732 Group seated; Fred Landau (man with the beard).
0733 Protesters with big banner: Stop the Tests.
0734 Large banner held by protesters at demonstration: Stop Nuclear Testing;
Peace to All Earths Children.

Miscellaneous

Slides #0735 through 0749 appear to be photos of above-ground nuclear tests (no date).

Slides #0750 through 0753 depict the words Radiationa sign maybe?

0754 HiroshimaWitness of A-Bomb; picture (painting or drawing?) of a partially destroyed building in Hiroshima.
0755 Ruins of Hiroshimaphoto or picture?
0756 Ruins of a building in Hiroshima.
0757 Painting of some of the survivors of Hiroshima.
0758 Another painting of Hiroshima survivors.
0759 Painting of nuclear cloud.
0760 Drawing or paintinglittle figures.

#0761 through 0780-- Pictures (drawings or paintings) of Hiroshima bombing survivors.
0781 Map? Showing location of Test Site.
0782 Map? Showing location of Test Site.
0783 Map? Showing location of Test Site.
0784 Map? Showing location of St. George, Utah.
785 Same as above.
0786 Unidentified group of people.
0787 Unidentified.
0788 Map? Showing location of St. George, Utah.
0789 Informational sign outside St. George, Utah: St. George, Utah Alt. 2767     Pop. 4562
0790 Same as above.
0791 Sign: U.S. Atomic Energy Commission, Nevada Test Site, Mercury, Nevada.
0792 Same as above.
0793 Map? Shows location of Frenchmans Flat and Mercury area. (nuclear
testing grounds)
0794 Same as above.
0795 Sign? Bigger A-Bombs Needed.
0796 Same as above.
0797 Sign? 5,000 Miles.
0798 Same.
0799 Unidentified.
0800 Unidentifiedpossibly light from an atomic blast.

***This last section of slides not identifiedappear to be related to nuclear testing in Nevada.    Many slides of soldiers, some of buildings in smoke, etc.

0801 Soldiers in battle gear.
0802 A soldier.
0803 Soldiers in battle gear.
0804 Soldiers seated in the back of a truck; some standing.
0805 Two soldiers.
0806 soldiers.
0807 Soldiers standing in a crevice in the mountain or hole in the ground.
0808 Same.
0809 Soldiers.
0810 Soldiers in the distance.
0811 Soldierssmoke or clouds in the distance.
0812 Same
0813 Soldiers walkingothers riding in back of a truck.
0814 Similar
0815 Unidentified.
0816 Unidentified.
0817 Building in smoke.
0818 Same.
0819 Ruins of a building.
0820 Same.
0821 Unidentified crowd of people.
0822 Unidentified.
0823 Unidentified.
0824 Car and neon sign at dusk.
0825 Desert scene. Mountains in the distance.
0826 Mounts and canyon.
0827-829 No identification.
0830 Soldier.
0831 Soldiers.
0832 Two soldiers.
0833 One soldier.
0834 Two soldiers.
0835 Two soldiers.
0836 Soldiers exiting back of truck (wearing gas masks).
0837 Soldier.
0838 Soldier standing next to what looks like an army plane.
0839 A soldier.
0840 Two soldiers with machine gun.
0841 Building engulfed in smoke.
0842 Same.
0843 Building ruins.
0844 Same.
0845 No identification.
0846 Machinery?
0847 Unidentified.
0848 Unidentified building.
0849 Soldier in desert.
0850 No identificationdesert scene.
0851 Army helicopter.
0852 Similar
0853 Soldiers in the desert.
0854 No identification.
0855 No identification.
0856 Man seated in front seat of a car.
0857 Woman hanging clothes on a clothesline.
0858 Living room of a home; two women doing needlework while two young girls listen to a program on the radio.
0859 August 1977
0860 February 1978
0861 August 5, 1977. Sagebrush Alliance Las Vegas, NV. Prayer Vigil at Nevada Test Site
0862 February 1978
0863 August 5, 1977. Sagebrush Alliance Las Vegas, NV. Prayer Vigil at Nevada Test Site
0864 February 1978
0865 August 5, 1977.    Sagebrush Alliance Las Vegas, NV. Prayer Vigil at Nevada Test Site
0866 August 5, 1977.    Sagebrush Alliance Las Vegas, NV. Prayer Vigil at Nevada Test Site
0867 August 1977. People sitting, No identification
0868 August 1977. People sitting, No identification
0869 August 1977. People sitting, No identification
0870 August 1977. People sitting, No identification
0871 August 1977. People sitting, No identification
0872 February 1978. People standing along street, No identification
0873 August 1977. People sitting, No identification
0874 August 1977. Police officer next to squad car
0875 August 1977. People sitting, No identification
0876 August 1977. People sitting, No identification
0877 August 1977. People standing next to truck, No identification
0878 August 1977.    People holding up Prayer Vigil-- Stop Neutron bomb banner.
0879 Nevada Test Site 1950s September 1977.    Old footage stills or photographs.
0880 Nevada Test Site 1950s September 1977.    Old footage stills or photograph of test victims.
0881 Nevada Test Site 1950s September 1977.    Old footage stills or photograph of test victims.
0882 Nevada Test Site 1950s September 1977.    Old footage stills or photograph of test victims.
0883 Nevada Test Site 1950s September 1977.    Old footage stills or photograph of bomb test.
0884 Nevada Test Site 1950s September 1977.    Old footage stills or photograph of bomb test.
0885 Nevada Test Site 1950s September 1977.    Military before bomb test
0886 Nevada Test Site 1950s September 1977.    Sign of St. George Utah.
0887 Nevada Test Site 1950s September 1977.    Footage still of soldiers in trench.

Sagebrush Alliance , September 15, 1977

0888 Nevada Test Site 1950s September 1977. Propaganda art, swastika, dropping bomb with 2 men.
0889 Nevada Test Site 1950s September 1977.    Propaganda art, Jesus in mushroom cloud.
0890 Nevada Test Site 1950s September 1977.    Two soldiers by U.S. Atomic Energy Commission, Mercury, NV
0891 Nevada Test Site 1950s September 1977.    Aerial view of bomb site.
0892 September 15, 1977.    Sagebrush Alliance , Las Vegas, NV.    Peaceful demonstration and teach-in on Neutron Bomb --Federal Bldg. Las Vegas, NV, courtroom.
0893 September 15, 1977.    Sagebrush Alliance, Las Vegas, NV.    Peaceful demonstration and teach-in on Neutron Bomb Federal Bldg. Las Vegas, NV.
0894 September 15, 1977.    Sagebrush Alliance, Las Vegas, NV.    Peaceful demonstration and teach-in on Neutron Bomb --Federal Bldg. Las Vegas, NV.
0895 September 15, 1977.    Sagebrush Alliance, Las Vegas, NV.    Peaceful demonstration and teach-in on Neutron Bomb-- Federal Bldg. Las Vegas, NV.
0896 September 15, 1977 . Sagebrush Alliance, Las Vegas, NV.    Peaceful demonstration and teach-in on Neutron Bomb-- Federal Bldg. ,Las Vegas, NV
0897 September 15, 1977 . Sagebrush Alliance,    Las Vegas, NV.    Peaceful demonstration and teach-in on Neutron Bomb --Federal Bldg. Las Vegas, NV
0898 September 15, 1977.    Sagebrush Alliance, Las Vegas, NV.    Peaceful demonstration and teach-in on Neutron Bomb Federal Bldg. Las Vegas, NV
0899 September 15, 1977.    Sagebrush Alliance, Las Vegas, NV.    Peaceful demonstration and teach-in on Neutron Bomb --Valley Bank , Las Vegas, NV
0900 September 15, 1977.    Sagebrush Alliance, Las Vegas, NV.    Peaceful demonstration and teach-in on Neutron Bomb-- Federal Bldg. Las Vegas, NV
0901 September 15, 1977.    Sagebrush Alliance, Las Vegas, NV.    Peaceful demonstration and teach-in on Neutron Bomb-- Fremont Street Las Vegas, NV
0902 September 15, 1977 . Sagebrush Alliance Las Vegas, NV.    Peaceful demonstration and teach-in on Neutron Bomb-- Federal Bldg. ,Las Vegas, NV
0903 November 11, 1977. Sagebrush Alliance, Las Vegas, NV.    Peaceful demonstration at Kerr- McGhee Plant, Henderson, NV on Karen Silkwood.
0904 September 15, 1977 . Sagebrush Alliance, Las Vegas, NV.    Peaceful demonstration and teach-in on Neutron Bomb-- Federal Bldg. Las Vegas, NV
0905 September 15, 1977.    Sagebrush Alliance Las Vegas, NV.    Peaceful demonstration and teach-in on Neutron Bomb --Valley Bank , Las Vegas, NV
0906 September 15, 1977.    Sagebrush Alliance Las Vegas, NV.    Peaceful demonstration .
0907 November 11, 1977 . Sagebrush Alliance, Las Vegas, NV.    Peaceful demonstration at Kerr- McGhee Plant, Henderson, NV on Karen Silkwood.

