Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Photo Collections Record

0006
Stocker, Harold

(To access this collection, contact Special Collections or use this feedback form.)


Folder 6-1

Las Vegas

0001    Old Ranch
0002    First State Bank, October 1910
0003    First Clark County Courthouse
0004    Las Vegas School, 1919
0005    Fremont Street, 19?
0006    Elk's Club, 3rd and Fremont
0007    Northern Club, Fremont Street, January 1932
0008    Monte Carlo Club and Westerner Gambling Hall and Saloon (owned by Stockers)
0009    Monte Carlo Club
0010    Nevada Snow fall 1939
0011    Chief Autel Court Motel
0012    Chief Hotel Court
0013    Apache Bar, gambling scene
0014    Apache Bar, bar and bartenders (OVERSIZE)
0015    B.I.N corporation heads
0016    B.I.N. aluminium composites



Stocker Residences

0017    605 S. 3rd Street, November 1925
0018    " " "
0019    " " " August 13, 1947
0020    " " "
0021    " " "
0022    607 S. 3rd Street, Mallory's home
0023    605 S. 3rd Street, August 15, 1947
0024    15th and Bracken home under construction
0025    " " ", completed
0026    " " "
0027    " " " December 4, 1962
0028    " " ", inside with Mayme Stocker and Geraldine Stocker



Folder 6-2

HELLDORADO , 1934, FREMONT STREET

0029    People in costume with Mayme Stocker, Mae Pickett, Geraldine Stocker
0030    similar view including Billy, Geraldine's nephew Mae Pickett's aunt
0031    similar view including Harold Stocker, Clarence Stocker
0032    similar view with Geraldine Stocker, Mayme Stocker, Billy-Geraldine's nephew
0033    similar view " " " "
0034    similar view with Billy, Stocker casino employee, unidentified man
0035    similar view with Harold Stocker, Geraldine Stocker
0036    similar view with Mayme Stocker, Clarence Stocker
0037    similar view with Harold Stocker
0038    similar view with Harold Stocker, Geraldine Stocker, Billy
0039    similar view with Geraldine Stocker, Billy
0040    similar view with Oscar Stocker
0041    similar view with Mayme Stocker and hotel roomer
0042    Clarence Stocker at his home in North Las Vegas, in costume



Folder 6-3


NEVADA

0043    Apex, Nevada gas station with Las Vegas bootlegger.
0044    Caliente, UPRR facilities in background including coaling tower, c.1925.
0045    Boulder Dam project, June 1934
0046    Goodsprings, Pioneer Saloon with Mayme Stocker, Nora Van Lauvanee, Helen Britain.
0047    Goodsprings Caf with " " " " "
0048    Mt. Charleston, cabin construction in background, with Kathy Pickett, Mayme Stocker.
0049    Mt. Charleston cabin with Mayme Stocker, Nora Van Lauvanee
0050    Overton Mill, Nevada Silica Sand, Inc., Stocker home
0051    " " " " "
0052    " " " " ", crane in quarry
0053    Red Rock Canyon with Mayme Stocker, Mae Pickett Stocker, unidentified woman
0054    Burned trestle at Afton? Not Sloan. No trestles at Sloan. Meadow Valley Wash.
0055    Valley of Fire
0056    Valley of Fire
0057    Capital Bar, Carson City, July 1, 1930, unidentified miners (postcard)



Folder 6-4


Outside Nevada

0058    Fairhope, Alaska - Fairhope Avenue
0059    Fairhope, Alaska, bank owned by George Clifton (postcard)



folder 604 (continued)


Outside Nevada

0060    McClellan, Arizona telegraph office
0061    McClellan, Arizona telegraph office with Clarence Stocker
0062    Winslow, Arizona telegraph office, 1909 with Lester Stocker
0063    Barstow, California railroad station
0064    Riverbank, California, Harold's' school
0065    Riverbank, California, Harold's school, 1912-1913?
0066    Los Angeles, California, Stocker home March 15, 1908
0067    Los Angeles, California, Harold's home
0068    St. Louis, Missouri, temporary Stocker home, 1904. (OVERSIZE)
0069    Montana, Harry Newton's cabin, September 14, 1958
0070    Phillipsburg, New Jersey, Grandpa Clifton's home built 1890
0071    Reading, Pennsylvania, Mayme and Oscar Stocker's home, 1891
0072    Reading, Pennsylvania, Mayme and Oscar Stocker's home, 1891
0073    Reading, Pennsylvania, Harold's school, 1907
0074    Cabin, unknown location.



