Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Photo Collections Record

0276
United States Bureau of Mines

(To access this collection, contact Special Collections or use this feedback form.)


Collection transferred to Boulder City - Hoover Dam Museum

(NOTE: This collection is made up of photographs of the Bureau of Mines Electrometallurgical Laboratory, Boulder City, Nevada, 1937- +1980. See also Manuscript Collection #MS 18 of the same name.)

0001    Boulder City Metallurgy Research Laboratory (Bureau of Mines).
0002    Boulder City Bureau of Mines Research Laboratory (Health and Safety Training Center).
0003    Boulder City Bureau of Mines Metallurgy Engineering Laboratory.
0004    Boulder City Bureau of Mines Metallurgy Engineering Laboratory.
0005    Aerial of plant - U.S. Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, Nevada.
0006    Aerial view of U.S. Bureau of Mines installation, Boulder City, Nevada.
0007    Aerial view of U.S. Bureau of Mines installation in Boulder City, Nevada.
0008    Aerial view of U.S. Bureau of Mines installation, Boulder City, Nevada.
0009    Aerial view of U.S. Bureau of Mines installation, Boulder City, Nevada.(1950-52)
0010    Boulder City Bureau of Mines Metallurgy Research Laboratory employees: (March 1968)
Last row (standing): John M. Hiegel, E.C. Perkins, Ruth McCauley, Dorothy E.M. Hamilton, Lois C. Glazer, Mary W. Boyce, Henry L. Ramsay, Delwin D. Blue (chief), Robert S. Lang, George T. Vaughan, J. Elmer Cole, Robert E. Campbell, Oliver Q. Leone, Oliver B. Patrick, Carl M. Carlton, Morris L. Johnson, Ernest W. Parkinson, Robert A. Holmes. Second row (kneeling): Lloyd Carpenter, Francis R. Cattoir, Harold Leitch, Frank Novielli, George M. Martinez, E.L. Singleton, Carl G. Dewey, Carolbeth N. McGriff, Lois V. Pavlich, Waldo F. Rowley, Terrell E. Evans, Wm. Arthur Hurt, C. Mckay Hall, James A. Waddell, Omar G. Osborn. First Row (sitting): Bruce J. Boyle, Daniel A. O'Keefe, Alick J. Mackie, Kenneth L. Rasmussen, Donald E. Kirby, Dwight E. Couch, Carl C. Merrill, Vernon G. Stockall, Albert G. Lucero, Clarence McNair.
0011    Small zinc-lead pilot plant, south end.
0012    Annex building , looking west. Originally built in 1931, it was used by a construction firm during the building of Hoover Dam. It was purchased by the Bureau of Mines in the fall of 1938, moved to the Bureau of property in sections, and erected to serve as a temporary shelter for small pilot-plant operations being conducted at that time.(photo taken 1952)
0013    Drum filter in chromium plant. One of several acid-proof drum filters, of various sizes, available at the station.
0014    Basket centrifuges in chromium plant.
0015    Electrolytic chromium cell in operation.



0276    U.S. BUREAU OF MINES COLLECTION



Electrometallurgical branch experiment station & pilot plants: Boulder City, Nevada

0016    Electrolytic magnesium cell. This 10,00-ampere cell was constructed as part of the wartime magnesium program.
0017    Old and new warehouse. Original warehouse, storage shed, and first, 100-foot section of new fireproof warehouse which should be extended an additional 200 feet for adequate storage facilities, eliminating the old warehouse section entirely.
0018    Design plan for (old) warehouse building.
0019    Interior of old warehouse. This view shows the crowded condition of the old warehouse where storage facilities were inadequate and fire hazards existed.
0020    Overflow storage shed. This view shows a shed located at the end of the old warehouse where overflow materials and supplies are stored due to inadequate warehouse storage space.
0021    First section, new fireproof warehouse. (exterior of new brick and steel fire-proof 100-foot section of warehouse.)
0022    Plan for (new) warehouse.
0023    New warehouse interior. Overhead cranes are available for loads up to one ton.
0024    Titanium Research Building
0025    Design plan for Titanium Research Building.
0026    Experimental reduction furnace. Used for development of the Kroll process into a successful commercial operation.
0027    500-pound reduction furnace.
0028    Hydraulic press for powder metallurgy.
0029    Furnace for sintering compacts.
0030    Furnaces for vacuum purification of titanium.
0031    Furnaces and equipment for experimental production of titanium by electrolysis of fused salts.
0032    Control laboratory electro-reduction unit, titanium research section.
0033    Measuring the hardness of a specimen of titanium.
0034    Apparatus for determination of gases in metals by vacuum fusion.
0035    Melting test ingots of titanium.
0036    Control panel and furnace coil for high-frequency furnace.
0037    Titanium development section shelter.
0038    Titanium development plant. (First floor plan)
0039    Titanium development plant. (second floor plan)
0040    Titanium tetrachloride purification equipment
0041    Titanium reduction furnaces.
0042    Removing reduction pot from furnace.
0043    Opening the reaction chamber.
0044    Sponge removal equipment.



