You are here

 


Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Photo Collections Record

0319
Stardust Collection

(To access this collection, contact Special Collections or use this feedback form.)


Stardust Hotel

0001    Stardust Hotel - lounge/bar area before the hotel renovation in the mid 1970s. (color photo)
0002    Stardust Hotel-casino. (prior to the renovation of the hotel in the mid 1970s) (color photo)
0003    View of the casino in the Stardust Hotel before it was renovated in the mid 1970s. (color photo)
0004    Another view of the Stardust Casino. (Prior to renovation in the mid 1970s) (color photo)
0005    Stardust Hotel before it was renovated in the mid 1970s. View of slot machines, entrance to Moby Dick Restaurant, and hallway. (color photo)
0006    Hotel guests in the casino area of the Stardust Hotel. (Change counter at right) Taken before the 1970s renovation. (color photo)
0007    Stardust Hotel-seen are entrances to the Platter Restaurant and Aku-Aku Restaurant. Taken before the hotel was renovated in the mid 1970s. (color photo)
0008    View of slot machines and check-in/check-out area of the Stardust Hotel prior to its renovation. (color photo) (c. 1960s or early 1970s)
0009    Registration desk in the Stardust Hotel before its renovation in the mid 1970s.(color photo)
0010    Electronic draw poker machines in the Stardust Hotel. Taken before the hotel was renovated in the mid 1970s. (color photo)
0011    Interior view of the Stardust Hotel before it was renovated in the mid 1970s. (color photo)
0012    Interior of the gift shop in the Stardust Hotel. Taken prior to the hotel renovation in the mid 1970s. (color photo)
0013    Store inside the Stardust Hotel, taken prior to the renovation in the mid 1970s. (color photo)
0014    Interior view, Stardust Hotel, prior to mid 1970s renovation. Gift shop, slot machines, guests. (color photo)
0015    A bar in the Stardust Hotel, before the hotel was renovated in the mid 1970s.( color photo)
0016    Stardust Hotel Casino. Color photo taken before the hotel was renovated in the mid 1970s.
0017    Casino area in the Stardust Hotel. Taken prior to the hotel renovation in the mid 1970s. (color photo)
0018    View of the casino and cashier area in the Stardust Hotel. Color photo taken before the hotel was renovated in the mid 1970s.
0019    View of the Stardust Hotel casino before the hotel was renovated in the mid 1970s. (color photo)



0319    STARDUST COLLECTION



Stardust Hotel (cont.)

0020    A view of a portion of the casino in the Stardust Hotel; taken prior to its renovation in the mid 1970s. (color photo)
0021    Slot machines and craps table in the Stardust Hotel casino. Taken before the hotel was renovated in the mid 1970s. (color photo)
0022    Scene in the casino at the Stardust Hotel-"21" tables, roulette wheel, entrance to the Palm Room Coffee Shop. (color photo)
0023    Scene in the Stardust Hotel - bar and [Keno area?}-color photo taken prior to the hotel renovation in the mid 1970s.
0024    Keno Lounge in the Stardust Hotel, some time before the property was renovated in the mid 1970s. (color photo)
0025    Stardust Hotel Casino. Color photo taken prior to the hotel's renovation in the mid 1970s.
0026    Another view of the casino in the Stardust Hotel. Taken before the property was renovated in the mid 1970s. (color photo)
0027    Gamblers at the "21" tables in the Stardust Hotel casino. Color photo taken prior to the mid 1970s' renovation of the property.
0028    Stardust Hotel casino. Color photo was taken before the hotel was renovated in the mid 1970s.
0029    Casino in the Stardust Hotel. Taken prior to its renovation in the mid 1970s. (color photo)