0908 September 15, 1977.    Sagebrush Alliance , Las Vegas, NV.    Peaceful demonstration and teach-in on Neutron Bomb --Federal Bldg. Las Vegas, NV
0909 September 15, 1977.    Sagebrush Alliance, Las Vegas, NV.    Peaceful demonstration, 2 people, no identification.
0910 September 15, 1977 . Sagebrush Alliance, Las Vegas, NV.    Peaceful demonstration, protestors, no identification.
0911 September 15, 1977.    Sagebrush Alliance, Las Vegas, NV.    Peaceful demonstration, protestors, no identification.
0912 September 15, 1977 . Sagebrush Alliance , Las Vegas, NV.    Peaceful demonstration and teach-in on Neutron Bomb-- Federal Bldg. , Las Vegas, NV, protestors, no identification.
0913 September 15, 1977.    Sagebrush Alliance , Las Vegas, NV.    Peaceful demonstration and teach-in on Neutron Bomb-- Federal Bldg. Las Vegas, NV, protestors, no identification.
0914 September 15, 1977.    Sagebrush Alliance, Las Vegas, NV.    Peaceful demonstration and teach-in on Neutron Bomb --Valley Bank, Las Vegas, NV, protestors, no identification.
0915 September 15, 1977.    Sagebrush Alliance, Las Vegas, NV.    Peaceful demonstration and teach-in on Neutron Bomb --Federal Bldg. Las Vegas, NV, protestors, no identification.
0916 September 15, 1977.    Sagebrush Alliance ,Las Vegas, NV.    Peaceful demonstration and teach-in on Neutron Bomb --Federal Bldg. ,Las Vegas, NV, protestors, no identification.
0917 September 15, 1977.    Sagebrush Alliance , Las Vegas, NV.    Peaceful demonstration and teach-in on Neutron Bomb-- Federal Bldg. Las Vegas, NV, protestors, no identification.
0918 September 15, 1977.    Sagebrush Alliance ,Las Vegas, NV.    Peaceful demonstration and teach-in on Neutron Bomb --Federal Bldg. Las Vegas, NV, protestors, no identification.
0919 September 15, 1977.    Sagebrush Alliance, Las Vegas, NV.    Peaceful demonstration and teach-in on Neutron Bomb-- Federal Bldg. Las Vegas, NV, protestors, no identification.
0920 May 1978,    People gathered in desert, no identification.
0921 May 1978,    People gathered in desert, no identification.
0922 May 1978, People gathered in desert, no identification.
0923 May 1978, People gathered in park, no identification.
0924 May 1978, People gathered in desert on road, no identification.
0925 May 1978, People gathered in desert, no identification.
0926 May 1978, People gathered in desert, no identification.
0927 May 1978, People gathered in desert, no identification.
0928 May 1978, People gathered in desert, no identification.

Miscellaneous Protests

0929 May 1978.    People gathered in desert, no identification.
0930 May 1978.    People gathered in desert, no identification.
0931 May 1978.    People gathered in desert, no identification.
0932 May 1978.    People gathered in desert, no identification.
0933 May 1978.    People gathered in desert, no identification.
0934 May 1978.    People gathered in desert, no identification.
0935 May 1978.    People gathered in desert, no identification.
0936 May 1978.    People gathered in desert, no identification.
0937 May 1978.    People gathered in desert, no identification.
0938 May 1978.    People gathered in desert, no identification.
0939 May 1978.    People gathered in desert, no identification.
0940 May 1978.    People gathered in desert, no identification.
0941 May 1978.    People gathered in desert, no identification.
0942 May 1978.    People gathered in desert, no identification.
0943 May 1978.    People gathered in desert by Nevada Test Site sign, no identification.
0944 May 1978.    Nevada Test Site sign.
0945 May 1978.    Woman with 2 children, no identification.
0946 May 1978.    People gathered in desert, no identification.
0947 May 1978.    Police officer in desert.
0948 May 1978.    People gathered in park, no identification.
0949 May 1978.    Woman with 2 children, no identification.
0950 May 1978.    People gathered in park, no identification.
0951 May 1978.    People gathered in park, no identification.
0952 May 1978.    People gathered in park, no . (double exposed picture).
0953 May 1978.    People gathered by Federal Bldg., Las Vegas NV, no identification.
0954 May 1978. People gathered by Federal Bldg. ,Las Vegas NV, no identification.
0955 May 1978. People gathered by Federal Bldg., Las Vegas NV, no identification.
0956 May 1978. People gathered by Federal Bldg., Las Vegas NV, no identification.
0957 May 1978. People gathered by Sheriffs Office.    Las Vegas NV, no identification.
0958 May 1978.    People gathered by Sheriffs Office.    Las Vegas NV, no identification.
0959 May 1978.    People gathered by Sheriffs Office.    Las Vegas NV, no identification.
0960 May 1978.    People gathered in desert, no identification.
0961 May 1978.    People gathered in desert, no identification.
0962 May 1978.    People gathered in desert, no identification.
0963 May 1978.    People gathered in desert, no identification.
0964 May 1978.    People gathered in desert, no identification.
0965 May 1978.    People gathered in desert, no identification.
0966 May 1978.    People gathered in desert, no identification.
0967 May 1978.    People gathered in desert, no identification.
0968 May 1978.    People gathered in desert, no identification.
0969 May 1978.    People gathered in desert, no identification.
0970 May 1978.    People gathered in desert, no identification.
0971 May 1978.    People gathered in desert, no identification.
0972 May 1978.    People gathered in desert, no identification.
0973 May 1978.    People gathered in desert, no identification.
0974 May 1978.    People gathered in desert, no identification.
0975 May 1978.    People gathered in desert, no identification.
0976 May 1978.    People gathered in desert, no identification.
0977 May 1978.    People gathered in desert, no identification.
0978 May 1978.    People gathered in desert, no identification.
0979 May 1978.    Atomic bomb Hiroshima picture.
0980 August 1978.    People sitting, gathered at building.
0981 August 1978. People sitting, gathered at building.
0982 August 1978.    Desert shot.
0983 August 1978.    People gathered in desert, no identification.
0984 August 1978.    People gathered in desert, no identification.
0985 August 1978.    People gathered in desert, no identification.
0986 August 1978.    Tents in desert
0987 August 1978.    Desert shot
0988 August 1978.    Tents in desert
0989 August 1978. People gathered in desert, no identification.
0990 August 1978. People gathered in desert, no identification.
0991 August 1978.    Desert shot with protest banner.
0992 August 1978. People gathered in desert, no identification.
0993 August 1978. People gathered in desert, no identification.
0994 August 1978. Tents in desert
0995 August 1978.    People gathered in desert, no identification.
0996 August 1978.    People gathered in desert, no identification.
0997 August 1978.    People on train tracks in desert, no identification.
0998 August 1978.    People on train tracks in desert, no identification.
0999 August 1978. People in tent in desert, no identification.
1000 April 1979.    Outside of U.S. Department of Energy Bldg.
1001 April 1979.    Protestors outside of U.S. Department of Energy Bldg.    No identification.
1002 April 1979.    Protestors outside of U.S. Department of Energy Bldg.    No identification.