0276    U.S. BUREAU OF MINES COLLECTION



Electrometallurgical branch experiment station & pilot plants: Boulder City, NV (cont'd)

0045    Vacuum furnaces and retorts for purification of crude sponges.
0046    Removing titanium sponge and distilled impurities from retort.
0047    Air dryer for dry room.
0048    Transformer yard for titanium development section.
0049    Carpenter shop building and sandblaster.
0050    Carpenter shop equipped with power tools.
0051    Electric shop and change house.
0052    Electric shop and change house building floor plan.
0053    Electric shop.
0054    Mobile crane used throughout the station for moving and unloading heavy pieces of equipment, ores, and other metallurgical materials.
0055    Hydrometallurgical pilot plant, concentrator, and crusher buildings from the west.
0056    Pilot-plant concentrator from the south.
0057    Pilot-plant concentrator from the north.
0058    The crusher in operation.
0059    Plan of crusher conveyors and ore dressing pilot plant building.
0060    Cone crusher and rolls in the crushing plant.
0061    Gang sampler.
0062    Rod mill and classifier.
0063    Third floor of the concentrator.
0064    Second floor of the concentrator.
0065    Close-up of flotation cells.
0066    First floor of the concentrator.
0067    A filter in operation.
0068    Finished product to storage.
0069    Ore-dressing and hydrometallurgical plant power substation.
0070    Hydrometallurgical building as seen from the southeast.
0071    Hydrometallurgical building, from the northeast, showing rotary kiln.
0072    Hydrometallurgical pilot plant building (first floor plan).
0073    Fluosolids reactor and other equipment.
0074    Fluosolids system instrument panel.
0075    Moore-type filter with wash tanks.
0076    Dithionate-process leach tanks.
0077    Stainless steel drum filter.
0078    Interior of west end of second floor of hydrometallurgical building.
0079    Burt pressure filter.
0080    Compressor room.
0081    Electrolytic cell room building seen from northwest.
0082    (Plan) - Electrolytic manganese building.



0276    U.S. BUREAU OF MINES COLLECTION



Electrometallurgical branch experiment station & pilot plants: Boulder City, NV (cont'd)

0083    Interior of electrolytic manganese cell room.
0084    Motor generator set for supplying DC power.
0085    Ore storage area. Manganese pilot plant seen in background.
0086    Mine rescue and fire fighting team. This group of station employees have been given the Bureau of Mines Rescue Training Course and serves as the fire-fighting brigade for the station, being supplemented by additional personnel if necessary. Equipment is located in accessible places over the station for whatever emergencies may rise.



Plant Buildings & Personnel

0087    Lobby and switchboard operator.
0088    Conference room - Bureau of Mines building.
0089    Bureau of Mines building - Boulder City.
0090    One of the plant buildings - Bureau of Mines.
0091    Plant building.
0092    Part of the U.S. Bureau of Mines complex.
0093    Bureau of Mines buildings.
0094    Bureau of Mines buildings.
0095    One of the buildings at the Bureau of Mines, Boulder City.
0096    Building at the U.S. Bureau of Mines.
0097    Part of the Bureau of Mines complex.
0098    U.S. Bureau of Mines.
0099    Bureau of Mines building.
0100    One of the buildings at the Bureau of Mines, Boulder City.
0101    Building at Bureau of Mines.
0102    One of the buildings at the Bureau of Mines.
0103    One of the plant buildings - Bureau of Mines.
0104    Building at Bureau of Mines - Boulder City.
0105    Bureau of Mines building.
0106    Room numbering and building location plan - Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV. (1963)
0107    Room numbering and building location plan. (Same as above plus some additional buildings)
0108    U.S. Bureau of Mines - Metallurgical Research Laboratory - Boulder City, NV.
0109    Interior of one of the plant buildings - Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV.
0110    Bureau of Mines building (interior) - Boulder City, NV.