Folder 6-5


GENEALOGY - CLIFTON FAMILY

0075    George A. Clifton, August 16, 1889
0076    George A. Clifton, January 22, 1906
0077    George A. Clifton, 1916
0078    George A. Clifton includ8ing seven unidentified people
0079    George A. Clifton including Mayme Stocker, June 4, 1921
0080    George A. Clifton, March 8, 1923
0081    Grandpa George Clifton, George Clifton, Jr., George Clifton
0082    George Clifton, Lillie Clifton, July 22, 1928
0083    George Clifton with Miss Mary and Katherine Slaughter, Sept. 5, 1928
0084    George Clifton, February 10, 1929
0085    George Clifton with Lillie Clifton, October 13, 1929
0086    George Clifton, April 27, 1930
0087    George Clifton April 27, 1934
0088    George Clifton April 27, 1935
0089    George Clifton with Florence Clifton (granddaughter) July 1937



0006
folder 6-5
HAROLD STOCKER COLLECTION



Genealogy - Clifton Family (cont.)

0090    George Clifton with Uncle George Clifton, Gramma Clifton, Lillie Newton-Clifton
0091    Lillie Clifton-Newton
0092    Lillie Clifton-Newton
0093    Lillie Clifton-Newton
0094    Uncle Will Clifton, Aunt Lillie Fulmer
0095    Uncle Frank Clifton
0096    Stanley, Pauline and Arthur Clifton, Mayme Stocker, Jan. 1, 1946
0097    Harold Clifton and daughter Helen
0098    Captain and Gertrude Clifton, September 14, 1963
0099    Mayme Stocker, Eliza Clifton, May 1967
0100    Aunt Lillie Clifton, Helen Fulmer, Anna Fulmer, Cliff, Dad (George Clifton)
0101
0102
0103
0104
0105
0106
0107



folder 6-6



Oscar Stocker

0108    Harold Stocker's grandparents
0109    Oscar Wellington Stocker, Harold's father
0110    Oscar Wellington Stocker, Harold's father
0111    Oscar Wellington Stocker, Harold's father
0112    Oscar Wellington stocker, with unidentified man and dog
0113    Oscar Wellington stocker
0114    Oscar Wellington Stocker, with Mr. McGovern - Harley Harmon's uncle, taken at Caliente
0115    Howard R. Stocker, Oscar's brother
0116    Howard R. Stocker, Oscar's brother



Mayme Stocker

0117    Mayme Stocker with Mrs. Raih
0118    Mayme Stocker including Mrs. Ferguson

Mayme Stocker, (cont.)

0119    Mayme Stocker with Lillie Clifton
0120    Mayme Stocker with Lillie, Los Angeles
0121    Mayme Stocker with unidentified woman
0122    Mayme Stocker
0123    Mayme Stocker with burro
0124    Mayme Stocker, 605 S. 3rd Street, 1922
0125    Mayme Stocker, first trip to Europe
0126    Mayme Stocker
0127    Mayme Stocker's birthday cake, unknown year
0128    Mayme Stocker, 605 S. 3rd Street
0129    Mayme Stocker
0130    Mayme Stocker
0131    Mayme Stocker with Harold stocker's Packard automobile
0132    Mayme Stocker, November 16, 1947, at Lester Stocker's grave
0133    Mayme Stocker
0134    Mayme Stocker, Christmas 1957
0135    Mayme Stocker in Alaska, September 14, 1958



folder 6-7

0136    Mayme Stocker in Alaska, September 14, 1958
0137    Mayme Stocker in her home
0138    Mayme Stocker, October 30, 1953
0139    Mayme Stocker, October 30, 1953
0140    Mayme Stocker, December 1966
0141    Mayme Stocker
0142    Mayme Stocker
0143    Mayme Stocker at airport
0144    Mayme Stocker at airport
0145    Mayme Stocker
0146    Mayme Stocker (negative, no print)



