You are here

 


Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Photo Collections Record

0073
Whiteley, Harry Hayden

(To access this collection, contact Special Collections or use this feedback form.)


Miscellaneous-People and Places



0001    Bad water-279.6ft. below sea level, lowest point in Western Hemisphere. Death Valley National Monument, Death Valley, California.

0002    Death Valley from Dante's View in the Black Mountains

0003    Groundbreaking ceremonies [presumably for one of the buildings designed by Harry H. Whiteley]. Persons holding shovels are, left to right, Pat Boone (singer-actor), and Nevada Governor Grant Sawyer. Other persons are not identified.

0004    Dedication of the Las Vegas Convalescent Center, 2832 Maryland Pkwy. Left to right, Mrs. Meredith Wilson; Meredith Wilson (author and composer); John J. Gehan; Frank Cotter, United Convalescent Hospitals Consultant; John Bowles, Pres. Of Rexall Drug Co.; Ralph Evinrude, Chairman of Board, Outboard Marine Corp.; James E. Baker, Director of FHA, State of Nevada; Frances Langford (with scissors); movie star Gene Kelly; Ralph R. Sachs, M.D., Executive Director, UCH; Emil Forman, in charge of construction, UCH; Charles Z. Wick, President UCH; Mrs. Wick; Raymond H. Edgerly, Director of Research, UCH; Mrs. William H. Daniels; Daniel Kivel, Secretary Treasurer, UCH. [ca. 1960s]

0005    Sculpture at Hoover Dam. (oversize)



Buildings designed by Harry H. Whitely and Assoc. Architects & Engineers

0006    City of Las Vegas Rehabilitation Farm.

0007    Las Vegas City Jail. [ca. 1950s]

0008    Diagnostic Out-Patient Hospital Building, Southern Nevada Memorial Hospital, Las Vegas.

0009    Culinary Workers Union Local #226 Building, Las Vegas, Nevada. [ca. 1960s]

0010    Diagnostic Out-Patient Building (for So. Nevada Memorial Hospital)

0011    Crestwood School additions designed by Harry Hayden Whitely & Assoc.)

0012    Unidentified residence. [Las Vegas, Nevada]



Following are artist's renderings

0013    [Artist's rendering of a proposed building in Las Vegas, Nevada]

0014    Building for Clark County Relief, Las Vegas, Nevada.

0015    First Presbyterian Church, Las Vegas, Nevada.

0016    Proposed First Methodist Church, Las Vegas, Nevada

0017    Christian Science Church, Las Vegas, Nevada.



0073    HARRY HAYDEN WHITELEY COLLECTION



Following are artist's renderings (cont.)

0018    Residence for Mr. And Mrs. B.A. Todkill, Rancho.

0019    Proposed residence for Bob and Jewel Bigelow, Rancho Circle, LV.

0020    Proposed "Fantastic Fair", W. San Francisco Ave. at Valley View Blvd.

0021    Fun-Land Amusement park, Las Vegas, Nevada. (Mr. Sam Pearlstein)

0022    Automotive Center (Ross Management Corp. , owner), Arville and Desert Inn Rd. Las Vegas.

0023    Apparel shop for Favenger's, Las Vegas.



Updated: Wed, Jan-16-2013 07:24:51
Content Provider: Department of Special Collections