ProtestU.S. Dept. of Energy Building

1003 April 1979, Protestors outside of U.S. Department of Energy Bldg. No identification.
1004 April 1979, Protestors outside of U.S. Department of Energy Bldg. No identification.
1005 April 1979, Protestors outside of U.S. Department of Energy Bldg. No identification.
1006 April 1979, Protestors outside of U.S. Department of Energy Bldg. No identification.
1007 April 1979, Protestors outside of U.S. Department of Energy Bldg. No identification.
1008 April 1979, Protestors outside of U.S. Department of Energy Bldg. No identification.
1009 April 1979, Protestors outside of U.S. Department of Energy Bldg. No identification.
1010 April 1979, Protestors outside of U.S. Department of Energy Bldg. No identification.
1011 April 1979, Protestors outside of U.S. Department of Energy Bldg. No identification.
1012 April 1979, Protestors outside of U.S. Department of Energy Bldg. No identification.
1013 April 1979, Protestors outside of U.S. Department of Energy Bldg. No identification.
1014 April 1979, Protestors outside of U.S. Department of Energy Bldg. No identification.
1015 April 1979, Protestors outside of U.S. Department of Energy Bldg.    No identification.
1016 April 1979, Protestors outside of U.S.    Department of Energy Bldg. No identification.
1017 April 1979, Protestors outside of U.S. Department of Energy Bldg.    No identification.
1018 April 1979, Protestors outside of U.S. Department of Energy Bldg.    No identification.
1019 April 1979, Protestors outside of U.S. Department of Energy Bldg.    No identification.

ProtestUNLV, Moyer Student Union building

1020 April 1979, Protestors outside of UNLV Moyer Student Union. No identification.
1021 April 1979, Protestors outside of UNLV Moyer Student Union. No identification.

Protest at UNLV and City Hall Hearings--1979

1022 April 1979.    Protestors outside of UNLV Moyer Student Union.    No identification.
1023 April 1979.    Protestors outside of UNLV Moyer Student Union.    No identification.
1024 April 1979.    Protestors outside of UNLV Moyer Student Union.    No identification.
1025 April 1979.    Protestors outside of UNLV Moyer Student Union.    No identification.
1026 April 1979.    Protestors outside of UNLV Moyer Student Union.    No identification.
1027 April 1979. Protestors outside of UNLV Moyer Student Union. No identification.
1028 April 1979.    Protestors outside of UNLV Moyer Student Union.    No identification.
1029 April 1979. Protestors outside of UNLV Moyer Student Union.    No identification.
1030 April 1979.    Protestors outside of UNLV Moyer Student Union.    No identification.
1031 April 1979.    Protestors outside of UNLV Moyer Student Union.    No identification.
1032 April 1979.    Protestors outside of UNLV Moyer Student Union.    No identification.
1033 April 1979.    Protestors outside of UNLV Moyer Student Union.    No identification.
1034 April 1979.    Protestors outside of UNLV Moyer Student Union.    No identification.
1035 April 1979.    Protestors outside of UNLV Moyer Student Union.    No identification.
1036 April 1979. Protestors outside of UNLV Moyer Student Union.    No identification.
1037 April 1979.    Protestors outside of UNLV Moyer Student Union.    No identification.
1038 April 1979. Protestors outside of UNLV Moyer Student Union.    No identification.
1039 April 1979. Protestors outside of UNLV Moyer Student Union.
No identification.
1040 May 1979.    Hearings at City Hall.    Slide presentation.
1041 May 1979.    Hearings at City Hall.    Slide presentation.
1043 May 1979.    Hearings at City Hall. Slide presentation.
1044 May 1979.    Hearings at City Hall.    Slide presentation.
1045 May 1979.    Hearings at City Hall.    Slide presentation.

City Hall Hearings and Various Protests--1979

1046 May 1979.    Hearings at City Hall.    Slide presentation.
1047 May 1979.    Hearings at City Hall.    Slide presentation.
1048 May 1979.    Hearings at City Hall.    Slide presentation.
1049 May 1979.    Hearings at City Hall.    Slide presentation.
1050 May 1979.    Hearings at City Hall.    Slide presentation.
1051 May 1979. Hearings at City Hall.    People standing outside bldg.    No identification.
1052 May 1979.    Hearings at City Hall. Audience, no identification.
1053 May 1979.    Hearings at City Hall. City hall.    No identification.
1054 May 1979.    Hearings at City Hall. City hall.    No identification.
1055 May 1979.    Hearings at City Hall. City hall.    No identification.
1056 May 1979.    Protestors outside of U.S. Department of Energy Bldg.    No identification.
1057 May 1979.    Protestors outside of U.S. Department of Energy Bldg.    No identification.
1058 May 1979.    Protestors outside of U.S. Department of Energy Bldg.    No identification.
1059 May 1979.    Protestors outside of U.S. Department of Energy Bldg.    No identification.
1060 May 1979 . Hearings at City Hall.
1061 May 1979.    Hearings at City Hall.
1062 May 1979.    Hearings at City Hall.
1063 May 1979.    Hearings at City Hall.
1064 May 1979. Hearings at City Hall.
1065 May 1979.    Hearings at City Hall.
1066 May 1979.    Hearings at City Hall.
1067 May 1979.    Hearings at City Hall.
1068 May 1979    Hearings at City Hall.
1069 May 1979.    Hearings at City Hall.
1070 May 1979. Hearings at City Hall.
1071 May 1979,. Hearings at City Hall.
1072 May 1979.    Hearings at City Hall.
1073 May 1979.    Hearings at City Hall.
1074 May 1979.    Hearings at City Hall.
1075 May 1979.    Hearings at City Hall.
1076 May 1979.    Hearings at City Hall.
1077 May 1979.    Hearings at City Hall.
1078 May 1979.    Hearings at City Hall.
1079 May 1979.    Hearings at City Hall.
1080 May 1979.    Rocky Flats.
1081 May 1979.    Rocky Flats.

