You are here

 


Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Oral History Interviews

Total records in this collection: 2712

Print version of all records

Page 51 of 55

|<<   Previous   47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  Next   >>|
Narrator Date Project Content Transcript Tapes
Waite, Roy Early Las Vegas-Roske Project no 1
Waitman, Don R. & Suda 03/03/1976 Early Las Vegas-Roske Project Las Vegas history 1942 - no 2
Waldhausen, Darrel May 5, 2008 Blue Diamond Oral History Project This is the history of Blue Diamond Village. Blue Diamond is located 26 miles southwest of Las Vegas. The village, originally known as Cottonwood Springs, changed its name when the Blue Diamond Company took ownership of the Gypsum mine and built corporate housing for the workers in the early '20s. Near the base of the Red Rock canyon, Blue Diamond Village was originally a stop on the Old Spanish Trail for traders from Santa Fe, N.M., to California between 1830 and 1848, according to the history committee's findings. road for the The Blue Diamond School opened in 1929. The company built bunk housing and homes for the workers that it started selling to the public in 1965. yes 1
Waldman, Jerry 02/23/1977 Local Oral History Project-Roske no 1
Waldman, Kit 10/09/2000 BOYER EARLY LAS VEGAS OHP no 2
Walker, Eleanor 06/03/2004 BOYER EARLY LAS VEGAS OHP yes 3
Walker, Eleanor 6/3/2004 Boyer Early Las Vegas OHP - NAACP Served as LV NAACP branch president from 1971 to 1975. Some of her noteworthy work was with Operation Indenpendence and the gaming industry. During her presidency, she engaged the community's youth. yes 2
Walker, Janis 07/03/2006 BOYER EARLY LAS VEGAS OHP yes 3
Walker, Jimmy 04/02/1977 Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 1
Walker, Karen 2/21/2014 AfAm Daughter of Helen Anderson. Family owned Hamburger Heaven. Community engagement that still happens today. Enlarged restaurant - pictures, popular dishes, Weed & Sees Program. Interviewed with mother, same DVD. no 0
Walker, Rev. Prentiss 04/10/1978 Early Las Vegas-Roske Black history no 1
Walker, T Bone 07/25/1973 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Arnold Shaw no 1
Walkers 10/26/2002 Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 1
Wall, Breck Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Dick Maurice no 1
Wall, Breck 07/03/2003 Boyer Early Las Vegas Oral History Project CT247 .W34 2007 Breck Wall is a producer of shows such as Bottoms up, Passion extreme, and Alias in Las Vegas, Texas, New York, and Lake Tahoe yes 0
Wallace, Fran Early Las Vegas-Roske no 1
Wallace, Gayle 02/13/1972 Early Las Vegas-Roske no 1
Wallace, Marcia Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 1
Wallace,Allison & Hugh 03/17/2006 Katrina yes 2
Walsh, Marty 07/19/2007 Voices of the historic John S. Park Neighborhood F849 .L35 W35 2010 Marty Walsh and her husband bought a home in 2002 in the John S. Park Neighborhood that had been build in 1941. She is an artist and he is a carpenter yes 0
Walsh, Matty 08/28/1970 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Arnold Shaw no 1
War, Kathy 02/26/2009 UNLV Oral History Project @ Fifty LD3745 .W37 2007 Kathy War came to Las Vegas with her husband in 1968. She worked in the UNLV Libraries in the Curriculum Materials Library, in the Circulation Department, and in Special Collections where she was in charge of the photograph collections yes 0
Ward, George 03/11/1978 Local Oral History Project-Roske Black Experience no 1
Wardle, Austin 10/05/1981 Early Las Vegas-Roske Project no 1
Wardle, Luella 08/04/1981 or 08/05/1981 Local Oral History Project-Roske Personal history Tonopah no 3
Ware, Sherill L. or Sherill C. 03/18/1978 Local Oral History Project-Roske Personal history no 1
Warfel, John 03/11/1998 Gay Archive-Dennis McBride no 2
Warner, Bojo 09/15/1976 Local Oral History Project-Roske Las Vegas history no 1
Warner, Howard Local Oral History Project-Roske no 1
Warner, Paul Early Las Vegas-Roske Project no 1
Warren, Claude 03/01/2007 UNLV no 2
Warren, Juanita 03/02/1981 Local Oral History Project-Roske Personal history no 1
Warren, PhD, Elizabeth 7/7/2010 Boyer ELVOPH Historian; Old Spanish Trail expert, Board of Director for National Trails System. Pioneer Trail project through the LV Westside community depicting entries on the National Register of Historic Places and noting people, places, and events significant to the black community in LV. yes 0
Warren, Rusty Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 2
Warwick, Dionne Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 2
Warwick, Dionne 04/04/1983 Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 1
Wasden, Howard Early Las Vegas-Roske Southern Nevada history no 1
Washington, Albert 02/25/1979 Early Las Vegas-Roske Southern Nevada history no 1
Washington, David L. 03/18/2009 Boyer Early Las Vegas Oral History Project CT247 .W37 2007 David Washington was the first Arican-American to serve as Fire Chief for the City of Las Vegas Fire Department. He also served in the Army, and although he is retired from the Fire Department, he is still active in the Las Vegas community Notes Includes additional accomplishements of the Fire Department under Chief Washington and letters to the Chief published in the Las Vegas firenews in December 2001 yes 0
Washington, Grover Jr. Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Mike Weatherford no 1
Washington, Isadore CT247 .W373 2007 no 0
Washington, Marcia 2/14/2013 AfAm Collaborative F850.N4 W37 2012 Early life in the South and continuity to Las Vegas, early arrival, meeting her husband, community dislikes, the importance of the church, living conditions, entertainment for young couples, community involvement. yes 0
Watkins, John P. Dr 03/04/1979 Medical Doctors in Las Vegas Medical history no 1
Watkins, Ralph 02/03/1971 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Arnold Shaw no 1
Watson, Edward and Cynthia 3/28/2014 AfAm Collaborative Project Both shared unusual backgrounds of early childhood, the migration to Las Vegas. Owners of private school. Will cover work in the PTA, home schooling, and organizations - House of Knowledge, Say Yes to Youngsters, Friends of West Las Vegas. Spirit of the culture. no 0
Watson, Nancie B. Educator no 1
Watts, Frank 04/01/1981 UNLV Hotel School: UNLV, Hotel College no 1
Watts, James W. 03/13/1981 Local Oral History Project-Roske Gaming no 1
Weasa, Melvin Albert 10/01/1971 Local Oral History Project-Roske Las Vegas history no 1
Weaver, Charles 1974 or 10/25/1972 Local Oral History Project-Roske no 1

Page 51 of 55

|<<   Previous   47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  Next   >>|



Updated: Wed, Jan-16-2013 07:24:51
Content Provider: Department of Special Collections