You are here

 


Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Photo Collections Record

0129
Smith, Arlene Matthews

(To access this collection, contact Special Collections or use this feedback form.)


0129
ARLENE MATHEWS SMITH COLLECTION

Later Las Vegas

0001    Lincoln County High School Basketball team, 1926
0002    Last Frontier Hotel and Casino, pool area, 1945
0003    Gay 90s Bar-Hotel Last Frontier
0004    Ramona Room-- Hotel Last Frontier


Nevada

0005    Junior Farm Bureau Camp. (4-H Club-Reno, 1927)



People

0006    Floyd Mathews, 1917
0007    Arlene Mathews Smith at Coyote Springs, NV 1924
0008    Celebration for Boulder Dam Dedication Arlene Mathews Smith in center of photo. Others unidentified.

Additions to Collection

0009    Carlie Calloway & grandson, Floyd Snow, 1923
0010    The Oasis Café, 1931, Behind the counter, Arlene Mathews; Evelyn Mathews; cashier, Thelma Hooper; Porter, Andrew Jackson Jennings.
0011    Girls Baseball Team, Panaca , Nevada. Carrie Lee & Vilate Lee are identified.

Album

Inside cover: Sunday school, 1917
Page 1 "Dutch operetta given by Mr. Holt, March 1925"
2.0    "Panaca Public School of 1925"
3.0    "Willard & Lawn, 1917"
3.2    "1923 Bird. Terry."
4.0    "Mr. & Mrs. Wedge, 192?"
5.0    "Cliff and Carl, 1922"
5.2    "Pals, 1917"
5.3    "Mr. Hagen, 1917"
6.0    "A sixth grade school 1921"
7.0    "Floyd, 1917"
7.2    "Aunt Dell's Grave, 1920"
8.1    "L.C.H.S., 1921" Lincoln County High "Lynx" basketball team (?)
8.2    "Me and my shadow"
9.1    "1st & 2nd Grade, 1924"
9.2    "1922 Sea Gulls"



0129    ARLENE MATHEWS SMITH COLLECTION



Album (cont.)

Page 10.1 "1910 On the Desert"

10.2    "Barefoot children"
11.1    "Afton, 1922"
11.2    "Francis, 1919"
11.3    "25"
11.4    "Rose, '27"
12.1    "1910 camp."
12.2    "Jim & Deck"
13.1    "Surveyors"
13.2    "Surveyors"
14.1    "1910 Papa & team"
14.2    "Poising, 1923"
15.1    " Me, 1923"
15.2    "Marion, 1923"
16.1    "Jack"
17.1    "27"
17.2    "Gimme a kiss, Joy"
18.1    "Papa"
18.2    "Edna, 1917"
18.3     No i.d.
18.4    "1925, Resting…"
18.5    "Lillith, 1917"
18.6    "Laura, 1913"
19.0    "Some soldier, 1917"
20.1    " '27"
20.2    " '27 "
21.1    "Eleanor, 1919"
21.2    "George & Adell, 1919"
21.3    no I.D.
21.4    "Lillith, Louise, Adell"
21.5    "George, Leon, Keith"
21.6    "Eleanor, 1919"
22.1    "Eloise, 1917"
22.2    "Eleanor, 1918"
23.0    "1923"
24.0    Blank page
25.1    "Ula, 1923"
25.2    "Ula & Mother, 1923"
26.1    "B.A.C. Girls, 1925"
26.2    "Mr. Holt's American History Class, 1924"
27.1    "1927 Seagull Group"



0129    ARLENE MATHEWS SMITH COLLECTION



Album (cont.)

Page 27.2 "St. George Temple, 1923"

28.0    "First pals, 1924"
29.1    "Eva, Lilith, Ula, 1923"
29.2    "Edna & I, 1923"
30.1    "Pearl & Tina"
30.2    "Tent no. 23"
31.1    "Theda, 1923"
31.2    "Eva, 1923"
32.1    "1924 Easter."
32.2    "Easter at the Condor Camp, 1924"
33.1    "Temple, 1924"
33.2    "St. George Temple, 1924"
34.1    "Stuck! 1924"
34.2    "Sky-High , 1924"
35.1    "1923"
35.2    "Seagull Girls, 1923"
36.1    "Isabel, 1924"
36.2    "All alone! Marion, 1924"
37.0     No I.D.
38.0    "At the nine mile rock, '27"
38.2    '27"
38.3    "At the nine mile rock, '27"
38.4    "Pinenuts, '27"
39.1    "1910 Jack"
39.2    "Surveyors, 1910"
40.1    "Willard, '26"
40.2    "Willard, '26"
41.1    "Willard, '26"
41.2    "Mr. Rasmussen, '26"
42.1    "Oh, Heck, 1922"
42.2    "Dock, 1921"
43.0    Blank page
44.1    "James, '28"
44.2    Nell
44.3    "27"
44.4    No I.D.
45.1    "The Gang"
45.0    Business car that reads: Let's get acquainted. Special attention paid to other fellows' girls. I have no assistants but deliver the goods myself. Lovell Kidd. Deal in love, kisses & up-to-date hugs. Single, out for a good time, but lonesome. Satisfaction guaranteed. Day and night service."



0129    ARLENE MATHEWS SMITH COLLECTION



Album (cont.)