May 1979 Protest at Rocky Flats

1082 May 1979.    Rocky Flats.
1083 May 1979.    Rocky Flats.
1084 May 1979.    Rocky Flats.
1085 May 1979.    Rocky Flats.
1086 May 1979.    Rocky Flats.
1087 May 1979.    Rocky Flats.
1088 May 1979.    Rocky Flats.
1089 May 1979.    Rocky Flats.
1090 May 1979.    People gathered at Rocky Flats.    No identification.
1091 May 1979.    Rocky Flats.
1092 May 1979.    Motorcycle police officer at Rocky Flats.
1093 May 1979.    People gathered at Rocky Flats. No identification.
1094 May 1979.    People gathered at Rocky Flats. No identification.
1095 May 1979.    Helicopters at Rocky Flats.
1096 May 1979.    Balloons in sky at Rocky Flats.
1097 May 1979.    People gathered at Rocky Flats releasing balloons. No identification.
1098 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats. No identification.
1099 May 1979.    Protest sign about Rocky Flats.
1100 May 1979.    Protestors on stage at Rocky Flats. No identification.
1101 May 1979.    Protestors on stage at Rocky Flats. No identification.
1102 May 1979.    Protestors on stage at Rocky Flats. No identification.
1103 May 1979.    Protestors on stage at Rocky Flats. No identification.
1104 May 1979.    Protestors on stage at Rocky Flats. No identification.
1105 May 1979.    Protestors on stage at Rocky Flats. No identification.
1106 May 1979.    Protestors on stage at Rocky Flats. No identification.
1107 May 1979.    Protestors on stage at Rocky Flats. No identification.
1108 May 1979.    Protestors on stage at Rocky Flats. No identification.
1109 May 1979    Protestors on stage at Rocky Flats. No identification.
1110 May 1979.    Protestors on stage at Rocky Flats. No identification.
1111 May 1979.    Protestors on stage at Rocky Flats. No identification.
1112 May 1979. Protestors on stage at Rocky Flats.    No identification.
1113 May 1979. Protestors on stage at Rocky Flats.    No identification.
1114 May 1979. Protestors on stage at Rocky Flats.    No identification.
1115 May 1979. Protestors on stage at Rocky Flats. No identification.
1116 May 1979. Protestors on stage at Rocky Flats.    No identification.
1117 May 1979. Protestors on stage at Rocky Flats.    No identification.
1118 May 1979, .    Protestors on stage at Rocky Flats. No identification.
1119 May 1979.    Protestors on stage at Rocky Flats.    No identification.
1120 May 1979.    Rocky Flats, Helen Caldicott.
1121 May 1979.    Rocky Flats, Helen Caldicott.
1122 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats.

May 1979 Protest at Rocky Flats

1123 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1124 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1125 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1126 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1127 May 1979. Rocky Flats, Helen Caldicott.
1128 May 1979. Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1129 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1130 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1131 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1132 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1133 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1134 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1135 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1136 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1137 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1138 May 1979. Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1139 May 1979. Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1140 May 1979. Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1141 May 1979. Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1142 May 1979. Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1143 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1144 May 1979. Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1145 May 1979. Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1146 May 1979. Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1147 May 1979. Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1148 May 1979. Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1149 May 1979. Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1150 May 1979. Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1151 May 1979. Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1152 May 1979. Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1153 May 1979. Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1154 May 1979. Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1155 May 1979. Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1156 May 1979. Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1157 May 1979. Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1158 May 1979. Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1159 May 1979. Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1160 May 1979. Protestors on stage at Rocky Flats. No identification.
1161 May 1979. Protestors on stage at Rocky Flats. No identification.
1162 May 1979. Protestors on stage at Rocky Flats. No identification.
1163 May 1979. Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1164 May 1979.    Protestors on stage at Rocky Flats. No identification.
1165 May 1979.    Protestors on stage at Rocky Flats. No identification.
1166 May 1979.    Protestors on stage at Rocky Flats. No identification.
1167 May 1979.    Protestors on stage at Rocky Flats. No identification.
1168 May 1979.    Protestors on stage at Rocky Flats. No identification.
1169 May 1979.    Protestors on stage at Rocky Flats. No identification.
1170 May 1979. Protestors on stage at Rocky Flats. No identification.
1171 May 1979. Protestors on stage at Rocky Flats. No identification.
1172 May 1979.    Protestors on stage at Rocky Flats. No identification.
1173 May 1979.    Protestors on stage at Rocky Flats. No identification.
1174 May 1979.    Protestors on stage at Rocky Flats. No identification.
1175 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1176 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1177 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1178 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1179 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1180 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1181 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1182 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1183 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1184 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1185 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1186 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1187 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1188 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1189 May 1979. Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1190 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1191 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1192 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats.
1193 May 1979.    Rocky Flats, Helen Caldicott.
1194 May 1979.    Rocky Flats, Helen Caldicott.
1195 May 1979.    Rocky Flats, Helen Caldicott.
1196 May 1979.    Rocky Flats, Helen Caldicott.
1197 May 1979.    Rocky Flats, Helen Caldicott.
1198 May 1979.    Rocky Flats, Helen Caldicott.
1199 May 1979.    Rocky Flats, Helen Caldicott.
1200 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats. No identification.
1201 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats. No identification.
1202 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats. No identification.
1203 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats. No identification.
1204 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats. No identification.

Miscellaneous Protests--1979

1205 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats.    No identification.
1206 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats.    No identification.
1207 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats. No identification.
1208 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats. No identification.
1209 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats. No identification.
1210 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats. No identification.
1211 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats. No identification.
1212 May 1979.    Protestors on stage at Rocky Flats.    No identification.
1213 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats.    No identification.
1214 May 1979.    Protestors at Rocky Flats. No identification.
1215 May 1979.    Protestors outside of U.S. Department of Energy Bldg.    No identification.
1216 May 1979.    Protestors outside of UNLV Moyer Student Union.    No identification.
1217 May 1979.    Protestors outside of UNLV Moyer Student Union. No identification.
1218 May 1979. Protestors gathered in desert, no identification.
1219 May 1979.    Protestors outside of UNLV Moyer Student Union. No identification.
1220 May 1979.    Protestors outside of UNLV Moyer Student Union. No identification.
1221 May 1979.    Protestors outside of UNLV Moyer Student Union. No identification.
1222 May 1979.    Protestors outside of UNLV Moyer Student Union. No identification.
1223 May 1979. Protestors outside of UNLV Moyer Student Union. No identification.
1224 May 1979.    Protestors outside of UNLV Moyer Student Union. No identification.
1225 May 1979.    Protestors outside of UNLV Moyer Student Union. No identification.
1226 May 1979.    Protestors outside of UNLV Moyer Student Union. No identification.
1227 May 1979.    Protestors outside of UNLV Moyer Student Union. No identification.
1228 May 1979.    Protestors outside of UNLV Moyer Student Union. No identification.
1229 May 1979.    Protestors outside of UNLV Moyer Student Union. No identification.
1230 May 1979.    Protestors outside of UNLV Moyer Student Union. No identification.

ProtestUNLVMoyer Student Union (1979)

1231 May 1979.    Protestors outside of UNLV Moyer Student Union. No identification.
1232 May 1979.    Protestors outside of UNLV Moyer Student Union. No identification.
1233 May 1979.    Protestors outside of UNLV Moyer Student Union. No identification.
1234 May 1979.    Protestors outside of UNLV Moyer Student Union. No identification.
1235 May 1979.    Protestors outside of UNLV Moyer Student Union. No identification.
1236 May 1979.    Protestors outside of UNLV Moyer Student Union. No identification.
1237 May 1979.    Protestors outside of UNLV Moyer Student Union. No identification.
1238 May 1979.    Protestors outside of UNLV Moyer Student Union. No identification.
1239 May 1979. Protestors outside of UNLV Moyer Student Union. No identification.