Lester Stocker

0147    Lester Stocker, baby photo
0148    Lester Stocker with Clarence Stocker
0149    Lester Stocker
0150    Lester Stocker
0151    Lester Stocker with Earl Benton, Hoot Gibson, Roy Flood
0152    Lester Stocker
0153    Lester Stocker with gamblers in Boulder Canyon
0154    Ruby Nordmark Stocker, Lester's wife
0155    Matilda Nordmark, March 10, 1016, Ruby's mother
0156    Oscar Nordmark, March 21, 1920, Ruby's father



0006
folder 6
HAROLD STOCKER COLLECTION



Folder 6-8

Clarence Stocker

0157    Clarence Stocker, baby photo
0158    Clarence Stocker
0159    Clarence Stocker, November 1, 1900
0160    Clarence Stocker
0161    Clarence Stocker
0162    Clarence Stocker, March 23, 1914 (postcard)
0163    Clarence Stocker, in Los Angeles as telegram delivery boy, 1910? (OVERSIZE)
0164    Clarence Stocker, with two unidentified boys
0165    Clarence Stocker in Los Angeles by Roy Flood's photography shop, with unidentified boy
0166    Clarence Stocker, McClellan, Arizona telegraph office
0167    Clarence Stocker , McClellan, Arizona telegraph office
0168    Clarence Stocker, 605 S. 3rd Street, Las Vegas
0169    Clarence Stocker, Riverbank, California, March 1915
0170    Clarence Stocker, Las Vegas, Nevada
0171    Clarence Stocker, Las Vegas, Nevada
0172    Clarence Stocker with Helen Britain
0173    Clarence Stocker with Nora Van Lauvanee



folder 6-9


Harold Stocker

0174    Harold Stocker, baby photo
0175    Harold stocker, baby photo
0176    Harold Stocker, one year old
0177    Harold Stocker
0178    Harold Stocker, St. Louis, Missouri
0179    Harold Stocker, St. Louis, Missouri
0180    Harold Stocker, November, 1906
0181    Harold Stocker, on burro including Verne Higbee, Las Vegas
0182    Harold Stocker with buzzard, Riverbank, California
0183    Harold Stocker May 30, 1915 with EMF Studebaker automobile
0184    Harold Stocker, June 1917
0185    Harold Stocker, June 1917
0186    Harold Stocker 1017 with unidentified man, Anaheim, Calif9ornia
0187    Harold Stocker, 605 S. Third Street
0188    Harold Stocker 605 S. Third Street
0189    Harold Stocker, lifeguard in Pennsylvania
0190    Harold Stocker
0191    Harold Stocker
0192    Harold Stocker (bust picture)
0193    Harold Stocker in first boat on lake Mead
0194    Harold Stocker, Overton Mill home
0195    Harold Stocker, Mt. Vernon
0196    Harold Stocker
0197    Harold stocker
0198    Harold Stocker with his Thunderbird
0199    Harold Stocker
0200    Harold Stocker sleeping at his desk (OVERSIZE)
0201    Harold Stocker at costume party
0202    Harold Stocker
0203    Harold Stocker (negative, no print)



