Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Photo Collections Record

0075
Minsky, Harold

(To access this collection, contact Special Collections or use this feedback form.)


COSTUMES

0001 Costume

0002    "

0003    "

0004    "

0005    "

0006    "

0007    "

0008    "

0009    "

0010    "

0011    "

0012    "

0013    "

0014    "

0015    "

0016    "

0017    "

0018    "

0019    "

0020    "Blue chiffon with birds' Ebb Tide"

0021    Ebb Tide-Betty"

0022    Ebb Tide-Jean"

0023    Dunes"

0024    Dunes"



Folder 75-2



0025    Costume

0026    "

0027    "

0028    "

0029    "

0030    "

0031    "

0032    "

0033    "

0034    "



0075    HAROLD MINSKY COLLECTION



COSTUMES (cont.)

0035    Costume

0036    "

0037    "

0038    "

0039    "

0040    "

0041    "

0042    "

0043    "

0044    Costume; Dunes Hotel Carmen Co.

0045    Costume; Dunes Hotel Carmen Co.

0046    Costume; Dunes Hotel Carmen Co.

0047    "

0048    "

0049    "

0050    "

0051    "

0052    "

0053    "

0054    "

0055    "

0056    "

0057    "

0058    "

0059



Folder 75-3



0060    Costume; Unidentified showgirl and man

0061    " Dunes Hotel

0062    " Dunes Hotel

0063     " Dunes Hotel

0064    " Dunes Hotel

0065    " Dunes Hotel

0066    " Dunes Hotel

0067    " Dunes Hotel

0068    " Dunes Hotel

0069    " Dunes Hotel

0070    " Dunes Hotel

0071    "

0072    " Tuxedo



0075    HAROLD MINSKY COLLECTION



Costumes (cont.)

0073    Costume ; tuxedo

0074    "

0075    " Dunes

0076    " Dunes

0077    "

0078    " Dunes (Oversize)

0079-0081 Vacated

0082    Costume; showgirl

0083    "                    "

0084     "                 "

0085    "                    "



Folder 75-4



0086    Costume; showgirl

0087    "                    "

0088    Costume, Dunes 1957

0089    " Dunes, January 25, 1959

0090    " Pleated cover over Orchid Lace-Jean

0091    "

0092    "

0093    " Dunes

0094    "Dunes

0095    " Barbara -Nude costumes

0096    "

0097    Dunes

0098    "

0099    "

0100    "

0101    "

0102    "

0103    "



Folder 75-5



0104    Costume

0105    "

0106    "

0107    "

0108    "

0109    "



0075    HAROLD MINSKY COLLECTION



Costumes (cont.)

0110    Costume

0111    "

0112    "

0113    "

0114    "

0115    "

0116    "

0117    "

0118    "

0119    "

0120    "

0121    "

0122    "

0123    "

0124    ''

0125 Dunes

0126 Dunes

0127 Dunes

0128 Dunes

0129 "



Folder 75-6



0130    Costume

0131    " Dunes

0132    " Dunes

0133    "

0134    " Dunes

0135    " Dunes

0136    " Dunes

0137    " Two girls strip (performers)

0138    "

0139    "

0140    "

0141    "

0142    "

0143    "

0144    "

0145    "

0146    "

0147    "



0075    HAROLD MINSKY COLLECTION



0148    Costume

0149    "

0150    "

0151    "

0152    "

0153    " Chili Peppers' costume! (cork-joke photo)



Folder 75-7



0154    Costume/ Wildwood Show, Manor House, New Jersey, 1964

0155    '                     '                    '             '                 '            '

0156    '                     '                    '             '                 '            '

0157    '                     '                    '             '                 '            '

0158    '                     '                    '             '                 '            '

0159    '                     '                    '             '                 '            '

0160    '                     '                    '             '                 '            '

0161    ' December 1969 (production)

0162    '                     '                    '             '                 '            '

0163    '                     '                    '             '                 '            '

0164    '                     '                    '             '                 '            '

0165    '                     '                    '             '                 '            '

0166    '                     '                    '             '                 '            '

0167    '                     '                    '             '                 '            '

0168    '                     '                    '             '                 '            '

0169    '                     '                    '             '                 '            '


Folder 75-8



0170    Costume/Minsky's Burlesque '72, Aladdin Hotel

0171    Costume/Minsky's Burlesque '70, Aladdin Hotel

0172    '                     '                    '             '                 '        

