Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Photo Collections Record

0327
Thompson, William

(To access this collection, contact Special Collections or use this feedback form.)


Mexico

0028    Casino in Mexico
0029    Casino in Mexico.
0030    Caliente Casino in Mexico.
0031    Caliente Casino in Mexico.


Indian Casinos

0032    Indian casino in New York - interior view
0033    Indian casino in Iowa.
0034    Interior view of casino in Iowa, showing slot machines.
0035    Exterior view of an Indian casino in Iowa.
0036    Sign advertising an Indian casino in Wisconsin.
0037    Parking lot in an Indiana casino in Wisconsin.
0038    Oneida Indian Casino - Wisconsin.
0039    Indian casino in Wisconsin
0040    Indian casino in Wisconsin
0041    Wisconsin Indian casino.
0042    Wisconsin Indians -- Mitchell Redbanks Jr. Plaque
0043    Wisconsin Indians - Red Banks plaque.
0044    Wisconsin Indians - Menominie Reservation plaque.
0045    Wisconsin Indian casino - Rainbow Casino
0046    Majestic Pines Casino - Indian casino in Wisconsin.
0047    Indian casino in Wisconsin
0048    St. Croix Casino - Indian casein in Wisconsin
0049    Wisconsin Indian casino
0050    Brochures for Indian casino in Wisconsin (Ho - Chunk)
0051    Minnesota Indian casino.
0052    Minnesota Indian casino.
0053    Minnesota Indian casino
0054    Minnesota Indian casino.
0055    Palace Bingo & Casino - Minnesota Indian casino
0056    Minnesota Indian casino.
0057    Minnesota Indian casino.
0058    Jackpot Junction - article about this Indian casino in Minnesota.
0059    Minnesota Indian casino.
0060    Fantast Springs Casino - Indian casino in California



0327    William Thompson Collection (35 mm slides)



Indian Casinos (cont.)

0061    Alcatraz Prison - California
0062    South Dakota casino - machines.
0063    South Dakota casino - slot machines.
0064    South Dakota - casino/ convenience store
0065    Michigan Indian casino.
0066    Michigan Indians - sign, casino, & portrait
0067    Michigan Indian casino - interior
0068    Michigan Indian casino.
0069    Michigan Indian casino- interior and exterior.
0070    Michigan Indian casino
0071    Billboard advertising Michigan Indian casino.
0072    Michigan Indian casino.
0073    Michigan Indian casino - interior and exterior
0074    Michigan Indian casino - interior
0075    Michigan Indian casino
0076    Michigan Indian casino
0077    Michigan Indian casino
0078    Montana Indian casino.
0079    Montana Indian casino.
0080    Montana - Mission Mountain Wilderness sign.
0081    Montana - Elder's Park Sports Complex
0082    Montana -billboard: Kicking Horse Job Corps Center
0083    Montana casino
0084    Montana - sign: "Boat Rentals, Boat Cruises"
0085    Indians.
0086    Indian casino.
0087    Maps relating to Indians.
0088    Indians. (no location)
0089    Indian casino. (no location)
0090    Indian casino. (no location)
0091    Indian casino. (no location)
0092    Indian casino. (no location)
0093    Indian statue.
0094    Indian casino. (no location)
0095    Indian casino (no location)
0096    Indian casino (no location
0097    Indian casino - interior. (no location)
0098    Indian casino. (no location)
0099    Indian casino. (no location)
0100    Indian casino. (no location)
0101    Indian casino. (no location)
0102    Indian casino. (no location)
0103    Indian store.
0104    Indian casino - Chinook Winds. (location unknown)

Arizona Casinos


0105    Arizona casino - interior
0106    Harrah's Al - Chin Casino - Arizona
0107    Arizona casino - interior
0108    Arizona casino - interior
0109    Arizona casino - interior
0110    Arizona casino
0111    Arizona casino
0112    Billboard advertising and Arizona Casino
0113    Arizona casino.
0114    Indian statue at Harrah's in Arizona
0115    Casino and smoke shop somewhere in Arizona
0116    Casino in Arizona
0117    Casino in Arizona
0118    Arizona mountains - location unknown.
0119    Arizona casino
0120    Sign and Indian Casino; Harrah's Ak - Chin Casino in Arizona
0121    Harrah's Ak - Chin Casino in Arizona - interior
0122    Billboard: "Welcome to the Ak -Chin Indian Community" - Arizona



California Casinos

0123    Casino in California
0124    Casino in California - interior
0125    Casino in California - reservation desk.



Florida

0126    Miami Beach, Florida - hotels.



0327    William Thompson Collection (35 mm slides)



Indiana Casinos

0127    Southern Indiana - lottery ticket booth (?)
0128    Casino in southern Indiana.
0129    Casino in southern Indiana.
0130    Southern Indiana.
0131    Sign: Harrison County, southern Indiana.
0132    Highway in southern Indiana.
0133    Southern Indiana.
0134    River in southern Indiana.
0135    Highway in southern Indiana.
0136    Highway and bridge in distance, southern Indiana.
0137    Highway in southern Indiana.
0138    Fields in southern Indiana.
0139    Highway in southern Indiana.
0140    First state capital in Indiana.
0141    Highway signs in southern Indiana.
0142    Street scene in southern Indiana.



Iowa Casinos

0143    Prairie Meadows Casino - Iowa
0144    Casino somewhere in Iowa.



Louisiana Riverboats

0145    Riverboat in distance - Louisiana.
0146    Players Riverboat Casino - Louisiana.



Michigan Casinos

0147    Bridge across river near Detroit, Michigan.
0148    Detroit, Michigan - interior of store?
0149    Casino - Detroit, Michigan
0150    Scene in Detroit, Michigan.