0276     U.S. BUREAU OF MINES COLLECTION



Plant Buildings & Personnel (cont'd)

0111    Interior of one of the buildings - Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV.
0112    Interior of - Bureau of Mines plant building - Boulder City, NV.
0113    Interior of one of the Bureau of Mines Buildings - Boulder City, NV.
0114    Equipment in one of Bureau of Mines Buildings, Boulder City, NV.
0115    Interior - one of Bureau of Mines buildings, Boulder City, NV.
0116    Equipment in one of the plant buildings - Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV.
0117    Equipment in Bureau of Mines Plant building -- Boulder City, NV.
0118    Conference room - Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV.
0119    Lobby - Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV.
0120    Lobby at Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV.
0121    Office - Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV.
0122    Library/Conference area - Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV.
0123    Interior - Bureau of Mines -- Boulder City, NV.
0124    Visitor reception area - Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV.
0125    Office area - Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV.
0126    Office area - Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV.
0127    Office in Bureau of Mines complex, Boulder City, NV.
0128    Office areas and hallway - Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV.
0129    Office storeroom - Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV.
0130    Interior of one of buildings - Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV. (shows shelves of books)
0131    Aerial perspective (drawing) of U.S. Bureau of Mines Experiment Station, Boulder City, NV.
0132    Artillery peak concentrator (from the south).
0133    Entryway - Physical Laboratories (1952)
0134    Interior of Bureau of Mines plant: man pouring CaB6. (1939)
0135    Worker in Bureau of Mines plant -- Boulder City, NV. (1939)
0136    U.S. Bureau of Mines Complex, Boulder City, NV.
0137    Abe Engle working with lab flotation cell at Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV. (1939)
0138    Manganese matte smelting pilot plant - 150 kw refining furnace, 250 kw raw matte furnace. (Bureau of Mines, Boulder City)
0139    Vacuum fusion analysis lab, physical laboratories building, 1965.
0140    Flotation cell floor, artillery peak pilot concentrator, October 26, 1951. Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV. (photo by Cliff Segerblom)
0140a    Annex interior, Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV. (1939)
0141    Bureau of Mines Metallurgical Laboratory, Boulder City, NV. (1939)
0142    Electrolytic pilot plant. (bureau of Mines, Boulder City)
0143    Equipment in Bureau of Mines plant (Boulder City, NV.)



0276    U.S. BUREAU OF MINES COLLECTION



Plant Buildings & Personnel (cont'd)

0144    Sample preparation laboratory - Physical Laboratories Building - Boulder City, NV. (1965)
0145    Building at Bureau of Mines -- Boulder City, NV.
0146    Physical Laboratories Building (bureau of Mines, Boulder City), 1965.



Bureau of Mines (1930s)

0147    Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV., c. early 1930s. ["6th Co. Service Garage" - insc.]
0148    Exterior view of Annex Building, 1939. Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV.
0149    Interior of Annex Building, 1939.
0150    Microscopic Laboratory, 1939. Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV.
0151    Electrolytic chromium pilot plant (equipment), Bureau of Mines, Boulder City. (1948)
0152    Equipment and worker in [Annex Building], Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, 1937
0153    Worker in laboratory, Bureau of Mines, Boulder City. 1937
0154    Bureau of Mines buildings, Boulder City, NV. (Dec. 6, 1940)
0155    Equipment outside one of Bureau of Mines buildings, 1937. (Boulder City, NV.)
0156    Interior of Bureau of Mines plant.
0157    View of equipment, Bureau of Mines building.
0158    Equipment - Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV.
0159    Equipment (outside, Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV. (1937)
0160    Aerial view of U.S. Bureau of Mines and Boulder City, NV.
0161    Interior of Bureau of Mines building, 1936.
0162    Interior of building, Bureau of Mines. (1936)
0163    Workers and equipment - Bureau of Mines. (1936)
0164    Equipment in Bureau of Mines building. (1936)
0165    One of the buildings in Bureau of Mines complex, Boulder City, NV. (1936)
0166    Bureau of Mines under construction. (Boulder City)
0167    Bureau of Mines under construction, interior - Boulder City. (1936)
0168    Bureau of Mines building under construction, 1936. (interior)
0169    First office - Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, 1936. (under construction)
0170    Switchyard back of 6th Co. garage. (Bureau of Mines - 1936)
0171    U.S. bureau of Mines Electro-metallurgical Laboratories (1936)
0172    U.S. Bureau of Mines Electro-metallurgical Laboratories. (1936)
0173    U.S. Bureau of Mines building - 1936.
0174    Man working in laboratory - Bureau of Mines, Boulder City. (1936)