0173    '                     '                    '             '                 '        

0174    '                     '                    '             '                 '        

0175    Minsky's Burlesque '72 Aladdin Hotel

0176    '                     '                    '             '                 '        

0177    '                     '                    '             '                 '        

0178    '                     '                    '             '                 '        

0179    '                     '                    '             '                 '        

0180    '                     '                    '             '                 '        

0181    '                     '                    '             '                 '        

0182    '                     '                    '             '                 '        

0183    '                     '                    '             '                 '            

0184    '                     '                    '             '                 '



0075    HAROLD MINSKY COLLECTION




0185    Minsky's Burlesque '72, Aladdin Hotel            

0186    '                     '                    '             '                            

0187    '                     '                    '             '                            

0188    '                     '                    '             '                            

0189    '                     '                    '             '                            

0190    '                     '                    '             '                            

0191    '                     '                    '             '                            

0192    '                     '                    '             '                            

0193    '                     '                    '             '                        

0194    '                     '                    '             '                            

0195    '                     '                    '             '                            

0196    '                     '                    '             '                            

0197    '                     '                    '             '                            

0198    '                     '                    '             '                            

0199    '                     '                    '             '                            

0200    '                     '                    '             '                            

0202    '                     '                    '             '                            

0203    '                     '                    '             '                            

0204    '                     '                    '             '                            

0205    '                     '                    '             '                            

0206    '                     '                    '             '                            

0207     '                     '                    '             '                            

0208    '                     '                    '             '                            

0209    '                     '                    '             '                            

0210    '                     '                    '             '                            

0211    '                     '                    '             '                            

0212    '                     '                    '             '                            

0213    (backstage showgirls)






0214    (backstage showgirls)

0215    (backstage showgirls)

0216    (backstage showgirls)



Folder 75-9



People

0217    Tommy "Moe" Raft; Minsky's Burlesque '72

0218    Tommy "Moe" Raft;

0219    Tommy "Moe" Raft;

0220    Tommy "Moe" Raft;

0221    Tommy "Moe" Raft;



0075    HAROLD MINSKY COLLECTION



People (cont.)

0223    Tommy "Moe" Raft;

0224    Tommy "Moe" Raft;

0225    Tommy "Moe" Raft;

0226    Irving Benson, Jeanne Linero, Dana Opel, Jack Mann

0227    Irving Benson, Jeanne Linero, Dana Opel, Jack Mann

0228    Irving Benson, Jeanne Linero, Dana Opel, Jack Mann

0229    Irving Benson, Jeanne Linero, Dana Opel, Jack Mann

0230    Irving Benson, Jeanne Linero, Dana Opel, Jack Mann

0231    Irving Benson

0232    Comic Irving Benson (L. Woodward)

0233    Comic Irving Benson (L. Woodward)

0234    Comic Irving Benson (L. Woodward)

0235    Comic Irving Benson (L. Woodward)

0236    Comic Irving Benson (L. Woodward)

0237    Jack Mann, comic, Dunes

0238    Sharon Johnson News Bureau #41 (showgirl)

0239    Judy Bradshaw News Bureau #24 (showgirl)

0240    Judy Bradshaw News Bureau #4 (showgirl)

0241    Dolores Marts News Bureau #88 (showgirl)

0242    Nancy Sheldon News Bureau #56 (showgirl)

0243    Dana Opel (showgirl)

0244    Marion Barker (showgirl)

0245    Janet Barker (showgirl)

0246    Michi Otoma (showgirl)

0247    Minsky showgirls (individual photos)

0248    Minsky showgirls

0249    Minsky showgirls

0250    Minsky showgirls

0251    Minsky showgirls

0252    Minsky showgirls

0253    Minsky showgirls

0254    Jerry Norman, choreographer

0255    Madam Kamarova , choreographer



Folder 75-10



Publicity Photographs

0256    Minsky Girls of 1960 News Bureau #14 (Oversize)

0257    Minsky Girls of 1960 News Bureau #15 (Oversize)

0258    Dunes



0075    HAROLD MINSKY COLLECTION



Publicity Photographs (cont.)