Lenten Desert Experience (1982)

1240 Lenten Desert Experience (LDE) . Child protestor holding sign.
1241 LDE 1982, Woman protestor.    No identification.
1242 LDE 1982, Balloons in sky.
1243 LDE 1982, Protestors at Federal Bldg.
1244 LDE 1982, Child protestor holding sign.
1245 LDE 1982, Woman protestor. No identification.
1246 LDE 1982, Protestors and balloons in sky.
1247 LDE 1982, Protestors and balloons in sky on Easter.
1248 LDE 1982, Protestors on bus, Good Friday.
1249 LDE 1982, Protestors on bus, Good Friday.
1250 LDE 1982, Rocky Flats.
1251 LDE 1982, People in car, no identification.
1252 LDE 1982, Protestors on bus, Good Friday.
1253 LDE 1982, People standing, no identification.
1254 LDE 1982, Protest signs in desert.
1255 LDE 1982, Protestors in desert. No identification.
1256 LDE 1982, Protestors in desert. No identification.
1257 LDE 1982 Evening meal at the covenant.
1258 LDE 1982 Sunrise 3/27/1982. Man sitting. No identification.
1259 LDE 1982, People in desert. No identification.
1260 LDE 1982, People in desert. No identification.
1261 Lenten Desert Experience (LDE)-- 1982. People in desert. No identification.
1262 LDE 1982. People in desert. No identification.
1263 LDE 1982. Good Friday
1264 LDE 1982. People in desert.    No identification.
1265 LDE 1982.    People in desert.    No identification.
1266 LDE 1982.    Good Friday.
1267 LDE 1982.    People in desert.    No identification.
1268 LDE 1982.    People in desert. No identification.
1269 LDE 1982.    People in desert. No identification.
1270 LDE 1982.    Good Friday
1271 LDE 1982.    People in desert.    No identification.
1272 LDE 1982.    People in church. No identification.
1273 LDE 1982.    People in church. No identification.
1274 LDE 1982.    People in church. No identification.
1275 LDE 1982.    People in church. No identification.
1276 LDE 1982.    People in church. No identification.
1277 LDE 1982.    People in desert.    No identification.
1278 LDE 1982.    People in desert. No identification. Good Friday
1279 LDE 1982.    People in church.    No identification.
1280 LDE 1982.    People in desert.    No identification.
1281 LDE 1982.    Easter Sunday Robbie Feinberg
1282 LDE 1982.    People in desert. No identification.
1283 LDE 1982.    Lorenzi Park.
1284 LDE 1982.    Opening Ash Wednesday.
1285 LDE 1982.    Logo.
1286 LDE 1982.    People sitting indoors.
1287 LDE 1982.    Man.
1288 LDE 1982.    Road in desert.
1289 LDE 1982. Woman with balloon in desert.
1290 LDE 1982.    Balloon in sky.
1291 LDE 1982.    Reporters in desert. No identification
1292 LDE 1982.    People in desert. No identification
1293 LDE 1982.    People in desert. No identification
1294 LDE 1982.    People in desert. No identification
1295 LDE 1982.    People in desert. No identification
1296 LDE 1982.    Protestors outside of Federal Bldg.
1297 LDE 1982.    People in desert. No identification
1298 LDE 1982.    People in desert. No identification
1299 LDE 1982.    Indian Sunrise, Man. No identification.
1300 LDE 1982.    Sunrise 3/27/1982, Man. No identification.
1301 LDE 1982.    Sunrise 3/27/1982, Man. No identification.
1302 Lenten Desert Experience (LDE) 1982 . Easter Sunday, balloons in sky.
1303 LDE 1982. People in Lorenzi Park. No identification.
1304 LDE 1982. Nevada Test Site.
1305 LDE 1982.    People in Lorenzi Park. No identification 3/28/1982
1306 LDE 1982.    People in Lorenzi Park. No identification 3/28/1982
1307 LDE 1982.    People in Lorenzi Park. No identification 3/28/1982
1308 LDE 1982.    Sunrise 3/27/1982, Man. No identification.
1309 LDE 1982.    People in Lorenzi Park.    No identification 3/28/1982
1310 LDE 1982.    People in Lorenzi Park. No identification 3/28/1982
1311 LDE 1982.    People in desert. No identification.
1312 LDE 1982.    Sunrise 3/27/1982, man. No identification.
1313 LDE 1982.    People in desert.    No identification.
1314 LDE 1982.    People in desert.    No identification.
1315 LDE 1982.    People in desert. No identification.
1316 LDE 1982.    People in desert. No identification.
1317 LDE 1982.    People in desert. No identification.
1318 LDE 1982.    People in desert. No identification.
1319 LDE 1982.    People in desert. No identification.
1320 LDE 1982.    People in desert. No identification.
1321 LDE 1982.    Scenic view of mountain.
1322 LDE 1982.    People in desert. No identification.
1323 LDE 1982.    Shopping cart with photo.
1324 LDE 1982.    People in desert.    No identification.
1325 LDE 1982.    People in desert. No identification.
1326 LDE 1982.    People in desert. No identification.
1327 LDE 1982.    People in desert. No identification.
1328 LDE 1982.    People in desert. No identification.
1329 LDE 1982.    People in desert. No identification.
1330 LDE 1982. People in desert. No identification.
1331 LDE 1982.    People in desert. No identification.
1332 LDE 1982.    Nevada Test Site sign.
1333 LDE 1982.    People in desert. No identification.
1334 LDE 1982.    People in desert. No identification.
1335 LDE 1982.    Red Wind Indians
1336 LDE 1982. People in desert. No identification.
1337 LDE 1982. Protestors in desert with signs.
1338 LDE 1982.    Police officer with protestors on Good Friday.
1339 LDE 1982.    Police with protestors on Good Friday.
1340 LDE 1982.    Police with protestors on Good Friday.
1341 LDE 1982.    Police with protestors on Good Friday.
1342 LDE 1982.    Mike Affleck, reporter, with protestors in desert.
1343 Lenten Desert Experience (LDE)-- 1982.    People in desert.    No identification. Good Friday.
1344 LDE 1982.    People standing, no identification.
1345 LDE 1982.    People in desert. No identification.    Ash Wednesday.
1346 LDE 1982 . People in desert.    Ash Wednesday.    Michael Thompson.
1347 LDE 1982.    People in desert.
1348 LDE 1982.    Ash Wednesday.    Michael Thompson.
1349 LDE 1982.    People in desert.
1350 LDE 1982.    People in desert. No identification.
1351 LDE 1982.    People in desert. No identification.
1352 LDE 1982.    People in desert. No identification. Ash Wednesday.
1353 LDE 1982.    People in desert. No identification. Michael Thompson.
1354 LDE 1982.    People in desert. No identification.
1355 LDE 1982.    People in desert. No identification.
1356 LDE 1982.    DOE .    People in desert. No identification.
1357 LDE 1982.    People in desert.    No identification.
1358 LDE 1982.    Easter Sunrise Mass at Valley of Fire. People in desert.    No identification.
1359 LDE 1982.    People in desert.    No identification.
1360 LDE 1982.    Easter at Red Rock.    People in desert.    No identification.
1361 LDE 1982.    Rosalie Bertell.    Lorenzi Park,.    People in park.
1362 LDE 1982.    People in desert.    No identification.
1363 LDE 1982.    People in desert.    No identification.
1364 LDE 1982.    Rosalie Bertell.    Lorenzi Park,.    People in park.
1365 LDE 1982.    People in desert. No identification.
1366 LDE 1982.    People in desert.    No identification.    Good Friday
1367 LDE 1982.    People in church. No identification.
1368 LDE 1982.    People in church. No identification.
1369 LDE 1982.    People in desert.    No identification.
1370 LDE 1982.    People in church. No identification.
1371 LDE 1982.    People in desert.    No identification.
1372 LDE 1982.    People in desert.    No identification.
1373 LDE 1982.    People in desert. No identification.
1374 LDE 1982.    People in desert. No identification.
1375 LDE 1982.    People in desert. No identification.
1376 LDE 1982.    People in desert. No identification.
1377 LDE 1982.    People in desert. No identification.
1378 LDE 1982.    People in desert.    No identification.
1379 LDE 1982.    People and police in desert.    No identification.
1380 LDE 1982.    People and police in desert.    No identification.
1381 LDE 1982.    People and police in desert.    No identification.

