You are here

 


Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Photo Collections Record

0094
Wright, William V.

(To access this collection, contact Special Collections or use this feedback form.)


Early Las Vegas

0001    "The Old Fort". Built by the Mormons about 1850. This photo, circa 1905. (postcard)



Later Las Vegas

0002    Sal Sagev Hotel. Overlooking U.P. Park. C. 1930

0003    U.S. Post Office and Federal Courthouse. (postcard)

0004    The Las Vegas Club at Main and Fremont. (postcard)

0005    The Golden Nugget Saloon. (postcard)

0006    The Monte Carlo Club. (postcard)

0007    The Boulder Club (postcard)

0008    Roulette at the Golden Nugget (postcard)



Nevada



Boulder City-Boulder Dam

0009    Hoover Dam site. Boulder City. (postcard)

0010    Park scene. (postcard)

0011    "Greetings from Hoover (Boulder) Dam." (postcard)



Carson City

0012    Public school (postcard)



Elko

0013    Hotel Mayer (postcard)

0014    The Ranch Inn. (postcard)



Ely

0015    Hotel Nevada (postcard)



Goldfield

0016    The Mohawk Mine. (postcard)



0094    WILLIAM V. WRIGHT COLLECTION



Manhattan

0017    The Manhattan Post office blanketed by snow. Photo taken in early 1900s. (postcard)



Mt. Charleston

0018    Charleston Lodge-Charleston Park. (postcard)



Reno

0019    Virginia St. , north from Riverside Hotel. Circa: early 1900s. (postcard)

0020    General view. Early 1900s. (postcard)

0021    Virginia St. looking south.

0022    Winfield park and Truckee River. (postcard)

0023    The Overland Hotel. "Where sheep buyers stayed. 1955" (postcard)

0024    Mapes Hotel (postcard)



Tonopah

0025    Montana-Tonopah Mine. (postcard)



Virginia City

0026    Consolidated Cal. And Virginia Shaft. (postcard)



Winnemucca

0027    "We ate here." Martin Hotel. Cocktails and family dining. (postcard)



Updated: Wed, Jan-16-2013 07:24:51
Content Provider: Department of Special Collections