Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Photo Collections Record

0256
Sawyer, Byrd Wall

(To access this collection, contact Special Collections or use this feedback form.)


The following collection consists entirely of SLIDES.

Belmont, Nevada (May 1970)

0001    Belmont, NV.
0002    Jail in ruins of courthouse Belmont, NV.
0003    Enroute to Belmont.
0004    Cosmopolitan Belmont.
0005    Courthouse Belmont.
0006    Main St. Belmont, NV.
0007    Summerhouse enroute to Belmont.
0008    Summerhouse enroute to Belmont.
0009    Summerhouse in hills near Belmont.



Manhattan, Nevada (May 1970)

0010    Manhattan, NV looking south.
0011    Manhattan school.
0012    Manhattan Church (from Belmont).
0013    Manhattan, NV.
0014    Manhattan, NV.
0015    Manhattan church in distance
0016    Manhattan homes.
0017    Near Richards home Manhattan.
0018    Richards house Manhattan.
0019    Street in Manhattan (pop. 38).



Reno (early days)

0020    Virginia Street (1950s) Reno, NV.
0021    [Parade in Reno.]
0022    Early days in Reno.
0023    Journal Office [Reno, NV].
0024    Depot in Reno.
0025    Early buildings in Reno.
0026    Security Benefit Association Organization Reno.
0027    Flanagan house [Reno?].
0028    Main Street & Dry Goods Store [Reno?].
0029    Reno Bridge.
0030    Map of townsite Reno 1868.
0031    Historical Society Building Reno, NV.
0032    Historical Society Building (interior), Reno, Nevada.
0033    Parade [in Reno?].



Miscellaneous Nevada locations

0034    Carson River.
0035    Carson Mountains in distance.
0036    Carson Mountains.
0037    Cabin in Carson City.
0038    Geiger Grade 1963.
0039    Lake Winnemucca (dry lake).
0041    Olinghouse Canyon, NV.
0042    Olinghouse Canyon, NV..
0043    Olinghouse Canyon.
0044    Washoe Lake.
0045    Washoe Lake.
0046    Washoe Lake.
0047    Kings Canyon.
0048    Kings Canyon trees, etc.
0049    Kings Canyon.
0050    Tahoe.
0051    Tahoe.
0052    Washoe Valley from Hyde Mill.
0053    Washoe Valley Orson Hydes Mill.



Dixie, Nevada

0054    Dixie, Nevada.
0055    Dixie, Nevada.
0056    Dixie, Nevada.
0057    Dixie, Nevada.
0058    Dixie, Nevada.
0059    House in Dixie, Nevada.
0060    Dixie, Nevada.
0061    Dixie, Nevada.
0062    Dixie, Nevada.
0063    Dixie, Nevada.



Carson House (Byrd Wall Sawyers home)

0069    Studio 2/67.
0070    Carson house.
0071    Porch Carson house, 8/66.
0072    Side (south) 2/67.
0073    Porch 8/66.
0074    Porch 8/66.
0075    Side entrance 2/67.
0076    Studio 2/67.
0077    Backyard, 1967.
0078    Curry St. Carson, 2/67.
0079    Curry St. Carson, 2/67.
0080    Front of house, 2/67.
0081    Side yard 2/67.



Miscellaneous People (unidentified)

0082    Miscellaneous people no identification.
0083    Miscellaneous people no identification.
0084    Two ladies no identification.
0085    Lady no identification.
0086    Same lady no identification.
0087    Four ladies no identification.
0088    Two ladies with dog no identification.