Stocker Family Pictures

0204    Clarence, Harold, Lester Stocker
0205    Mayme, Harold Stocker
0206    Clarence, Mayme, Harold, Lester Stocker, Aunt Hattie
0207    Harold Stocker, Lester, Clarence
0208    Harold Stocker and family
0209    Harold Stocker with Ruth Drummond
0210    Clarence and Os (Oscar) Stocker, April 15, 1915
0211    Mayme, Oscar Stocker, March 10, 1915
0212    Mayme, Oscar Stocker
0213    Lester, Harold, Clarence, Mayme Stocker
0214    Oscar, Clarence Stocker with Los Angeles Jitney buses
0215    Mayme, Oscar Stocker with burro (OVERSIZE)
0216    Mayme, Oscar Stocker, October 1919
0217    Mayme, Oscar Stocker, including Aunt Lillie, Shorty Matticar on burro, one unidentified boy
0218    Harold, Lester, Clarence Stocker, Charleston peak
0219    Harold with Harry Newton, Oscar Stocker and Studebaker auto
0220    Harold with Mayme Stocker
0221    Mayme, Lester Stocker October 25, 1919
0222    Mayme, Clarence Stocker
0223    Mayme, Harold Stocker March 18, 1917
0224    Harold, Oscar Stocker 1918
0225    Harold, Mayme Stocker January 9, 1921
0226    Clarence Britain, Geraldine Stocker, Mayme Stocker at Red Rock
0228    Oscar, Harold, Mayme Stocker in front of Northern Club, December 1922
0229    Lester, Mayme, Mae Pickett Stocker October, 1925
0230    Harold Stocker with Seth Pickett
0231    Mayme, Geraldine Stocker
0232    Mayme, Geraldine Stocker including Harold and Clarence Stocker
0233    Harold with Geraldine Stocker, in Washington
0234    Mayme Stocker, Daisy Fulmer, Anne Fulmer June 1953
0235    Mayme Stocker, Daisy Fulmer, Anne Fulmer, May 1960
0236    Mayme, Harold Stocker
0237    Mayme, Clarence Stocker
0238    Mayme, Harold Stocker
0239    Mayme, Harold Stocker including Judy Ness
0240    Harold, Geraldine Stocker with dog, "Rusty"
0241    Harold, Geraldine Stocker
0242    Harold, Geraldine Stocker including Mayme Stocker going to Taipei
0243    Harold, Geraldine Stocker including Mayme Stocker going to Taipei
0244    Harold, Mayme Stocker, Mayme's 89th birthday
0245    Mayme Stocker, Helen Britain
0246    Mayme Stocker, Helen Britain including unidentified woman
0247    Mayme Stocker, Helen Britain with Clarence Britain
0248    Mayme Stocker with Mrs. Harrod and unidentified woman

folder 6-12

Politicians and Political Events

0249    Ernest S. Brown, U.S. Senator (bust picture)
0250    Ernest S. Brown, U.S. Senator with Pat O'Drury (OVERSIZE)
0251    Harry Cain, U.S. Senator (bust picture)
0252    Harry Cain, U.S. Senator including Harold Stocker, two unidentified men for Republican Lincoln Day dinner.
0253    Harry Cain with Geraldine, Harold Stocker, Lincoln Day Dinner, February 11, 1951.
0254    George Malone, U.S. Senator (OVERSIZE)
0255    George Malone, U.S. Senator (bust picture, OVERSIZE)
0256    George Malone, U.S. Senator, including Harold, Geraldine Stocker,three unidentified people
0257    George Malone, U.S. Senator, with Geraldine stocker, Mrs. Malone, Mrs. Deutsch
0258    C.D. Baker (bust picture)
0259    Harold E. Stassen (bust picture, OVERSIZE)
0260    Pat McCarran with Harold Stocker.
0261    Mr. & Mrs. Hunsacher, Richard Nixon, unidentified other people at dinner
0262    Harold Stocker with unidentified Elko politician, 1950
0263    Harold Stocker with unidentified Elko politician, 1950
0264    Harold Stocker with Mrs. Deutsch, Kansas Senator, Art Ham, Jr.
0265    Republican reception in Stocker home.
0266    John Nance Gardner, Franklin D. Roosevelt, Key Pittman in Washington
0267    Robert Taft (bust picture, OVERSIZE)



0006
folder 6
HAROLD STOCKER COLLECTION

Folder 6-13



People

Leona Skinner Stocker

0268    Leona Skinner Stocker (bust picture)
0269    Leona Skinner Stocker February 28, 1920
0270    Leona Skinner Stocker with Mayme Stocker
0271    Leona Skinner Stocker