0327    William Thompson Collection (35 mm slides)


Mississippi Casinos

0151    Surplus store somewhere in Mississippi.
0152    Mississippi casino - interior.
0153    Casino in Mississippi.
0154    Riverboat casino in Mississippi.
0155    Riverboat in Mississippi.
0156    Horseshoe Casino/Hotel - Mississippi.
0157    Hollywood Casino Resort - Mississippi.
0158    Grand Casino - Mississippi.
0159    Building in Mississippi.
0160    Casino in Mississippi.
0161    Casino in Mississippi.
0162    Casino in Mississippi.



New Mexico

0163    Building in New Mexico - casino?



North Dakota Casino

0164    Casino in North Dakota.


Ohio

0165



Oregon Casinos

0166    Casino in Oregon.
0167    Highway somewhere in Oregon.
0168    Sign: "Coming Soon - Spirit Mountain Resort" - Oregon.
0169    Chinook Winds Casino in Oregon.
0170    Casino in Oregon.
0171    Sign: "Corn Creek Indian Gaming Center"; in Oregon.
0172    Chinook Winds Casino in Oregon
0173    Casino in Oregon.



0327    William Thompson Collection (35 mm slides)



Texas Casinos

0174    Specking Rock Casino in Texas.
0175    Machine in a casino in Texas.
0176    Gambling machine in a casino in Texas.



Las Vegas Casinos, etc.

0177    Desert scene near Las Vegas.
0178    Frontier Hotel- Las Vegas.
0179    Gambling machine in Las Vegas casino.
0180    Fremont Street - Las Vegas.
0181    Unidentified hotel resort under construction in Las Vegas
0182    Casino interior - Las Vegas
0183    Celebrity golfer in Las Vegas.
0184    Unidentified building in Las Vegas.
0185    Highway in or near Las Vegas.
0186    Riviera Hotel, Las Vegas.
0187    Casino interior, Las Vegas.
0188    View of Hoover Dam.



International Casinos

Canada

0189    Resort (casino) in Canada.
0190    Casino (?) interior in Canada.
0191    Table game in a casino in Canada.
0192    Unidentified building in Canada.
0193    Casino somewhere in Canada.
0194    Unidentified building in Canada.



Germany

0195    Spiel bank - in Germany.
0196    Resort in Baden - Baden, Germany.
0197    ???- in Germany.
0198    Aerial of unidentified city in Germany.
0199    Resort somewhere in Germany.



0327    William Thompson Collection (35 mm slides)



International Casinos (cont.)


Holland

0200    Unidentified resort in Holland.
0201    Casino interior in Holland.
0202    Resort in Holland.
0203    Casino Kursall - Holland.
0204    Hilton Hotel - Rotterdam, Holland.



Japan

0205    Open shop on street in Japan.



Mexico

0206    Caliente Casino in Mexico.


Riverboats

0207    Riverboat - location unknown.
0208    Riverboat - location unknown.
0209    Riverboat in Texas - Horseshoe Casino.
0210    Gambling machines in a riverboat in Texas.
0211    Riverboat in Texas.
0212    Riverboat in Texas- interior - gambling machines
0213    Riverboat in Texas.



Miscellaneous

0214    Casino - location unknown.
0215    Diagram - "Gambling Economics in a Bathtub
0216    The Last Resort casino - location unknown.
0217    Diagram - same as slice #0215
0218    Bill Thompson(?) poses in front of sign for Poker World (location unknown)
0219    Poster on side of building advertising a riverboat (location unknown)
0220    Gambling machine.



0327    William Thompson Collection



Maps

0221    Map of Surinam and surrounding area.
0222    Same as above.
0223    Chart of (?).
0224    Map of U.S. showing legalized commercial casinos, 1931- 1980
0225    Map of U.S. showing legalized pari- mutuel wagering - jai alai - 1994.
0226    Unidentified map.
0227    Map of U.S. Showing legalized commercial casinos, 1931- 1944
0228    Map of U.S. showing legalized lotteries before 1964.
0229    U.S. map showing states with legalized lotteries, 1964- 1994
0230    U.S. map showing states with pari -mutuel wagering - off track, 1994.
0231    U.S. map showing states with legalized lotteries (1964 - 1980)
0232    Map showing part of Europe (?)
0233    U.S. map showing states with government run lottery systems - 1994
0234    Map - no identification - part of Europe.
0235    U.S. map showing states with legalized land based casinos, 1994
0236    Map showing the population of Mississippi in 1990
0237    Map showing the U.S. population in 1990.
0238    U.S. map showing states with legalized riverboat casinos - 1994
0239    U.S. map showing states with legalizes lotteries, 1964 - 1990
0240    U.S. map showing states with legalized Indian reservation gaming - 1994.
0241    U.S map showing states with legalized pari- mutuel wagering-Horse Racing-1994
0242    U.S. map showing states with legalized charity - permanent gaming-1994
0243    U.S. map showing states with legalized pari-mutuel wagering - Intertrack (1994)
0244    Map showing U.S. population, 1990.
0245    U.S. map showing states with legalized pari-mutuel wagering Dog racing (1994)
0246    Map showing the population of Mississippi in 1990.
0247    U.S. map showing states with legalized commercial casinos. (1931- 1990)
0248    U.S. map showing states with legalized commercial casinos before 1931.
0249    Map showing U.S. population in 1990.


Miscellaneous

0250    Unidentified street-front casino.