You are here

 


Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Photo Collections Record

0347
Sarno, Jay

(To access this collection, contact Special Collections or use this feedback form.)


***This collection is scanned to CD and stored in Special Collections.

0001    Portrait of Jay Sarno.
0002    Portrait of Jay Sarno.
0003    Portrait of Jay Sarno standing by a car. (color)
0004    Jay Sarno in costume.    He had a bit part (the “mad doctor”) in a James Bond film with Jill St. John. (color)
0005    Similar to above.
0006    Color portrait of Heidi Sarno, one of Jay Sarno’s daughters. (c. 1969-70)
0007    Unidentified man wearing a tuxedo. (c.1977?) (color)
0008    Jay Sarno (in yellow shirt) at golf event. (color)
0009    Jay Sarno at left. (golf event) (color)
0010    Jay Sarno (right)—Circus Circus Saints and Sinners event. (1968)
0011    Jay Sarno seated at desk. (c. 1968)
0012    Jay Sarno at Caesars Palace opening. (color)
0013    Jay Sarno dressed as a ringmaster in a circus with unidentified woman. (color)
0014    Jay Sarno at Caesars “toga party”—August 20, 1983. (color)
0015    Jay Sarno, June 1982. His birthday party? (color snapshot)
0016    Jay Sarno in 1971, seated. (color)
0017    Unidentified group of people.
0018    Jay Sarno seated in chair. (n.d.)
0019    Jay Sarno at a microphone, making a toast. (n.d.) (color)
0020    Jay Sarno as a young man.
0021    Group of young teenage boys—Jay Sarno wearing a white jacket.
0022    L-R: Musician Nat Brandwynne, Jay Sarno,    unidentified, Puggy Pearson (poker champ). At 2nd annual Las Vegas Country Club Member-Guest Golf Tourney in 1972. (color)

0023    Jay Sarno in a golf cart—n.d. (color)
0024    Jay Sarno (right) on the golf course with film actor David Janssen. (n.d.) (color)
0025    Jay Sarno (center) with Harris Cashman (left). Other man not identified.
0026    L-R: Steve Lawrence, Jay Sarno, Eydie Gorme, unidentified. August 25, 1966. It was the opening of Tony B. (restaurant)
0027    Frank Sinatra’s birthday party, November 1968. L-R: Frank, Jay Sarno, actress Line Renaud.
0028    Sarno family portrait – no date
0029    Sarno family. L-R: Jay (founder of Caesars Palace), September, Freddie, Jay C., Heidi, Joyce. c. 1969
0030    Temmy's (September’s) 9th birthday. L-R: Heidi, Joyce, Jay C., Freddie, September, Jay, Grandma Bertha Cooper.
0031    Sarno family. L-R: Jay, Joyce, September, Heidi, Freddie, Jay C. (color)
0032    L-R: September, Joyce, and Jay Sarno. c. 1969.
0033    Jay Sarno and wife Joyce – opening night for Don Rickles and Bobby Vinton. February 3, 1969.
0034    L-R: Jennifer Mullin, Heidi Sarno, September Sarno, Joyce Sarno, Virginia Mullin, Bertha Cooper, Jay C. Sarno, Freddie Sarno. (color)
0035    L-R: Jay Sarno, Heidi, Joyce, Jay C., Freddie, September, Rodney Dangerfield. April 14, 1976, at Palace Court in Caesars Palace. It was Heidi’s 10th birthday celebration. (color)

0036    L-R: September, Jay C., Jay, Freddie, Heidi Sarno. (color)
0037    Jay Sarno (center) with, clockwise: September, Jay C., Freddie.
0038    Jay Sarno family with Rodgers Brothers of Beaumont, Texas. (color)
0039    Jay Sarno family at a function at Caesars Palace. Left side of table, from bottom of picture to top:    three unidentified boys, September, Heidi, Joyce, Jay. Jay C. is on the right side of the table, next to the lady. (color)

0040    Jay Sarno and Carol Hassle. (color)
0041    Jay Sarno with daughter Heidi. (1983) (color)
0042    L-R: Sarno Family: Joyce, Heidi, Jay, September, Freddie (?), Bertha Cooper (Joyce’s mother)    (color)        
0043    Sarno Family at Caesars Palace, August 1966. L-R: (children): Freddie, September, Heidi, Jay C.    Jay and Joyce (parents). (color snapshot)

