Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Photo Collections Record

0334
McMillan, Marie

(To access this collection, contact Special Collections or use this feedback form.)


0334
MARIE MCMILLAN COLLECTION

0001 Marie and James McMillan Sr. May 31, 1969
0002 James McMillan Sr. when he was in the service Ca. 1940s
0003 James McMillan Sr. poses by his sports car May 1963
0004 Left to right: Jack Daly (Maries son) holding Jeff McMillan with James McMillan 1968
0005 Left to right: Michelle Daly (Maries daughter), Marie holding her son Jeff, Jeri McMillan (Dr. McMillans daughter) December 1967
0006 Dr. James McMillan poses by his sports car 1963
0007 Taken at the Carlisle barracks in Pennsylvania James McMillan with a friend 1945
0008 The March 1960 meeting at the Moulin Rouge Hotel Coffee Shop to end segregation on the Las Vegas Strip. City officials and NAACP members met to eliminate segregation in public accommodations and jobs and discuss calling off demonstrations on the Strip in the City of Las Vegas and Clark County, Nevada. From left to right: Woodrow Wilson (NAACP), Lubertha M. Warden Johnson, Bob Bailey (NAACP), Clesse Turner (County Commissioner), Butch W.E. Leypoldt (Sheriff), Hank Greenspun (Las Vegas Sun), Dr. James B. McMillan (President of the NAACP), Oran Gragson (Mayor), Dr. Charles I. West, Ray K. Sheffer (Chief of Police), Art Olsen (County Commissioner), possibly David Hoggard, and Donald Clark (NAACP)
0009 From left to right: Dr. James B. McMillan, Dr. Charles I. West, Sammy Davis Jr., and Pastor James B. Empey of the St. Joan of Arc Catholic Church Ca. 1962. Pastor Empey is presenting an Award of Merit and honorary fellowship to Sammy Davis Jr. and Will Mastin Trio from the George Washington Carver Memorial Institute of Washington D.C. for outstanding contributions to the arts, humanities, and better race relations.
0010 The first Freedom Fund banquet at the Las Vegas Convention Center Gold Room in 1958. From left to right: Dr. James B. McMillan, Terea Hall Pittman (regional director of the NAACP), and Dr. Charles I. West presenting an award to Woodrow Wilson
0011 A meeting with the City of Las Vegas Recreation Department discussing a new program for Little League Football Ca.1956. From left to right: Dr. James McMillan, Tommy Harmon, Marcus Haynes, and Tony Durham
0012 A family portrait of Dr. James McMillans mother and her family. Rosalee Gaye McMillan (Benning) is sitting second from the right in Hamtramck, Michigan Ca. early 1900s
0013 Officers of the Valley View Golf Club 1958. From left to right: Jimmie Gay, Henry Moore, Jim Roberts, Andy Breuner, unknown, and Dr. James McMillan
0014 Most of the original members of the Valley View Golf Club 1958. From left to right: Willie Punch Hughes, Marshall Branch, Mr. Caperton, unknown, Jonas Geran (Barber), Henry Moore, Willie Brewster, Jim Roberts, unknown, Andy Breuner, Dr. James McMillan, unknown, Lorenzo Calhoun, and Jimmie Gay

0334
MARIE MCMILLAN COLLECTION

0015 Raising money at the NAACP Valley View Golf Club Ca. 1965. From left to right: Dr. James B. McMillan, J. David Hoggard, Herb Mills, Claude Perkins, Sarrann Knight, Punch Hughes, and Lorenzo Calhoun
0016 Links Black and White Ball at Caesars Palace November 28, 1987. From left to right: Bob Bailey, Oran Gragson, unknown, and Dr. James McMillan
0017 Links Black and White Ball at Caesars Palace November 28, 1987. From left to right: Grant Sawyer, Johnny West, Howard Cannon, unknown, Bob Bailey, Hank Greenspun, Oran Gragson, unknown, and Dr. James McMillan
0018 Links Black and White Ball at Caesars Palace November 28, 1987. From left to right: Adellair Gay, Joe Williams, Anna Bailey, and Bob Bailey
0019 Links Black and White Ball at Caesars Palace November 28, 1987. From left to right: Greg Morris, Jillian Williams, Joe Williams, Dr. James McMillan, Marie McMillan, and Hank Greenspun
0020 Links Black and White Ball at Caesars Palace November 28, 1987. From left to right: Teresa Jones, Jeff McMillan, Marie McMillan, and Dr. James McMillan
0021 A portrait of Dr. James McMillan Ca. 1990
0022 James McMillan behind Al Gore (U.S. Vice President) at the Advance Technologies Academy (ATA) Monday October 21, 1996
0023 Alice Key and Dr. James McMillan March 1994
0024 Marie McMillan and Gloria May at the McCarran International Airport January 26, 1981. Marie was working on world and national flying records
0025 Katherine Joseph on the right with an unidentified woman at her sewing factory April 1994
0026 Katherine Joseph at her sewing factory April 1994
0027 An unidentified woman at Katherine Josephs sewing factory April 1994
0028 An unidentified woman at Katherine Josephs sewing factory April 1994
0029 Katherine Josephs sewing factory April 1994
0030 Katherine Josephs sewing factory April 1994
0031 An unidentified woman at Katherine Josephs sewing factory April 1994
0032 Katherine Joseph at her sewing factory April 1994
0033 Katherine Joseph at her sewing factory April 1994
0034 A celebration at the James B. McMillan Elementary School November 1990
0035 An unidentified man speaking at a celebration at the James B. McMillan Elementary School November 1990
0036 An unidentified man speaking at a celebration at the James B. McMillan Elementary School November 1990
0037 Unidentified children at a celebration at the James B. McMillan Elementary School November 1990
0038 A celebration at the James B. McMillan Elementary School November 1990
0039 Marie McMillan and James McMillan at a celebration at the James B. McMillan Elementary School November 1990
0040 James McMillan speaking at a celebration at the James B. McMillan Elementary School November 1990

0334
MARIE MCMILLAN COLLECTION

0041 James McMillan speaking at a celebration at the James B. McMillan Elementary School November 1990
0042 Jesse Scott speaking at a celebration at the James B. McMillan Elementary School November 1990
0043 Jesse Scott speaking at a celebration at the James B. McMillan Elementary School November 1990
0044 J. David Hoggard speaking at a celebration at the James B. McMillan Elementary School November 1990