Lenten Desert Experience various years

1382 Lenten Desert Experience (LDE )--1983, People and police in desert.
1383 LDE 1982, People and police in desert. No identification.
1384 LDE 1983, People and police in desert. No identification.
1385 LDE (Lenten Desert Experience) 1982, People in desert.    No identification.
1386 LDE 1983. People in desert.    No identification.
1387 LDE 1983.    People in desert. No identification.
1388 LDE 1982.    People in desert. No identification.
1389 LDE 1983.    People and police in desert.    No identification.
1390 LDE 1983.    People in desert.    No identification.
1391 LDE 1983.    FBI van, people in desert.    No identification.
1392 LDE 1982.    People and police in desert.    No identification.
1393 LDE 1982.    Nevada Test Site sign.
1394 LDE 1982.    People in desert.    No identification.
1395 LDE 1982.    Lorenzi Park, 3/28/1982.    People in park.    No identification.
1396 LDE 1982.    People in desert.    No identification.
1397 LDE May, 1984.    Woman with protest sign.
1398 LDE 1984.    People in desert.    No identification.
1399 LDE , May 1984 , protestors in desert.    No identification.
1400 LDE, May 1984, protestors in desert.    No identification.
1401 LDE . May 1984, protestors in desert.    No identification.
1402 LDE , May 1984, protestors in desert.    No identification.
1403 LDE , May 1984 , protestors in desert.    No identification.
1404 LDE , May 1984.    Protestors in desert.    No identification.
1405 LDE ,May 1984.    Protestors in desert.    No identification.
1406 LDE ,May 1984. Protestors in desert.    No identification.
1407 LDE, May 1984, protestors in desert.    No identification.
1408 LDE , May 1984, protestors in desert.    No identification.
1409 LDE, May 1984. Protestors in desert.    No identification.
1410 LDE , May 1984. Protestors in desert.    No identification.
1411 LDE, May 1984.    Protestors in desert.    No identification.
1412 LDE , May 1984.    Protestors in desert.    No identification.
1413 LDE.    May 1984. Protestors in desert.    No identification.
1414 LDE, May 1984.    Protestors in desert.    No identification.
1415 LDE, May 1984.    80 demonstration.    Protestors in desert. No identification.
1416 LDE May 1984.    Protestors in desert.    No identification.
1417 LDE , May 1984.    Protestors in desert.    No identification.
1418 LDE, May 1984.    Protestors in desert.    No identification.
1419 LDE, May 1984. Protestors in desert.
1420 LDE, June 1984.
1421 LDE, June 1984.
1422 LDE, June 1984.

Lenten Desert Experience (1984)

1423 LDE (Lenten Desert Experience)-- June 1984.
1424 LDE, June 1984.
1425 LDE, June 1984.
1426 LDE , June 1984.
1427 LDE , June 1984.
1428 LDE, June 1984.
1429 LDE , June 1984.
1430 LDE , June 1984.
1431 LDE , June 1984.
1432 LDE, June 1984.
1433 LDE, June 1984.
1434 LDE, June 1984.
1435 LDE, June 1984.
1436 LDE, June 1984.
1437 LDE , June 1984.
1438 LDE, June 1984.
1439 LDE, June 1984.
1440 LDE, June 1984
1441 LDE, June 1984.
1442 LDE, June 1984.    Red - demonstrations
1443 LDE, June 1984.
1444 LDE , June 1984.
1445 LDE , June 1984.
1446 LDE, June 1984.
1447 LDE, June 1984.
1448 LDE, June 1984.
1449 LDE , June 1984.
1450 LDE , June 1984.
1451 LDE, June 1984 . Journalists at Nevada Test Site in 50s.

Nevada Test Site

1452 Nevada Test Site.    Protesters sitting in rocks.
1453 Nevada Test Site.    Sign at entrance; truck and man.
1454 Nevada Test Site.    Protesters on a temporary stage.
1455 Nevada Test Site.    Pilots and planes behind them.
1456 Servicemen.
1457 Nevada Test Site. Servicemen seated inside an airplane, as seen through the door.
1458 Nevada Test Site. House, car, and servicemen pictured.
1459 Nevada Test Site. Manikins posed on stairwaypossibly in a house staged for use during atomic testing at NTS.

Nevada Test Site and Anti-nuclear propaganda

1460 Nevada Test Site. Man photographing manikins inside a house.
1461 Nevada Test Site. Servicemen standing next to airplanes.
1462 Nevada Test Site. View from a plane????
1463 Nevada Test Site. Above ground atomic test.
1464 Nevada Test Site. Above ground atomic test.
1465 Nevada Test Site. Above ground atomic test.
1466 Nevada Test Site. Above ground atomic test.
1467 Nevada Test Site. Above ground atomic test.
1468 Nevada Test Site. Above ground atomic test.
1469 Nevada Test Site. Servicemen and plane. Sign: Dangerradiation
1470 Nevada Test Site. Poster or sign: Inventiveness of Man Shall Be.. Atoms for Peace.
1471 Same as above.
1472 Anti-nuclear poster. June 24, 1978.Nevada Test Site.
1473 Another view of the same poster.                
1474 Posterportrait of man and words Atomic Energy ActPeaceful Uses.
1475 Same.
1476 International Atomic Energy Agency 3 cent postage stamp.
1477 UN Cessation of Nuclear Testing 5 cent postage stamp.
1478 United Nations 8 cent postage stamp (?) Has an anti-atomic testing slogan and picture.
1479 Same as above.
1480 Poster or stamp with words: they Shall Beat Their Swords into Ploughshares.
1481 Same as abovedifferent color background.
1482 SealClark County, State of Nevada, picture of mushroom cloud in center.
1483 Same.
1484 Diagram of area of Hiroshima showing atomic damage.
1485 Posteris a map of the northeast United States showing radioactive hazard zones.
1486 4/18/95    NTS underpass at Highway 95.
1487 Nevada Test Site; underpass at Highway 95- 4/8/90.    Shows a sign located there with graffiti on it.
1488 Nevada Test Site; underpass at Highway 95- 4/8/90
1489 Nevada Test Site; underpass at Highway 95- 4/8/90; poster or sign.
1490 Poster: No More Harrisburgatomic structures in background.
1491 Appears to be equipment to produce nuclear energymaybe at Nevada Test Site.
1492 Unidentified buildings, May 1979.    Related to nuclear industry?
1493 Nuclear reactors??
1494 Nuclear reactors?
1495 PosterNuclear Nightmare.
1496 PosterNuclear Accident.
1497 Unidentified man and equipment (possibly nuclear).

