Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Photo Collections Record

0337
Zucker-Bozarth, Blanche

(To access this collection, contact Special Collections or use this feedback form.)


University Library Society functions

0001    University Library Society receptionc. 1991-92. Dr. Robert Maxson (UNLV president) and Helen Mortenson.
0002    University Library Society receptionc. 1991-92. Mary Manning and Jim Wright.
0003    University Library Society receptionc. 1991-92. L-R: Ruth Voglotti, Flo Mlynarczyk, Blanche Zucker.
0004    University Library Society receptionc. 1991-92. Mary Dale Deacon (pink dress) Library Director.
0005    University Library Society receptionc. 1991-92. Helen Mortenson (rt.), Ruth Vogliotti (2nd from rt.).
0006    Marta Sorkin (left); Bill Wright (right). University Library Society receptionc. 1991-92.
0007    L-R: Ruth Vogliotti, Flo Mlynarczyk. (c. 1991-92) University Library Society reception.
0008    L-R: Ruth Vogliotti, Blanche Zucker. (c. 1991-92)
0009    Edith Katz (rt.)c. 1991-92. University Library Society reception. Darlene Unrue (left).
0010    Dr. Robert Maxson, UNLV President (left); Mary Dale Deacon, Director of Libraries. (c. 1991-92) University Library Society reception.
0011    Left: Prof. Tom Wright. University Library Society reception. (c. 1991-92)
0012    University Library Society receptionc. 1991-92. Helen Mortenson (Pres. of Society) at left; Sylvia Maxson (UNLV Pres. Bob Maxsons wife) at right.
0013    Harry Mortenson (right), husband of Helen Mortenson (Pres. of UNLV Library Society) at UNLV Library Society reception. (c. 1991-92)
0014    Carolyn Sparks at University Library Society reception, c. 1991-92.
0015    Betty Foley (center); Helen Foley (rt.). University Library Society receptionc. 1991-92.
0016    Blanche Zucker (left) and Helen Foley. (c. 1991-92)
0017    L-R: John Unrue, Betty Foley, (?), Darlene Unrue, Blanche Zucker. (c. 1991-92) University Library Society reception.
0018    UNLV Pres. Bob Maxson and Blanche Zuckerc. 1991-92. University Library Society reception.
0019    Library Society receptionc. 1991-92. L-R: Ruth Vogliotti and Flo Mlynarczyk.
0020    Eight (8) miscellaneous photos from Univ. Library Society receptionc. 1991-1992. Some names on backs of photos.
0021    L-R: UNLV Pres. Robert Maxson, retired Judge Roger D. Foley, Helen Mortenson (Library Society president), David Robrock (Head of UNLV Special Collections.) c. 1991-92. Library Society reception. Similar view on back of board.
0022    University Library Society reception. Duane Pierce (left); Mary Harrison (librarian); Shirley Hurt. (c. 1991-92)
0023    L-R: UNLV Pres. Robert Maxson; retired Judge Roger D. Foley, Library Society reception. (c. 1991-92)
0024    Marta Sorkin (center) and Bill Wright. (c. 1991-92) University Library Society reception.
0025    Helen Mortenson, president of University Library Society at their reception. (c. 1991-92)
0026    Dr. James Deacon (left) at University Library Society reception. (c. 1991-92)



WE CAN Fund-raiser

*** WE CAN is a chapter of the National Committee to Prevent Child Abuse

0027    WE CAN Love Ya Child benefit at Union Plaza Hotel, Las Vegas, 1984. Blanche Zucker at right.
0028    L-R on podium: Bob Faiss and Judge John Mendoza. Mendoza received an award at this years WE CAN benefit. (1984)
0029    Twelve (12) miscellaneous photos of the WE CAN Love Ya Child benefit at the Union Plaza Hotel in Las Vegas. (1984) (Blanche Zucker was president of WE CAN.)
0030    Ten (10) photos of John Walsh, who spoke at the WE CAN Love Ya Child benefit at the Union Plaza Hotel in Las Vegas. (1984)
0031    L-R: John Walsh and Dr. Kenny Guinn at the WE CAN benefit, Union Plaza Hotel, Las Vegas. (1984)
0032    L-R: John Walsh, Dr. Reuben Zucker. (1984) WE CAN benefit at Union Plaza, Las Vegas.
0033    Dr. Reuben Zucker and wife Blanche at WE CAN benefit (1984). (Blanche Zucker was president of WE CAN.)
0034    L-R: Judge John Mendoza, Dr. Reuben Zucker, Blanche Zucker at WE CAN benefit1984.
0035    L-R: Blanche Zucker, Sidney and Chris Saltz (1984). WE CAN benefit at Union Plaza Hotel, Las Vegas.
0036    Bob Faiss speaking at WE CAN benefit at Union Plaza Hotel, Las Vegas. (1984)
0037    L-R: Bob Faiss and Judge John MendozaWE CAN benefit1984.
0038    L-R: Judge John Mendoza, Harriet Schaller, Bob Faiss. WE CAN benefit1984.
0039    Dr. Kenny Guinn speaking at WE CAN benefit1984.