0276    U.S. BUREAU OF MINES COLLECTION



Bureau of Mines (1930s)

0175    Some of Bureau of Mines buildings and railroad tracks. (Boulder City, NV, 1936)
0176    Worker at Bureau of Mines, Boulder City. 1936
0177    Men working at Bureau of Mines. (1936)
0178    Administration Building, Electro-metallurgical Experiment Station, Boulder City, NV.
0179    Snapshots of plant interior, Bureau of Mines, boulder City, 1936. (9 photos)
0180    (NEGATIVES ONLY) Workers in Bureau of Mines plant, Boulder City, NV. (1936) No identification. (3 negatives)
0181    Personnel at Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV. (n.d.)



Personnel, Bureau of Mines (1960s-1970s)

0182    Bureau of Mines personnel: L-R: Delwin D. blue (chief); Vern Stockall, and Lois Glazer
0183    Bureau of Mines Personnel: D.D. Blue, left; others not identified.
0184    Bureau of Mines Personnel: L-R: John and Ella Kreimeyer, D.D. blue.
0185    Bureau of Mines Personnel: D.D. Blue, at right. Ernest Parkinson, left. (1960-1970)
0186    Bureau of Mines Personnel: D.D. blue, center. (he was chief)
0187    Bureau of Mines Personnel: Delwin D. Blue (chief), center. (late 1960s-1970s)
0188    Bureau of Mines Personnel: (chief) Delwin D. blue at right. (1960s-1970s)
0189    Bureau of Mines Personnel: (left) Delwin D. Blue, chief. (1960s-1970s)
0190    Bureau of Mines Personnel: (1960s-1970s)
0191    Bureau of Mines Personnel: D.D. Blue, chief (at right). (1960s-1970s)
0192    Bureau of Mines personnel at a [retirement?] party: Cutting the cake are Terrell Evans and his wife Doris. (1960s-1970s)
0193    Bureau of Mines personnel at a [retirement?] party: Cutting the cake are Terrell Evans and his wife Doris. (c. 1960s-1070s)
0194    Bureau of Mines Personnel: Delwin D. Blue, (chief), fourth from left.(1960s-70s)
0195    Bureau of Mines Personnel: Chief Delwin D. blue, second from right. (1960s-1970s)
0196    Bureau of Mines Personnel.
0197    U.S. Bureau of Mines personnel. (1960s-1970s)
0198    Bureau of Mines Personnel: Chief D.D. blue, at right.
0199    Bureau of Mines personnel: D.D. Blue (chief), at left.
0200    Bureau of Mines personnel: Chief D.D. Blue, at right.
0201    Bureau of Mines personnel: (chief ) Delwin D. Blue, at right.



0276    U.S. BUREAU OF MINES COLLECTION



Miscellaneous

0202    Bureau of Mines personnel (June 2, 1983): 3RD Row - Rod Rickel, Bing Jong, Dorothy Clark, Tom Sullivan, Diane Phillips, Dwight Sawyer, Shirley Whitebread, Jane Rawson, Roy Sorenseon, Jim Maysilles, Pat Hyatt, Bill Howard, Tom Ochs, Bill McBee, Bill Stephens. 2nd Row - Ken Rasmussen, Carl Dewey, Ted Turner, Howard Griffin, McKay Hall. 1st Row - Dan Rogers, Al Lucero, Lee Snowden, Louis Martin, Gene Lambert, Bob Barton, Bennie Patrick, Jim Younghans.
0203    (NEGATIVE ONLY) Location map of the Boulder City Metallurgy Research Laboratory. (building locations)
0204    Seal of the U.S. Department of the interior, bureau of Mines.
0205    (NEGATIVE ONLY) Men constructing Bureau of Mines building. (1936)
0206    Graphs and diagrams - Bureau of Mines Metallurgy Research Laboratory. (two are graphs showing alumina recovery in percent; one is diagram of piece of equipment.)
0207    Snapshots (Polaroid - 27 photos) of Bureau of Mines buildings in Boulder City, Nevada, 1959. Include interior and exterior shots of buildings; some are of buildings under construction.