Miscellaneous

1498 Unidentified man and (nuclear?) equipment.
1499 Possibly nuclear reactor equipment.
1500 Similar.
1501    Diagram of the lay-out of a containment building.
1502 Design of Three Mile Island Reactordiagram of equipment inside.
1503 What Went Wrong on Three Mile Islanddiagram and description.
1504 Same.
1505 ChartIonizing Radiationwomans body depicted.
1506 Poster-- peacemaking: Our Christian Call.
1507 Chained wooden crateDon Not Touch* War.
1508 Similar view of above.
1509 Soldiers and aircraft.
1510 Airplane.
1511 Airplanes inside hangar.
1512 Airmen standing next to airplane.
1513 Airplanes at airfield.
1514 Same.
1515 Different view of planes at airfield.
1516 Similar.
1517 Helicopters in flight.
1518 Similar.
1519 Airplanecaption Tools and Tactics for Tomorrows
1520 View of clouds from inside an airplaneportion of wing showing.
1521 Airmen standing next to planesign: DangerRadiation.
1522 Similar.
1523 Flea. (??)
1524 September 1972View of clouds from inside plane in flight.
1525 Airman standing by planeSign: DangerRadiation.
1526 Similar1978.
1527 Japan Air Lines plane.
1528 View of another portion of the Japan Air Lines plane.
1529 Harold Urey (left); Albert Einstein (center).
1530 Close-up of above.
1531 People in sailboat.
1532 Soldier and islanders seated on unidentified island.
1533 Servicemen standing in a group.
1534 Unidentified serviceman and woman standing at microphone.
1535 Servicemen standing around a microphone.
1536 Servicemen standing by airplane.
1537 Similar.
1538 Airplane.
1539 Airplane.
1540 Airplane in flight.
1541 Airplane in flight.
1542 Ships in ocean.
1543 Aircraft carrier.
1544 Portion of ship shown.
1545 Close-up of pilot in cockpit.
1546 Head shot of an airman.
1547 Airmen looking through goggles.
1548 Unidentified.
1549 Nevada Desert Experience production acknowledgements page.
1550 New York Times front pageheadline: US Confirms A Plan to Halt Talks on Nuclear Test Ban.
1551 New York Times: US Warns Soviets It May Drop Curb on Atomic Tests.
1552 New York Times: Soviet Explodes Atomic Weapon of Intermediate Force Over Asia; Nasser Assails Test Resumption.
1553 NY Times: Powers Pleads Guilty to Spying; Tells Soviet Court, I Am Sorry; Eisenhower Rebuts Propaganda.
1554 New York Times: Soviet Downs American Plane; U.S. Says It Was Weather Craft; Khrushchev Sees Summit Blow.
1555 NY Times: Soviet Announces Atom Test Halt With Condition; U.S. Wants Check; West Requests Pre-Summit Parley.
1556 NY Times: U.S. Troops Enter Action in Korea; Marines Ordered to Battle Area; More Big Bombers Will Be Sent.
1557 NY Times: Atom Blast in Russia Disclosed; Truman Again Asks U.N. Control; Vishinsky Proposes a Peace Pact.
1558 Portion of newspaper article titled: No Danger. (re: fall-out particles on US 95)
1558a Newspaper headline: Thyroid Disease, Cancer Follows Micronesia Fallout.
1559 Newspaper headline and portion of article: Judge Rules Nevada A-Tests Caused Nine Cancer Deaths.
1559a National Association of Radiation Survivorslist of causes of death of survivors.
1560 Adverse Birth Outcomes Reported by 100 Atomic Veteranslist of defects,etc.
1561 Cover of book or pamphletRadiation: The Human Cost.
1562 Newspaper article with headline: Eniwetok Atoll Still Not Livable.
1563 Government document cover: Announced U.S. Nuclear TestsJuly 1945December 1981.
1564 Lets Test PeaceThe Nevada Test Site: A Nonviolent Response. (cover of publication?)
1565 Program (?) for Nevada Lenten Desert Experience.
1566 Portrait of A.J. Muste.
1567 Unidentified man and woman on deck of boat.
1568 Unidentified womanpicture and article.
1569 Portrait of Adolf Hitler.
1570 Picture of man reading newspaperheadline: Times Man Eye-Witness to A-Bomb Destruction.
1571 At signing of test ban treaty in 1963John F. Kennedy (left) and Khrushchev.
1572 Winston Churchill (left front); Franklin Delano Roosevelt; Joseph Stalin.
1573 Political cartoon referring to arms race.
1574 Electrical device or piece of machinery.
1575 Unidentified town.
1576 Spectators at above ground nuclear test.
1577 Mushroom cloud from above ground nuclear test.
1578 Peopleprobably on a Pacific island.
1579 Unidentified.
1580 President Harry Truman delivering a radio address at his desk.
1581 Richard Nixon (left) toasting with unidentified men.
1582 Man standing in front of sign or posterStop Atomic Tests etc.
1583 John F. Kennedy seated at his desk signing the limited test ban treaty in 1963;
Other men standing behind him.
1584 Unidentified men seated in chairs in a circle.
1585 Helicopters in a field.
1586 Tow servicemen in a desert.
1587 Manikins and a sign.
1588 Roadside signsperson at left photographing the signs. One says: U. S. Atomic Energy CommissionNevada Proving GroundMercury Nevada. Other sign: Camp Desert Rock Sixth Army.
1589 Russian mother and child standing next to a train.
1590 Russian children.
1591 Russian man with child.
1592 Russian man and child.
1593 Russian man and child.
1594 Russian man and child.
1595 Russian children.
1596 Unidentified.
1597 Cover of Nevada Highways & Parks magazinephoto of above ground test.

Above Ground Nuclear Tests

1598 Above ground atomic blast.
1599 Above ground atomic test.
1600 Above ground atomic test.
1601 Above ground atomic test.
1602 Above ground atomic test.
1603 Above ground atomic test.
1604 Above ground atomic test.
1605 Above ground atomic test.
1606 Above ground atomic test.
1607 Above ground atomic test.
1608 Above ground atomic test.
1609 Above ground atomic test.
1610 Above ground atomic test.
1611 Above ground atomic test.
1612 Above ground atomic test.
1613 Above ground atomic test.
1614 Above ground atomic test.
1615 GIs landing in Pacific Islands.
1616 Bomb??
1617 Pacific Island test radiation victim .
1618 Another victim of nuclear testing.
1619 Atomic testing flash.
1620 Radiation child victim of Pacific atomic testing.
1621 Flash from above ground atomic test.
1622 Above ground atomic test.
1623 Above ground test, atomic bomb.

Miscellaneous

1624 Caricature of radiation victim?
1625 Aerial view of Nevada Test Site. (1984)
1626 Photo of neck lesions on a radiation victim.
1627 Rocket flying in sky.
1628 Nevada Test Site ? People seated at desks watching TV screens.
1629 Nevada Test Sitemap showing outlines of different areas.
1630 Outline map of United Statesshowing various locations of atomic planning, testing, etc.
1631 Outline map of a portion of the state of Nevada, highlighting location of Nevada Test Site
1632 A diagram showing the process of an atom splitting.
1633 Demonstrators holding signslocation unknown, date unknown.
1634 Demonstrators with signspossibly Pacific Islands location.
1635 Sheepherder with flock of sheepNevada Test Site?
1636 Man (solider?) asleep with head resting on backpack.
1637 Servicemenno date, no location.
1638 Servicemen and protesters carrying signspossibly somewhere in the Pacific Islands.
1639 Crowd of peopleno identification, no date, no location.
1640 Servicemen with guns standing behind tank; no further identification.
1641 Servicemenno date, no location.
1642 People standing over an injured or deceased man; man at left is military.
1643 Servicemenno location.
1644 1978Protesters with signs against nuclear testingpossibly Las Vegas.
1645 man holding rifleno date, no location.
1646 Soldiers at foot of rocky hillno location, no date.
1647 Skeletonpart of an exhibit possibly?
1648 Native mother and childno location, no date.
1649 Military on war-torn streetno location, no date.
1650 Woman dragging something through a desolate areaTest Site?
1651 Serviceman (?) resting with his backpack.
1652 Servicemen and tanks in battle.            
1653 Serviceman sitting in military graveyard.
1654 Servicemen with wounded.
1655 Drawing of prehistoric man and fire.
1656 Drawing of a pair of hands in manacles.
1657 Serviceman (?) wearing hood and somber expression.
1658 People with fire behind them.                        
1659 Group of peopleenormous fire in background.
1660 Childs faceatomic blast superimposed on his countenance; child appears to
Have radiation burns on his face.
1661 Soldiers hunkered down with rifles. (1984) No location, no date.
1662 Natives tied to wooden poles.
1663 ??? Looks like machinery of some sort.
1664 ???Machinery of some sort.
1665 Possibly at the Nevada Test Siteworkers standing near equipment.
1666 ???Machinery or equipment of some sort.
1667 Body of waterno location, no i.d.
1668 Looks like a missileno identification.
1669 Looks like a missileno identification
1670 Rocket or jet is sky with trail.        
1671 Air Force equipmentplane or missile?
1672 Air Force equipmentpossibly a missile?
1673 Missile.            
1674 Missile.        
1675 Photo of a portion of the Vietnam Memorial Wall in Washington, D.C.
1676 Another view of the Wall.
1677 Grassy area and pedestrianspossibly in the vicinity of the Vietnam Wall.
1678 Guard gate possibly at the Nevada Test Site. Sign says: U.S. Energy ResearchDevelopment Administration.
1679 Same as above.    
1680 Preparing for atomic testMarch 1977.    Photo of the equipment from overhead.
1681 Machinery and workers with hard hats, probably at NTS.
1682 April 1977ouline map of portion of Nevada, highlighting the Nevada Test Site in red.
1683 Same as above.    
1684 Nevada Test Site . Map of NTS.
1685 Nevada Test Site.    Lowering bomb. March 1977.
1686 Nevada Test Site.    Underground test, vaporized ground. April 1977.
1687 Nevada Test Sitevaporized ground from testing.
1688 Nevada Test Sitevaporized ground from testing.
1689 Nevada Test Sitevaporized ground from underground testing. (October 1983)
1690 Nevada Test Site . After a test. April 1977.
1691 Nevada Test SiteApril 1977.
1692 Nevada Test SiteNovember 1978.
1693 Cover of booklet about the Nevada Test Site. (March 1977)

