Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Oral History Interviews

Total records in this collection: 2859

Print version of all records

Page 49 of 58

|<<   Previous   45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  Next   >>|
Narrator Date Project Content Transcript Tapes
Snow, Grant 11/16/1982 Local Oral History Project-Roske Education no 1
Snyder, Joy 12/17/2008 Heart to Heart: A History of Las Vegas Health Care Oral History Project R154.S65 A3 2009 Joy Snyder was a nurse first at Desert Springs and then at Sunrise Hospital in the newborn nursery yes 0
Snyder, Tom 12/01/1976 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Arnold Shaw no 1
Snyder, William 11/21/2008 Boyer Early Las Vegas OHP CT247.S68 2007 Snyder is an architect who works for Tate Snyder Kimsey Architects. He has a school named after him and works with the children who attend that school. Designed McCaw School of Mines for McCaw Elementary School in Henderson. yes 0
Sorenson, Bud 03/03/1977 Local Oral History Project-Roske no 1
Sorenson, Carole 11/11/2002 BOYER EARLY LAS VEGAS OHP no 2
Sorenson, Cleona 03/04/1977 Local Oral History Project-Roske no 1
Sorenson, Paul 03/04/1977 or 02/27/1979 Early Las Vegas-Roske Personal history, education no 1
Sorkin, Marta The UNLV @ Fifty Oral History Project LD3745 .S66 2007 yes 0
Sorom, Earl 03/06/1980 Local Oral History Project-Roske REECO no 1
Soss, Maury 02/20/1980 Local Oral History Project-Roske Early Cultural events no 1
Spargo, Harry F. 10/14/1974 Local Oral History Project-Roske Mining no 1
Sparrow, James 03/09/1976 Early Las Vegas-Roske Las Vegas history no 1
Sparrow, Mary 03/20/1976 Early Las Vegas-Roske no 1
Spencer, Alice W. Early Las Vegas-Roske no 1
Spencer, Prince 01/09/2005 BOYER EARLY LAS VEGAS OHP F850.N4 S64 2012 Early black dancer yes 1
Spicer, Goldie (Vaughn) 02/12/1977 Early Las Vegas-Roske Las Vegas history 40's - no 1
Spiess, Erick 06/25/1975 and 03/18/1978 Local Oral History Project-Roske Nevada test site, Las Vegas history no 2
Spight, Lonnie D. 05/08/2007 UNLV @ Fifty Oral History Project LD3745 .S67 2007 Dr. Lonnie D. Spight was hired to teach physics at UNLV in 1970. He served as chair of the department several times, worked on solar energy and far- field microwave analysis, and helped set up safety standards for laser technology. He still teaches quantum mechanics yes 1
Spin Doctors Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Mike Weatherford no 1
Spinks, Linda 08/15/2003 BOYER EARLY LAS VEGAS OHP yes 2
Spurlock, Robert and Janice 6/7/2010 Boyer Early LV OHP CT247 .S69 2007 Janice's family moved to Las Vegas in the 1930s. Robert arrived in 1953. He worked construction in Las Vegas and also worked as an ironworker at the Nevada Test Site and at Area 51. He also talks about the Pleasant Valley War in Arizona yes 0
St. John, Loretta 08/23/2002 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Cork Proctor no 2
St. Marie, Philip 07/28/1975 or 06/28/1975 Local Oral History Project-Roske Nevada history and personal history no 1
Stacy, Wayne 02/26/1979 or 02/25/1979 Local Oral History Project-Roske Southern Nevada history no 1
Stafford, Jim 08/11/1977 Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 1
Stafford, Jim Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 3
Stafford, Mary 03/05/1977 Local Oral History Project-Roske Las Vegas history 1953 - no 1
Stagg, Kendall 01/11/2002 Gay Archives-Dennis McBride yes 4
Stamm, Marvin 06/14/2001 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Ken Hanlon no 2
Stampley, E. 10/22/2007 History of the 1970's yes 2
Stanley, Richard 03/13/1975 Local Oral History Project-Roske Las Vegas history no 1
Star, William 09/15/1973 Local Oral History Project-Roske Las Vegas history no 1
Starkweather, Wendy M. 06/16/2010 & 06/22/1020 Boyer Early Las Vegas Oral History Project CT247 .S73 2007 Wendy Starkweather moved to Las Vegas in 1978 when her husband Peter L. Starkweather accepted a teaching position in the biology department at UNLV. She worked in several types of libraries in Las Vegas before being offered the head of reference position at the UNLV library in 1985. She was also head of public services and worked under six deans. Wendy retired in 2010 yes 0
Starr, Richard 03/19/1978 Local Oral History Project-Roske Las Vegas history no 1
Steele, Judith Nov 25, 2014 Southern Nevada Jewish Community Digital Heritage Project Judi moved to Las Vegas in 1969 from Brooklyn NY. Served community as an educator and business person. Designed CCSD's first individualized education program. President of the Public Education Foundation no 0
Stefanelli, Deanna AfAm Collaborative - LV Black Experience CT247 .S74 2007 no 0
Steinberg, David Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 1
Stevens, Andrew 05/17/1983 Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 1
Stevens, Andrew Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 1
Stevens, C. & O Early Las Vegas-Roske no 3
Stevens, Connie Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 2
Stevens, Connie June 10. 1994 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Joe Delaney no 1
Stevens, Morgan Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 1
Stevens, Ray 06/17/1987 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Bill Willard no 1
Stevenson, A. Henry II 02/27/1980 Local Oral History Project-Roske Early Las Vegas history no 1
Stevenson, David L. 02/26/1979 Local Oral History Project-Roske Nevada History no 1
Stewart, Ann L. 02/24/1979 Local Oral History Project-Roske Nevada history no 1
Stewart, Janzon 5/28/2010 Boyer Early Las Vegas OHP CT247.S76 2007 Includes appendix with words to song about the race horse John Herald by Mike Prince and copies of articles from the Las Vegas Review-Journal newspaper about quarter horse racing Jan Stewart's grandfather William T. Stewart brought his family to Alamo, Nevada, to ranch, then his grandfather and later his father managed the Old Ranch, which was owned by the railroad. He also talks about quarter horse racing and nuclear weapons testing yes 0
Stewart, Keny 01/16/2010 Voices of the Historic John S. Park Neighborhood F849.L35 S72 2010 Keny Stewart moved to Las Vegas in 1984 to work as an entertainer, but he has also worked as an elementary school teacher and as a library specialist. Around 1990 he bought a house in the John S. Park Neighborhood that was built in the 40s. Keny has also been a neighborhood association president Notes Includes index yes 0

Page 49 of 58

|<<   Previous   45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  Next   >>|