Mae Pickett Stocker

0272    Mae Pickett Stocker with Mayme Stocker, January 1, 1926
0273    Mae Pickett Stocker including Mary Richard, Mrs. Downing, December 1, 1927
0274    Mae Pickett Stocker including Lester, Ruby Stocker
0275    Mae Pickett Stocker with Mary Richard
0276    Mae Pickett Stocker with Helen Britain
0277    Mae Pickett Stocker (bust picture)
0278    Mae Pickett Stocker with unidentified woman


folder 6-14



People

0279    John and Helen Britain
0280    Pearl Grizuil (negative, no print)
0281    Pearl Grizuil
0282    Pearl Grizuil with Mayme Stocker (negative, no print)
0283    Pearl Grizuil with Mayme Stocker (negative, no print)
0284    Pearl Grizuil with Mayme Stocker
0285    Harold Stocker's car, Helen Britain, unidentified woman
0286    Lester Latelle and wife, Honolulu
0287    George Larson, Harold's slot mechanic
0288    George Larson, Harold's slot mechanic
0289
0290    Ben Whitehurst
0291    Erika, March 1968
0292    George E. Marshall (bust picture, OVERSIZE)
0293    Helen Britain
0294    Unidentified woman



folder 6-15



People - Groups

0295    Harold Stocker and class, Las Vegas 1910?
0296    Harold Stocker with Karl Walz, November 1916
0297    Harold Stocker including Eddie Flood
0298    Harold Stocker lifeguard in Pennsylvania
0299    Harold Stocker with Ann O'Hara, Carsonia Park
0300    Mayme Stocker with Mrs. Downing, October, 1924
0301    Mayme Stocker with Mary Richard, Ella Richard
0302    Mayme Stocker with Mary Richard, Mrs. Downing, December 1, 1927
0303    Mayme Stocker with Mae Pickett Stocker
0304    Mayme Stocker with Mary Richard at Rhyolite
0305    Mayme Stocker including Kathy Pickett
0306    Mayme Stocker with Nora Van Lauvanee
0307    Mayme Stocker with Nora Van Lauvanee including Mrs. Fulmer
0308    Mayme Stocker with Bertie Servilla, December 7, 1944
0309    Mayme Stocker with Bertie Servilla, December 7, 1944
0310    Harold stocker with casino employee, Overton Mill home
0311    Bertie Servilla, Mayme stocker, Geraldine Stocker, Dorothy Zimmerman, casino
employee, one unidentified woman, at Overton Mill.
0312    Same as aboveincluding Mae Pickett



folder 6-16


People - Groups

0313    Mayme Stocker, Geraldine Stocker, Harold Stocker, two casino employees, at Overton Mill
0314    Two of Harold's casino employees on Overton Mill home porch
0315    Two of Harold's casino employees including Geraldine Stocker, Mayme Stocker, at Overton Mill
0316    Bartender, Geraldine Stocker, Mayme Stocker, Clarence Stocker at Overton Mill
0317    Mayme Stocker (OVERSIZE)
0318    Mayme Stocker including Charlie Fairlamb, Theresa Harrod, Mrs. Fairlamb,Sr., Skyler Fairlamb, Geraldine Stocker, Fairlamb daughter at dinner
0319    Harold, Geraldine Stocker with unidentified group at Topsy's Nite Club, California
0320    Harold Stocker with Topsy's cocktail waitress, Topsy's Nite Club, California
0321    Mayme Stocker, Nadine Ford
0322    Mayme Stocker including Helen, Bertie, Mayme Nicely, Uncle Joe
0323    Mayme Stocker including Marion, Hobart Hyatt at Horseshoe Casino
0324    Harold Stocker, Geraldine Stocker, unidentified man at Horseshoe Casino
0325    Harold's car, Mayme Stocker, unidentified woman, October 30, 1953
0326    Mayme Stocker, two unidentified men, one unidentified woman
0327    Mayme Stocker's birthday party in Stocker home including Minotti, Bob Carey, Loren Ronnow, J.C. penny manager, two unidentified women, one unidentified Man (OVERSIZE)
0328    Mayme Stocker's birthday party with Geraldine Stocker, Harold Stocker, two unidentified women, one unidentified man
0329    Mayme Stocker's birthday party, backyard luau
0330    Mayme Stocker's birthday party, backyard luau
0331    Mayme Stocker, George Larson, Pearl Grizuil, Harold stocker, Geraldine Stocker, Nadine Ford
0332    Harold Stocker, Mayme Stocker, Judy Ness
0333    Charles Fairlamb, Lowell Stockman, Senator Bricker, Geraldine Stocker, Skyler Fairlamb, Harold Stocker, Mrs. Harrod, Mayme Stocker, Dorcus Stockman, Ethel Fairlamb, Charlotte ? , Fairlamb daughter at dinner
0334    Charles Fairlamb, Sam, Guy, Geraldine Stocker, Harold Stocker, George at the Fairlamb home
0335    Harold Stocker, unidentified man, at Thunderbird hotel birthday