0259    cast photo

0260    cast photo

0261    Aladdin 1970

0262    "             "

0263    Production c. 1970

0264    "             "

0265    "             "

0266    "             "

0267    "             "

0268    "             "

0269    "             "

0270    Minsky's Burlesque '72, Aladdin Hotel

0271    Minsky's Burlesque '72, Aladdin Hotel

0272    Minsky's Burlesque '72, Aladdin Hotel

0273    Minsky's Burlesque '72, Aladdin Hotel

0274    Minsky's Burlesque '72, Aladdin Hotel

0275    Minsky's Burlesque '72, Aladdin Hotel

0276    Minsky's Burlesque '72, Aladdin Hotel

0277    Minsky's showgirls for Aladdin promotion

0278    Minsky's showgirls for Aladdin promotion

0279    Minsky's showgirls for Aladdin promotion

0280    Minsky's showgirls for Aladdin promotion

0281    Minsky's showgirls for Aladdin promotion

0282    Playboy Hotel Chicago (show cast c. 1977)

0283    Playboy Hotel Chicago (show cast c. 1977)

0284    Playboy Hotel Chicago (show cast c. 1977)

0285    Playboy Hotel Chicago (show cast c. 1977)

0286    Playboy Hotel Chicago (show cast c. 1977)

0287    Playboy Hotel Chicago (show cast c. 1977)

0288    Playboy Hotel Chicago (show cast c. 1977)

0289    Playboy Hotel Chicago (show cast c. 1977)

0290    Playboy Hotel Chicago (show cast c. 1977)

0291    Cast c. 1977

0292     "            "


Folder 75-11



Harold Minsky

0293    Harold Minsky

0294    Harold Minsky

0295    Harold Minsky, Fairmont Hotel, New Orleans, La., Feb. 1971



0075    HAROLD MINSKY COLLECTION




Harold Minsky -In Groups

296    1. Gordon Beck, Dunes Hotel, 2. electrician , 3. Madam Kamarova, 4. Harold Minsky during rehearsal at Dune Hotel.

297    Dunes Hotel, Minsky Show; 1. Eddie Lynch-producer and director, 2. Harold Minsky

298    Harold Minsky and showgirl

299    "                 "

300    "                    ", showgirl and costumer

301    "                     " Dunes Hotel (OVERSIZE)

302    1. Earl Leaf, 2. Mrs. Harold Minsky, unidentified others at press party for Tempest Storm at Beverly-Hilton

303    1. Harold Minsky, 2. Earl Leaf, Hollywood correspondent for London Times, at press party at Beverly-Hilton

304    Rehearsal 1. Bob Sidney, choreographer, 2. Harold Minsky.

305    Harold Minsky and show girl

306    "                                    "

307    "                " auditioning dancer

308    1. Darrette Von Karr, 2. Harold Minsky, 3. Angelique

309    1. Harold Minsky, 2. Jerry Norman, choreographer, at Silver Slipper

310    1. Frankie Lane, 2. Harold Minsky, 3. Frankie Vaughn; taken at Dunes

311    1. Howie Engler-one of the owners of Dunes Hotel, 2. Frankie Lane, 3. Mrs. Frankie Vaughn, 4. Frankie Vaughn, 5. Harold Minsky; taken at Dunes Hotel

312    1. Harold Minsky, 2. Sammy Cohn (songwriter) Wildwood, New Jersey 1964

313    Harold Minsky and showgirl

314    "             "         "     showgirls, Playboy Hotel, Chicago



Folder 75-12



315    Cast

316    "

317    "

318    "

319    "



0075    HAROLD MINSKY COLLECTION



320    Cast

321    Cast

322    Cast

323    Cast

324    Cast

325    Cast

326    Cast

327    Cast

328    Cast

329    Cast

330    Cast

331    Cast

332    Cast

333    Cast

334    Cast


Locations, Personalities

335    Shubert Theatre, Cincinnati, Ohio 1970

336    Shubert Theatre, Cincinnati, Ohio 1970

337    Shubert Theatre, Cincinnati, Ohio 1970

338    Shubert Theatre, Cincinnati, Ohio 1970

339    November 1972, Billboard for Minsky's Burlesque '72 Aladdin Hotel

340    Tempest Storm's agent by her billboard

341    New Frontier Hotel marquee

342    Thunderbird Hotel marquee

343    Thunderbird Hotel marquee

344    Thunderbird Hotel marquee (dup)

345    Thunderbird Hotel marquee

346    Lili St. Cyr. (no date) (promotional photo)

347    Three showgirls from Minsky's Follies at the Dunes Hotel pose on stage in their Arabian Nights-themed costumes. (ca. 1960s) (COLOR PHOTO)