Renovation of the Stardust Hotel

0030    Renovation of Stardust Hotel - March 5, 1975.
0031    Piece of machinery used in the renovation project at the Stardust Hotel. (March 5, 1975)
0032    Construction at Stardust Hotel - workers digging near pipe. (Mar. 5, 1975)
0033    Construction workers on Stardust Hotel renovation project. (Mar. 5, 1975)
0034    View of the renovation project, Stardust Hotel, March 5, 1975.
0035    Construction worker operating machinery during renovation of the Stardust Hotel. (March 5, 1975)
0036    Close-up view of photo #0037.
0037    Scene during renovation of the Stardust Hotel. (March 5, 1975)
0038    Construction workers on Stardust Hotel renovation project. (Mar. 5, 1975)
0039    Construction worker wo4rking on ceiling pipes, Stardust Hotel renovation project, March 18, 1975.
0040    Workers on stardust Hotel renovation project. Renovating the kitchen area. March 18, 1975.
0041    Stardust Hotel interior during renovation. (Mar. 18, 1975)



0319    STARDUST COLLECTION



Hotel Renovation (cont.)

0042    Renovation project scene at the Stardust Hotel. Bare floors and exposed ceilings. (March 18, 1975)
0043    Construction workers renovating exterior of Stardust Hotel. (3/18/75)
0044    Workers renovating the Stardust Hotel - interior view. (March 18, 1975)
0045    Construction worker chats with waitress at renovation site of Stardust Hotel. (interior view) March 18, 1975.
0046    Workers renovating exterior portion of the Stardust Hotel. (March 18, 1975)
0047    Interior view of renovation of Stardust Hotel. (March 18, 1975)
0048    Workers renovating kitchen area of Stardust Hotel. (3/18/75)
0049    Construction continues on exterior renovation of the Stardust Hotel. (3/15/75)
0050    Scene of interior renovation, Stardust Hotel. March 18, 1975.
0051    Interior of Stardust Hotel during its renovation. (March 18, 1975)
0052    Another scene of stardust Hotel during its renovation in March of 1975.
0053    Stardust Hotel renovation, interior. (March 25, 1975)
0054    Construction photo - (interior) - renovation of Stardust Hotel in Mar. 1975.
0055    Workers renovating interior of Stardust Hotel. March 25, 1975.
0056    Stardust Hotel renovation - interior. (Mar. 25, 1975)
0057    Exterior view of Stardust Hotel renovation project. (March 25, 1975)
0058    View of Stardust Hotel renovation project-(Interior). March 25, 1975.
0059    Construction photo of renovation project at the Stardust Hotel. Mar. 25, 1975.
0060    View of renovation of exterior of Stardust Hotel. (March 25, 1975)
0061    Construction workers on Stardust Hotel renovation project-March 25, 1975. (interior view)
0062    Stardust Hotel renovation project-March 25, 1975. (interior)
0063    Renovation of Stardust Hotel, March 25, 1975. Looks like kitchen area or coffee shop.
0064    Stardust Hotel interior during renovation, Mar. 25, 1975.
0065    Stripped-down interior of Stardust Hotel. Renovation project, Mar. 25, 1975.
0066    Construction workers on Stardust Hotel renovation, March 25, 1975. (interior view)
0067    Renovation of interior of Stardust Hotel, March 25, 1975.
0068    Interior of Stardust Hotel during renovation project, March 25, 1975.
0069    Construction workers renovating interior of Stardust Hotel. March 25, 1975.
0070    View of Stardust Hotel renovation. (March 25, 1975)
0071    Workers renovating interior of Stardust Hotel, March 25, 1975.
0072    Renovation of Stardust Hotel interior-March 25, 1975.
0073    Exterior view of Stardust Hotel during renovation. March 25, 1975.
0074    Interior view of Stardust Hotel renovation project. (March 25, 1975)



0319    STARDUST COLLECTION

Renovation of Stardust, cont.

0075    Interior of Stardust Hotel-renovation project in March 1975.
0076    Interior of Stardust Hotel during renovation. March 25, 1975.
0077    Renovation of Stardust Hotel, one of the kitchens. March 25, 1975.
0078    Stardust Hotel interior during renovation project-March 1975.
0079    Stardust Hotel interior-renovation project, March 1975.



Miscellaneous

0080    Unidentified Stardust Hotel executive. (c. 1970s)



Updated: Wed, Jan-16-2013 07:24:51
Content Provider: Department of Special Collections