folder 6-17

0336    Group at airport, unidentified
0337    Group at airport, including Harold, Geraldine Stocker
0338    Group at airport, going to Republican State Convention, May 17, 1956
0339    Elks Club, 3rd and Carson with Clarence Stocker
0340    Harold Stocker with unidentified group
0341    Harold Stocker, Morry King, Ava Gardner and son at dinner
0342    Harold Stocker, with Rosa Linda, Mrs. Hazel DeBrow
0343    Harold Stocker, with Mayme Stocker with ?Schroeder, Christian LeBon
0345    Harold Stocker, Mayme Stocker with two unidentified men, one unidentified woman, at Tropicana Hotel, Folies Bergere, August 16, 1960
0346    Harold Stocker
0347    Harold Stocker with Randy McElhone
0348    Governor's Aloha Tour, Hawaii, group at airport
0349    Harold Stocker, unidentified man, three Hawaiian dancers
0350    Harold Stocker with Hawaiian dancer
0351    Harold Stocker with unidentified man, February 1969
0352    Harold Stocker with Norman Biltz, two unidentified men, at Biltz's Incline Lake (OVERSIZE)
0353    Mason and Ruth Mallory, Christmas card 1948 (postcard)
0354    Mason and Ruth Mallory, Christmas card (postcard)
0355    Mason and Ruth Mallory, Christmas card (postcard)



folder 6-18

Miscellaneous

0356    Burro and dog, 503 S. Third Street, Las Vegas
0357    Burro and dog, 503 S. Third Street, Las Vegas
0358    Buzz Monison's airplane, January 30, 1929
0359    Bonanza Airlines airplane
0360    Bonanza Airlines airplane
0361    Painting given to Mayme Stocker by Harold
0362    Unidentified landscape (negative-no print)
0363    Stocker home on 15th and Bracken, Mayme Stocker (negative only)
0364    Stocker home on 15th and Bracken, Mayme Stocker (negative only)
0366    Stocker home on 15th and Bracken, Mayme Stocker (negative only)
0367    Stocker home on 15th and Bracken, Mayme Stocker (negative only)
0368    Stocker home on 15th and Bracken, Mayme Stocker (negative only)
0369    Stocker home on 15th and Bracken, Mayme Stocker (negative only)
0370    Stocker home on 15th and Bracken, Mayme Stocker (negative only)
0371    Stocker home on 15th and Bracken, Mayme Stocker (negative only)
0372    Stocker home on 15th and Bracken, Mayme Stocker (negative only)
0373    Stocker home on 15th and Bracken, Mayme Stocker (negative only)
0374    Stocker home on 15th and Bracken, Mayme Stocker (negative only)
0375    Stocker home on 15th and Bracken, Mayme Stocker (negative only)
0376    Stocker home on 15th and Bracken, with Mayme and Pearl Grizuil (neg. only)
0377    Stocker home on 15th and Bracken, with Pearl Grizuil (neg. only)
0378    Stocker home on 15th and Bracken, with Pearl Grizuil (neg. only)
0379    Stocker home on 15th and Bracken, with Pearl Grizuil (neg. only)



Additions to Stocker Collection

0380    Portrait of unidentified young girl
0381    First gaming license
0382    Oscar Stocker
0383    "Silica Sand Moapa" (Snow or sand-covered cars, house, mine, etc.)
0384    "Harold's sand Moapa Valley" (old cars near a mine in Moapa Valley)
0385    "A view of the desert between Las Vegas and Moapa. Taken winter of 1936."
0386    [Harold Stocker-n.d.]
0387    "H arold Stocker'
0388    Harold Stocker (seated, center) at a 1982 Salvation Army Award Banquet. Others not identified.