Mining Congress Tour of Bureau of Mines Complex (1978)

0208    Mining Congress plant tour - Bureau of Mines, Boulder City - Oct. 1978.
0209    Mining Congress plant tour. (Oct. 1978)
0210    Mining Congress plant tour. (Oct. 1978)
0211    Mining Congress plant tour. (Oct. 1978)
0212    Mining Congress plant tour. (Oct. 1978)
0213    Mining Congress plant tour. (Oct. 1978)
0214    Mining Congress plant tour. (Oct. 1978)
0215    Mining Congress plant tour. (Oct. 1978)
0216    Mining Congress plant tour. (Oct. 1978)
0217    Mining Congress plant tour. (Oct. 1978)
0218    Mining Congress plant tour. (Oct. 1978)
0219    Mining Congress plant tour. (Oct. 1978)



0276     U.S. BUREAU OF MINES COLLECTION



Buildings & Personnel (1940s)

0220    Boulder City, Nevada, experiment station, U.S. Bureau of Mines - Pilot plan and laboratory layout. (1-15-42)
0221    Bureau of Mines administration building, Boulder City, Nevada. (1942)
0222    Bureau of Mines administration building, Boulder City, Nevada. (7-12-42)
0223    General view of the pilot plant: Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV. (1942)
0224    Crushing plant - Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV. (1942)
0225    Magnesium - Bureau of Mines plant, Boulder City. (1942)
0226    General view - Bureau of Mines, Boulder City (1942)
0227    Pyromet - Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, Nevada. (7-9-42)
0228    General view of buildings and railroad tracks - Bureau of Mines. (Boulder City, NV. 2-4-42)
0229    Chromium - Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV. (10-29-42)
0230    Chromium - (2 views, see both sides) - Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV. (August 1942)
0231    Pyromet - Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV (7-9-42)
0232    Construction of warehouse addition - Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV (Sept. 14, 1942) (two views, see both sides)
0233    Magnesium - Dolomite; leach agitators. (Bureau of Mines - Boulder City, NV)
0234    Aerial view of Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV. (1942)
0235    Aerial view of U.S. Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV. (1942)
0236    Manganese - Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV. (1942)
0237    U.S. Bureau of Mines duplex: living room, R.W. Lewis. Boulder City, NV. (1942)
0238    U.S. Bureau of Mines duplex: kitchen, R.W. Lewis. Boulder City, NV. (1942)
0239    Chromium - Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV. (1942)
0240    Alumite leaching -- Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV. (1942) (photos on both sides)
0241    Pyromet - Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV. (1942) Men working.
0242    Alumina - Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV. (1942)
0243    Man working with pyromet - Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV. (4-8-43)
0244    Man working with pyromet - Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV. (4-8-43)
0245    Men working with pyromet - Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV. (4-11-43)
0246    Man working with magnesium - Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV. (1943)
0247    Diagram of equipment used in [processing] magnesium. (1943-44)
0248    Man working with pyromet - Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV. (1943)
0249    Man working with pyromet - Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV. (1943)
0250    Man working with magnesium: 1500 amp. Single anode cell. U.S. Bureau of Mines (USBM), Boulder City, NV.
0251    Man working with chromium - USBM, Boulder City, NV. (1944)



0276    U.S. BUREAU OF MINES COLLECTION



Buildings & Personnel (1940s) (cont'd)

0252    Titanium research (Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV) 1-1-45.
0253    Titanium research (Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV. (1-1-45)
0254    Pyromet - U.S. Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV. (Jan. 1945)
0255    Man working with chromium - USBM, Boulder City, NV. (3-18-46)
0256    Man working with pyromet - USBM, Boulder City, NV. (1-17-45)
0257    Man working with chromium - USBM, Boulder City, NV. (1945)
0258    Administration building - USBM, Boulder City, NV. (10-20-45)
0259    Administration Christmas party - Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV. (12-27-45)
0260    Committee members, Christmas party, U.S. Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV. (12-27-45)
0261    Christmas party, U.S. Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV. (12-27-45)
0262    Christmas party - USBM, Boulder City, NV. (12-27-45).
0263    Man working with alumina. (6-17-46)
0264    Alumina - USBM, Boulder City, NV. (6-19-46)
0265    Organization chart (complete with names and titles), Bureau of Mines, Metallurgical Division, Boulder City Branch, July, 1948.
0266    Man involved in titanium research - U.S. Bureau, of Mines, Boulder city, NV. (1948)
0267    Titanium research building (exterior) - USBM, Boulder City, NV. (1948)
0268    View of sign at entrance to U.S. Bureau of Mines Boulder City Experiment Station. (1948)
0269    Library - USBM, Boulder City, NV. (1940s)
0270    Photostatting room - U.S. Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV. (1940s)
0271    Display showing products of electro-metallurgical research: U.S. Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV. (11-14-49)
0272    Administration (office) building, USBM, Boulder City, NV. (1949)
0273    Organization chart - USBM, Boulder City Branch - Jan. 1, 1950.
0274    Chromium production - U.S. Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV. (1949)
0275    Men working with chromium - USBM, Boulder City, NV. (1949)
0276    Men working with chromium - U.S. Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV. (1949)
0277    Aerial perspective of Boulder City, Nevada, Experiment Station, U.S. Bureau of Mines. (drawing) (duplicate of #0276 0131)
0278    Manganese concentrator, Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV. (1949) (duplicate of #0276 0056)
0279    Manganese concentrator - U.S. Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV. (1949)
0280    Manganese concentrator - Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV. (1949)
0281    Manganese concentrator - Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV. (1949)
0282    Men working at Bureau of Mines plant, Boulder City, NV. (1949)



