Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Photo Collections Record

0063
Polson, Billie Mae

(To access this collection, contact Special Collections or use this feedback form.)


LAS VEGAS (POSTCARDS)

0001    Downtown

0002    Downtown

0003    Downtown

0004    Downtown

0005    Downtown

0006    LV Strip

0007    LV Convention Center

0008    "Greetings from Nevada"

0009    "Showtime in Las Vegas, Nev."

0010    "Chuck Wagon" Buffet Flamingo Hotel

0011    Blackjack Flamingo Hotel

0012    Craps Flamingo Hotel, LV

0013    Casino Gambling



LAS VEGAS AREA (POSTCARDS)

0014    "Howdy Podner! From Las Vegas"

0015    Hoover (Boulder) Dam

0016    Hoover (Boulder) Dam

0017    Elephant Rock, near Las Vegas



OTHER AREA (POSTCARDS)

0018    Century Cactus Plant , Nevada

0019    Spring Wildflowers-Northern Arizona



VALLEY OF FIRE STATE PARK

0020    Petroglyphs in Valley of Fire

0021    Petroglyphs in Valley of Fire

0022    Mouse's Tank, Valley of Fire

0023    Mouse's Tank, Valley of Fire

0024    Valley of Fire, 1971

0025    Valley of Fire State Park, 1971

0026    Valley of Fire State Park



ADDITIONS TO COLLECTION (POSTCARDS)

0027    "I Should Be Home Soon" ( a caricature postcard)

0028    Flamingo Hotel buffet



0062    BILLIE MAE POLSON COLLECTION



ADDITIONS TO COLLECTION (POSTCARDS)

0029    Fongs' Garden Restaurant

0030    Golden Nugget Gambling Hall (interior)

0031    Las Vegas Club

0032    Sahara Hotel (exterior)

0033    Sahara Hotel (room interior)

0034    Thunderbird Hotel

0035    Thunderbird Hotel

0036    Thunderbird Hotel

0037    "Gambling in Las Vegas" (casino scene)



ADDITIONS TO COLLECTION    (PHOTOGRAPHS)

0038    Easter Parade , Monte Carlo Club float.

0039    Fifth Street School before it was demolished



ADDITIONS TO COLLECTION (POSTCARDS)

0040    The Little Church of the West, Las Vegas, Nevada

0041    "Roulette Is An Exciting Game" from the original painting by Crosby De Moss. (Animals playing roulette-caricature) (Courtesy of the Dunes Hotel)

0042    "A Friendly Game of Blackjack" from the original painting by Crosby De Moss. (Animals gambling-a caricature ) (Courtesy of the Dunes Hotel)

0043    Night scene , Fremont Street looking east, Las Vegas , Nevada.

0044    The Hotel Flamingo-on the Strip. Las Vegas, Nevada.

0045    Hoover (Boulder) Dam , Arizona-Nevada, (3 views)

0046    The Las Vegas "Strip". An aerial view of a portion of the Strip and close-ups of the Stardust, Flamingo, and Sands Hotels.

0047    Downtown Las Vegas -aerial view of heart of the downtown casino district centered around Fremont Street.

0048    The Las Vegas "Strip". Close-ups of the Sahara, El Rancho Vegas, and Dunes Hotels.

0049    Fremont Street, Las Vegas, Nevada.

0050    Casino Center-"Glitter Gulch". (photo by Las Vegas News Agency)



ADDITIONS TO COLLECTIONS    (POSTCARDS)-CONT.

0051    "Every time we get together on fishing trip-some wise guy goes fishing!" ( caricature postcard)

0052    "Greetings from Nevada." (map of state of Nevada)

0053    "Only a friend needed." (Shows dogs seated around a table, playing poker)

0054    Monte Carlo Club, Las Vegas, Nevada.



0063    BILLIE MAE POLSON COLLECTION



ADDITIONS TO COLLECTIONS    (POSTCARDS)-CONT.

0055    "Folks Are Real Friendly Here." (caricature)

0056    "Why don't you go fly in circles like the rest of 'em?" (caricature-buzzard after man lost in desert)

0057    "Howdy Podner from Las Vegas, Nevada, the world's largest gambling and casino area." (Map of downtown strip casinos, in caricature) (Publ. By LV News Agency)

0058    The Fabulous Las Vegas Strip. (aerial) c. 1940s-1950s (Published by LV News Agency)

0059    Panoramic view of Hoover (Boulder) Dam. (Publ. By LV News Agency)

0060    Indians of the Southwest. (postcard packet showing 18 scenes depicting the various tribes of the southwest.)