You are here

 


Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Oral History Interviews

Total records in this collection: 2712

Print version of all records

Page 47 of 55

|<<   Previous   43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  Next   >>|
Narrator Date Project Content Transcript Tapes
Stafford, Mary 03/05/1977 Local Oral History Project-Roske Las Vegas history 1953 - no 1
Stagg, Kendall 01/11/2002 Gay Archives-Dennis McBride yes 4
Stamm, Marvin 06/14/2001 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Ken Hanlon no 2
Stampley, E. 10/22/2007 History of the 1970's yes 2
Stanley, Richard 03/13/1975 Local Oral History Project-Roske Las Vegas history no 1
Star, William 09/15/1973 Local Oral History Project-Roske Las Vegas history no 1
Starkweather, Wendy M. 06/16/2010 & 06/22/1020 Boyer Early Las Vegas Oral History Project CT247 .S73 2007 Wendy Starkweather moved to Las Vegas in 1978 when her husband Peter L. Starkweather accepted a teaching position in the biology department at UNLV. She worked in several types of libraries in Las Vegas before being offered the head of reference position at the UNLV library in 1985. She was also head of public services and worked under six deans. Wendy retired in 2010 yes 0
Starr, Richard 03/19/1978 Local Oral History Project-Roske Las Vegas history no 1
Stefanelli, Deanna AfAm Collaborative - LV Black Experience CT247 .S74 2007 no 0
Steinberg, David Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 1
Stevens, Andrew 05/17/1983 Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 1
Stevens, Andrew Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 1
Stevens, C. & O Early Las Vegas-Roske no 3
Stevens, Connie Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 2
Stevens, Connie June 10. 1994 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Joe Delaney no 1
Stevens, Morgan Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 1
Stevens, Ray 06/17/1987 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Bill Willard no 1
Stevenson, A. Henry II 02/27/1980 Local Oral History Project-Roske Early Las Vegas history no 1
Stevenson, David L. 02/26/1979 Local Oral History Project-Roske Nevada History no 1
Stewart, Ann L. 02/24/1979 Local Oral History Project-Roske Nevada history no 1
Stewart, Janzon 5/28/2010 Boyer Early Las Vegas OHP CT247.S76 2007 Includes appendix with words to song about the race horse John Herald by Mike Prince and copies of articles from the Las Vegas Review-Journal newspaper about quarter horse racing Jan Stewart's grandfather William T. Stewart brought his family to Alamo, Nevada, to ranch, then his grandfather and later his father managed the Old Ranch, which was owned by the railroad. He also talks about quarter horse racing and nuclear weapons testing yes 0
Stewart, Keny 01/16/2010 Voices of the Historic John S. Park Neighborhood F849.L35 S72 2010 Keny Stewart moved to Las Vegas in 1984 to work as an entertainer, but he has also worked as an elementary school teacher and as a library specialist. Around 1990 he bought a house in the John S. Park Neighborhood that was built in the 40s. Keny has also been a neighborhood association president Notes Includes index yes 0
Stewart, Leslie Earl Sr. 02/26/1972 Early Las Vegas-Roske no 1
Sticher, Kenneth l. Educator no 1
Stinedurf, Roy Jr. 03/15/1981 Local Oral History Project-Roske Nevada and Las Vegas history no 1
Stiver, Do 03/17/1978 Local Oral History Project-Roske Nevada history no 2
Stivers, James 11/16/1995 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Bill Willard no 2
Stockall, Vernon G. 03/07/1981 and 02/11/1979 Local Oral History Project-Roske Nevada history. Boulder City and Dam no 2
Stockwell, Dean Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 1
Stodall, Bob 05/31/2007 History of the 1970's Importance of the news reporter; capturing LV history yes 2
Stokes, Earl 03/02/1980 Local Oral History Project-Roske Moving Company no 1
Stone, Mabel 03/29/1975 or 08/29/1975 Local Oral History Project-Roske Las Vegas history 1940's - no 1
Storer, Taylor 08/04/1977 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Arnold Shaw no 1
Storey, Al Jr. 03/11/1980 or 03/11/1981 Local Oral History Project-Roske Las Vegas history no 1
Stout, Mary R. 02/20/1980 Local Oral History Project-Roske Boulder City no 1
Stout, Nathan L. 02/27/1980 Local Oral History Project-Roske Boulder City no 1
Stover, James 03/31/1978 or 03/31/1981 Local Oral History Project-Roske Las Vegas history no 1
Strachan, Mary V. 02/26/1979 Local Oral History Project-Roske Las Vegas history no 1
Stralem, Richard 03/12/1980 or 02/21/1980 Local Oral History Project-Roske Business and Personal history no 1
Strassman, David Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 1
Stritch, Billy 12/08/1992 Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 1
Stromberg, Janice L. Educator no 2
Stuart, John October 22. 1991 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Bill Willard no 1
Stuarti, Enzo 01/22/1980 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Arnold Shaw no 1
Stubbs, Leonard & Rose 04/09/1975 Local Oral History Project-Roske Boulder City no 1
Stump, Allan 02/18/1980 Local Oral History Project-Roske Fire Fighting no 1
Sullivan, Joseph 03/19/1978 or 03/14/1978 Local Oral History Project-Roske Early Las Vegas history no 1
Sullivan, Maxine 04/25/1970 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Arnold Shaw no 1
Sullivan, Tom 03/12/1981 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Arnold Shaw no 1
Sullivan, William 06/27/2007 UNLV Oral History Project @Fifty LD3745 .S84 2007 Dr. William W. Sullivan taught history in Montana and was hired by UNLV in 1978 as director of student support services. He now is an associate vice president yes 0

Page 47 of 55

|<<   Previous   43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  Next   >>|



Updated: Wed, Jan-16-2013 07:24:51
Content Provider: Department of Special Collections