Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Photo Collections Record

0108
Knudson, K.O.

(To access this collection, contact Special Collections or use this feedback form.)


Las Vegas, 1920s-1940s (School scenes, primarily)



0001    Department Convention, 1924, & U.S.S. Nevada Band (oversize)

0002    Las Vegas Grammar School class, 1931

0003    Las Vegas Grammar School, a.k.a. 5th Street Grammar School, ca. late 1930s

0004    5th St. ---New Las Vegas Grammar School, ca. late 1930s.

0005    Group of schoolgirls and teachers (?) [ca. late 1930s early 1940s]

0006    Las Vegas [Grammar] School children dressed for Helldorado, early 1940s

0007     School children dancing on grounds of Las Vegas [Grammar] School, 4th & Bridger Streets, Las Vegas. [ca. late 1930s]

0008    Las Vegas high School girls during a physical education class, ca. late 1920s.

0009    Parade on Fremont Street Las Vegas , Nevada. [ca. late 1930s]

0009a K.O. Knudson is standing, fifth from the left [ca. early 1940s]



Service, Fraternal and Veterans Organizations

0010    Las Vegas Rotary Club Christmas Party, 1940. A.C. Grant, President, is seated in car; Bryan L. Bunker, Secretary, is standing second from the right, first row; K.O. Knudson is first from left, first row.

0011    American Legion gathering in Las Vegas. Left to right: Rex Jarrett, K.O. Knudson, (?), Mrs. Isabelle Blackman, and (?).

0012    Members of the Las Vegas Masonic Lodge. L to R: seated are Charles C. Barbour [?], Spencer Butterfield.

0013    American Legion meeting at the Thunderbird Hotel, Las Vegas, Nevada. K.O. Knudson is first person in front row, seated at table.

0014    K.O. Knudson Grand Warden I.O.O.F. of Nevada in attendance at the Grand Lodge I.O.O.F. of California Sacramento, May 1964. K.O. Knudson is standing second from left.

0015    Las Vegas Elks Lodge room, ca. early 1960s L-R are: K.O. Knudson, Chaplain of the lodge at the time; Lee A. Donaldson, Grand Exalted Ruler of the order; John Rasmussen, Tiler of Las Vegas Elks lodge.

0016    Las Vegas Masonic Lodge Dinner. Seated second from the left is K.O., third from the left is O.W. Glenn.

0017    C.E. "Pop" Squires, at far left. L.O. Knudson at far right.

0018    Members of the Las Vegas Masonic Lodge. L.O. Knudson is third from the left, first row.

0019    Members of the Las Vegas Masonic Lodge, 4/28/64. K.O. Knudson is third from the left, first row.

0020    American Legion dinner, ca. 1960s K.O. Knudson is seated first from the left.

0021    Las Vegas Masonic Lodge members. K.O. is second from the left, first row. Ca. 1960s

0022    K.O. Knudson is pictured second from right. [ca. 1950s]



0108    K. O. KNUDSON COLLECTION



Service, Fraternal and Veterans Associations (cont.)

0023    Members of the Las Vegas Masonic Lodge, ca. 1960s. K.O. Knudson is third from the right, first row, Second from the left , back row, is O.W. Glenn.

0024    Members of the Las Vegas Masonic Lodge, ca. 1960s. K.O. Knudson is first from the left

0025    Members of the Las Vegas Masonic Lodge in front of their hall.

0026    K.O. Knudson is seated in the second row, second from the left. C.W. "Pop" Squires is standing in the back (the man on the right). Ca. 1960's.

0027    Members of the Las Vegas Masonic Lodge. K.O. Knudson is third from the right.

0028    [Awards ceremony] K.O. Knudson is first from the left.



Miscellaneous

0029    Helldorado celebration in Las Vegas

0030    A decorated tree. [Christmas, Fremont St.]

0031    The crowning of a prom queen at a high school dance, ca. 1940s.

0032    A high school dance, ca. 1940s. Photo by Ullom.

0033    Ken and Harriet Klenk at the Nevada Club of Las Vegas.

0034    [The Knudson family children, ca. early 1920s] Portrait taken at the Riverside Studio in Reno, Nevada.

0035    Three unidentified men, ca early 1930s

0036    Scene during Helldorado [?]