0276    U.S. BUREAU OF MINES COLLECTION



Buildings & Personnel (1940s) (cont'd)

0283    Old and new warehouse - USBM, Boulder City, NV. (1949) (duplicate of #0276 0017: see it for more information)
0284    Interior of old warehouse - U.S. Bureau of Mines (USBM), Boulder City, NV. (1949) (duplicate of #0276 0019: see for more information)
0285    Entryway - Physical Laboratories, USBM, Boulder City, NV. (1949) (duplicate of #276 0133)
0286    Annex building, looking west, USBM, Boulder City, NV. (1952) (duplicate of #0276 0012: see it for more information)
0287    One of the buildings at the Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV. (1949)
0288    Third floor of the concentrator. USBM, Boulder City, NV. (duplicate of #0276 0063: see it for more information)
0289    Men working with manganese, first floor of concentrator, U.S. Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV. (1949) (duplicate of #0276 0066: see it for more information)
0290    One of the buildings at USBM, Boulder City, NV. (1949)
0291    Titanium research - USBM, Boulder City, NV. (1949-50)
0292    Electrolytic cell room building seen from northwest (manganese leach) - USBM, Boulder City, NV. (1940s). (duplicate of #0276 0081: see it for more information)
0293    Workers at U.S. Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, Nevada. (1940s)
0294    USBM personnel, Boulder City, NV. (1940s): Kneeling, L to R: I.W. Nicholson, J.H. East, Jr., J.H. Hedges, A.B. Needham, J.J. Forbes, R.T.C. Rasmussen, C.H. Schack, J.A. Herdlick, N.A. Eilertsen, W.H. King, J.B. Clemmer, J.F. O'Neill.
Standing, L to R: W.E. Lewis, R.R. Lloyd (in front) Allan Sherman (by door), Chas. Prasky, H.C. Miller, P.E. Churchward, S.M. Shelton, Harry Fuller, P.T. Allsman, T.R. Graham, E.J. Seally, E.C. Perkins, N.B. Melcher, E.D. Gardner, M.E. Volin, R.S. Lang, J.B. Rosenbaum, R.S. Knickerbocker, Carl Rampacek, R.C. Buehl (in back), A.C. Johnson, Paul Zimmer, B.H. Clemmons, C.E. Wood, J.E. Conley, Rex Storms, R.V. Lundquist.
0295    Aerial view, USBM, Boulder City, NV. (1940s)
0296    Dump area - U.S. Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV. (1940s) No. 2 - Scrap steel alloys, etc

Miscellaneous

0297    One of the Bureau of Mines buildings, Boulder City, NV.
0298    Tailings and waste area, U.S. Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV. (1978)
0299    Tailings and waste area, USBM. (1978)



0276    U.S. BUREAU OF MINES COLLECTION



Miscellaneous (cont'd)

0300    Tailings and waste area, USBM, Boulder City, NV. (1978)
0301    Tailings and waste area USBM, Boulder City, NV. (1978)
0302    Tailings and waste area USBM. (1978)
0303    Tailings and waste area USBM, Boulder City, NV. (1978)
0304    Aerial photos of U.S. Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV. (proof sheet) (11-13-80)
0305    View of buildings and pond; Bureau of Mines, Boulder City, NV.
0306    Equipment and pond, USBM, Boulder City, NV.
0307    Equipment in one of Bureau of Mines buildings, Boulder City, NV.
0308    Bureau of Mines personnel. (not identified)