0044    Sarno children. L-R standing: Freddie, Jay C.; kneeling: September, and baby Heidi. (1968) (color snapshot)
0045    L-R: Steve Wynn and Heidi Sarno at Kevyn Wynn’s engagement party. (color)
0046    Carol Hassle (3rd from left) at a restaurant in Caesar’s Palace. Others not identified. (color)
0047    Heidi Sarno (left) – c. 1980s. (color)
0048    Heidi Sarno (left); Jay Sarno (2nd from right). (1982) (color)
0049    Jay Sarno at left. (2/12/47) Others not identified.
0050    Steve Wynn with Heidi Sarno (right). (color)
0051    Heidi Sarno (second from right). (color)
0052    Steve Wynn (left) at podium at Caesars Palace. Heidi Sarno at far right. (color)
0053    Steve Wynn (left)—see above. Heidi Sarno far right. (color)
0054    Heidi Sarno at right. (color)
0055    Heidi Sarno, center, holding a baby. (color snapshot)
0056    Group portrait of schoolchildren. (Sarno children included?)    (color)
0057    Heidi Sarno dressed as cocktail waitress at Caesars Palace. (color) She looks to be about eight years old.
0058    Jay Sarno (left) with daughter Heidi. Heidi is blowing out the candles on her birthday cake. (color)
0059    Jay and Joyce Sarno on a golf course in Atlanta, Georgia, April 1957.
0060    L-R: Jay and Joyce Sarno, Nellie & Alex. (1958)
0061    Joyce and Jay Sarno in swimsuits, poolside. (1957)
0062    Joyce and Jay Sarno pose in formal wear. August 5, 1966. (color snapshot)
0063    Joyce Sarno playing piano at Caesars Palace – February 1969. (color snapshot)
0064    Joyce Sarno in formal wear. (October 1966) (color)
0065    Portrait of one of the Sarno daughters as a young lady?? (September??)
0066    Jay Sarno at Circus Circus, riding on an elephant. (3-21-70)
0067    Circus Circus construction site. Westward Ho Hotel is above it in the picture.    C. 1967-68.
0068    Circus Circus Hotel, taken during construction. (c. 1967-68)
0069    Bertha Cooper, Tanya the Elephant, Joyce Sarno and daughter Heidi. At Circus Circus Hotel, February 1971.
0070    Jay and Joyce Sarno sitting on Tanya the Elephant at Circus Circus Hotel, February 1971.
0071    Joyce and daughter Heidi Sarno with Tanya the Elephant at Circus Circus Hotel. February 1971.
0072    Circus Circus opening costume ball, October 1968. L-R: Betty Brandwynne, Bertha and Jack Cooper (Joyce’s parents), Joyce Sarno. (color)

0073    Circus Circus opening, October 1968. L-R: Stan Mullin, Herman Sarno, Jay Sarno, unidentified. (color)
0074    Night view of Circus Circus Hotel Casino in Las Vegas. (n.d.) After the tower was built.
0075    Tower at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino—also shows monorail cars.
0076    Circus Pizzeria concession inside Circus Circus Hotel. (n.d.)
0077    Guest room at Circus Circus Hotel. (n.d.)
0078    The Steak House restaurant inside Circus Circus Hotel. (n.d.)
0079    Circus act—couple on the high wire—at Circus Circus Hotel. (n.d.)
0080    Circus act at Circus Circus Hotel. (n.d.)
0081    Circus performers on unicycles—Circus Circus Hotel. (n.d.)
0082    Circus act at Circus Circus Hotel. (n.d.)
0083    Circus performers pose at Circus Circus Hotel. (n.d.)
0084    Circus performers on high wire at Circus Circus Hotel. (n.d.)
0085    Circus clown “Patches” with female performer—Circus Circus Hotel. (n.d.)
0086    High wire performers at Circus Circus Hotel Casino. (n.d.)
0087    Circus performer at Circus Circus Hotel. (n.d.)
0088    Circus performer with dog at Circus Circus Hotel. (n.d.)
0089    Circus Circus bus for transporting guests on the Circus Circus property. (n.d.)
0090    Site of proposed hotel, Grandissimo. (never built) Also shows the Strip. (OVERSIZE) (color)
0091    A suite at Caesars Palace. (c. 1968)