Page
46.1    "1924"
46.2    "
46.3    "
47.1    "
47.2    "At Nyala, 1924"
47.3    "1925"
48.1    "Leonard Hardy, 1924"
48.2    "Eva & Alta, 1924"
48.3    "Bob Theriot, 1924"
48.4    "Mr. Whittwer, 1924"
49.1    " 27 On Top of the World"
49.2    "27 Don't be coaxed"
49.3    "27 Ain't she sweet"
49.4    "27 Time to time."
50.1    "Mill, 1925"
50.2    "Edna, 1925"
50.3    "Ted, 1925"
51.1    "Mr. Whitwer, 1924"
51.2    "Eva, 1924"
51.3    "Pearl, 1924"
51.4    "Doris, 1924"
52.1    "Our gang" 1924
52.2    "A rough bunch" 1924
52.3    "Francis & Purley, 1925"
53.1    " Alta, 1924 "
53.2    "Ellen Le Noir"
53.3    "At camp, 1924"
53.4    "1924"
54.1    "1925"
54.2    "Tina"
54.3    "1925"
54.4    "Perl, 1925"
55.1    "Uncle Os, 1925"
55.2    "Meribah, 1928"
55.3    "Lola, 1924"
55.4    "Ora, 1923"
56.1    No identification
56.2    "On the way to Bryce, 1925"
56.3    "At St. George, 1925"
56.4    "At Zion Canyon, 1925"
57.1    "Panguitch lake, 1925"



0129    ARLENE MATHEWS SMITH COLLECTION



Album (cont.)

Page
57.2    " '27"
58.1    "Condor Canyon, 1925"
58.2    "Dorothy, 1925"
58.3    "Same bunch, 1925"
58.4    "1925"
59.1    "1925"
59.2    "Bull, '27"
59.3    "Wedge, '25"
59.4    "Chapel St."
60.1    "Eva, 1925"
60.2    "Harold, 1925"
61.1    "Joseco, 1923"
61.2    "Adell, 1925"
62.1    "Chris Wells, 1925"
62.2    "Joe Theriot, 1925"
63.2    "Willard, '26"
64.1    "Wadsworth's 1925"
64.2    "Mary Louise, 1925"
65.0    Mr. Rasmussen, 1926"
66.0    "'26"
66.2    "'26"
67.1    "'26"
67.2    "'26"
68.0    "Willard, 24"
69.0    "Lucile, '24"
70.0    Willard, '28"
70.2    " '25"
70.3    "'25"
71.0    "Dutch operetta, March 1925"
72.0    "Dutch operetta, March 1925"
73.0    "At Coyote Springs, 1924"
74.0    "Lucille, 1925"
74.2    "Now what? '27"
75.1    "Mell, '25"
75.2    "Irene, '23"
76.0    "Joe & Mert, '26"
77.0    "24"
77.2    "Basketball team, '24: Grant, Vale, William, Nephi, Bud, Lorin."
78.1    "No I.D.
78.2     No I.D.
79.0    "Coyote Springs, 1924"



0129    ARLENE MATHEWS SMITH COLLECTION



Album (cont.)

80.0    "Cathedral Gulch, 1926"
80.2    "Cathedral Gulch, 1926"
81.1    "Cathedral Gulch, 1926"
81.2    "Cathedral Gulch, 1926"
82.1    "Mill, '26"
82.2    "Parley, '27"
83.1    "Eva, '27"
83.2    "By lightning, '26"
84.1    "Frances & B, '25"
84.2    "Phil & Frances, '25"
85.1    "Ralph, '26"
85.2    "Mell, '26"
86.1    "Wampus, '25"
86.2    "Bernie, '26"
87.1    "Phil, '25"
87.2    "Carrots"
88.1    "Phil, '27"
88.2    "Phil and Emma, '25"
89.0    Lincoln Co. High School basketball team, L-R: Huck, Jack, Corky (Captain), Tobby, Jiggs, Peacock, Liston, Skeet
90.0    "Mert & Joe, '26"
90.2    Basketball team: kneeling, L-R: Tobby, Peacock, Liston; standing, L-R: Hansen, Capt. Jack, Frances, Shorty.
91.1    "1927"
91.2    "Willard, '27"
92.1    "27"
92.2    "27"
93.0    "'26"
94.0    "Rolfe & Bill, '26"
95.0    "Mildred, '26"
95.2    "Brown, '25"
96.0    "What'll I play, '26"
97.1    " '27"
97.2    "School marms, '27"
98.1    " '27"
98.2    " '26"
99.1    " '27"
99.2    " '27"
100.1    "Fred, " '27"
100.2    "A Bum View, " '27"
102.1    " '27"
102.2    " '27"
103.0    " '27"
104.0    " '27"
105.0    "Mell, '27"
106.0    " '27"
106.2    " '27"
107.1    "Friends, '27"
107.2    "Loafing, '27"
108.1    "The Block 'L', '27"
108.2    "Lunch Time, '27"
109.1    "Hard Work, '27"
109.2    "In Action, '27"
110.1    "Lincoln Col High School Basketball team, L-R: Shorty, Capt. Jack, Francis, Touser, Tobby, Peacock, Liston, '27."
110.2    Same as above
111.1    " '27"
111.2    " '27"
111.3    " '27"
112.0    " '27"
113.1    " '27"
113.2    " '27"
114.1    " '27"
114.2    " '27"
115.1    " '27"
115.2    " '27"
116.1    " '27"
116.2    " '27"
117.1    " '27"
117.2    "Lee, '28"
117.3    "Gwen, '28"
117.4    "Marie"
118.1    "Lee, 28"
118.2    "Dan, '27"
119.1    "Sightseeing , '27"
119.2    "How dry I was", '27"
120.1    " '27"
120.2    " '27"
121.1    Unidentified soldier
121.2    "An unexpected picture"
121.3    Unidentified child
121.4    Unidentified child
121.5    Unidentified child
121.6    Unidentified child
121.7    Unidentified child

Inside back cover-Junior Farm Bureau Camp, 4-H Club, Reno, NV, 1927



Updated: Wed, Jan-16-2013 07:24:51
Content Provider: Department of Special Collections