Aircraft

1694 Airplane, possibly at the Nevada Test Site.
1695 Plane, possible at Nevada Test Site. August 1970.
1696 Airplane possibly at Nevada Test SiteAugust 1970.
1697 Airplane --Nevada Test Site??    August 1970.
1698 Plane and car on runway --Nevada Test Site?? August 1970.
1699 Similar to aboveAugust 1970.
1700 Airplane.
1701 Portion of a plane (cockpit) is pictured.
1702 Some type of aircraft.
1703 View of front portion of a plane.
1704 Picture of an airplane.
1705 Japan Air Lines plane.
1706 Plane in flight.
1707 Plane in flight.
1708 Western Airlines plane on the ground.
1709 Cars on a streettall building on left. (Las Vegas?)
1710 Airplane.
1711 Japan Air Lines plane.
1712 Plane in flight.
1713 Exterior view of a planes cabin area.
1714 Airplane.
1715 Airplane.
1716 Airplane.
1717 ??
1718 ??
1719 Airplane.
1720 Helicopter landing on ground.
1721 Helicopter.
1722 Helicopter in flight.

Miscellaneous

1723 Panoramic view of plane and surrounding buildings.
1724 Cadets in dress uniform marching in parade formation; June 1961.
1725 Mr. Ormsby and officers and cadets, Fort Niagara, June 1961.
1726 Cadets playing band instruments at military event.
1727 GIs in battle gear.
1728 Close-up of pilot (?)
1729 Close-up of pilot in cockpit of jet.
1730 Men in space suits or decontamination suits??
1731 Two unidentified men.
1732 Serviceman in desert.
1733 Same.
1734 Man holding American flagsome type of demonstration?
1735 Servicemen carrying flag-draped coffin.
1736 GIs in battle gear.
1737 Same.

Signs For Anti-Nuclear Demonstrations

1738 Planned RadiationPlanned Cancer
1739 Radiation and Cancer Go hand in Hand.
1740 Nevada Test Site protest signNuclear Accidents: We Accept Them in Nevada.
1741 Nevada Test Site protest signZero Nuclear Weapons.
1742 Nevada Test Site protest signNuclear Accidents; We Plan them in Nevada.
1743 Nevada Test Site protest signHell NoWe Wont Glow.
1744 Nevada Test Site protest signUnplanned Radiation=Tradgedy (sic); Planned Radiation = Murder.
1745 Nevada Test Site protest signNix on Numax.
1746 Nevada Test Site protest signNix on Numax.
1747 Nevada Test Site protest signAn Allowable Level of Radiation Is An Allowable Level of CancerWho Decides?
1748 Nevada Test Site protest signFeed the PeopleNot the Pentagon.
1749 Nevada Test Site protest sign
1750 Nevada Test Site protest sign
1751 Nevada Test Site protest sign
1752 Nevada Test Site protest sign
1753 Nevada Test Site protest sign
1754 Nevada Test Site protest signSagebrush AllianceConvert NTS.
1755 Nevada Test Site protest signStop Storing Nuclear Waste in Nevada
1756 Nevada Test Site protest signDestroy Weapons; Leave people Standin .
1757 Nevada Test Site protest signRemember Karen Silkwood; Radiation -- Cancer.
1758 Nevada Test Site protest signCollage: Bread or Bombs sign and newspaper headline.
1759 Nevada Test Site protest signCollage similar to above.
1760 Same as slide #1758.
1761 Life magazine cover- Bread or Bombs.
1762 Article claiming no damage from radiation on US 95 near Nevada Test Site.
1763 Same.
1764 Newspaper headline: Carter Urges World to Stop Nuclear Tests.
1765 Nevada Test Site protest signcollage.
1766 Nevada Test Site protest sign: Anti-nuclear bomb slogan and drawing of the symbol of the atom cloaked in death.
1767 Nevada Test Site protest sign: No Nukessame drawing as above.
1768 Nevada Test Site protest sign:-- No Nukes.
1769 Nevada Test Site protest signSymbol for the atom in deaths cloak.
1770 Anti- nuclear propaganda cartoon.
1771 Anti-nuclear propaganda cartoon with caption: Man Demonstrating His Superiority Over Animals.
1772 Anti-nuclear propaganda cartoon.
1773 Nevada Test Site propaganda depicting different types of energy.
1774 Nevada Test Siteroad nearby and road sign: Demonstrators on Roadway25 mph.
1775 Same.
1776 Unidentified group of peopleSeptember 1984looks like a foreign country.
1777 Unidentified people.
1778 Same.
1779 Unidentified.
1780 The White House.
1781 Picture of Ronald Reagan with clock and caption: We Begin Bombing in Five Minutes.
1782 People standing aroundappears to be in a foreign country.
1783 Ronald Reagan standing at a podium and speaking into microphones.
1784 Two men picturedcaption: Re-enactment of first controlled nuclear reaction1942.
1785 Khrushchev.
1786 Oceanboats (?)
1787 Unidentified.
1788 Looks like a mushroom cloud over the oceanPacific A-test?
1789 OceanPacific A-test??
1790 Mushroom cloud?
1791 Mushroom cloud?
1792 Mushroom cloud?
1793 People pointing at a mushroom cloud.
1794 Unidentified people.
1795 Clothes on clothes linehand-written sign: Radioactivity.
1796 Unidentified people.
1797 Same.
1798 Sailors on board a ship.
1799 A tropical island?
1800 ??
1801 Two men on an island. Handwritten sign on tree behind them reads No Can Do!.
1802 Gravestones.
1803 a Drawingpalm trees and a banner reading Up and AtomBikini Atoll.
1804 Native man on island.
1805 Unidentified man.
1806 Same man.
1807 Same unidentified man.
1808 Same unidentified man.
1809 Demonstrators walking in a line carrying banners/signs.
1810 Man holding signWrong Road to Peace.
1811 Protester holding sign Bikinirest is illegible.
1812 Printed words on slide re: veterans filing claims for cancer resulting from radiation exposure.
1813 Same.
1814 Printed words on slide re: US paying Bikini Islanders for cancer due to radiation exposure.
1815 Printed words on slidere: Law passed making it possible for veterans to receive benefits for certain radiation-related cancers.
1816 ???
1817 ???
1818 Unidentified people in a raft.
1819 Man speaking into a microphone.
1820 Sailors arriving in port and greeting their families.
1821 Man wearing goggles (to protect from A-test flash?)
1822 Sailors wearing goggles. (See above)
1823 Sailors.
1824 Atomic test?
1825 Atomic test?
1826 Atomic test?
1827 Mushroom cloud.
1828 Same.
1829 Flash from atomic test.
1830 Mushroom cloud.
1831 Same.
1832 Mushroom cloud.
1833 Group of sailors.
1834 Man watching above-ground atomic test?
1835 Group of sailors.