***0092-0109 Are prints and are located in an oversized folder.

0092 Jay Sarno (3rd from left) with three unidentified business executives. Ca. 1970s.
0093 Caesars Palace parking lot looking toward the Flamingo Hotel. Ca. late 1960s.
0094 Caesars Palace model. [Ca. 1950s?].
0095 Caesars Palace pool area. Ca. mid-1960s.
0096 Caesars Palace. Fountain entry way. Ca. mid-1960s.
0097 Caesars Palace fountain entry way with the statue of the Winged Victory of
Samothrace visible. Ca. mid-1960s.
0098 Interior of (probably Caesars Palace) convention area. n.d. (duplicate included).
0099 Jay Sarno onstage with Ringmaster [Clarence?] at Circus Circus Hotel Casino.
November 26, 1972.
0100 Interior view of Jay Sarno’s Slots A Fun Casino. Bally’s slot machines and patrons visible. Ca. early-1970s.
0101 Interior view of Jay Sarno’s Slots A Fun Casino. Bally’s slot machines and patrons visible. Ca. early-1970s.
0102 Exterior view of Jay Sarno’s Slots A Fun Casino. The Riviera Hotel is pictured in the background. Ca. early-1970s.
0103 Exterior view of Jay Sarno’s Slots A Fun Casino. Ca. early-1970s.
0104 Exterior view of Jay Sarno’s Slots A Fun Casino. Fountains next door are visible.
Ca. early-1970s.
0105 Exterior view of Jay Sarno’s Slots A Fun Casino. Ca. early-1970s.
0106 Jay Sarno portrait. Ca. 1960s.
0107 Portrait of Jay Sarno. December 16, 1970.
0108 Jay Sarno with his family at an unidentified restaurant. Ca. mid-1970s.
0109 Jay Sarno having dinner with executives at a Japanese restaurant. [May 1972?]

***Photographs 0110-0132 are located in the hanging folders.
0110 Caesars Palace Construction: looking north down the Las Vegas Boulevard.
May 2, 1965.
0111 Caesars Palace Construction. May 9, 1965.
0112 Caesars Palace Construction: looking southwest down the Las Vegas Boulevard. May 9, 1965.
0113 Caesars Palace Construction: looking west from the street. May 2, 1965.
0114 Caesars Palace Construction. May 9, 1965.
0115 Caesars Palace Construction: looking northwest from the offices. May 2, 1965.
0116 Caesars Palace Construction: theater basement and elevator pits. May 9, 1965.
0117 Caesars Palace Construction: offices. May 2, 1965.
0118 Caesars Palace Construction: elevator pits. May 9, 1965.
0119 Caesars Palace Construction: parking area looking northwest. May 2, 1965.

***Photographs 0110-0132 are located in the hanging folders.

0120 Caesars Palace Construction. May 9, 1965.
0121 Caesars Palace Construction: tower foundation back-filled. May 9, 1965.
0122 Caesars Palace Construction: tower foundation. May 2, 1965.
0123 Caesars Palace Construction: tower foundation. May 2, 1965.
0124 Caesars Palace Construction: tower foundation. May 9, 1965.
0125 Caesars Palace Construction. May 9, 1965.
0126 Caesars Palace Construction: offices. May 2, 1965.
0127 Caesars Palace Construction: offices. May 2, 1965.
0128 Caesars Palace Construction: front entrance Caesars Palace. May 9, 1965.
0129 The Dunes Hotel and Casino: picture taken from the construction site at Caesars Palace. May 2, 1965.
0130 The Dunes Hotel and Casino: picture taken from the construction site at Caesars Palace. May 9, 1965. The mounds of dirt outline Caesars construction.
0131 The Flamingo: picture taken from the Caesars Palace construction site.May 2, 1965.
0132 Caesars Palace Construction: looking east from the front entrance toward the Flamingo. May 2, 1965.



Updated: Wed, Jan-16-2013 07:24:51
Content Provider: Department of Special Collections