WE CAN fundraiser    (chapter of Natl Committee to Prevent Child Abuse)

0040    L-R: Dr. Reuben Zucker, Judge McGroarty, Myrna WilliamsWE CAN benefit. (1984)
0041    L-R: Blanche Zucker (President of WE CAN) and Collette Saltz. (1984-WE CAN benefit)
0042    L-R: Harriet Schaller, Bob Miller, Colette Saltz, Chris Hallat WE CAN benefit-- Union Plaza Hotel1984.
0043    Twenty-one (21) photos taken at WE CAN benefit(Love Ya Child)1984 at Union Plaza Hotel, Las Vegas. (Some names on backs of photos.)

0044    L-R: Harriet Schaller, Judge McGroarty, Leigh Schaller (Harriets daughter). WE CAN benefit1984.
0045    Judge John Mendoza stands next to award he received at the WE CAN benefit at the Union plaza Hotel, Las Vegas. L (1984) (Picture of award below.)

0046    Standing on stage: Bob Miller (left) and Dr. Kenny Guinn. WE CAN benefit1984.
0047    Reverend Jerry Blankenship (rt.) at WE CAN benefit1984Union Plaza Hotel, Las Vegas.



Presidents Child Safety Partnership

0048    Presidents Child Safety Partnership. (Jan. 1988) L-R: Governor Richard Bryan, Blanche Zucker, Mrs. Bonnie Bryan. (color)
0049    Presidents Child Safety Partnership. (Jan. 1988) L-R: Paula Mendenhall, Jeri Winger, Blanche Zucker. (color)
0050    Blanche Zucker holding award for Presidents Child Safety Partnership. (Jan. 1988) (color)
0051    L-R: Paula Mendenhall, Blanche Zucker. (Jan. 1988) Presidents Child safety Partnership. (color)
0052    Governor Richard Bryan and Blanche Zucker. (Jan. 1988) Presidents Child Safety Partnership.
0053    L-R: Joan Griffin, Jeri Winger, Paula Mendenhall. (Jan. 1988) Presidents Child Safety Partnership. (color)
0054    Five (5) photos from Presidents Child Safety Partnership. (Jan. 1988) (color)



Miscellaneous

0055    L-R: Donald Baepler, J. Gifford, Naomi Boyer. (no date)
0056    L-R: Naomi Boyer, (?) Gifford, Donald Baepler looking at a check (no date).
0057    L-R: Donald Baepler, (?) Gifford, Naomi Boyer viewing an architectural model of a building. (n.d.)
0058    L-R: Donald Baepler, (?) Gifford, Naomi Boyer no date. (See photo #0057)
0059    C. 1973-74. Women identified, L-R: Phyllis Hendrickson and Katherine Simmons. University Library Society Activities (All in color)



0060    Volunteers from University Library Society working at National Public Radio (NPR) fundraiser. Fall 1994. Helen Mortenson wearing red blouse.

0061    KNPR fundraiser, 1994.
0062    Portrait of Governor Bob Miller (Nevada). (n.d.) (black and white print)
0063    UNLV Library Society Board (no date) Front row, left: Helen Mortenson. Second row: (Black blouse) Marta Sorkin, Blanche Zucker (yellow) Third row: Shirley Hurt, Mary Harrison, Kathy Rothermel, Dr. Bob Boord. Others not identified.
0064    UNLV Library Society Board. Front row: Helen Mortenson (left); 2nd row: (?), Marta Sorkin, Deanna Stefanelli 3rd Row: Shirley Hurt, Mary Harrison, Kathy Rothermel, Dr. Robert Boord, (?) , Dean of Libraries Matt Simon.
0065    University Library Society function in the Special Collections Room in James Dickinson Library. (n.d.) Myrna Williams at podium, Jean Ford standing at left.
0066    University Library Society function Special Collections RoomJames Dickinson Library. (no date) Blanche Zucker (ctr.), Florence Ortiz (rt.)
0067    UNLV Library Society functionSpecial Collections Room, James Dickinson Library. (n.d.) Duane Pierce (2nd from rt.), Elmer Curley (rt.)
0068    UNLV Library Society function Special Collections Room, James Dickinson Library. (n.d.) Joanne Goodwin at podium; Jean Ford (holding folder).
0069    UNLV Library Society function Special Collections Room, James Dickinson Library, no date. Standing at podium is Myoung-ja Lee Kwon.
0070    UNLV Library Society functionno date. L-R: Jean Ford, Helen Mortenson, Blanche Zucker.
0071    Library Society function in the Curriculum Materials Library branch Happy Birthday celebration Sept. 7, 1991. L-R: Kerry Moore, Tammi Nelson.
0072    Happy Birthday CelebrationCurriculum Materials Library, UNLV. (Sept. 7, 1991)
0073    Happy Birthday Celebration UNLV Library. Pat McCarty. (Sept. 7, 1991)
0074    University Library Society function Happy Birthday CelebrationSept. 7, 1991.
0075    University Library Society function staff decorating for Happy Birthday CelebrationSept. 7, 1991.
0076    Helen Mortenson, president of University Library Society. (no date)



Miscellaneous

(the following are NEGATIVES only unless indicated)

0077    Five views of the Chicago Award to given to WE CAN, Las Vegas branch. (1985) (prints and negatives)
0078    Jean Ford with Nevada Fed. Of Womens Clubs touring state before testifying on child abuse prevention legislation. (1984-85) (12 negs.)
0079    Book Fairno date. Possibly put on by University Library Society.
0080    Mesquite ClubLas Vegas. (no date) (6 negatives)
0081    Make-up Day at Mesquite Club. (3 negatives)
0082    Mesquite Club membersLas Vegas. (no date) #23a is Blanch Zucker and Juan Doubrava (6 negatives).
0083    Four negatives: #32aBlanche Zucker, Mesquite Club; #33a-34a-- Blanch Zucker, project chairman for child abuse coalition. #31aMesquite Club.

0084    Boulder City steering committee meeting, Feb. 20, 1085, at Myrna Jones home. Four (4) photos.    (PRINTS)
0085    Miscellaneous black and white negatives. #16 is Dr. Reuben Zucker and his birthday cake.
0086    Color negatives-- #14 through 17 are Blanche and Reuben Zucker.
0087    Miscellaneous color negativespossibly University Library Society members.
0088    Three color negatives first two are Blanche and Reuben Zucker.
0089    Miscellaneous unidentified color negatives.
0090    Miscellaneous black and white negatives of University Library Society members.
0091    Miscellaneous color negatives not identified.



Miscellaneous prints (cont.)

0092    Jean Ford leaving on trip with Nevada Federation of Womens Clubs touring state before testifying on child abuse prevention legislation. (1984-85)

0093    Nevada Federation of Womens Clubs touring state before testifying for child abuse prevention legislation. (1984-85)
0094    Seven (7) black and white photos of unidentified event several shots of Dr. Reuben Zucker (identified on back of photos).
0095    Eight (8) color photos of unidentified womens meeting Las Vegas. (no date)
0096    Twelve (12) unidentified color photos.
0097    Mesquite Club members Las Vegas. Blanche Zucker giving victory sign. (no date)
0098    Blanche Zucker (3rd from left, holding bowl) Mesquite Club members, Las Vegas. (no date)
0099    Blanche Zucker (rt.) holding plaque. (no date)
0100    Blanche Zucker (2nd from left) holding award. (no date)
0101    Sixteen (16) color photos related to Mesquite Club kitchen renovation, etc. Some people identified on back of photos.
0102    Eleven (11) black and white photos renovation of Mesquite Club kitchen and Mesquite Club members. (no date)
0103    Helen A. Foley (D), state senator, Nevada, on television discussing Child Protection Act. (5-85)
0104    Blanche Zucker (pink suit) 3 views. (see reverse also) No date unknown event.
0105    Fourteen (14) unidentified color photos of people and events. (c. 1980s)
0106    Fourteen (14) unidentified color and b/w photos people and events. (c. 1980s)



Miscellaneous Slides***

*** The following are slides:

0107    Blanche and Reuben ZuckerChicago AwardNov. 1985.
0108    Blanche Zucker holding Chicago AwardNovember 1985.
0109    Blanche Zucker, right, holding Chicago Award. November 1985.
0110    Blanche Zucker holding the Chicago AwardNovember 1985.
0111    Blanche Zucker holding the Chicago awardNovember 1985.
0112    Blanche Zucker (right) and Darlene Unrue. June 1985.
0113    Jean Ford at rightCarson City (?) State capitol building, June 1985.
0114    Unidentified woman probably the state capitol building in Carson City, June 1985.
0115    Probably the state capitol building in Carson City, Nevada. June 1985.
0116    Same as above.
0117    Unidentified woman and child on horseback. (n.d.)
0118    Same as above.
0119    Unidentified woman and child on horseback. (n.d.)
0120    Unidentified man and child with horse. (n.d.)
0121    Unidentified woman and child on horse. (n.d.)
0122    Same as above.
0123    Unidentified woman and child on horse. (n.d.)
0124    Unidentified man and child with horse. (n.d.)
0125    Unidentified group of peopleJune 1985.
0126    Buffet table June 1985.
0127    Two unidentified women, each holding a child. (June 1985)
0128    Unidentified women at a meeting or reception. (June 1985)
0129    Unidentified women at meeting or reception. (June 1985)
0130    Unidentified couple at meeting or reception. (June 1985)
0131    Three unidentified women seated on a couchJune 1985.
0132    Unidentified women in a living room. (June 1985)
0133    Two unidentified women at reception or meeting. (June 1985)
0134    Jim Bilbray (center); women not identified. (June 1985)
0135    Unidentified man holding tee shirt. (June 1985)
0136    Unidentified women riding on a busmay be related to photos #0337-0092 and #0337-0093. (June 1985)
0137    Unidentified woman on bussee slide #0136 above. (June 1985)
0138    Formal table settingJune 1985.
0139    Child Safety Partnership meeting? June 1985. People not identified.
0140    Child Safety Partnership meeting? June 1985. People not identified.